0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Airsoft GI Desert G4-A3 Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/Custom)
[06438]
$209.00
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 33 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by M. SEVERSON verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 22 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-A3 Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/Custom)
Product Information:
I just got this gun about a month ago and I have to say it ROCKS!!! Only bad thing was it came with
the flash hider snaped right off ( just bad shipping I guess ).


Pros:
Metal body
Very sturdy ( if you saw the video of the guys here at airsoft gi droping from the ladder you know what I mean).
Awsome fps

Cons:
flash hider was broke ( shipping problem )
hop up opens somtimes by itself
by R. PATRICK Date Added: Monday 21 June, 2010
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-A3 Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/Custom)
Product Information:
This gun is really good. I'm happy I bought it. It's got range, durability, and an amazing look and feel. Last week, I got like 8 kills against a bunch of guys who were using VFC's and KWA's. Everybody was really impressed with this gun. I can see why they're always sold out.

Pros:
Reliable
Long range
Great look
Feels very comfortable
Solid
Big Hicap
Can beat a KWA, or VFC

Cons:
The new markings are a bit odd
by R. LEE Date Added: Wednesday 30 June, 2010
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-A3 Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/Custom)
Product Information:
So.. I was taking a look at the DMR and it was out of stock at the time and I called airsoft gi to see what gun they recommended. I am a big fan of the rail system on the DMR and so this gun was recommended to me. I received it today and I've got to say I am not disappointed at all. There are so many features on this gun that make it seem so realistic

Pros:
- Rail system
- Extremely light
- High cap magazine
- High FPS and ROF with a 9.6v

- Price is extremely cheap for the quality of the products you receive

Cons:
The body is not metal and I was not aware although I guess this is why it makes the gun so light
by M. ENGELHARDT verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 13 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-A3 Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/Custom)
Product Information:
I received my G4 a week after ordering it, it was assembled and shipped quickly and I was greatly impressed by the quality of the airsoft gun. It's light weight and incredibly durable, some of the decals look a bit tacky (The clown face for example). It performs even better then it looks, It stays at a constant FPS of 375-380. It's accurate at most field ranges and has a high rate of fire. I used an 1600MAh NiMH Nunchuck battery and it was able to last a handful of hours (three to four) without any performance drop. It was hard to fit the battery into the crane stalk at first put I quickly got used to it. I would suggest this gun to anyone in a heartbeat.

Pros:
-Sturdy, durable construction
-Accurate
-Light weight
-High ROF
-Doesn't murder batteries
-Looks and performs great
-Low Price

Cons:
-Decals are a bit tacky
-Dust cover is finicky (Not shutting, popping open randomly, not opening)
-Battery is difficult to get in at first, but becomes easy with practice.
by J. MOUA verified buyer Date Added: Monday 12 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-A3 Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/Custom)
Product Information:
I recently got back into airsoft about a month ago and this was my "first" gun. Let me say, its a beast and by far my best investment in an airsoft gun!!!! its accurate and really lightweight, compared to other m4's. the 450 high cap magazine last a LONG time! especially if you're like me and only shot semi during a skirmish. i bought a 9.6V 1600 mah battery with this gun and the rof is impressive, about 15~18bps, a little too fast for me but it might come in handy for tight situations. airsoftgi chronoed my gun at 360fps with .20g, which is perfect for me. the pneumatic blowback is a really nice feature on this gun, you cant feel the recoil or anything but it just looks so cool!!! i love the forward assist on this gun, it lets you decompress the spring and reset the gears so that you'll save your guns fps and prolong the life of the gears. the plastic orange flash hider comes off very easy. love the "infidel" decal on the dust cover and the new clown decal. the iron sights are pretty accurate once you adjust them(mine were a little crooked), but i run a red dot sight on mine. the textured grip is really comfortable, i think its better than the standard m4 grip. the crane stock battery compartment is a pain to get open but once you get it down, its pretty easy. any of the g4 series is a definite must buy to your airsoft arsenal!!! GET ONE!!!!

Pros:
extremely sturdy for a nylon fiber reinforced body!!!!
pneumatic blowback is so cool!!!!
working forward assist!!!
price is unbelieveable!!! only $19 more compare to the bone stock combat machine m4!!!


