0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Echo 1 M14 Full Metal (Fake Wood) AEG Airsoft Gun
[06128 / ECHO AEG M14 RIFLE (JP-46W)]
$195.00 $165.75
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by Z. [email protected] Date Added: Sunday 02 March, 2014
For: Echo 1 M14 Full Metal (Fake Wood) AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun looks great it really does but DO NOT BUY. if you intend to use this gun in an airsoft war, you might as well wear a target because this gun fails to preform, it feels cheap, the the metal is very cheap, it is very frustrating to cram, what seems to be a dang car battery, into the small space created for the battery. this product's design was not thought out and was rushed out. I have had nothing but problems with this rifle, echo1 for that matter, and really airsoft in general, I was a huge fan and bought numerous products from this site and have been happy with the site, AirsoftGI is great, it's just the companies suck making guns to use in the sport, the only way to get a gun that functions the way it was designed to is to buy a very expensive gun, you might as well buy a real M14 and shoot yourself in the foot.

Pros:
not that many, when i got it i was very excited but that went way fast, but I really hate echo1 all the guns I have from them suck. I would sell them but no one wants to buy a broken airsoft gun from metal cracking and eventually breaking off to wires wearing out do to bending and craming in all directions, this gun really does not need to be on this website or for sale at all, echo1 should either get their priorities straight or call it quits before more crap guns are manufactured and more crap designs are given the green light.

Cons:
pretty much everything that can go wrong will go wrong i swear 15 minutes before i decided to write this review the guns stock broke due to cheap crap metal, this fueled me to go and write a review, if your a kid looking to buy this when new stock come in DO NOT BUY IT'S A TOTAL WASTE OF TIME AND MONEY. I wish I could come and show you in person and talk to anyone looking at this review to tell you why this gun made me so unhappy.
by K. MIYATA Date Added: Saturday 25 January, 2014
For: Echo 1 M14 Full Metal (Fake Wood) AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun a few years back, and I have to say that it's not really worth the price. The gun is very heavy, which is to be expected with an M14, but the heft seems... off due to the amount of plastic on this gun. When I did get the gun to fire, it was incredibly accurate, and that is due to its very long barrel. However, the internals of the gun are not to be trusted, as I often found myself dealing with locked gears and motor issues. After about 9 months of use, the gun's motor had completely crapped out, and I didn't think it was worth fixing.

Pros:
-VERY accurate, as the gun has a very long barrel.
-Large magazine capacity, and the gun comes with 2 mags
-Stock houses a large battery
-Satisfying bolt sound
-Visually impressive

Cons:
-Unreliable motor
-Smells like burning electronics when you fire it
-Plastic parts are of low quality
-Bolt catch is unreliable
-Heavy
by R. ELIK Date Added: Wednesday 04 December, 2013
For: Echo 1 M14 Full Metal (Fake Wood) AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Firstly, my moms name appears at the top, so don't judge
Got this gun a year ago for Christmas. My first reaction was "holy crap, this things huge" and I bought a sling, and trust me when I say that I'm a candidate for the Naval Academy, and this things super heavy. It actually weighs a few ounces more than its real steel counterpart. So get a sling. I also go a precision inner barrel and it shoots around 385-390 fps with .23s, which is not bad for most rifles at the field that I play at. Its almost too long, and there have been times when I ran it into trees, and its so tough and well built, that i did not even scratch. When I rebuilt it with the precision inner barrel, the worst part was getting the stupid bolt to go back in right, and it took about three hours of non-stop work to take it apart and put it back together again. With my Stag 16, a new inner barrel and gearbox, plus a rail system took about an hour for comparison. The mags have a large capacity and are easy to change even when prone, which is more than could be said for my Stag. If your stupid and want the orange tip off, it comes right off with a hammer and punch, as I learned early on. I recommend buying an optics rail because it looks boss and scopes do help with this rifle, which I have turned into a DMR. The plastic stock is ok, and its tough enough to bash into a fifty foot aspen and not crack. My only major complaint is that the battery compartment is a tad on the small side, but I don't have problems taking the battery in and out. Peace

Pros:
- Great ROF with a better than stock battery
- Shoots hard, 390 with .23s
- enjoyable to shoot, just like the real steel gun
- easy to mount optics
- good mag size , comes with two
- hop up works great
- its an M14
- has a shock and awe value to it (more than just any old M4)
- good length of pull for a person that is 6' 2"
- It doesn't break easily, plan on owning this gun for a while without any heavy maintenance

Cons:
- long and heavy, awkward for close spaces
- upgrade takes forever
- gearboxes are hard to find
- slings are expensive, but balls grow naturally
by R. PENNINGTON Date Added: Friday 22 November, 2013
For: Echo 1 M14 Full Metal (Fake Wood) AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Iv'e had this gun for a year now, It still works like a charm. The only problem Iv'e had with it was that sometimes the wiring sticks and fires on full auto for a while(just take out the mag and the battery) It has a very good rate of fire with a 9.6v. It gets around 350fps.

Pros:
Full metal, decent internals, good DMR.

