0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Star 30rd M4/M16 Standard Capacity AEG Magazine
[00602 / STRSM1630]
$7.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 17 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by K. DALEY verified buyer Date Added: Friday 10 April, 2009
verified buyer
For: Star 30rd M4/M16 Standard Capacity AEG Magazine
Product Information:
I got 4 of these for my A&K M249 SAW, I must say at first i thought i got ripped off as the magazines would not feed when i went full auto. I realized the problem was NOT the spring, but BBs got stuck in the exit hole of the magazine. I solved this problem by simply spraying WD-40 on into the magazine exit/entry hole, after that it worked excellent as the BBs were lucricated out of the Mag. If you plan on buying these magazines, YOU NEED A SPEEDLOADER! It is near impossible tgo load otherwise.

Pros:
Realistic 30 rounder
Cheap
Works well when lubricated
All 30 BBs are out of a full magazine in .5 secs (pulling BB safe off) so feed rate is excellent
Fits excellent on my magazine pockets on my belt

Cons:
-Needs periodic lubrication
-%100 Plastic exterior
-Near impossible to load by hand, you NEED a speedloader
-Expected, but my SAW fires 20 BBs per second so im out of ammo in about 1.5 secs, but I find it as effective.
by S. DIDDAMS verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 22 March, 2009
verified buyer
For: Star 30rd M4/M16 Standard Capacity AEG Magazine
Product Information:
I have had 3 of these magazines for a while now and I just cannot get them to work. At first, when i recieved the magazines they wouldnt feed at all, i realiozed this was because the spring was getting stuck at the bottom of the mag (a result of unknowingly loading a couple too many BB's into the mag) when i got the springs unstuck with my cleaning rod (a painstackingly difficult task) i tried again, this time only loading approximately 10-15 rounds. This time all of them loaded the first round and then stopped (one of them actually fired 4 rounds before jamming), i realized this time bb's were actually getting themselves stuck in the mag. I tried loading the mags with bb's then letting them sit overnight then tried to use them again. This time when i pulled the trigger about 5 bb's shot out of the barrell and landed 4 feet away (all 3 of them did this), after that i needed to smack the magazines on the bottom before it would fire 1 round. Now i was pretty angry but i hadn't given up yet, i tried to unscrew the spring guide on top so i could take them apart and see what was wrong, it was impossible, the plastic would be warped whenever i tried to unscrew it (it felt like i was trying to unscrew wet clay). I tried on all three and it just would not let me unscrew it. I couldn't find any other way to open up the magazines, i have no idea if i can do anything to fix this, i have never had any thing like this happen with a magazine in my gun, if someone could please email me with what i should do to fix these little buggers please email me [email protected]

p.s. i tried them in my friends M4 and they didn't work there either

Pros:
none

Cons:
about $1.50 more expensive than most other low-caps (an extra $15 if you buy 10 of them)
don't work (for me at least)
crazy color ( a lot darker than they appear in the photo)
very lightweight (makes reloading twice as slow as mags that fall out)
impossible to open up
by C. CAMPBELL Date Added: Sunday 22 June, 2008
For: Star 30rd M4/M16 Standard Capacity AEG Magazine
For a while, these magazines were more or less the cheapest that you could find on the market but no the price has gone up a noticeable amount.

These mags are very durable and the durability is one of the first things that you notice when you start using these. If you lightly tap them against an object such as a work bench, you are able to tell that the the mags are very solid and made of a durable, light-weight plastic material.

However, these mags have some drawbacks as well. First off, they do not always feed flawlessly and 'Rarely Rarely Misfeed' to quote another reviewer. If you are looking for realism, then you might see these mags as a good option for a 30 rd MilSim magazine, but on average they hold about 28 rds, which gives you about 25 rds when you factor in that the last couple of rounds will not feed. These magazines are also of a lighter color than your normal M16 magazine and are not the proper length. These magazines also do not drop out of the magwell as fast as some other magazines making reloads slow. They also will not come out of your Tac Vest Pouches as easily as some others and will pull out the other mag in the pouch.

These magazines are great if you are a looking for a cheap and cost-effective magazine, but are seriously lacking when it comes to realism and practicallity. For airsoft purposes I would recommend purchasing the MAG 8 Pack Magazine Set, and for MilSim purposes I would recommend purchasing the G&G Metal M4/M16 79 Rd Magazines as they are of the proper magazine length, color, weight, and you can choose to load only 30 rds.
by J. LOWER verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 19 April, 2008
verified buyer
For: Star 30rd M4/M16 Standard Capacity AEG Magazine
+ Works well with both my Echo1 M4s and my KWA M4
+ No feed problems

- One out of over a dozen mags is slightly too big for the mag well on all my guns and I cannot use it.
by S. BURDICK verified buyer Date Added: Friday 07 March, 2008
verified buyer
For: Star 30rd M4/M16 Standard Capacity AEG Magazine
It's a pretty good mag, but it fails to feed in the Ca m16 series constantly, but it works for a while, very hard to unscrew spring guide.
by R. BIAS Date Added: Sunday 28 October, 2007
For: Star 30rd M4/M16 Standard Capacity AEG Magazine
These magazines are a great value for the money. I've been using the same ones for a year straight; very rarely have I had a feeding issue or a jammed BB, and it's most often because I didn't check the ammo for defects first. All that's needed is a little squirt of silicon lube spray every month or two, and these will keep performing.

Durability wise, I've had two Classic Army mags that were pretty much destroyed in a fall, but the two STAR mags in the pouch were undamaged. MAG brand has been the only more durable magazine I've used so far.

I have fit and feeding issues with these in my CA M15A4; They fit an Echo 1 M4 very well, however.
by D. KUSH verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 20 October, 2007
verified buyer
For: Star 30rd M4/M16 Standard Capacity AEG Magazine
Perfect for anyone who uses accurate fire to take down a target.
Not so much for someone who sprays and prays.
If you play the right way, they are amazing.
by C. COSTELLO verified buyer Date Added: Monday 08 October, 2007
verified buyer
For: Star 30rd M4/M16 Standard Capacity AEG Magazine
i ordered 5 of these, however got 4 and a mid cap. but these mags are really good. they are sturdy. don't jam, however, sometimes when you first put it in the gun, the first 2 shots won't feed, then the will after you dry fire like twice. Anyway, they are great, they look good too, i have dropped these things on rock, in mud, on my driveway, even been in water. They are great! Only drawback, is since they are 30 rounds... My j.g. m16 a2, unloads these on full auto, in about 5 seconds... the good thing is, i use semi. So, pick up a few of these, For the price, if you don't like it, your not spending alot of cash. But, i garrante you'll like em. And qestions? My E-mail is [email protected] So drop me a line if you need.
by J. MORGAN Date Added: Wednesday 08 August, 2007
For: Star 30rd M4/M16 Standard Capacity AEG Magazine
I bought 2 of these for my ICS M4 and they work great I donít have any misfeading problems or anything like that. They are grey so if you want black clips spray-paint them or something. Other than that great clips I'd buy in bulk though
by R. SHAPIRO verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 01 August, 2007
verified buyer
For: Star 30rd M4/M16 Standard Capacity AEG Magazine
I've got 5 of these if my JG M16V2 and they work and fit great the only thing is that they are perfect for back up ammo. Yes they are durable, light, and especically cheap
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 17 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.361 s with 29 queries