0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Combat Machine M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (M4-A1/Tan)
[06554 / C-16P-CAR-DST]
$140.00
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 22 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by P. HENLEY Date Added: Wednesday 13 July, 2011
For: Combat Machine M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (M4-A1/Tan)
Product Information:
I received this gun yesterday and so far I am very happy to have this gun it is one h**l of a gun shooting 406 fps and to be so greatly made.

Pros:
Great gun
Good FPS-406
Comfortable pistol grip
Works with Echo 1 Dogs of War magazine
Well made
Partially metal

Cons:
A little wobble in the magazine
Hard to get to battery compartment
by A. HOFFMANN Date Added: Sunday 08 August, 2010
For: Combat Machine M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (M4-A1/Tan)
Product Information:
very good gun! highly recommend it. shots really good. nice for beginners, like me!!!!

Pros:
almost all metal
long range
very customizable
big mag
durable

Cons:
charging handle doesn't work/forward assist
hard to get battery in and out
triangle sight doesn't come off
by D. JANG Date Added: Friday 30 April, 2010
For: Combat Machine M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (M4-A1/Tan)
Product Information:
Upon opening the package containing the gun, you will see your gun, a 450 Hi - Cap magazine, 1000 BB's from G&G, and a cleaning rod. The gun itself feels very sturdy, despite being mostly plastic. The plastic had a nice, soft feel to it, and the gun was pretty hefty. The magazine easily ejects from the magazine weld, the fire selector clicks very nice into place, and the charging handle has a nice metallic snap to it. The charging handle is a bit shaky, but it still works. The dust cover does not open upon pulling the charging handle, and in order to open it, you will need to use your nails to pry it open. The LE type stock is quite nice, but is a bit shaky. However, you can fix that by tightening the buffer tube. Overall, this gun is very nice for its price, and is I highly recommend it to novice airsoft players. Oh, and the gun uses a mini - type battery connector, and can easily house a 9.6v 1400mah nunchuck battery.

Pros:
Relatively inexpensive for its quality
Easily houses a 9.6v nunchuck battery
Magazine is very solid - it is metal
Quite heavy being plastic

Cons:
Bit of a wobble here and there, but nothing to really effect the overall performance of the gun
Delta Ring is stiff - a difficult task to get the battery in. (Considered a Pro as well)
by D. JANG Date Added: Sunday 02 May, 2010
For: Combat Machine M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (M4-A1/Tan)
Product Information:
This gun is phenomenal! The package is well packaged, despite the flimsy plastic that nestles the gun, includes 1000 rounds from G&G, a 450 Hi Cap Metal magazine, and a standard cleaning rod. The plastic parts on the gun are basically the tan parts, but despite the gun being mostly plastic, it is pretty hefty. The LE Stock is adjustable for 6 positions, and fits well to the buffer tube. The pistol grip is textured, and feels a bit rough on the hands, but it is nothing to complain about. The fire selector clicks nicely into place. The bolt catch is non functional, but is still pretty solid. The logos on the gun are well printed, and should be able to last for a very long time. The charging handle is pretty wobbly, but it still pulls back and leaves a sense of satisfaction. However, it is non functional, and does not open the dust cover. The carrying handle is removable for mounting optics, and the sights are adjustable for windage and elevation. The front sight, however, appears it can't be adjusted. The handguard is very sturdy, and is difficult to open due to the metal delta ring. The handguard can house a 9.6v 1400mah nunchuck battery, and uses a mini connector. The magazine is very sturdy, and has the correct real steel M4 caliber stamped on it. Also, G&G's logo are stamped at the bottom of the magazine. The magazine wobbles a lot in the magazine weld, but it does not hinder feeding performance. Overall, this gun is great for beginners, for the externals are very sturdy, and most likely, the internals are great as well.

Pros:
Very sturdy plastic
Logos look very nice
The fire selector clicks very nicely into place
The carrying handle is removable for optics
The stock is adjustable
The handguard can fit a 9.6v 1400mah nunchuck battery, and uses a mini connector
The delta ring is very stiff
The gun shoots accurately, and can easily rip through a soda can



Cons:
Charging handle wobbles significantly, but is still fun to pull
The magazine wobbles a great amount of deal, but does not hinder feeding performance
Stock also wobbles, but is not that bad
by D. OWEN verified buyer Date Added: Monday 03 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (M4-A1/Tan)
Product Information:
I think this is a great gun for the price. especially the fact that its mostly g&g parts. i havnt had any problems with the gun yet except a couple times it wouldnt shoot on semi auto but that doesnt seem to be anything serious right now. theres also stock and mag wobble but thats not really to big of a deal, the bb's still feed fine. overall its an awsome gun and i recommend this to anybody who cant afford to by a g&g pro series or a kwa.

