0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Airsoft GI Desert G4-18 Carbine w/ Daniel Defense SOPMOD RIS Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (TAN)
[06218]
$269.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 24 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by B. AMAYA Date Added: Monday 20 January, 2014
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-18 Carbine w/ Daniel Defense SOPMOD RIS Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (TAN)
Product Information:
THIS gun is something that i have been wanting for a pretty long time. The GI customs have been known for reliability and looks, for a great price. I finally got one though, not from here, I bought it off a friend, and HOLY @@@@, this gun is amazing. it is a great beginning ROF and also accuracy, keep in mind that your not going to be tagging people like a sniper, but for what its worth, performs amazing

Pros:
Pros
Sights
Rails
Grip
Crane stock (BEST STOCK IN MY OPINION)
Internals are G and G


Cons:
Cons
piston was actually cracked with mine, nut it was the previous buyers fault, didnt take care of it
by J. GEROSA verified buyer Date Added: Friday 24 May, 2013
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-18 Carbine w/ Daniel Defense SOPMOD RIS Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (TAN)
Product Information:
I've had this gun for a year or two now and I still enjoy it very much, eventhough it looks like a standard G&G combat machine with a Daniel Defense rail on it, its not exactly just that. I'm not entirely sure if a lot of internal modifications took place in the upbringing of this ASGI custom, except the obvious 6.03 tightbore barrel, but I do know that it is not standard at all. My rifle was shooting a little hot(430) when i first purchased it which frustrated me because I was unable to field it, but after a while the spring wore out and the gun worked flawlessly(400). You'd might think the polymer body is sub par in comparrison to a metal body but you'd be incorrect. The light weight strong construction can draw the appreciation of anyone, and the nice ASGI custom logo on the side adds a nice touch.

Nice features consist of the convertable outer barrel to CQB length, conversion of OEM sights to the low profile back up sights and the aftermarket pistol grip that is quite comfortable. Overall it is a good buy.

Pros:
Lightweight
Custom look
Hi Cap
Convertable outerbarrel
Monolithic upeer rail interface+ Daniel Defense RIS
Unique Back up sights
Very accurate (6.03 tightbore)

Cons:
Shooting a little hot(430) -could be a good thing depending on your field
Rate of fire is only decent but we're going for durability and longevity so its not so bad
Electric blowback makes it dificult to work on (there are plenty of youtube videos demonstrating how to disable the blowback)
by K. MATTINGLY verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 09 January, 2013
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-18 Carbine w/ Daniel Defense SOPMOD RIS Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (TAN)
Product Information:
The gun looks great right out of the box! It shoots hard and really accurate stock! I put a 11.1v lipo in mine and it shoots pretty fast for a stock gun. The only problem I've had so far is the RIS came loose as hell, but it was an easy fix with some patience and the right tools!

Pros:
Really solid
Great look
Accurate
Shoots great with 11.1 lipo
Price

Cons:
RIS came loose as hell
No precision inner barrel
by J. YOUNG verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 13 January, 2013
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-18 Carbine w/ Daniel Defense SOPMOD RIS Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (TAN)
Product Information:
This gun is great. I actually got it last year, but I'm just now finding time to get a review up. Solid ROF with a 9.6, shooting just under 400 with .2s. The gun is incredibly sturdy, after a year I hear none of the creaky plastic-y sound in the lower receiver that I hear on my other guns. Having the forward assist spring release is awesome. The only thing though, is you shouldn't release the spring unless you're done shooting. It does not reset the position of the gears so you might find yourself firing full auto when set to semi until the gears reset. Not a big deal because I only do it when I'm done shooting. The cranestock is pretty easy to get your battery into, but the buffer for smaller batteries can be a tad frustrating sometimes. The only main problem I have is that the wiring has to be pretty much stuffed into the stock because the wire in the stock has a stiff sleeve around it so it's not very flexible. As a result the sleeves on my battery connector have become a bit loose.

All around an awesome gun, I highly recommend it.

Pros:
Solid ROF and power
Convertible outer barrel
forward assist spring tension release
monolithic top rail
polymer u/l receiver for no creaky noise after time


Cons:
wiring in the stock could be a little better to allow more room for the connectors
by E. HOWARD verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 21 July, 2011
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-18 Carbine w/ Daniel Defense SOPMOD RIS Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (TAN)
Product Information:
I recently bought a G4-18 from ASGI and this thing is amazing!
ASGI has great customer service, built and shipped the gun very expediently.

The Daniel Defense Rail System is absolutely beautiful and the gun if overall very solid.
No magazine wobble, solid crane stock and strong Nylon fiber body makes this gun a great buy as well as lightweight.

The flashhider is plastic (as well as orange) that is kept in place by a hex screw key and the barrel extension screws off with easy for those who like to either shorten it to a more CQB length or wish to attach a barrel extension such as a mock silencer.

