0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
PHX 8.4v 2000mAh NiCd Large battery pack
[00060 / BAT L]
$20.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 15 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by W. BALDWIN Date Added: Wednesday 29 July, 2009
For: PHX 8.4v 2000mAh NiCd Large battery pack
Product Information:
This is a decent battery. Good for a backup, once your primary goes down. It lasts long enough to play a few small skirmishes. If your looking for a battery that will last all day in big-ass OPs, this isn't for you. If your looking for a decent backup unless your primary battery goes down, you can't get much better for the price.

Pros:
*Cheap
*Lasts long enough
*Good for a backup

Cons:
*It's a NiCd, so you'll have to discharge it if you have a smart charger.
*Low ROF (duh, it's an 8.4)
*Not a primary battery
*A little big, but it's for full stocks.
by M. BETTCHER verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 28 June, 2008
verified buyer
For: PHX 8.4v 2000mAh NiCd Large battery pack
yea these arent the best batterys. but for $20 ill order a lot of them just cos of the price!
by A. ELIAS Date Added: Friday 25 April, 2008
For: PHX 8.4v 2000mAh NiCd Large battery pack
good battery pretty cheap. This is a LARGE battery so if you have a CYMA AK-47 then you need a but a Small to large connector.
by M. NGUYEN verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 20 April, 2008
verified buyer
For: PHX 8.4v 2000mAh NiCd Large battery pack
this a great nicd battery. anyone with a larg type battery gun should get this. it works great and is cheap.
by K. LAN Date Added: Saturday 01 March, 2008
For: PHX 8.4v 2000mAh NiCd Large battery pack
Yes it would fit an AK-47.

I bought two of these last June. I have already went through one of them. It has lasted about 10 charge cycles and now only provides about 400 rounds through my JG M16A4 per charge. I charge it with a Powerizer 600mA smart charger and discharge it with a home made discharger. As far as NiCd's go, this one is average. NiMh's of similar size and twice the capacity provide higher ROF's (due to less internal resistance). I hope that one was a lemon. In 6 months or so, I will report back on the second one.
by R. SMITH Date Added: Monday 11 February, 2008
For: PHX 8.4v 2000mAh NiCd Large battery pack
Does anyone know if this would go good in the AK 47 ris. You dont get the package with the battery and i need to know. Please comment back.
by C. JENKINS Date Added: Thursday 19 July, 2007
For: PHX 8.4v 2000mAh NiCd Large battery pack
Good battery for the price. I have had it for a couple of months and in that time I haven't had any trouble with it. It takes about two and a half hours to chrage on my quick charger. The regular charger took anywhere from four to five hours to charge. If you get this battery then be sure to get a quick charger that has a discharger on it because this is a NIcad battery. Unfortunatly, nicads have the horrible memory effect. Works great in my ICS mp5 a4 that I bought from airsoftgi.
by J. RUDISHAUSER Date Added: Monday 11 June, 2007
For: PHX 8.4v 2000mAh NiCd Large battery pack
I have nothing to complain about with this battery, bought it as a replacement for my back up gun, ak-47 spetsnaz and it gets the job done. Charges fast on a smart charger and nothing has gone wrong yet to make me mark it down otherwise
by S. SPANOVICH Date Added: Sunday 03 June, 2007
For: PHX 8.4v 2000mAh NiCd Large battery pack
Great battery for guns under 350 fps.

This is currently being used in my TM, and it is over 2 years old. It still works like a dream. Never been discharged, and never failed.

With a stock TM (at about 280 fps), this battery will power an EG1000 motor at about 1000 rpm.

Great battery.

If you have a gun over 350 fps, I'd reccommend a little higher mah. 3600 will get the job done.

Sam
by K. MILLS Date Added: Monday 21 May, 2007
For: PHX 8.4v 2000mAh NiCd Large battery pack
Get this battery!!! it makes my gun shoot like a dream. love it to death, works just as good as my sanyo 8.4 and for 20 buck, you just cant beat that.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 15 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.265 s with 26 queries