0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Ares 30rd M4/M16 Standard Capacity AEG Magazine (10 Pack)
[00603 / ARS-PM-M16.30-Box]
$63.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by A. BLOVITS verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 11 March, 2009
verified buyer
For: Ares 30rd M4/M16 Standard Capacity AEG Magazine (10 Pack)
Product Information:
These mags do not feed into my G&G M16A3. Out of the 10, only one managed to feed over 10 bbs.

Pros:
10 pack

Cons:
No feeding
too light - do not fall from gun
too tight - do not fall from gun
by K. MORRISON verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 13 August, 2008
verified buyer
For: Ares 30rd M4/M16 Standard Capacity AEG Magazine (10 Pack)
Product Information:
Received this package just in time for a 3 day tactical training course. The packaging seems tough and all the magazines were in great shape upon opening. Before use each magazine was lubricated with a few small drops of CIS silicon. Throughout the weekend these magazines were used with TSD .20g BBs.

All 10 survived the course in scratched/scraped but extremely functional condition, despite being stepped on, thrown between team members, slapped into several different makes and models of rifles, and dropped onto concrete, asphalt, and gravel. They loaded easily with the standard pistol magazine-type speed loader, and all held close to, if not exactly, 30 BBs. Unfortunately, these were unable to feed the last two or three BBs (unless the rifle was held upside down) but that's standard for most AEG magazines.

All in all for realistic looks, real steel capacity, and lightweight durable, I highly recommend these magazines.

Pros:
-Tough & Lightweight Plastic Construction
-Real Steel Capacity for Realistic Training
-Smooth Loading and Operation
-Low Cost Means You Can Afford More

Cons:
-Fail to Feed Last Few BBs
-Somewhat Stiff in Some AEG Magazine Wells
by J. DUTCH Date Added: Monday 02 June, 2008
For: Ares 30rd M4/M16 Standard Capacity AEG Magazine (10 Pack)
Despite what many people say these mags feed very well into CA. The majority of mags i use in Mil/Sim and airsoft skirmish are STAR mags. Not only are they durable but it is a good teaching tool for younger players wanting to get serious. I use to spray and pray but with these mags i learned to shoot small burst or go semi. It has taught me to master my rifle and conserve ammo. I don't have to go and buy ammo as often.

These are great mags and i would recommend them to any Mil/Sim player.
by B. HEELY Date Added: Friday 18 January, 2008
For: Ares 30rd M4/M16 Standard Capacity AEG Magazine (10 Pack)
Pros:
-Cheap Mags
-Ultra durable

Cons:
-30 rounds means real milsim only
-I've opened one up. They do NOT cost five bucks to make. Not in these quantities.
-Way too light - won't even fall out of the weapon sometimes

Bottom line:
Great if you play serious milsim, but be prepared to do some work on them. Overpriced - yes, you read that right.

So you want cheap mags. Do you play hardcore milsim? No? Go buy a MAG box. 30 rounds sounds wonderfully real. It's also realistically restricting. Try suppressing a guy with a hicap, even one. But if you're prepared to do a little work on them, they can bring you cheap realism.

First off, they hold 23-28 rounds stock. Fill them up, leave them overnight, empty. Problem solved, repeat as necessary. Two, they don't feed into CAs. Take a hobby or utility knife and shave .5mm off the retainer nub. Haven't misfired yet at 850 RPM. Third problem is they're FAR too light. This one is tricky. I tried the fill-them-with-.177-BBs trick. DO NOT do this. Find another way. They come loose and copper coatings can end up on your ammo.

I will give them this: They're almost 100% unbreakable.

Really not worth a buy. at 35 bucks maybe. Not with a MAG 8-pack at the same price.
by J. HANSEN Date Added: Tuesday 08 January, 2008
For: Ares 30rd M4/M16 Standard Capacity AEG Magazine (10 Pack)
These mag are alright. I can't say that they are good or bad. They are durable and really well made. My only problem is that when you put them into the gun they don't feed unless if you push it up all the way into the magwell(I'm fine with it because i hold my gun that way). I believe that these three trait make it a neutral item.
by F. JACQUES verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 27 December, 2007
verified buyer
For: Ares 30rd M4/M16 Standard Capacity AEG Magazine (10 Pack)
Waste of money

Pros
-I like the color

Cons-
-Tight fit in CA Mag well
-does NOT feed
-mag caps seemed to be attached to mag (except for one)
-plastic chips easily
by C. COSTELLO Date Added: Thursday 06 December, 2007
For: Ares 30rd M4/M16 Standard Capacity AEG Magazine (10 Pack)
Great mags... I bought singles not the pack, But these are great, i do agree with the other guy below me.. he has a point... Ugly color, i as well got some ultra flat black, fast paint job, LOOK GREAT.. Also, These are plastic mags.. But very durable... for future refrince... If they don't feed at first.. Spray silicon lube in the chamber of the mag, then put bb's in it for about a day or so.. They will be good after. 5 outa 5 great mags.
by A. GAMPONIA Date Added: Wednesday 07 November, 2007
For: Ares 30rd M4/M16 Standard Capacity AEG Magazine (10 Pack)
I bought these real-cap mags because they were the only things available to me at the time last year and I haven't regretted buying them ever since. They have fed flawlessly in my '07 ICS M4 but only after wrapping one layer of electrical tape around each mag. Regardless of that necessity, they feed EVERY SINGLE ROUND! ALL 30 ROUNDS! I'd say they're a great investment especially if you want to learn ammo conservation as it should be with milsim.
by R. SCHMIDT Date Added: Monday 29 October, 2007
For: Ares 30rd M4/M16 Standard Capacity AEG Magazine (10 Pack)
I hate these, I wasted fifty bucks on this junk. I bought them because I wanted to be realistic. I have had all kinds of problems with misfeeds. I press the spring down when I'm at home to clear jams and loosen it up. I slap the things against my thigh in-game, (works half the time). I ended up buying 7 new mid caps that work much better than this. (Mag 100rds and G&P 130rds, work great)
by N. ANDRUSZKA verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 27 September, 2007
verified buyer
For: Ares 30rd M4/M16 Standard Capacity AEG Magazine (10 Pack)
Extremely light, fits pretty tight into the magazine well, but definitely a good buy for anyone that seeks realism in airsoft and doesnt want to buy high-caps. Made of hard plastic, very durable, you can get away with tossing them around without fear of breakage or feed jams.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.516 s with 27 queries