0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Airsoft GI G4-18 CQBR w/ Daniel Defense SOPMOD RIS Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
[05992]
$275.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 24 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by A. WIEDEMANN verified buyer Date Added: Friday 22 July, 2011
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-18 CQBR w/ Daniel Defense SOPMOD RIS Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
This is an awesome gun!!! It's great in CQB areas but the barrel is shorter that what it says above, it's not 363mm it's 261mm. so It's not as long as it's advertise ):
But don't let that stop you from buying it. It also shot 410 out of the box.
But with all of that aside that it's had great range and is very reliable.
I would recommend this to anybody who plays CQB fields.

Pros:
Accurate (even with short barrel)
CQB friendly
Great FPS (a little high for me but it works)
Light wight
nice rails
fast Rate of Fire for a 9.6
great internals
450 mag
Reliable I've had it for 6 months and not a single problem

Cons:
Shorter barrel that promised
Did not come with a battery (thought it's not that expensive)
Tim did not come with the package like I hoped.


Overall: I wish to give this a 5/5 because of the cons above are minor and There are a lot of pros to out wight the cons.
by D. GUERRO Date Added: Tuesday 11 May, 2010
For: Airsoft GI G4-18 CQBR w/ Daniel Defense SOPMOD RIS Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
This gun is my favorite out of ALL the G4 line up. I am using this gun for both field and cqb. I got the gun in about 2 months ago and decided to do a review on it because I forgot D: . The gun is amazing.. I am currently using a 9.6 1600mAh nunchuck and the ROF is sick. Shooting about 18-19 BBPS with NO JAMS EVER. The gun is light weight so it is not too hard to carry around. The magazine capacity is amazing and the length of the gun is perfect. This gun looks flush inside and out. Bottom line, this gun is the best out of all the G4s in my opinion.

Pros:
all black
crane stock
very light weight
looks awesome
can use for both indoor and outdoor
high ROF with 9.6 nunchuck

Note: I believe the highest mAh you can go on a 9.6 nunchuck is 1600mAh to fit into the crane stock so be careful what you buy!

Cons:
NO CONS THIS GUN IS THE GREATEST THING ON THE FACE OF THE PLANET.
by S. WARNER Date Added: Tuesday 11 May, 2010
For: Airsoft GI G4-18 CQBR w/ Daniel Defense SOPMOD RIS Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
THEE BEST ASGI G4 EVER!!! THE G4-18 CQBR w/ DD RIS SOPMOD [BLOWBACK] IS THEE SIKKEST GUN ON THE G4 LINEUP! I HIGHLY HIGHLY RECOMMEND YOU BUY THIS GUN!

Pros:
~MADE FROM A G&G BASE (SUPERIOR QUALITY, HIGH IMPACT POLYMER)
~PNEUMATIC BLOWBACK SYSTEM (FOR REALISM)
~FUNCTIONAL FORWARD ASSIST (aka SPRING RELEASE)
~OFFICIALLY LICENSED DANIEL DEFENSE RIS (did i mention: FREE FLOAT RAIL SYSTEM)
~METAL OUTER BARREL (NOT PLASTIC :O)
~REAR WIRED CRANE STOCK (EASY INSTALL 4 9.6v 1600mAh NUNCHUCK BATTERIES)
~INCLUDES A 450RD HIGH CAPACITY MAGAZINE (lol NO MORE RELOADING EVERY OTHER BURST)
~REMOVABLE FRONT AND REAR IRON SIGHTS (FOR MOUNTING OPTICS IN THE FUTURE)
-INSANE R.O.F. (RATE OF FIRE)
~SOLID CONSTRUCTION, LIGHTWEIGHT & DURABLE, REASONABLY PRICED. (nuff said)


Cons:
-Scope, Phantom Flashider, and PEQ Battery Box shown in picture are NOT INCLUDED.
-Battery (Intellect 9.6v 1600mAh Nunchuck type Battery recommended) and Charger (BOL Basic Fast Smart Charger recmmended) NOT INCLUDED.
-BB's (Airsoft GI .20s or .25s recommended) NOT INCLUDED.
-The G4 Series are CUSTOM GUNS built at and by Airsoft GI and FPS may vary by batch.
by J. GONZALES verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 23 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-18 CQBR w/ Daniel Defense SOPMOD RIS Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
Got this gun in febuary but just brought it out to the field this month. Worked out great. got good distance and ROF wasnt bad. I changed out the air nozzle and put in a madbull tight bore barrel. It chrono at 420 fps. But sitting in my room for 2 months it dropped to 407. With is just fine since field limits are 400. They let me slide... check out my pic on the airsoftgiforum.

Pros:


Cons:
by J. SILVA Date Added: Tuesday 22 June, 2010
For: Airsoft GI G4-18 CQBR w/ Daniel Defense SOPMOD RIS Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
This gun is pretty awesome. One thing though, the FPS is around 410, not 350, so take a different spring into consideration when you buy if you're going to be running it at a CQB field. On to the review though: the body is quite solid, and the rail is excellent quality. the gun with a battery installed is nicely balanced and the ergo grip is more comfy than a normal M16 grip. The gun is a very smooth shooter, the motor sounds like its not struggling and the gearbox seems to be shimmed well. Typical G&G quality. All in all I am very satisfied with my purchase.

