0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Echo 1 Full Metal ASR Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
[06572 / JP-54]
$115.00
Displaying 51 to 60 (of 67 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]  ... 6  7  [Next >>] 
by Q. BENNETT verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 15 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal ASR Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
This sniper has a good look and body,the bipod is ok, but could be better. It comes with three extra mags witch is also a plus. Inside the gun the allen key wrench screws are horrible and I broke two of them thrying to get to the hop up. The accuracy is a big issue, its horrible, I can hardely get a grouping because it misses the targets...

Pros:
Good body
looks
3 mags
bipod

Cons:
horrible accuracy
bipod is kinda cheap
screws easily broken
by Q. NGUYEN Date Added: Tuesday 27 April, 2010
For: Echo 1 Full Metal ASR Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
BEST SNIPER I EVER USE

this thing is amazing it feel sexy shoots hard. i like this more then my friend UTG MK96 it lighter more powerful. i like the fact it came with 3 mags so i got 22 shot each a total of 66 plus you only have to pull the bolt half way unlike other sniper where you have to pull the bolt far back. the only dislike about this gun is the bipod

p.s its very strong plastic and lots of lube on it :D

Pros:
430 fps
3 mags
half pull bolt
light
sexy



Cons:
bipod
no manual
box came with it just a plane brown box with a sticker on it saying echo1 asr
need heavy bbs cause its shooting towards the left
by R. JIMENEZ verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 28 April, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal ASR Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
I'm going to get to the gist of it. I bought the gun a few days ago and took it out to a field by my house. I set up a torso sized target a little more than 100 feet away. I was lucky enough to hit the target a few times. The BB wouldn't fly straight or even close to straight to save my live. Most of the time it flew almost straight up and to the left, but sometimes I would get drastic flyers to the right and sometimes straight down. I adjusted the hop up all over the place, it didn't help at all. I went through maybe 1000 BBs with just no luck of zeroing the scope. Beyond this, one of the mags is a huge pain to take out of the mag well, and to top it off, the gun began to double feed a lot. I'm hoping I just got a factory dud but keep in mind that Echo 1 is known for being hit and miss so purchase wisely. As for me, I have to send this one back now for warranty.

Pros:
-Price
-Solid build- The plastic isn't cheap stuff
-3 mags

Cons:
-Far from accurate
-1 of the mags was tough to remove
-Lots of double feeds
-Bi pod and stock wobble
by K. KLEINER verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 28 April, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal ASR Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
Well, i bought mine from a freind and im getting another one for parts, but basically this is all around amazing. extremely well built, echo 1 is giving you a one of a kind gun. powerful spring, durable body, and its not like lugging around a full metal sniper. step aside jg bar ten, ASR's takin your place. ive found that the utg/leapers STEALTH rubberized scope is best with this gun. it also shoots extremely straight for a long period of time. and id rcommend getting a camo wrap, which is some airsoft gi should be selling. if they are som-one tell me.

Pros:
good quality bipod, which is well built

works well with utg/leapers STEALTH rubberized scope

pistol grip fits better to your hands.

better than a jg bar 10 ( i know from experience)

small for a sniper but accurate.
good for themed games in events (hvts, predator)
actually is good for playing during night with an illum scope.( i recommend getting one)
beats the h3^^ out of the utg mk96 as best bolt action
either the same or better than the classic army m24
comes with three clips.
CAR stock

basically the ak-47 of airsoft snipers (in terms of durability)

the screws are waterproof

works with l96 parts
I HIGHLY recommend the upgrade kit for it, it helps even more.

Cons:
should be RIS on the fore plate that the bipod attaches to.

made my frends cry
by J. ANTHONY verified buyer Date Added: Friday 30 April, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal ASR Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
All I can say is OMG. This thing has a huge range. It truly gives you an advantage do to the range. I was shooting 100 yrds and was hitting a mercury 155hp motor with the hop turned completly off. It is a great gun. Feels very durable. The bottom line is if you pratice with this gun you will be a great sniper. This is with the gun stocked. I plan on putting the upgrade kit and inner barrell in the gun in the near future

Pros:
long range
Easy to cock while standing or siting
High fps
very accurate at long ranges
It comes with a bb loader that makes loading the mags super fast and super easy
My mags hold 25 rounds
feels very strong
light
Can't be the price for this type of performance

Cons:
the way the gun is built you can hit a target dead on within 30ft and at 90 to 100 yards, but between there the hop goes up then down so you have to guess between 30 ft to 90 yrds, but with in 10 mins of pratice i was able to hit evry target at every range.
when laying down the gun can be hard to cock.
by H. O`BRIAN Date Added: Thursday 17 June, 2010
For: Echo 1 Full Metal ASR Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
I have a friend who has one of these. I have mixed reactions. The hop up is extremely difficult to access, and as such, for a really long time he couldn't hit a thing. It was firing about 36 inches below the target, standing 20 feet away. And that was with .23s. This is a decent gun for the price, but it just didn't do it for me.

