0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Airsoft GI G4-A2 Sand Hog w/ Daniel Defense SOPMOD RIS Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom/Tan)
[06337]
$269.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by K. YANG verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 22 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A2 Sand Hog w/ Daniel Defense SOPMOD RIS Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom/Tan)
Product Information:
This gun does its job mighty well. Shoots in rather tight groupings. There is an INFIDEL trademark on the dust cover when opened. The gun has a nice overall weight to it.

Pros:
- Blowback
- Metal RIS (a con to some)
- Iron sights included
- Durable polymer receiver
- Spring release

Cons:
- Crane stock seems loose at times.
- Wiring in the buffer tube/crane stock sometimes can get 'crushed' by adjusting the crane stock.
by K. SMALLEY Date Added: Friday 06 September, 2013
For: Airsoft GI G4-A2 Sand Hog w/ Daniel Defense SOPMOD RIS Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom/Tan)
Product Information:
I have had this gun for about 4 years now and shot over abou 40,000 BBS through it and never had a problem. Everything is stock except for hop up bucking and inner barrel. NOT A SINGLE PROBLEM. I have fall on straight on it and rolled down a hill with it. The plastic is not a problem.

Pros:
Doesnt weigh a lot, but is still strong.
Comes with novesky
DD rails are top notch
Good for cqb and field

Cons:
The butt plate broke off of mine because I forced it with a sledge hammer. Other than that, none.
by J. SWANSON verified buyer Date Added: Monday 09 September, 2013
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A2 Sand Hog w/ Daniel Defense SOPMOD RIS Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom/Tan)
Product Information:
WOW... where to start... this gun is phenominal ive been using it all summer and it meets all of my needs and its beautiful
=3


Pros:
-Very Sturdy
-Construction of lower receiver is Very solid
-Very well rounded all around


Cons:
-Loose mags =/
-battery cables get pinched kinda scary
by C. CONSTANTINE Date Added: Sunday 17 March, 2013
For: Airsoft GI G4-A2 Sand Hog w/ Daniel Defense SOPMOD RIS Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom/Tan)
Product Information:
Great gun. Already fielded twice, and the only problem it has is that the little lever on the cocking handle that allows the cocking handle to be pulled back broke off, but the handle still functions the same as it did before. For the price, this thing is great. Great FPS (out of the box was exactly what I expected), great G&G internals, looks great, and feels great. I would definitely recommend this AEG for anyone looking for a good AEG with great out of the box performance.

Pros:
Looks great
Feels very natural
Solid externals (because its a G&G, of course)
Great internals
Sturdy Daniel Defense rail system with large rail space
Great for CQB and Field due to its accuracy in a small and light package
Battery is very easy to get in
Takes every M4-style magazine you put in it
Great FPS and ROF
Despite the EBB system, it allows a LONG battery life

Cons:
Little lever on the cocking handle fell off, but that's fine because if you fiddle with the cocking handle, you won't need to use that little lever to pull the handle back

Could do without the EBB system

The picture on the website is wrong, that "dark earth" is actually just brown, but that isn't a big deal for me, and it looks good.
by W. WANTZ Date Added: Thursday 23 May, 2013
For: Airsoft GI G4-A2 Sand Hog w/ Daniel Defense SOPMOD RIS Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom/Tan)
Product Information:
I've had this gun for about a week now and it is amazing, I'm shooting about 410 right out of the boxs, it has a great BPS and a very strong sturdy body, you can't see it in the picture but it's RIS system is the cool bronze color that gives the gun a great flush look and the KX3 Amplifier makes it even better.. It is light weight and just the perfect length and it works well for CQB and field.

Pros:
Light weight
Hight bps
Shoots hard
Very accurate
Blowback
Feels good when shot
RIS
KX3
Great size
CQB and field
Stong body and and an amazing look to the gun

Cons:
Getting the battery in is a little tough but no big deal after you learn how to fit it in. I would recommend the 9.6v bravo 1600mah num chuck battery.
by T. LIU verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 26 June, 2013
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A2 Sand Hog w/ Daniel Defense SOPMOD RIS Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom/Tan)
Product Information:
This gun is amazing for the price. You're getting a very nice Combat Machine blowback M4 with a Noveske sound amp and a Daniel Defense MK18 RIS all for 270. This gun performs very well and can reach a target at 150 feet no problem. The sound amp it comes with works well and makes a very nice sound when firing. The gun is very solid and there is no wobble anywhere. It is a bit front heavy since it has a metal rail system but with a magpul AFG, the gun balances very well. Great gun with great value and an excellent performer! GET IT NOW!!!

Pros:
Licensed Daniel Defense full metal Mk18 rail
Noveske sound amp
Performs great
Accurate
Solid build
Blowback

Cons:
Front heavy (can be balanced with an AFG)
Magazine wobble ( still feeds nicely)
Other than that, great gun!
by G. SEARIES Date Added: Wednesday 14 July, 2010
For: Airsoft GI G4-A2 Sand Hog w/ Daniel Defense SOPMOD RIS Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom/Tan)
Product Information:
To clear up any confusion;
-This gun does NOT come with a Battery or Charger
-This gun does NOT come with the Vertical Grip or Scope.
-G4's are made from a G&G Base(meaning G&G Internals, good quality stuff)
-One of the few AEG's (Automatic Electric Guns) that comes with BLOWBACK


Pros:
DD RIS (Daniel Defense Rail System)
TAN M4 Base
Rear wired crane stock
G&G 450rd high cap mag
flip up front and rear sights


Cons:
none
by A. RIVAS Date Added: Friday 11 June, 2010
For: Airsoft GI G4-A2 Sand Hog w/ Daniel Defense SOPMOD RIS Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom/Tan)
Product Information:
Awesome awesome gun.. the sand color is sick and i threw some tan rail covers on the rails and it's fn' diesel. Also the mag is tan too. the gun RIPS on full auto and the can on the front is loud as hell. definitely a gun to dominate the battlefield. my friends are scared.

Pros:


Cons:
by D. SZELIGA verified buyer Date Added: Monday 07 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A2 Sand Hog w/ Daniel Defense SOPMOD RIS Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom/Tan)
Product Information:
Well the g4 sand hog is a very good gun i have had it for a couple months now played in 4 or 5 events with it and also played in normal games and the gun is very good it served me well the fps was 410 when i first got it but i guess the spring wore in and now shooting around 389-400 but it still doesn't matter i luv this gun.

Pros:
tan
daniel defense
crane stock
flip up sights
450 round higjh cap even though i don't use it because i use mid caps but i let friends use it and they say it works good
nice blowback but it could be a con i dont like blowbacks but this gun is different
alot alot of rail space best g4 u can get

Cons:
blowback
plastic body could be a pro to save weight as it it strong
doesnt come with a battery or charger
ROF isnt that greate with 9.6 recomend you buy a lipo

OVERALL this is a 5 star
by D. KUSH verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 09 March, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A2 Sand Hog w/ Daniel Defense SOPMOD RIS Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom/Tan)
Product Information:
Excellent weapon. Just used it this past weekend at my local field, and it performed perfectly. It's got a lot of hitting power and accuracy, just what you need for mid to long-range engagements. The custom pistol grip is very nice, and the body is solid. The blowback system adds that extra cool factor, and the rail system is awesome.

Pros:
Super solid body
Great FPS/range
Accuracy = Outstanding (thanks to the included TB)
Exactly what you need in a fire fight


Cons:
Screws on the rail system come loose, at least in my case - be careful!
Team members will stop what they're doing in the middle of an engagement to ask you "what gun is that?"
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.238 s with 26 queries