0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
WE Full Metal M9 MEU Airsoft Gun
[06089 / WE048 / GBB-419]
$117.90 $90.00
Displaying 1 to 7 (of 7 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by E. HEALY Date Added: Sunday 02 February, 2014
For: WE Full Metal M9 MEU Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is very good for the price. I have not had any problems with the gun except for the build quality and non adjustable hop up.

Pros:
feel, it feels very nice in your hand
accuracy, I can hit a soda can at about 70 feet
price, I got mine for only 85 dollars!


Cons:
build quality, it could be a little better but for the price it is good
non adjustable hop up, I would have liked to be able to adjust the hop up
by M. YUJUICO Date Added: Monday 28 October, 2013
For: WE Full Metal M9 MEU Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
So I bought this gun a while ago, and while it is not the best gun in the world, it is certainly worth the value for what it is. A full metal, hard kicking GBB for $85? Sign me up :p

Pros:
Really nice kick.
Grips are nice.
Full metal.
It's got a nice sound when you shoot it. It's got a metallic "clang" sound to it.
Marui compatible.
Tactical rail.

Cons:
Slide release broke off after normal use.
Leaky mags.
The grips, while comfortable, make it difficult for me to press the mag release. I have a regular WE m9 with the standard grips, and they don't give me that issue.
Made
by B. BUCK verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 10 October, 2013
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal M9 MEU Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this gun a little while back (actually about 2 years ago). it was incredible and worked great!! I had gotten extra mags for it and used it constantly. the rubber grips are nice and would put them on any m9 I got if it is possible (I haven't tried because I don't have a new one yet). it has a great weight and a great feel in the hands too. However, after about 8 months I started having a few problems with the mags, between not staying in and falling out to leaking so bad you could here it from about 20 feet away. It was so bad they wouldn't fire a single round. I fixed the mags and stored using it again. Then the gun itself actually broke one of the mags when I fired it and the gas and BB's came flying out in my face!! After that it all went down hill. By about a year the barrel would fall out and the mags would fall out, and finally now the gun itself just wont fire more than 3 rounds before completely emptying the mags (I have tried old and new ones in it) completely of gas. Also the safetyon mine no longer works. it is warn down or completely broken all together. This was a great gun but does NOT hold the test of time and hard use (in the desert of Arizona at least). Its a great price and a great gun but if willing to spend the money, I would defintly suggest getting a KWA. they require a little more maintenance but is definitely worth the price and they will hold up!!

Pros:
Great feel
great weight
rubber grips are SUPER nice and comfortable
nice trigger pull
clean slide feel when firing
under rail is very useful
easy to sight in

Cons:
DOES NOT hold up over time
leaky mags
lose mag release (does NOT hold the mags well)
wobbly barrel that may occasionally fall out when playing
hop up is hard to get to
safety stopped working
will not feed the gas right
broke the gas mag
somehow gas valve or something broke inside the gun
does not have dots on the rear sight for aiming
by J. DAVIS verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 11 December, 2012
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal M9 MEU Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
excellent gun, excellent performance, excellent power, this gun is great, i'd recommend it to who ever asks, and best part perfectly weighted

Pros:
weight
performance
power
comes apart smoothly and goes together smoothly

Cons:
the rubber comes off very easily so watch out for that
by C. WOODARD verified buyer Date Added: Monday 08 April, 2013
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal M9 MEU Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This pistol is a great buy. It feels very nice to hold, has good durability, good weight, and looks very nice. The pistol is pretty accurate with no upgrades. Everything feels solid except for the slide release (which after a lot of use) feels like it might come off, but hasn't proven to be a problem. My only real issue is that the barrel of the gun moves back and forth, when i field stripped the gun, i found that where you fit the outer and inner barrel together, the outer barrel has a bigger space than the lever that holds them together, so it can travel back and forth. This doesn't create an issue when firing, but can be a bit annoying.

One of my friends owns another WE pistol, and his barrel does the same.

Pros:
good fps
good mag
1 1/2 mags per 1 fill of gas
26 round magazine
great look

Cons:
The barrel moves back and forth
slide release feels like it might fall off
by G. BOSSO verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 15 February, 2012
verified buyer
For: WE Full Metal M9 MEU Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I've had this gun for a bit, and so far, it's underrated. It's very cool looking, functional, gas efficient, and reliable. I haven't had any real problems with the gun so far. It's also very powerful for a pistol. I chrono'd it at 360 FPS max. That's pretty awesome for a gas blowback. Also, it's really accurate. Any real problems are little pet peeves I have, such as a wobbly barrel when disassembling, or a different logo than depicted. It's a double action, which is nice. I like this gun, and it's certainly a pleasant surprise from WE. I'd recommend it as anyone's sidearm if they need something efficient, good looking, and powerful.

Pros:
Highly accurate. I was able to hit a pole from about 65 feet, first shot.
360 FPS! Wow.
Heavy, I'd say about 4-5 lbs.
Feels very sturdy.
Looks very smexy.
Orange tip CAN be removed :D
Blowback feels balanced. Not too hard, but not too little.
Magazine is full metal and adds some weight to the gun.
Makes a nice sound when reloading.
VERY gas efficient.

Cons:
Barrel is a little wobbly. Not a big deal, only really noticeable when disassembling the gun.
Very loud. Gas guns do NOT sound as loud as they actually are in videos. It's pretty loud.
The USMC logo is inaccurate. On the gun, it's actually the same color, but instead of the globe & anchor, it's WE's logo.
Only one dot on the front sights. Dots on the two back sights would've been nice.
by C. CLIFT Date Added: Friday 16 July, 2010
For: WE Full Metal M9 MEU Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Pretty nice gun. I got it a few months ago, and I really like it (although I haven't actually used it in combat yet lol) Without the orange tip it looks EXACTLY like the real thing, which is awesome. Its a pretty big and heavy pistol (not as big as a Desert Eagle, though) which can be both good and bad. Its not the absolute best m9 you could get, but its definately worth the money. If your a fan of the M9, GET IT!!!!

Pros:
Holds lots of ammo (double stack)
Heavy
Extremely realistic
Slide and everything works like the real deal
Good Blowback (Not too much, not too little)
Very Accurate

Cons:
Orange tip can be a pain in the butt to get off
Safety is tricky to get used to, and hard to put on (but you'll get used to it)
After a while, occasionally if you pull the trigger the trigger will go back, but won't fire the gun (it may have been my fault this happened to me, I might have put too much oil on the internals
Don't let these minor problems persuade you to not getting this gun!!!!!
Displaying 1 to 7 (of 7 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.241 s with 27 queries