0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Airsoft GI Desert G4-A2 Silent Death Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/Custom)
[06533]
$245.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by R. HIRSCH verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 23 July, 2014
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-A2 Silent Death Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/Custom)
Product Information:
If I could sup up this gun in one word it would be reliable. I have owned this gun for over 2 years now and I thought it was about time to write a review on it. First of all this gun feels solid. Being that the majority of the gun is made of metal it can withstand bumps and drops. Another another thing that makes the gun worth every penny is its fps. 420 is a solid speed to be using in outdoor fields. If you can sneak it past the chrono, anyone hit in a CQB situation will sure to call 'out' if hit by it. The final feature seen in this gun compared to other guns is its accuracy. I had a red dot and a fore-grip sitting at home and after adding then to my gun, I found I could pick it up any day of the week and hit a target 9 out of 10 times. Forget what the other reviews say because if you get a gun that had no malfunctions out of the box, everything said above will hold true.

In summary, this is a solid, dependent, necessary gun for anyone wanting to exceed in airsoft. But remember, the gun is only as good as the one shooting it.

Check out my other review on the Robinson Armament Polymer XCR-C Airsoft Gun.

Pros:
Solid build
Cool suppressor
420 fps w/ .2g


Cons:
None!
by J. GUAJARDO verified buyer Date Added: Monday 06 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-A2 Silent Death Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/Custom)
Product Information:
i bought this gun about 15 months ago, and i have to say its a great gun. Its made of good quality stuff and the internals are great. In the 15 months ive had this ive only experienced to problems,
1. the fake bolt broke off from the main blowback system(although it was partially my fault)
2. This problem started about a week ago, after shooting a few rounds the motor height gets unadjusted and i have to adjust it, but i think getting a new pistol grip.

Pros:
-Lightweight
-Plastic body(could be a con)
-Metal rail system
-Good ROF
-Good FPS
-Good accuracy


Cons:
-the fake bolt broke off from the main blowback system(although it was partially my fault)
-This problem started about a week ago, after shooting a few rounds the motor height gets unadjusted and i have to adjust it, but i think getting a new pistol grip.
by J. BENTLER Date Added: Friday 01 November, 2013
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-A2 Silent Death Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/Custom)
Product Information:
Awesome gun Im going to tac city with it next weekend. Altohugh it is out of stock gi had the gun excluding the t2 front end kit which i purchased from another site and had assembled at the walk in store. I put a Nc star red dot site, grip and bought a box of pmags. Highly recommend it.

Pros:
Extremely high rate of fire
sweet rail system
m4 mag compatibility
light weight
made in MERICA

Cons:
none i can find yet
may need to mess with the hop up to make even more accurate
slightly difficult to get battery in the stock
by J. GETHING verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 17 April, 2013
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-A2 Silent Death Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/Custom)
Product Information:
I received this gun from G.I. a couple months ago, and so far it's a great gun! It has nice range and accuracy for how short it is. The integrated barrel extension is a really nice external feature as well. The battery was easy to install, but sometimes the crane stock won't collapse all the way due to the wires. Some said that the blowback was pointless but I like it. Overall it's the best aeg I own.

Pros:
RIS
light
crane stock
functioning forward assist and charging handle
blowback

Cons:
None that I can think of.
by Z. HILLS Date Added: Thursday 13 May, 2010
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-A2 Silent Death Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/Custom)
Product Information:
THIS GUN IS A BEAST!!!! JUST GOT IT IN FROM UPS TODAY AND TOOK IT OUT TO FIRE AND IT IS SHOOTING FAST!!!! IM USING A 9.6v 1600mAh NUNCHUCK BATTERY LIKE RECOMMENDED BY AIRSOFT GI AND IT IS SHOOTING REAL GREAT! I LOVE HOW THERE IS A BARREL EXTENSION AS THIS DOES GIVE ME A GOOD FEEL FOR THE GUN. THIS GUN IS SUPER LIGHT WEIGHT AND THE MAGAZINE CAPACITY IS ENOUGH FOR ME TO SPRAY AND PRAYYY!!!

