0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Madbull Ultimate 3-1 Hop Up Chamber
[05986 / MB ULTIMATE HU]
$38.80
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 22 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by J. BAUGHMAN Date Added: Sunday 18 December, 2011
For: Madbull Ultimate 3-1 Hop Up Chamber
Product Information:
Ok, for starters, the BB catch works like a charm however, you will always lose one BB due to it being in the magazine feed in between the hopup and the magazine catch. But just one, not 3-5... Secondly, the adjustment wheel is huuuuge, which comes in handy if your wearing gloves. The bucking was a little too long, about 2mm for my bravo 6.03mm barrel, so I had to trim a little off of the end to allow the barrel lock to fit correctly. The hop up is really good as well, you can wdjust it to the point that the bb can come nack at you ;). The LED assembly is awesom as well, it allows for the BBs to be charged without a huge flash at the end of your barrel which could potentially give away your position (if playing at night). This hop up is very nice and fits snug into my madbull Noveske body. The only problem I am having, and I haven't quite narrowed it down is that I have lost significant fps going from the stock echo1 m8a4 plastic body and hop up to the madbull Noveske medal upper and lower/ultimate hop up 3-1. I'm talking 20-30 fps... I don't know if it is the outter barrel and hop up connection, or the fact that there is no BB ramp or what, but my gun before was shooting 370-380 with .28 and now is shooting 345-350 with .28...? (yes I meant .28)... But overall very satisfied with this hop up.

Pros:
One solid piece. Huge adjustment wheel. Has led attachment. Has BB catch.

Cons:
Adjustment wheel almost too big. Gets in the way of a mock bolt for someone that likes to use them. Orrr, if you use the Madbull JP CTR-02 upper receiver for example, that doesn't use an ejection port cover (you NEED a mock bolt to keep your internals clean). Possible, somehow, loss of air pressure if not using madbull outer barrel and or body...? (because the madbull outter barrel fits with a madbull metal body better and the hop up fits with a madbull outter barrel better. I had to force this hopup to fit in my stock echo 1 outter barrel.
by B. EVANS Date Added: Friday 10 June, 2011
For: Madbull Ultimate 3-1 Hop Up Chamber
Product Information:
I bought this hop-up unit for my G&G Sportline GR16 Blowback to give my gun more accuracy and a full metal hop-up along with my new tightbore barrel. It is very well constructed and felt solid. The bb catch is nice and I can take my mag out anytime without bb's spilling everywhere. However, there is always one bb left which is kinda annoying but it isn't to bad. The adjustment wheel is much better than a regular M4 hop-up. The bad thing was for some reason, the Madbull Blue Bucking wouldn't fit in the chamber and after hours of work, I finally had to actually cut the bucking partially to get it to fit which was annoying. I would only reccomend this to people who know what there doing.

Pros:
Solid construction out op metal.
Good accuracy with Madbull Blue Bucking. (w/ crappy Crosman .20's, I was getting an effective range out to 125+ feet)
Chamber lock function.
Can mount a tracer unit.
Adjustment wheel is better than a standard M4.
Increases fps some.


Cons:
A bit of QC with the fitment of the bucking.
Not good for beginners.
A bit pricey.
Overall, I was quite happy with this and I would buy it again.
(Side note: I could put a G&G Green Bucking in the hop-up without a issue)
by A. ZAVALA verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 12 September, 2010
verified buyer
For: Madbull Ultimate 3-1 Hop Up Chamber
Product Information:
great hop up unit, but does not fit in ICS M4! this hop up is very easy to put together. no worry about small gears like other hop ups. you can adjust the hop from the ejector port (just like an ICS stock hop up unit). will need work done if you have an ICS M4; use a dremmel to shave off the front of the BB well. you need to round it off and make it look as close as possible to the ICS stock hop up.

Pros:
VERY EASY to put together
strong material
bucking is good enough
easy to use and access hop up

Cons:
for ICS M4s: better have patience to dremmel a lot of metal!
brass ring is somewhat loose, but no problems when in the rifle
by R. MCNEIL Date Added: Thursday 19 August, 2010
For: Madbull Ultimate 3-1 Hop Up Chamber
Product Information:
this hop up is just amazing. i replaced the ca hop up that was formerly in the stag m16 and the bbs fire straight on and even farther than before. the bucking was a little tough to place. not much of a con tho

Pros:
easy to assemble
increases range
bbs dont go everywhere
airtight seal to the gearbox
slight fps increase


Cons:
the bucking was tough to place. not much of a con
by C. DUNN verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 21 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: Madbull Ultimate 3-1 Hop Up Chamber
Product Information:
Really good hop-up but no matter wat u do it WILL NOT fit in an Echo1 SCAR i know thats a noob mistake to assmue that since the gun has a version 2 gearbox (same as M4) that all M4 parts will work next time i need to do more research on my rilfe and all parts i plan to use.

