0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Echo 1 Full Metal Platinum Series M4-RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
[06091 / ECHO AEG M4 PLT RIS]
$360.00
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 22 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by B. MYERS verified buyer Date Added: Friday 26 February, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal Platinum Series M4-RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
My first impression of the gun is wow. it looks great when you open it up and see it sitting in the case. After taking it out it had a very nice feel and weight to the gun. I also picked up the G&G vertical grip so that added a nicer feel to it. The build of the gun is very solid, though the crane stock does have some wobble, it doesnt bother me to much. The one thing i dont like is that mine only came with 1 mag instead of the stated 2 (high and med cap mags). Also i read that it comes with an orange and black flash hider but only came with the orange one not a big deal though. But over all i like it and cant wait to shoot it.

Pros:
Nice feel, especially with the G&G vertical grip
weight
nice iron sights
working bolt catch
finish is top notch

Cons:
only came with 1 mag
only came with orange flash hider
crane stock has wobble
by C. FARRAR verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 23 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal Platinum Series M4-RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This thing is amazing okay just amazing. I had to get it down graded for wear i play so it shoots even faster now because it has a weaker spring. The crane stock wobbled a little bit too much for me so i put on my socom gear sopmod stock and it has zero wobble. So then i didnt have a place for a battery... not true! The king arms 11.1v 1100 ma lipo fits in the buffer tube of the sopmod stock witch is pretty small, smaller then normal buffer tubes. The rate of fire is a frickin monster. I use it for an indoor place and Im getting a dd omega rail (the one that came with it is good too tho) and i might put an m203 on the bottom so people are gonna fear this thin even more...

Pros:
Ris isnt bad
Very accurate with .2's
pretty light weight
nice pistiol grip
looks soooo cool
metal body is very solid
rof is insane
this is my 2nd aeg and 3rd gun i had an echo 1 g36c which was great but this.... this is amazing
buy it

Cons:
a bit pricy but totaly worth every penny
not a con but you need to hear that real click in the mag well or they might fall out ( rly a pro cuz you know its in there realy well
no batery... but i would have had to get a diff 1 anyways caus...
the crain stock... realy sucks... it wobbles... not terribly but enough for me to say enough... the socom gear sopmod stick fit great no wobble but i had to sand down the metal piece in the buffer tube so it would fit in the sopmod stock.

dont let the cons.. real just the con (the crane stock) deter you away from this gun it is just amazing
by J. MOTL Date Added: Thursday 25 February, 2010
For: Echo 1 Full Metal Platinum Series M4-RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Alright sooo... this gun is not worth 360 in fact i have seen this gun for sale on other sites for 310 and on the video tim is right the gun is worth 305 dollars, airsoftgi just jacked up the price. i have had less trouble with a classic army sportline. when i got it, the barrel was defected and the guy sold me the wrong battery (that is unreturnable) and just now i have been having trouble with the selector switch.... it just stops shooting whenever it feels like it

Pros:
great externals
fps
rof
features


Cons:
price.. this gun is worth 200 bucks in my opinion
hopefully airsoftgi will actually post this review unlike my last positive one when i first got the gun.
by J. TWOHILL verified buyer Date Added: Monday 04 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal Platinum Series M4-RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a fantastic gun, it looks just like the real thing and is full metal, but it is suprisingly light at around seven pounds. This is one of the best Echo 1's out there. It shoots around 408fps with a 9.6 and mine has a great ROF around 24.