Pros:
BEAUTIFUL CONSTRUCTED GUN!
NICE BARREL EXTENSION
BEAUTIFUL COLOR
NICE HIGHI CAP MAGAZINE
HIGH ROF WITH 9.6 NUNCHUCK
CRANE STOCK
SHOOTS PERFECT FOR CQB ARENAS!

GET THIS GUN!!!!

Cons:
NO CONS WHAT SO EVER THIS GUN IS BETTER THAN PERFECT!!!!
by W. LAMBERT Date Added: Wednesday 19 May, 2010
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-A2 Silent Death Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/Custom)
Product Information:
My new gun rules. I've put almost 20,000 BBs through it and it still runs like it's brand new. The body is still strong, even though I've dropped it a couple times (I know. I need a sling). I love how accurate the gun is. I got my best friend from like 100 feet away yesterday, and it's not the first time. He gets so mad because his gun doesn't shoot nearly as good. I've become the best player on my street. It won't be long until I'm the best in my neighborhood.

Pros:
Reliable
Strong
Accurate

Cons:
No battery or charger
by I. LOPEZ Date Added: Monday 14 June, 2010
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-A2 Silent Death Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/Custom)
Product Information:
I don't personally own this gun, but my friend has this and ive shot it a few times, its wow.
the first thing I noticed when looking at this gun is the imbedded barrel extension. This is a unique and flush looking gun that you wont find anywhere other than Airsoft GI.

Pros:
G&G Customer Receiver made for Aisoft GI
Functioning charging handle & forward assist (spring release)
Rear wired crane stock (Int 9.6v 1200-1600mAh Nunchuck is best)
textured Ppstol grip
g&g 450rd high cap mag (asgi sells extras)


Cons:
battery & charger not included
vert grip & holo sight not included
by T. YANG Date Added: Friday 21 May, 2010
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-A2 Silent Death Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/Custom)
Product Information:
This gun is amazing right out of the box. I want to write a review on behalf of the great service and prices that airsoft gi provides for their customers. This gun is not only THE perfect gun for CQB indoor play, it looks amazing, shoots amazing and the price is amazing.

Pros:
Barrel Extension built inside the RIS
High ROF w intellect 9.6v 1600mAh nunchuck
RIS Rail
Crane Stock
Very Light Weight
High Cap Magazine
Perfect gun for CQB
PRICE IS AMAZING



Cons:
Does not come with a battery or charger

Recommended battery - intellect 9.6v 1600 mAh nunchuck
Recommended charger - BOL Basic Fast Smart Charger
by F. VALLE Date Added: Thursday 27 May, 2010
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-A2 Silent Death Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/Custom)
Product Information:
This gun is just amazing. The silent death is a beautiful name for this gun. This gun is small, light, fast, and it looks and feels nice. The barrel extension built into the RIS is nice. All of the features on the gun are functioning except for the bolt catch.

Pros:
- High ROF w 9.6v 1600 nunchuck
- Looks and feels great
- High Cap magazine
- Perfect gun for CQB
- Crane Stock
- This g4 is beautiful...

Cons:
There are no cons for this gun.. at least not that I know of... :)
by M. GARDNER Date Added: Friday 14 May, 2010
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-A2 Silent Death Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/Custom)
Product Information:
One of the BEST CQB Ready G4's on the ASGI Lineup.
The TAN color can match with your gear if your playing in the desert.
I really would recommend this G4 to anyone looking for a TAN G4 thats CQB Ready

Pros:
CQB Ready with 340-350fps
Comes with a Madbull Gemtech T2 Barrel Extension
High Cap Mag
Rate Of Fire is fast at 16-18 bb's per sec


Cons:
plastic body
for CQB NOT FIELD
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.356 s with 28 queries