Cons:
small plastic seams around the gun need to be shaved a little more (exacto knife should do it)
plastic orange flash hider (doesnt bother me that much)
motor gets warm pretty fast if you like using full auto
price is too low for such a awesome gun?!?!
people who dont buy it?!?!
by A. KISTNER verified buyer Date Added: Monday 28 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-A3 Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/Custom)
Product Information:
I bought one of the older ones so it doesn't have the cool designations on the side...mine just has the standard G&G stamp, but everything else is the same. The externals on the gun are immaculate. The convertible barrel is awesome-you can mount a full-size suppressor on it without having a super long gun. The RIS system is solid and beefy in the hands. There are no wobbles between any of the parts, and the ergonomic grip feels great in the hand. All the controls are where they should be, and the blowback action is nice and crisp WHEN THERE IS A BB IN THE CHAMBER. If you dry fire it the blowback does not function correctly because there is no air resistance from the BB to push it back. This makes it very easy to tell when you're not sending plastic down range because it will kick harder and make a testicle-shriveling noise. The flip up sights are not mil-spec, obviously, but they are solid and I have had no problem using them during skirmishes. Now for the downsides. The poly-carbonate receiver and stock are super durable. I can tell they will take as much, if not more abuse than a metal body. HOWEVER I have found that it is difficult to bridge the RIS with the receiver with an optic because the different materials make the optic sit lopsided. Also, the crane stock just pisses me off beyond belief. Between finding a battery that will fit in the damn thing and getting the butt plate off, I just resorted to taping the battery to the stock with some digital Vet Tape, which is fine because my suppressor is wrapped in the same thing and it makes the gun look pretty badass. I have found that with smaller 9.6 batteries, the motor will have a hard time cycling. This makes it so that A. The gun will operate very slowly on semi-auto fire or B. The gun will be stuck firing on full-auto if you switch back to semi from full. I recommend getting a beefier battery, which will kick up the performance. I have not chronoed mine yet, but I believe the 410 FPS that was marked on the box is pretty dang close, and those BBs will fly forever using .25s. ROF is nothing to write home about, but what are you expecting? Also I'm a little disappointed in the plastic hop up, but I'll be getting one with the tightbore barrel I'm ordering and then this gun should perform very well.

Pros:
Good out of box performance
Great ergonomics
Looks awesome
Super lightweight
Very durable


Cons:
Crane stock is annoying
Smaller batteries won't perform well
Mix of build materials creates some minor logistical problems
Plastic hop-up
by R. WILLETS Date Added: Monday 28 June, 2010
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-A3 Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/Custom)
Product Information:
When I got this gun, I thought it would just be your average airsoft gun. Since I've had it for a while, I can tell you that it's far from average. It's strong, and accurate, and reliable. I would seriously take this over a G&G or a Classic Army any day. It's lightweight body is very rugged, and has sustained a lot of abuse over the months. The RIS is versatile, and comfortable, even without a vertical grip. Everything is comfortable and solid. The magazine holds a lot of rounds. You don't pay extra for a battery and charger. So you can spend the money on getting something good, not basic.

Pros:
Sturdy
Accurate
Reliable
Comfortable
High Cap

Cons:
I had to paint the barrel and RIS unit Tan.
by E. COLLIN Date Added: Tuesday 29 June, 2010
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-A3 Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/Custom)
Product Information:
i LOVE my G4. I ordered this about a week ago and airsoft gi actually built the gun at a quick speed. I love the price of the gun.

Pros:
For the price, you get the following:

- Sturdy built gun
- VERY light
- Crane Stock
- High FPS and ROF w 9.6v 1600mAh nunchuck
- Well built rail system and great accuracy

- The price is unbeatable


Cons:
Only con is that the package only includes the gun and the magazine and nothing else. Since the price is so low, this is acceptable.
by T. BARRETT Date Added: Wednesday 02 June, 2010
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-A3 Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/Custom)
Product Information:
I wanted one of these come out for so long. I knew it would look awesome. As soon as it came out, I bought it. Now, after having it for a few months, I'm ready to do a review. This gun is amazing. I've put over 50,000 rounds through it, and it's still going. The body has been through hell, but is still as sturdy as the day I bought it. There's no wobbles, or creaking, or cracking. The crane stock tabs were tough at first, but now are well worn in, and easy to move. The RIS unit is still amazing. It may not be as long as other rails, but it's more than enough to fit my vertical grip, and flashlight. The convertible barrel comes in handy. I took mine off and put on a HALO suppressor, that makes my gun look just sick.

Pros:
Reliable
Performs very well
Sturdy body (no creaks)
Crane stock
RIS unit
Convertible barrel

Cons:
None at all
by A. MORRIS verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 04 April, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-A3 Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Tan/Custom)
Product Information:
I got this gun last week and It looked sweeeet. but once i got it charged up, it really didnt fire that great at all. no matter how much i adjusted the hop-up, the bb's just flew straight down after 50 feet or so. the battery dies in about 30 minutes of play. the flash hider came chipped, and when set to semiauto mode, it will still fire full automatic. the included mag had some feeding issues as well

Pros:
looks great
floating rail system
no PEQ box


Cons:
hop up seems messed up
flash hider came chipped
battery dies quickly
semi auto fire sometimes fires full auto

Overall, definately not worth the $220 I put into this gun
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 33 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.351 s with 27 queries