0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Echo 1 Full Metal ASR Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
[06572 / JP-54]
$115.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 67 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by Y. PROTOPAPAS Date Added: Tuesday 15 April, 2014
For: Echo 1 Full Metal ASR Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
Great gun for beginners. Can be customized pretty easily.

Pros:
Light gun
Bipod attachment is easy to use
3 mags come with

Cons:
Nice color
Solid body
by Z. BOS verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 16 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal ASR Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
I bought this gun about 6 months ago. Right out of the box, I was impressed with the build quality. The gun is very solid and the materials are nice. The receiver has a weird finish though, It's kinda fake looking. When I first shot this gun, the FPS was good, but the accuracy was lacking. This gun was not consistent to begin with, but after some tuning and the installation of a TB barrel, it is shooting much better. This gun is very quiet and compact! as others have mentioned, the bi-pod wiggles a bit, but it's really not a problem, and can be fixed easily. The trigger pull is solid, but its a little hard. Also, the bolt handle comes loose sometimes, so carry an allen wrench during games. over all it's a solid sniper rifle, and i would recommend buying it.

Pros:
Price
Compact
Quiet
Nice weight
Comes with three mags!

Cons:
Not too accurate in stock form, but anyone who is serious about sniping will probably upgrade internals anyway.
loose bolt and bipod
plastic mags
I'm not a fan of the safety lever personally, but no one uses the safety on an airsoft rifle anyway
by J. COX Date Added: Friday 14 February, 2014
For: Echo 1 Full Metal ASR Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
Picked one of these up around Christmas time so haven't had a chance to shoot it outdoors yet but I have put about 200 rounds or so threw it down in the basement. I have run into some of the problem people have commented on with the loose stock tube and the safety braking but the stock tube was an easy fix with a little bit of lock tight. I installed an L96 metal upgrade piston and guide kit but the original spring was more powerful then the one that came with the upgrade kit. My asr came with an actual speed loader instead of the cheap ones I've seen on some reviews. The bipod was a little tuff at first but I placed the stock on the ground and gave the clip part a tap with the screwdriver and now it works fine! Safety broke but no big deal. Only thing that bugs me is the part where the chamber and bolt join is starting to really loosen up and there doesn't seem to be a way to tighten it. Overall it's not bad for the price.

Pros:
-Low cost
-3 mags
-bb loader
-can use other ar style stocks
- fair amount of parts out there for it.
-high out of the box fps
- bipod

Cons:
- stock can use some adjustments
- safety broke fairly easy and early
- bolt coming loose
- never came with the extension to add a silencer like some people stated
- de jam rod would of been better if you could attach a cleaning tip to it.
- bb's rolling out the front when tipped up but it may be because I have yet to adjust hopup.
by J. WEAVER Date Added: Friday 31 January, 2014
For: Echo 1 Full Metal ASR Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
Do not listen to what people say about the fps being low. it's sufficient. And everyone who is reviewing this should make sure they have the echo 1 asr and not the cheaper well or double eagle models. the asr is made exceptionally well, and has a very realistic feel. the body and front are made of a nice sort of rough textured polymer that makes it feel less like a toy. the outer barrel is metal. The cylinder, sears, bipod mount, bipod, scope mount, receiver, and bolt assembly are also metal. And yeah, it comes with a bipod, which is awesome. It weighs about 6.5-7 pounds depending on the type of optic you put on, and whether or not you are using the bipod. The feel of this gun is better than any other sniper platform I've used. The bipod it comes with is pretty good, but not as good as one you could buy for 20-30 dollars. The grip is like one of an m4, but more true to the real thing, so is a little thinner than an aeg grip, which I prefer. The biggest drawback to the gun, is the stock. The buffer tube is fine, you might have to tighten it up via a screw in the back of the receiver from time to time though. The stock is pretty cheaply made, and has a bit of wobble, but it's manageable. It can be replaced with an M.O.E. stock. Now to the performance. This gun shoots around 450 or so fps out of the box, but for me, settled to about 410-420 after almost a year. People complain about this being low, but the awesome hop-up makes up for it. I did the Teflon tape mod on mine, and got it back up to around the 450 fps mark again, and increased the consistency. The cylinder is fine stock. They do make a 500+ fps upgrade kit, however I wouldn't recommend it, as it will probably crack the plastic trigger box, and they don't make metal ones. The hop-up is the best feature on this gun, being only 115 dollars. The gun out of the box shoots straight and consistent. I managed to get an effective range of about 200ft with no mods, a 4x32 scope, and tsd .28g bbs. It shoots the best out of the box for any spring sniper under 200 dollars, in my opinion. It is also very light and versatile, which allows me to move around quickly when the going gets tough. This gun accepts all l96 upgrades for the hop-up and barrel assembly. Perhaps my favorite feature, is the fact that it came with a left-handed bolt handle. Being a lefty, no other sniper rifle platforms are lefty friendly, which is a little inconvenient, so this gun is like a breath of fresh air. overall, this gun has been my favorite sniper rifle I have had to date, and is definitely worth the 115 dollars. especially for the lefty's out there ;)

Pros:
Light weight
relatively short
perfect fps range
GREAT hop-up
good consistency
comes with bipod
integral bipod mount
comes with three mags
doesn't feel toy-like
great out-of-the-box range
cheap price
solid(for the most part)
Left handed bolt handle-THANK YOU ECHO 1!
solid trigger with pretty short pull
"smooth as butta" bolt pull
easy disassembly

