0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
WE Full Metal 1911 4.3 Desert Warrior Airsoft Gun (Railed Version)
[06276 / WE-053 / GP-WE053 / GBB-413TW]
$117.90 $80.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 15 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by J. FAVIA verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 06 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal 1911 4.3 Desert Warrior Airsoft Gun (Railed Version)
Product Information:
This is a really decent gun for its price! It is currently my main sidearm and I don't think I'd trade it out for anything soon. It has its issues every now and then, and DON'T expect this gun to work in any kind of cold weather.

Pros:
-Very strong exterior design
-Good recoil
-Very accurate
-Decent range
-Realistic weight

Cons:
-Slide gets stuck on hammer
-Magazine is a problem (BBs don't feed a good chunk of the time)
-The spring in the top of the gun is a BIG problem. It does not stay lined up and is a very big pain to get back in.
-After it is used, you can here something vibrating around the inside of the gun
-Sucks gas like there's no tomorrow
-BB's will often jam in the gun and the blowback feature will cause a BB to get stuck in the chamber.
by E. SCHNEIDER verified buyer Date Added: Monday 18 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal 1911 4.3 Desert Warrior Airsoft Gun (Railed Version)
Product Information:
It is a great back up to have. Of you need a weapon quickly, it can get the job done. The gun shoots well and I have had no problems with how it performs. The had a problem getting the green gas to work due to the length of the hole in the mag, but a propane adapter solves the problem. The other problem i have is that rail gets loose. However you can tighten it. this gun is a great gun for anyone.

Pros:
- Includes two mags
- Full metal
- Feels comfortable to use.
- shoots around 310
- Overall it is a great weapon

Cons:
- the rail get loose
- trouble with the mags it includes
by J. ALTMAN Date Added: Monday 18 November, 2013
For: WE Full Metal 1911 4.3 Desert Warrior Airsoft Gun (Railed Version)
Product Information:
This is a O.K. gun for the price. There are much better alternatives to this gun however. Any newer model WE pistol is a much better choice then this gun and if you really need a 1911 a KJW would be a better service GBB. With that out of the way lets talk about the gun. Full metal with a nice weight and feel to it, nice kick, decent finish, and its a cheap pistol. One of the biggest problems is the nozzle return spring and nozzle. the spring and nozzle are very weak, the original spring isnt strong enough to return the nozzle so it gets stuck on the hammer and the nozzle just tends to break. buy a new spring and nozzle (gaurder upgrade nozzle) to make this perform more reliable. Also it will require a new hammer after awhile cause the stock one wears down were it hits the frame.

Pros:
Cheap, full metal construction, nice feel, good weight, good kick.

Cons:
weak nozzle return spring, poor nozzle material, weak hammer contruction.
by J. ROTHGERY Date Added: Monday 18 November, 2013
For: WE Full Metal 1911 4.3 Desert Warrior Airsoft Gun (Railed Version)
Product Information:
The WE Desert Warrior is a great gas blowback pistol for the price, quality, and performance. It shoots around 300fps, and has okay accuracy. From my personal experience the slide gets stuck on the hammer after a couple of shots every once and a while. Besides that the gas system has decent gas consumption with around 2 mags per gas fill. Overall this is defiantly a cool looking gun that will perform decently for the money.

Pros:
-Full metal slide, lower receiver, and internals (the only plastic on the gun are the grips)
-Good weight at about 2 pounds (very balanced)
-Very fair price for the quality of the gun
-CQB legal fps at around 300
-Decent iron sights







Cons:
-Slide gets stuck on the hammer
-Paint scratches fairly easily
-Okay gas consumption
-Okay accuracy
-One very small trademark on the lower receiver (could be good for players who like no trademarks)
by A. MCGRATH Date Added: Thursday 17 October, 2013
For: WE Full Metal 1911 4.3 Desert Warrior Airsoft Gun (Railed Version)
Product Information:
This is an amazing weapon! When I got I, I was surprised how good it felt in my hands when I took it out of the box! It uses green gas so the magazine isn't super wide. I like this a lot because that means that gun is just as thick as the real gun. It has a rail on the bottom which is great if you wanted to add a laser or optic mount. It shoots at around 310 fps allowing it to be used in most if not all CQB airsoft places. And one of my favorite things is that it comes with two magazines.