Pros:
solid receiver
solid gearbox
comfortable and balanced
high FPS
looks good
excellent rail system
very reasonable price


Cons:
high FPS for CQB
Clownshoes receiver logo
by K. ROBBINS verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 20 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-18 CQBR w/ Daniel Defense SOPMOD RIS Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
this is by far the best/ favorite M4 iv bought.. iv had it for a couple months now and it absolutely blew my mind. i i run a 9.6 in it and i cronoed it cold at an average of 425fps with 25s and on my teams field on a 90 degree day at 435 with 25s. so its shooting pretty hot and the rate of fire is insane so i cant really go CQB cause im outside the engagement distance for CQB on my field but everyone on my team calls it my CQB sniper for the amazing range i get with it. its pretty loud too so everyone usually stay low when they hear it. i have it completely stock and at the rate its going i plan on keeping it that way.

Pros:
amazing gun
good range
high fps
a very sturdy and well built gun
amazing rail system

Cons:
none
by M. MACIONE Date Added: Saturday 06 March, 2010
For: Airsoft GI G4-18 CQBR w/ Daniel Defense SOPMOD RIS Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
This is one hell of a gun in a nice and compact package. If you can figure out how to get the stock all the way in with a battery in it this gun is SMALL for an M4. On top of that, this is one of the best firing G&G guns I have ever had the pleasure of shooting. I looked down the barrel the other day and im pretty sure the inner is shorter than 363mm but this things range and accuracy are unrivaled compared to any similar barreled gun i have ever used. In addition to the kickass performance the blowback is a really nice addition. This gun is also solid as hell, I mean solid like i have never seen on a plastic receiver gun and the DD 9" rail is cool as hell. If you want to see this thing look amazing put a standard tan rail cover on the left right and bottom rails as far back as they will sit, and put an aimpoint on top with a cantilever mount. GET ONE!

Pros:
Looks badass
Shoots really smooth
Best G&G I've had the pleasure to shoot
Nice iron sights
Solid as a rock
Just looks clean, no wires, nothing wrong
Nice hicap with great capacity

Cons:
Inner barrel seems a tad short but damn this thing shoots straight so who cares
Back of the crane stock is a beotch to get off but the stock in general is really nice so once again, who cares
by Q. THOMAS verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 30 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-18 CQBR w/ Daniel Defense SOPMOD RIS Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
This gun is very awsome i got it for christmas and also bought a 9.6 2000 MAH battery for it. HGIHLY RECCOMENDED! and the RPS was like 18-20 and also i thought it would be different buying a CQBR but no i like carbines better CQBR's are to short felling so i took the barrel extension off of a old A&K s-system and put it on there and extended the stock all the way it feels great now.

Pros:
R.O.F
blowbacc
forward assist
plastic feels awsome
rail system is nice.


Cons:
F.P.S
battery is to big to put the stock all the way in
hard to get the butt plate of so i broke the 2 little tabs off andc it still stays
red wire comes out of connecter
shoots thenm jams sometimes. I.D.K why because the hop-up looks fine

if some one knows why it jams please let me know because like i said the hop-up looks fine.?
by L. ARSENAULT verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 31 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-18 CQBR w/ Daniel Defense SOPMOD RIS Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
This is a great gun, from the crane stock to the G and G blowback system, this gun has it all. The best thing that I feel about this gun is its versatility. Not only can you use this gun for CQB but also for the feild! FPS wise its average with about 300 to 350 which is perfect for CQB but allittle lacking for the feild but you can always spend 20 extra bucks and just buy a systema 120 or 130 spring and bring the fps up to about 400 to 420 with .25's. ROF wise this gun is just a beast. With an intellect 9.6 1600 mah it is beast!! All in all this gun is amazing, a great deal, and i would rank this gun with kwa and g and g.

Pros:
Great ROF with an intellect 9.6 nunchuck
Decent accuracy. but can be upgraded with tightbore
Versitile for CQB and field use
Nylon Fiber body makes it very light and mobile
Of Course the daniel defense rails
battery wired to the crane stock
Mine had no wobble at all very solid and well built peice!

Cons:
Word of caution an intellect 9.6 2000 mah cranestock battery is a very tight fit you will NOT be able to fully close your crane stock!!! Save yourself the anger and time and get a nunchuck its worth it

Kind of complicated to put the battery in but its easy once you get it.
Great gun really no complaints worth the money BUY IT!!!!!
by W. NEWBY verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 17 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-18 CQBR w/ Daniel Defense SOPMOD RIS Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
This Gun is a beast. got it in the mail and instantly fell in love with the blowback and the accuracy of this weapon. along with its extremely light weight and strongly built gun... the Airsoft GI staff just are the best when it comes to customer service, they helped me every step of the way to making my buy from GI the best it could be.

Pros:
-Strong build
-Functional Forward Assist
-the feel of having it in your hands makes you feel like Rambo
-AWESOME Customer service

Cons:
the only thing that could be a con is if you just don't like the gun... but then i would just have to say you are a con :p
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 24 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.775 s with 27 queries