Pros:
great hop up
comes ready to attach tracer unit
comes with a hop up bucking that doesnt totally suck
most bbs dont fall out when the mag is removed only one does cuz its inbetween the hop up on the top of the mag


Cons:
does NOT fit in Echo 1 SCAR
by D. RICHARDS Date Added: Friday 18 June, 2010
For: Madbull Ultimate 3-1 Hop Up Chamber
Product Information:
Great hop-up unit. Got it with a Madbull metal body and a Madbull Ver.2 6.03 TBB and the spin is very consistent. I prefer the wheel so the hop doesn't shift during play

Pros:
Greatly increased accuracy
Very consitent
Increases fps

Cons:
a little harder to install than other brands but that is just being picky
by A. CARTER verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 10 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: Madbull Ultimate 3-1 Hop Up Chamber
Product Information:
Recently i ordered the madbull hop up chamber just to try it out and all i can say is wow! Keep in mind i also used a systema bucking instead of a madbull just because it's a better bucking.

-100 ft it had a 3 inch spread with 23 rounds shot.

-150 ft it had about a 3 1/2 inch spread with 20 rounds shot

The hop up has consistent accuracy and it must have at least boosted my FPS by 10 or more.As for the bb's not falling out when you take out the mag, that doesn't always happen but most of the time the bb's stay in the chamber.
The SCAR type hop up wheel works very well and stays in place without any movement when firing or moving of the gun. Once you set your hop up, you'll never have to do it again.

Overall i give this hop up a 9 out of 10 and it was definitely worth the money. By the way It works with G&G's.


Pros:
-Great groupings
-increased FPS
-Feeds well
-Pretty cheap for what your getting

Cons:
-BB's dont always stay in the chamber when pulling mag out
-bucking is not that great
by C. WEST verified buyer Date Added: Monday 11 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: Madbull Ultimate 3-1 Hop Up Chamber
Product Information:
Just got this in and i must say im impressed. ive used almost every hop-up unit brand out there and this new one by madbull has all the pros of each put into one unit. I put this in my DMR and it noticably increased the range and accuracy after some breaking in. Im using a madbull red 60degree bucking and a concave spacer. ordering another for my G&G.

Pros:
GREAT compression(3 different o-rings on this thing!)
dial instead of gears(easier to turn and much more reliable)
bb stop
improves range and accuracy
tracer unit will be neat when it comes out

Cons:
none that i can think of besides some people may not like the bb stop.
by D. WALBORN verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 09 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: Madbull Ultimate 3-1 Hop Up Chamber
Product Information:
Very nice piece to have. Comes disassembled, easy to get together, the only thing you may have trouble with is the small spacer and adjustment arm. I had to trim maybe 2mm off of the trailing end of the bucking to get the retainer clip to seat properly(seems to be a popular issue). Combined with my other modifications I was shooting a steady 5-8" spread at 128 ft with open sights. Maybe luck, maybe mods, maybe both, but all-in-all it's a nice solid upgrade I'm glad that I got, you just have to be careful that when you pull out the mag that you remember there are still a few rounds in the chamber.

Pros:
-Easy to assemble/disassemble
-1 piece metal design
-Tracer ready
-Smooth hopup adjustment


Cons:
-Had to trim a little of the bucking down
-Had to machine some of the feed tube so the upper reciever would close properly with the magwell
*None of which would ever stop me from buying something, modifying parts comes with upgrading parts
by A. CARTER verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 24 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: Madbull Ultimate 3-1 Hop Up Chamber
Product Information:
Recently i ordered the madbull hop up chamber just to try it out and all i can say is wow! Keep in mind i also used a systema bucking instead of a madbull just because it's a better bucking.

-100 ft it had a 3 inch spread with 23 rounds shot.

-150 ft it had about a 3 1/2 inch spread with 20 rounds shot

The hop up has consistent accuracy and it must have at least boosted my FPS by 10 or more.

As for the bb's not falling out when you take out the mag, that doesn't always happen but most of the time the bb's stay in the chamber.
The SCAR type hop up wheel works very well and stays in place without any movement when firing or moving of the gun. Once you set your hop up, you'll never have to do it again.

Overall i give this hop up a 9 out of 10 and it was definitely worth the money. By the way It works with G&G's.

Pros:


Cons:
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 22 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.225 s with 29 queries