Pros:
FPS is decent.
Reasonably accurate once it's adjusted.
Looks unique.
More intimidating than a normal sniper.

Cons:
I hate to say it, but an expandable stock on something that weighs this much just doesn't work. Which kinda kills it.

RIDICULOUSLY hard to cock with an upgraded spring (my friend had a upgraded spring in it). Compared to another friend's UTG MK96, this thing is an absolute B**CH.

bipod is meh.

hop up is hard to get to.

Extremely heavy for a bolt action, I had great difficulty firing it while standing (I'm 5'5).
by C. TWOMEY verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 09 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal ASR Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
I did in fact buy this gun from AirsoftGi on their website. When i got my first one, it was broken in the box. We sent a bunch of emails to AirsoftGi customer support and Echo1USA to get it fixed. Let me just say that I am deeply unimpressed at AirsoftGi customer support, because it did not help us at all. We contacted Echo1USA and after multiple emails and phone calls we got it sent back and replaced. Shipping was also bad, because we had to wait more than a week when we live withing a days travel. When i got the other package, I was relived that it worked, and the problem (bolt was locked) was gone. I do plan to upgrade the whole gun, from front to back, but for now I'll go over the basics of the gun. The biggest thing for me was that the buffer tube holding the stock cam loose, and to tighten you must take apart the whole gun. Taking it apart is not that hard, but I think it would be better if you could tighten it from the outside. Next I realized all the problems with the bipod at once: first, it barely attaches and falls off constantly, and second, when it comes off it scratches the paint on the stud that holds it in. Those were the biggest things for me, the only other would be that the mags sometimes stay in the gun for a second or two, but come out eventually. Nothing big, though, and i got over it quickly.

Pros:
Retractable stock
Comes with bipod, 3 mags, and a realistic looking pistol grip for only $115
Solid body
Optic rails already there
Easy to take apart
Some upgrade parts, and I know for a fact that there will be more in the future
More pros than cons :)

Cons:
Bipod issues, explained in the top paragraph
Buffer Tube wobbling and falling off
hop up is very hard to reach, I don't think mine is reachable unless I force it in
Magazine problems, but not to big
by D. WATSON verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 29 April, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal ASR Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
This gun is amazing. It is very accurate and has a good feel. I just got it today and already shot over 100 bbs. it shoots crazy fast but mad accurate. I love this gun. The bolt is not that hard to cock back.

Pros:
hard hitter
very accurate
high fps
comes with 3 maags
bipod

Cons:
on eof my mags got stuck [i got it out]
by P. BAKHTIARI verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 29 April, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal ASR Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
ok, i just recently purchased this gun. all i have to say is that it is one of the best rifles ive had. ive had the l96 and the jg bar10. this sniper is AMAZING. i recommend it strongly. it is VERY VERY accurate, and the fps is amazing. its actually perfect, not to strong and not too weak. the only problems i have faced with this rifle are that its bipod does not stay on the gun for some reason, it keeps falling off so i just taped it on, no big deal. also its bolt handle is very small too. i myself have big hands but i dont know about you. Next, the hop up is very hard to find and difficult to operate. it took me about an hour just to find the hop up and another hour to adjust it. lastly, i know that you are thinking that it is probably inaccurate because of its short barrel, but its not, its identically accurate to about a 500 mm barrel and this guns barrel length is 455mm. besides from these problems, this is a VERY VERY good gun and these problems are very easily resolved and do not interfere with its performance at all.

Pros:
VERY accurate
compact
powerful
durable
mostly metal
includes 3 mags and a bipod



Cons:
bipod does not stay on gun
hop up hard to find
small bolt handle
by D. WATSON verified buyer Date Added: Friday 30 April, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal ASR Bolt Action Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
this gun is amazing. it shoots very hard. i like the feel of it. however, both of the other mags they included got stuck inside the gun. thats the only problem. it is also fairly easy to cock back. overall i love it!

Pros:
hard hitter
high fps
accurate
nice feel
no wobble
good rail system

Cons:
other mags got stuck
Displaying 51 to 60 (of 67 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]  ... 6  7  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.229 s with 26 queries