My only complaints with this gun is the fact that the rear sight is not the same as pictured. It is not a flip up but a H&K style commonly seen on the HK416 and MP5 series. Not a serious issue as it still works great.

The dust cover has a little problem with wanting to open when the gun is tapped on the opposite side of the receiver, but its still no biggie as I play with it open and it shows off the nice Arabic script and words "INFIDEL" on the inside so it's more or less wanting to show off its sweet markings. ;)

Haven't gotten around to much shooting, but this is definitely going to be my main at my next Op,

Pros:
Solid Body
Tan is very sleek
Ton of rail space
Fully Licensed rail by Daniel Defense
BLOWBACK!!!
Lightweight
Excellent Price for such a reliable gun
ASGI crono'd mine at 440 fps making it perfect for field

Cons:
Dust cover doesn't stay shut (May just pertain to mine)
Small chip on receiver (Again, just mine)
Orange flashhider (not really a con)
by R. DAVIS Date Added: Thursday 29 July, 2010
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-18 Carbine w/ Daniel Defense SOPMOD RIS Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (TAN)
Product Information:
This is the G4 that "DOES IT ALL" The Everything-In-One Package.. you get my point. The G4-18 is the most versatile gun on the G4 lineup, not only does it have a convertible metal outer barrel that can change to CQB length in a matter of seconds, but you also can maintain the same fps as field length.
This is one of the few M4 style AEGs you will find TAN, and for that reason its a unique item(you won't see every other play with this gun at the field)

Pros:
[TAN]
G&G Base Gun
450rd High Cap Mag
Crane Stock
Free Float Daniel Defense Rail System
Flip-Up Front & Rear Sights
Solid R.O.F and F.P.S

Cons:
battery / charger sold seperately
tan vertical grip / holo sight sold seperately
by O. ROLDAN Date Added: Wednesday 28 July, 2010
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-18 Carbine w/ Daniel Defense SOPMOD RIS Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (TAN)
Product Information:
This gun is definitely the beach bum of the G4 lineup. A nice tan, no extra weight, and a laid back price make it a pretty sweet deal. What I didn't expect was for the gun to be such a nice shooter. Performance quite comparable to my KWA at a fraction of the price, can't beat that! The matching furniture is pretty cool too, I am considering laying some foliage across it and dusting it with some OD paint, but I'm hesitant to mess with the nice clean color scheme already on the gun. Either way, people have a hard time believing that I got this gun for this price, and I am quite happy with it.

Pros:
Looks really quite cool
Just right sized
sweet iron sights
light weight
hecka cheap
built well

Cons:
none yet? (knock on wood)
by W. BUTLER Date Added: Thursday 20 May, 2010
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-18 Carbine w/ Daniel Defense SOPMOD RIS Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (TAN)
Product Information:
There's only one word I can say about this gun: awesome.

The body is light, and strong. The receiver is easy to change (I have 3 uppers so far). The gun, from the Daniel Defense RIS to the ergonomic pistol grip, is supremely comfortable. The retractable stock holds the battery for the gun. So, it's useful, and there are no exposed wires.

The gun performs like a champ to. The range you get is great. Plus, the rate of fire is nothing to cough at. The gun's gearbox works, and sounds, very strong. Because it's light, I can stay on the field longer than my "full metal" buddies. The magazine helps with that as well; 450rds is half again as much as a normal M4 high cap, and it works well because it's a G&G magazine.

All in all, this gun is a deal and a half, and will make a great gun for anyone who buys one.

Pros:
Lightweight
Sturdy
Ergonomic
Wired to the Back
Retractable stock
Modular
Smooth gearbox
Accurate
Big magazine
Low price

Cons:
When is GI going to start building CUSTOM uppers!
by J. MILLER verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 23 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-18 Carbine w/ Daniel Defense SOPMOD RIS Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (TAN)
Product Information:
I am so amazed by this gun. This is like my second gun, and it is by far the best ever! I mean it comes with the Dark Earth Daniel Defense rails, and it is just awesome. Its soooo great that i want another!

Pros:
Awesome
Great FPS, about 390.
Nice RIS
Amazing
Uber strong
looks amazing
sights are great


Cons:
This really is an UN-CON, but it comes with a plastic flash hider that breaks to easily.
by R. BROWN verified buyer Date Added: Monday 26 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI Desert G4-18 Carbine w/ Daniel Defense SOPMOD RIS Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (TAN)
Product Information:
This is the first gun I bought from Airsoft GI and I must say THIS GUN IS AWESOME!!!!! It is so much lighter then my 2009 JG S-System. The blowback feature is the bomb. Makes you feel like your in a real firefight when using it. When ASGI chronoed it, it was shooting 370 fps with .20's which is perfect for me.

Pros:
Light
durable
Great ROF and FPS
Just and all out AWESOME GUN!

Cons:
Have to buy a battery
The iron sight werent in stock when they built so I has to get it without the iron sights. (I use a holo sight anyway, no big deal)
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 24 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.395 s with 27 queries