0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Airsoft GI Desert G4-A1 w/ Daniel Defense 9" Lite Rail Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom/Tan)
[06336]
$269.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by D. BUI Date Added: Tuesday 25 March, 2014
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-A1 w/ Daniel Defense 9" Lite Rail Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom/Tan)
Product Information:
This gun is pretty awesome. From the design to the inner mechanisms, the g4a1 is well worth your money. This is a pretty long gun so its not for your typical CQB type of layouts. However, it is powerful and accurate enough for field play. M4s are easy to take apart to clean and upgrade, so taking this thing apart to either change your inner barrel or whatever, is a cinch. My favorite feature of this gun would probably be the RIS. Its a solid and very light metal design and it looks very sharp. When you look at this gun, you know it means business...

Pros:
G&G Pneumatic blowback is pretty sweet.
DD free float rails are solid and light, and 9'' to add whatever the hell you want.
Crane stock allows you to have a sleek looking gun without having to have odd battery pack attachments.
The overall build of the gun is very solid and because AGI test fires these guns, you can trust that they work well.
The long outer barrel allows you to upgrade to a tighter 363mm inner barrel without it ever sticking out.
Working spring release.

Cons:
Tiny wobbles here and there, but its not even an issue
Removing the flash hider was a bit tough
Battery cap is a tiiny bit hard to open at first if you have soft hands
Non ambidextrous design
by J. BRANDT Date Added: Sunday 03 March, 2013
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-A1 w/ Daniel Defense 9" Lite Rail Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom/Tan)
Product Information:
Great gun , i love this gun. I have goten minr used but wished i got it new , but even being used i had really no problems. Shoots strong and plays great. I have a .601 tight bore barrel in mine. This gun is great for evenone to start ot even to fix up latter.


Pros:
The price
Rail system i will never use a different rails , tight , never move around and just looks good.

Strong , mines been dropped , in mud , snow ,and light rain works every time.

Great feel and balance.

Stays with every aeg i played against if not betters them.

And if it dose break , u have great parts to use.

Eash to take apart , easy to upgrade

Ive put atleast 6000 rds on mine with no problems.

Cons:
The body is strong but my halo will not stay on the body rail, had to put iton the rail.

Hope up could be better.

Don't like the rear flip up sight .
by J. CRAIG verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 30 September, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-A1 w/ Daniel Defense 9" Lite Rail Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom/Tan)
Product Information:
I just got this to day and the second i layed my eyes on it i new i would love i. but after palying with it for a minuite i noticed its few flawss. like its hard as hell to get the butt plate off.also theres not thatmuch room in the stock for a battery. but i love every other feater on the gun espacilay the fuctional charging handle and the solid fell of the gun. i also couldntt help but nottice its extremly light. im sorry that this isnt in that great detail im super pissed that the battery intelect 9.6 2000 mha nunchuck dosent fit into the cranestock ill right anthr reveiw after i get a second battery and get a chance to play with it.

Pros:
it is amazing the dark earth gose perfectly with th fell of the gun but isnt the same as the lighter tan stock
functional charging handel and fwd assist
solid solid solid
retractable stock
dd rail system
sights are great and dead on

Cons:
fnn hard to get off the buttplate
rails dnt fit real riffle scopes
orange tip haha
not much bettery storage
by B. CHANG Date Added: Tuesday 07 September, 2010
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-A1 w/ Daniel Defense 9" Lite Rail Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom/Tan)
Product Information:
This is my favorite Tan G4. I love the sleek look & feel of the Daniel Defense RIS made by Socom Gear.
This is one of the few guns you will see that comes full desert, instead of a tan receiver and a black rail system, something unique and cool about this gun. Unfortunately the scope and vertical grip you see in the picture aren't included in the price. Overall 5/5

Pros:
High Impact Polymer M4 Receiver (tan)
Retractable Crane Stock
compatible with most M4 style magazines, G&G high caps work the best from my experience
Flip-Up Front and Rear sights.
This gun works really nice with ACOG scopes


Cons:
no battery or charger
by D. LUCAS Date Added: Friday 26 February, 2010
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-A1 w/ Daniel Defense 9" Lite Rail Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom/Tan)
Product Information:
Glad GI came out with an affordable tan gun. I have been looking to pick up a tan m4, but didn't want to pay an arm and a leg to tan out my CA. For the price of a DE metal body and stock you would have this gun. This gun is a steal, mine is shooting 410 fps. Tan body. I also found out from the customer service reps at GI that the forward assist actually releases the spring tension so you don't have to worry about having a compressed spring sitting in your gearbox. All together the G4 series is well worth it in my opinion, and the desert guns just add that extra little bit more.