Pros:
its light
good for CQB
Upgradable
high ROF
high quality plastic (opposite of ABS plastic)
good FPS for CQB
great internals

Cons:
stock wobble
a little mag wobble
charging handle doesnt open hop up cover
doesnt come with battery or charger (but usually the ones that come with guns suck)
by J. PIOLI verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 20 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (M4-A1/Tan)
Product Information:
All I can say is WOW! This gun is beast. The desert tan is a nice color, a little bit darker than shown. Thes stock is nice no wobble and when the mag is in, no problems, no wobble. With a fully charged small type 9.6 1100mah battery i'd say about 18 - 20 rps. I currently have a G&G Tac Rail mounted on it since the lack of rails, UTG flashlight, and a Swiss Arms Red Dot. One other thing that dissapoints me is the charging handle does not open the dust cover/round ejection port. Othwerwise great gun!

Pros:
Nice desert tan
Retract Stock
450rd, Yes 450rd (not 300) Hi-Cap
Nice for CQB

Cons:
No Battery and charger (free BBs make up for that)
Little tight for the battery but, you get used to it or buy a new batttery
No rails (G&G Tac Rail)

All in all, a nice gun
by J. PRUITT Date Added: Friday 11 June, 2010
For: Combat Machine M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (M4-A1/Tan)
Product Information:
Product Information:
I will not go into great detail explaining everything, but I will say that this gun is great.

Are you a new guy? a pro? It doesnt really matter... this gun is like the holy grail of low priced AEG's.

The gun is nylon fiber, and I swear that the hand grip is the same on the proline series. The metal is very solid, and the pain job was done well... yes it will scrape off if you use a metal knife or something... not even the prolines or even real guns have that strong of a paint job.

The gun's performance is also suprising. On an intellect 8.4 it will fire faster than some guns on a 9.6. Due to the strong piston and lower FPS, the gun is 9.6 ready without upgrades. The 8mm gear box is also great for smooth firing.

The inner barrel is a stock 6.08, but it is aluminum, so it doesnt gunk up like brass barrels will.

The gear box is reinforced, it isnt pot metal like JG's and CYMAs

The hop up is plastic and does not have a spring on it... some would say that is bad, but the receiver is spaced out such that the hop up presses up tightly to the air nozzle.

There is no barrel wobble if you keep your barrel tightened, but the forgrips wobble back and forth a bit. I hear this is common because front-battery guns have looser delta rings to make it easier on the user.

The tan coloration is very nice, it isnt like "Dboys yellow" as many would say on their scar. The tan actually looks like what it should be... tan! And with the black contrast, the weapon looks very slick and sharp.

Internals are better than the older G&G combat machines, trigger mech is now metal, and the wiring is a bit softer and easier to work with. Also, the FPS has improved.

Easy as pie to upgrade...




Pros:

Price
Build Quality
Higher FPS than CA Sportline
Upgradability

Cons:

outer barrels can not be upgraded easilly
by T. NASSAR verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 19 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (M4-A1/Tan)
Product Information:
Great AEG, great internals, recently upgraded it with a airsoft gi 6.03 tightbore and shoots like a charm, the gearbox is so smoth, great durable plastico wont be breaking anytime soon. great gun by g&g

Pros:
Excelent quality plastic
Great internals
Smooth gearbox
lightweight
NOT A SINGLE BIT OF WOOBLE ON THE HANDGUARD

Cons:
Flash hider is a pain in the *** to remove
lots of wooble on the mag ( electrical tape resolved the issue )
wooble on the stock ( some more electrical tape did the trick )
easy fix cons
oh and another con is that is out of stock !!
by Z. NYQUIST verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 18 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (M4-A1/Tan)
Product Information:
G&G wires the gun wrong (well in my case), so I had to send it back in. Got it back today and it's shooting like it should... Except for the FPS. It's advertised to shoot about 340-370 fps depending on the sites and reviews. I chronoed today and mine was shooting anywhere from 240 - 280 fps (Which is way too low). I'm going to try to send mine back in to get it looked at or exchange it. It's most likely a piston leak. It seems like it would be a great gun if I could get a functioning version.

Pros:
Durable
Light weight
pretty easy to put a small type battery in the hand grip
decent rate of fire (7-8 rps)
decently accurate
Very nice stock for the money

Cons:
this is pertaining to MY m4. I've seen other G&G Combat Machines and they don't shoot the way mine is right now:

Low fps (240-280 fps)
because of the fps, low range
Mainly for CQB
barrel lacks a threading core, so this involves taking the orange flash hider completely off to get into threading. (which can be a pain).
by Z. CLONTS Date Added: Sunday 04 July, 2010
For: Combat Machine M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (M4-A1/Tan)
Product Information:
i love this gun its accurate and it hurts pretty bad(i know i was shot in the face by my friend) i have dropped this had it in dirt and in woods and it still works time and time again its great for a beginner or more experienced players and it was worth every penny

Pros:
it has a high rate of fire
it is durable
clip holds a good number of bbs
and it is pretty powerful for how close we play

Cons:
mags makes alot of noise
and the sling mounts make noise
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 22 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 1.338 s with 37 queries