Cons:
No trigger box upgrades
kinda cheap wobbly stock
by M. GLENN Date Added: Thursday 02 January, 2014
For: Echo 1 Full Metal ASR Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
I picked this gun up from my local airsoft store and was very pleased to have gotten it. At first it seemed like the perfect gun so i bought it. I took it home and immediately loaded the speed loader and then my three mags. I put about 300 rounds through it before the bipod adapter fell off... I was disappointed to see that but i figured it was an easy fix... It is an easy fix, BUT the two little screws that were Supposed to be bolted on the other side was simply glued in instead of just being bolted... There were no extra bolts included in the box, so i figured it was a manufacturer problem. I ended up just leaving the adapter off. On a different the mags are very cheap and brake with ease. One of my mags is cracked and, (its a double stack) and for some reason the mag doesn't feed the right bb. So as if now i have 1 mag to use, which James the gun sometimes. As far as i know they done make any metal mags for the gun, so ECHO 1 GET ON THAT!

Pros:
Decent FPS
Upgradable gun
Sturdy body
Pistol grip
Metal hop up
Comes with metal bipod
Retractable stock
Comes with 3 mags
Easy disassembly

Cons:
Mags are cheap
No high end mags available
Bipod adapter fell off
Wobbly stock (not much)
Jams every once and a while
Allen key hop up adjustment
My flash hider is a bit messed up (lop sided)
Paint chips kinda easy
Bolt handle wobbles (a lot)
by O. ROBLES verified buyer Date Added: Monday 30 December, 2013
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal ASR Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
this gun is a great gun for people just starting snipping because of its grip but also its fps lacks considerably, the only way to have some real fun with it is to buy the upgrade kit which is like 60 dollars though. the gun looks unrealistic like it came out of a futuristic 80's movie. the bipod slips out too. the only good part is that this gun is easily upgradeable

Pros:
pros:
-cheap
-good if coming from aeg
-can be upgraded
-is actually accurate
-quiet


Cons:
cons:
-doesnt have a high fps
-bipod holder sucks
-magazines are plastic
-lots of plastic
-unrealistic
by G. BALL Date Added: Wednesday 13 November, 2013
For: Echo 1 Full Metal ASR Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
The gun is extremely accurate. I can hit a barrel consistently at 80 yards. It is very quiet, very useful for sniping.

Pros:
-Quiet, hard to detect
-Smooth bolt action
-Clips are great, they slide into the gun, which I like
-Adjustable stock

Cons:
-Bipod is a little shaky, but it is good overall
-Bolt handle loosened, but no big deal, just tighten it.
by I. FLETCHER Date Added: Monday 04 November, 2013
For: Echo 1 Full Metal ASR Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
This is probably one of the greatest airsoft purchases I have made. I bought this gun about 3 years ago when I was first getting into airsoft and it still runs strong to this day. This bad boy has excellent out of the box fps and range. it is lightweight because of the polymer handguard, lower receiver, and pistol grip. The bipod is pretty good for something free but sometimes when adjusting it the spring loaded legs shoot off about ten feet. The only problem that I had early on with this gun was that the stock became lose after a couple of hours in the field no matter how much I tightened it. This was, however, easily remedied by placing a washer on the bolt and replacing the nut. Besides that the magazines will jam if they get any sort of dirt or leaf debris in them and this makes them very difficult to get out of the gun.

Pros:
-Very reliable- three years and still running strong
-very lightweight because of the sturdy polymer body
-lots of upgrade parts are readily available.
-great price
-magazines hold a lot of ammunition

Cons:
-The magazines can become jammed if any sort of debris or dirt gets down inside of them. I don't know of anyway to fix this as you can't dismantle them and clean it out
-Stock may become lose, I don't know if that was just something with mine or if it is a regular problem with this model, but be aware of that.
-Bipod legs can become projectiles if you aren't careful while adjusting them.
by M. INN verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 17 October, 2013
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal ASR Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
Although it says full metal, only the rail and upper receiver is really metal. It has decent accuracy and fps for the price. I however can not for the life of me get the inner barrel out so upgrading that part is out of the question. Bipod is a little awkward and stock becomes lose and wobbly after some time (easily fixable by taking apart the whole gun). Bolt needs a decent amount of force to pull but is quiet when shot which keeps you concealed.

Pros:
Price
Comes with 3 mags
Bipod is nice if you have a concealed firing location

Cons:
Stock easily becomes lose
Bipod is a bit long
Awkward to look down scope if using a full face mask
by P. RIGGS verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 13 August, 2013
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal ASR Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
I love this gun!!! I got it yesterday and ripped open the package (safely). since I didn't want to waste my good ammo, I was using my .20 gram BB's, they were hitting at like 100 yards!!! Then i went ahead and used some of my .28s today and I was hitting way out into my woods!!!

Pros:
Everything on the gun itself is awesome! great versatility in the battlefield.

Cons:
- the hop-up was a little confusing at first but after i got the hang of it, it wasn't too bad.
- the bipod is a little annoying because if you don't tighten the pop-out legs enough, they might retract.

nothing serious though
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 67 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.206 s with 29 queries