Pros:
Weight
Nice finish
Good feel
Comes with a case
Crane stock
ROF
Fps


Cons:
Not a super big issue but the delta ring is a major pain in the a$$ dont take the rail system off or you will never get it back on

Doesn;t come with a battery, no big deal i had one laying around already so i used a nunchuck for the crane stock
by I. SALINAS verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 10 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal Platinum Series M4-RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this gun is great very solid according to airsoft gi mine chronoed at 430fps with .20s the only problem i found was the bucking is not good but i still got a lot of kills a a local skirmish. getting to the point great gun solid

Pros:
full metal
ris unit
1 mid cap
1 high cap
hard carrying case
easy to use crane stock


Cons:
needs better bucking
by J. MOTL Date Added: Sunday 03 January, 2010
For: Echo 1 Full Metal Platinum Series M4-RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun on Dec 28 and drove all the way from visalia just to check it out... i pretty much wasted my time because i held it for about 3 seconds and said i'll take it. this gun is amazing. Its solid as a rock the only thing that wiggles is the crane stock. Be careful however, the battery the guy gave me dosent fit. I got the stupid thing in but now the stock will not collapse all the way. Anyways the gun is great and if ur thinking about buying it... do it, u wont regret spending 360

Pros:
full metal
400 + fps
gun case
two mags
RIS and standard handguard

Cons:
this gun wont take cheap mags i recommend Echo 1 and VFC mags
god damn battery ( Not Included) not the guns fault
by F. SLATTERY III verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 30 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal Platinum Series M4-RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
GUN IS AWSOME WICKED ACCURATE, GREAT FPS ,great metal finish working bolt catch

Pros:
echo 1 / VFC made an awsome gun
chronos at 430fps ......ouch
ROF IS 26 PER SECOND
comes with extra all black flash hider


Cons:
THE RIS THEY INSTALL SUCKS. BUY THE VFC TACTICAL CARBINE FOR $350 OR THIS GUN SOMEWHERE ELSE FOR $300 AND BUY A QUALITY RIS LIKE DANIEL DEFENSE OMEGA 7".THE ONE THEY GIVE YOU WOBBLES LIKE HELL ON THE BOTTOM AND IS OF AWFULL QUALITY
by M. PICARD verified buyer Date Added: Monday 28 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal Platinum Series M4-RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun for recently and it is pretty amazing, not guna lie. i played a couple games with it and i was one step ahead of every one with this bad lary. the thing is as solid as a real gun and feels great. i am learnin new things about this gun every day and gettin the job done on the field.

Pros:
full metal
comes upgraded
shoots fast
shoots far
shoots acurite
solid


Cons:
i havn't found any yet
by P. VUE verified buyer Date Added: Friday 19 February, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal Platinum Series M4-RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this gun from ASGI and WOW!! this gun is amazing! not like other sites where i did check this gun comes with more then u could expect RIS hand guard system and its a very fun gun to just play with een when your not shooting it in the field. The functioning charge handle and bolt catch is just so fun to play with. I got a 551 holosight reflex scope for it and a UTG LED flashlight and it just looks amazing performs amazingly. and yes this gun does not come with a battery but dont look too far all u need is to find a nunchuck butterfly small type batery. very great gun for me i didnt mind much of the price but yes it is a bit pricey but once you get it you wont remember it was for that much.

Pros:
-great looks
-great performance, high ROF with 9.6v battery and FPS
-full metel body
-great looking and feeling crane stock
-comes with RIS hand guards and stock hand guards
-functioning charge handle and bolt catch
-realistic pistol grip

Cons:
-needs a spacific type of battery to fit the crane stock but not hard to find, only takes the butterfly small type battery
-very slight mag wobble but can barely notice
-slightly on the heavy side but managable
by J. BAILEY Date Added: Wednesday 24 February, 2010
For: Echo 1 Full Metal Platinum Series M4-RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
There may not be a better deal out there right now! It comes feeling fully upgraded and legit right out of the box. 3" grouping at 100' with .25s. Chronoed a little hot at 424 fps shooting a full 20 bbps on a 9.6 battery. Trigger response is the quickest I've experienced outside of a PTW, I'm rarely even using full-auto it's so fast. Performance is so awesome I can't bring myself to mess with it so I guess it's private games for me with this puppy!

Pros:
Phenomenal performance.
Top notch exterior fit and finish.
Astounding internal quality.
Comes with hi & mid cap mags.
Includes black flash hider.
Functional bolt catch with excellent durability.
Iron sights allow for use with scope or optics.

Cons:
A little movement between the receiver and body...(very minor)
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 22 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.348 s with 28 queries