Cons:
Trigger sticks sometimes, not as much fps as I like in a DMR.
by J. GUTIERREZ Date Added: Thursday 17 October, 2013
For: Echo 1 M14 Full Metal (Fake Wood) AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this a few years back, when it was still in stock and actually never put time in money to upgrading it. Usually I run a Spec Ops loadout and guns, so I didn't use this much on the field. For an Echo 1 this gun looks nice, I took off the orange tip at my own discretion and I have to say it looks like a real m14 or a M1a. The 2 hicaps is awesome, I love that Echo 1 does that. However I did have problems with this gun of course, the piece that goes around the spring for the charging handle snapped for some reason when I racked the charging handle, my fuse went out, and lastly the plastic stock does have some minor creaks, but not as bad as some jg guns.

Pros:
Very nice rifle, great price, very long (that could be a con, but I'm a marksman) 2 hicap mags, nice look, battery space is pretty big (cons to that part too) nice fps, m14s are awesome.

Cons:
The plastic creaks on the stock sometimes, the plastic on metal construction for the piece that goes around the spring for the charging handle is poor (forget what the part is called) my fuse went out, but that's like a $10-$20 fix.
by B. KILRAINE verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 25 August, 2011
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 M14 Full Metal (Fake Wood) AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Hello,

I purchased this gun with the intent of turning it into a DMR to fill the gap between the sniper and AR role. So far it seems to be applicable towards these goals, and I can't wait to use it at my next airsoft OP.

Pros:
Length
Weight
2x Magazines
English Manual

Cons:
You need to purchase and install mounts for things such as optics
Battery compartment is a bit odd, but you shouldn't have too much trouble making it work
6.08 inner barrel (I plan on swapping for a 6.03)
by A. BOYD Date Added: Monday 06 September, 2010
For: Echo 1 M14 Full Metal (Fake Wood) AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
very good lokking wood looks realistic but at the same time fake would recommend getting sling for carry.

Pros:
accurate as hell.
Iron sights are awesome
accuracy is better then some of my friends snipers
vietnam gun AWESOME

Cons:
Battery compartment is tiny
everything else is amazing
by P. JIANG verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 17 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 M14 Full Metal (Fake Wood) AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
When I got the gun in the mail, the first thing I thought was "This thing is HUGE!" Airsoft GI packed it really well. This gun is really accurate. It can shoot up to around 200 ft, but you have to use polished BB's, not biodegradable, cause it will jam. This gun is great. the rotating bolt is addicting to use, and has a working bolt lock. I only have two complaints. The battery compartment is to small for the large battery, so I take of the whole back stock section to put it in. and the other is that there are two holes on both sides of the gun were the wood, and the metal meet infront of the bolt. This is a great gun, you can get the same results as the TM, and G&G models.

Pros:
is super accurate.
Great range
realistic weight.
a lot of metal parts.
durable

Cons:
Battery conpartment
by P. BROOKS Date Added: Friday 16 July, 2010
For: Echo 1 M14 Full Metal (Fake Wood) AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a great gun. The only thing it needs in my opinion is a koba barrel. And that's not really necessary. I love this gun so much. Its hard hitting, accurate, great feel, as well looks great. The Iron sights on this thing are the best. Although I wanted an actual scope. So I bought a sniper scope, and it WORKS GREAT. For realistic fights and just for a great gun i recommend it. the hopup is located between the trigger guard and magazine. Its great for beginners but I recommend it for any one intermediate and airsoft experts. It fires semi and full auto. But if any1 buys it (which they should). They must be sure not to pull the charging handle back 2 much. my friends did it and it bent the barrel. It took two hours 2 mod things 2 fit and change the barrel.

Pros:
*Accurate
*Powerful
*Historically accurate
*Cheap mags
*Easy to upgrade internals (but if u don't need 2 or don't no how 2 leave it alone or to the experts.)
*Semi/Auto
*Safety underneath the trigger guard
*Easy to use and care for
*Easy to add external parts

Cons:
*Slightly heavy when fighting long battles easy fixes 2 this problem is 2 GROW A PAIR or buy a sling
*barrel can bend if the charging handle is pulled back 2 much or 2 hard
by W. KENT verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 30 March, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 M14 Full Metal (Fake Wood) AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The ECHO 1 M14 Full Metal is a great gun! It feels incredible when you hold it in your hands. It's got a nice, heavy feel adding to it's realism. The wood is fake but it feels and looks very convincing. Everything else is full metal! This M14 is extremely accurate and hits hard! Two Hi-Cap mags come with it. The battery is some what a pain to get in the gun but you'll get used to it. Also, when you pull back the bolt it's pure music to your ears! :) All in all this is a GREAT gun and I highly recomend it! If your looking for an M14 then look no further. It has become my primary Sniper Rifle.

Pros:
Feels realistic
Looks realistic (and intimidating!)
Extremely Accurate!
Packs a punch
Nice realistic weight
It's an M14 :)

Price to quality ratio...You can't lose. Your getting a steal!

Cons:
Battery is a pain to get in the rifle.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.418 s with 28 queries