Pros:
- 400 FPS - suitable for field
- Tan everything, stock, body, grip, RIS (Yea it's bronze)
- Functional forward assist
- Light weight with an ergo grip, making it great for all day ops


Cons:
- Butt pad can be a pain to get off
by A. KING Date Added: Friday 26 February, 2010
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-A1 w/ Daniel Defense 9" Lite Rail Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom/Tan)
Product Information:
Ok. having had this for a while now I wanted to post a review. mine has settled down at about 405-410 fps with .20 gram AE bbs. it sounds real good and the rof is sky high with a 9.6. I love the dark earth color of the rail, its real subtle but it stands out too if that makes sense. all in all i am glad i got this gun.

Pros:
color is cool
gun is reliable
fps good for field
longer rail
comfortable grip
good deal
manages to make an m4 unique

Cons:
not a metal body
by C. BISHOP Date Added: Thursday 25 February, 2010
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-A1 w/ Daniel Defense 9" Lite Rail Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom/Tan)
Product Information:
The first thing noticed is the distinct contrast of colors, which gives the gun a very unique look. The next thing is the amazing build quality. Nothing wobbles. Everything is solid.

Once it's operated, the gun rapidly sinks into the forefront of airsoft design. 400FPS, and a solid ROF keep you competitive, while the 450rd magazine keeps you in the game.

Overall, this is the best design I've seen in years.


Pros:
Lightweight
Distinctive look
Efficient motor
450rd High Capacity Magazine
Wired to the back
Full length upper rail
400FPS


Cons:
Magazine well is tight
by B. WOLFE verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 02 March, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-A1 w/ Daniel Defense 9" Lite Rail Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom/Tan)
Product Information:
this gun is beautiful. it has a lot of metal parts on it. it has a good realistic weight to it but its defiantly not too heavy. it has a metal flash hider,rail,stock and the body is a very durable plastic. i am pleased with most of this guns performance. it has nearly as much accuracy and range as my friends 230$ m16. however the ROF is not that good. probably 11-12 bps with a 9.6. i dont really get why that gun in the video above shot 20bps. however with a good motor that problem can be fixed.

Pros:
mainly metal
good weight
good accuracy and range
IT IS BEAUTIFUL
(i almost dont want to use it it looks so good)

Cons:
ROF is not that great
by B. LOPEZ Date Added: Thursday 04 March, 2010
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-A1 w/ Daniel Defense 9" Lite Rail Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom/Tan)
Product Information:
This is a sweet gun - I've been looking for a new M4 to supplement my subgun collection for a while now and when this came along I knew what it would be. Looks like it was a good choice. I really like how solid the gun is vs. some of my older chinese guns. Also, the performance seems to be better, accurracy and ROF too. The blow back feature is cool although not really a selling point for me.

Pros:
Tan
High perfformance
Affordable
solid build
comfy with an AFG
looks sick with my reel steel Eotech on board

Cons:
by A. KIDD verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 20 February, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-A1 w/ Daniel Defense 9" Lite Rail Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom/Tan)
Product Information:
great gun. so far i have had a few problems with it though. yes, the rail is not black, it is FLAT DARK EARTH but still goes with the gun very well. the flash hider is metal and the iron sights are metal. i believe that the mag is metal too, but it's very sturdy if it is plastic. the magazine says "5.56x45" on the side and has some more stuff on the bottom. it feeds very well. when ASGI tested it, they chronoed in about 420 fps. this thing shoots very hard and i wouldn't doubt it if it was shooting close to 400 fps. ythe iron sights aren't spring loaded, but that's a good thing because most spring loaded BUIS tend to jam up and break.

Pros:
screw off flash hider
special G&G CM body
good weight
very durable
has a ton of metal
forward release
daniel defense rail
metal iron sights and magazine

Cons:
trigger sticks
semi will sometimes switch between full auto and semi
hop up is hard to adjust



Overall:
very good gun. it does have a few flaws that aren't that bad.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.400 s with 30 queries