Pros:
- Full metal
- Good weight and feels real
- Not super wide like CO2 pistols are because the mag doesn't need to make room for a cartridge
- Shoots 310, allowing it to be used at CQB places
- Has a rail on the bottom for attachments
- Great sights

Cons:
I can't really think of any cons for this weapon, it's definitely a great buy! I recommend it for anyone looking for a great pistol.
by S. AVERY verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 07 August, 2013
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal 1911 4.3 Desert Warrior Airsoft Gun (Railed Version)
Product Information:
After trying out a spring gun then moving up to a Co2 gun I realized that it wasn't that fun without that blowback in there. So I decided to buy my first GBB pistol. When I first got this I was very impresses by the realistic weight and the overall appearance of the gun. When I placed my order, the other things I had also ordered was the Airsoft Innovations Propane Adaptor Kit and another mag. While it was shipping I decided to order some green gas because I didn't want to use propane and I was regretting ordering the propane adaptor kit. So when I got my gun and tried to fill up the mag I soon realized the the nozzle for the gas canister was not long enough. But in the propane adaptor kit there was an extension o I could fill up my mag. If you are buying this gun I would recommend buying this kit!!! (Propane adaptor kit).

Pros:
Amazing FPS at around 310
Very realistic weight to the gun
Very comfortable grip
GBB makes everything better
Very affordable for a GBB pistol



Cons:
I haven't found anything wrong with it do far.
by C. THEIS Date Added: Wednesday 03 July, 2013
For: WE Full Metal 1911 4.3 Desert Warrior Airsoft Gun (Railed Version)
Product Information:
Very nice gun! Cycles well, and is light. The rail on the bottom is nice to have but the screws on mine wore out and I had to take it off. Everything is metal except the grip panels. The gun comes with two mags but the quality of the mags could be better. The paint on the body seems to scratch easily but to me it gives it a battle damaged look. *Note the gun does not come with the threaded tip in the photo but with a smooth plastic one instead.

Pros:
*Cycles well
*Full metal
*Loud
*Good FPS
*2 mags


Cons:
*Mags are not the best
*Paint scratches (could be pro)
*Rail can wear out
by R. MERRRR Date Added: Wednesday 27 March, 2013
For: WE Full Metal 1911 4.3 Desert Warrior Airsoft Gun (Railed Version)
Product Information:
Gun came with one mag, one pistol, and a fancy Styrofoam package. Feels great, weight wise.

Pros:
Slide catch works. My old M9 would keep me shooting for days before I realized it was empty.
Feels great
Full metal

Cons:
I still haven't shot it yet. Why? The magazine they gave me had a baseplate so deep that my cans won't fit it. If you buy this, have a propane adapter at the ready.
Ambidextrous safety won't work when the hammer's forward if you're a lefty.
by C. BURGAN verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 14 April, 2013
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal 1911 4.3 Desert Warrior Airsoft Gun (Railed Version)
Product Information:
WOW! This gun is GREAT full metal, good weight, 1911, tan, and looks awesome! This gun really surprised me in how good the value was for the price. I paid 85 dollars for a great pistol. I highly recomend this gun to anybody who likes high quality pistols.

Pros:
-Full Metal Slide
-Full Metal Frame
-Tan
-M1911
-Heavy
-Easy to disassemble
-WE came through again
-Looks great

Cons:
-Only ~300 fps
-Paint Chips
-Rail gets lose easy fix with locktight
-Slide gets sluck sometimes
by J. BOWLING verified buyer Date Added: Monday 13 May, 2013
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal 1911 4.3 Desert Warrior Airsoft Gun (Railed Version)
Product Information:
I just bought this gun, and I have to say it looks even better in person, it feels like a real firearm, and I am fairly certain I will enjoy it, but the problem is that I cant shoot it yet. When you buy this gun and try to use green gas with it, the gas can can not reach down into the magazine; this makes the gun unusable if you use green gas. I contacted airsoftgi and tried to see if they could do anything for me, and all they said was to buy the 35$ propane adapter, and I don't even use propane. I resolved the problem by buying a gas can extension from evike for 6$. Seems like they only put it on sale because they know you have to buy the propane adapter too.

Pros:
looks great
feels great
all metal
railed system allows for attachments
easy to attach a silencer

Cons:
you can't even use it out of the box...
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 15 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.342 s with 27 queries