0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
UTG Upgrade Kit for MK96 Sniper Rifle
[06318 / TL-S368KT01]
$50.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by U. GOMEZ Date Added: Wednesday 18 December, 2013
For: UTG Upgrade Kit for MK96 Sniper Rifle
Product Information:
I bought this for my tsd sd96 and it greatly improved the fps of my gun. One thing I always saw on the forums was people talking about how their much more expensive pistons and sniper rifle parts gave them a good air seal and compression. I decided to check mine for air leaks by removing the barrel from the upper receiver and cocking the gun and placed my finger over the nozzle, when I pulled the trigger the piston did not make contact withe cylinder head, meaning the piston in this package has a perfect air seal!

Pros:
Increase in fps
aluminum parts
durable
GREAT AIRSEAL!!!!!

Cons:
Slightly louder than stock plastic piston, but not very noticable( could be a pro, my friends where scared every time they heard it fire!)
by T. GAGNON verified buyer Date Added: Friday 22 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: UTG Upgrade Kit for MK96 Sniper Rifle
Product Information:
personally I love this spring, its a fair price for great quality. its very easy to install (if you need help just youtube it) I dont have a chrono but I know for a fact that I can hit targets at a much better distance than the base spring. just make sure when assembling that you dont lost the 3 spacers, they are absolutely important!

Pros:
cheap
easy to install
affordable
lasts longer than the stock spring


Cons:
makes the gun a bit louder (more power more sound)
you can lose the spacers easily
by J. LAFORCE verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 25 April, 2013
verified buyer
For: UTG Upgrade Kit for MK96 Sniper Rifle
Product Information:
at first its seems a lot harder and louder than without the upgrade but after a couple uses it works wonders with it

Pros:
works like it should
high quality
easy assembly

Cons:
harder to cock the bolt
a-little louder
by W. KINNAIRD verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 13 October, 2012
verified buyer
For: UTG Upgrade Kit for MK96 Sniper Rifle
Product Information:
very good strong use .30g bb's they hit right on the mark BUY THE 80$ STEEL TRIGGER BOX THOUGH

Pros:
very good strong use .30g bb's they hit right on the mark

Cons:
GET THE STEEL TRIGGER BOX I DIDNT AND I CRACKED MINE NOW IT WONT WORK SO BUY THE STEEL BOX
by D. MARKEY verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 13 October, 2010
verified buyer
For: UTG Upgrade Kit for MK96 Sniper Rifle
Product Information:
1 word Phenominal

This was the first upgrade I bought for my utg mk96, I installed this right out of the box and I can't be happier. Theres no reason not to buy this

Pros:
FPS FPS FPS +++
Shoots .36 gram bb's like a champion

Cons:
May be too hot for some fields
by P. EMOND Date Added: Tuesday 07 September, 2010
For: UTG Upgrade Kit for MK96 Sniper Rifle
Product Information:
Got this upgrade kit in late April this year and just installed it now. I was told by some friends that upgrades don't do anything but put a hole in your wallet. and boy I proved them wrong. I own the Echo 1 ASR and installed this upgrade and am now shooting 610 with .20 grams. but if you do get this upgrade I would switch to higher gram bbs as these lower gram bbs fly everywhere at the high fps and some fields might not allow that fps. I would recommend no lower than .30 but if you want it dead on I would go with .40 to .43 gram.

Pros:
really quick upgrade it took me 15 minutes.
metal
sturdily built
increases fps amazingly.
includes ball bearing which didnt come stock for me but it might be different with other snipers
makes friends jealous
EVERYTHING! if you dont have it get it.

Cons:
didnt come with grease. but I got that problem fixed
bolt is a little hard for some but it really isnt that bad
the gun is so much louder. my first match with the kit installed I shot once and the whole enemy team rushed me at the same time from all directions. the shot is louder and the bolt is louder.

really nothing bad enough to avoid the kit.

BUY IT!!!
by S. MILLER verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 13 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: UTG Upgrade Kit for MK96 Sniper Rifle
Product Information:
very easy install.. haven't gotten the weapon cronod as of yet.. but will later and will put up numbers..

Pros:
upgraded piston
upgraded spring
upgraded spring guide rod wit bearings
easy install
fits other makes besides utg as mine is a tsd sd96


Cons:
makes weapon much louder
possibility of breaking the fragile stock trigger sear
by J. BRADSHAW Date Added: Sunday 27 June, 2010
For: UTG Upgrade Kit for MK96 Sniper Rifle
Product Information:
ok build quility good. the piston and spring guide are light but strong so theyll last. and the spring well its a spring =P. however i installed all 3 into my l96 and went to my local feid thinkin id be good at like 570 with .20s well i was highly mistaken. this gun shoots contistant at 603.9 FPS with .20s. i took the upgrade spring out when i got home and put the stock spring back in which should take care of it. the pistons increase of compression should still hold i higher fps than the stock piston. (and it does tested that out) but the feild wouldnt let me play with it due to the fact it was shootin way to hot.

Pros:
good parts for the parts
cheaper than all the laylax for the same fps range
increase of fps and compression

Cons:
shoots way to hot for local feilds
its not really a con if you intend on attempting murder upon your freinds or the opposing team =)
by D. RICHARDS verified buyer Date Added: Friday 18 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: UTG Upgrade Kit for MK96 Sniper Rifle
Product Information:
Since installing this upgrade kit, my UTG MK96 is shooting a consistent 540 with .25s. I also now have a LED (limited engagement distance) of about 75 feet. The spring isn't really and harder to pull back.

Pros:
Super fast
fun as all get out to hit people with

Cons:
a little too hot for some fields
by R. LEW verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 10 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: UTG Upgrade Kit for MK96 Sniper Rifle
Product Information:
This upgrade kit is very well constructed for the price. The fit and finish are very good. Compared to other upgrade parts available for the UTG MK96, I don't see the reason as to why not get this. This really defines the "economical sniper" and reaffirms why you bought the UTG in the first place. This is a relative bargain.


Pros:
Good quality build and materials.
Materials are aluminum piston and spring guide, with rubber gaskets and rubber piston head bumper.
Spring is steel, stiffer and longer than stock for more oomph.
Ball bearing stack for the spring guide adds a bit of preload too.
Paired with the ASGI 6.01 barrel, and you, my friend, have an awesome combo.

After installing this with the 6.01 ASGI barrel, I adjusted the hopup and can get one inch groups at 70 feet. Not exactly sub MOA, but for airsoft this is pretty darn good. It was like I rechambered this L96 for 6 mm Remington Magnum. LOL I'm using 0.28 G&G brown BBs by the way. They are precise and you cannot see them fly out of the barrel, even in good light, just too fast.

Power-wise, I don't have a chrono, but it can punch through an empty plastic 2-liter soda bottle on one side at 15 feet. So, it is gonna hurt like mad. I don't suggest engagement distances of less than 100 feet. 150 feet may be more like it. I also teflon taped the cylinder nozzle, just like any good airsoftsmith would.



Cons:
You may find this kit available for less dinero. But, ASGI has awesome service and support.
You will need to buy cylinder grease for this kit. The gasket should not be installed without lube. Fortunately, I had some cylinder grease from my M4 upgrade project a while back.
The unit will be harder to cock after the upgrade, but you knew that going into this.
Getting such high marks from reviewers like myself, I will probably see a lot more of these upgraded L96 rifles cross my path. Ouch!
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.199 s with 39 queries