0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
A&K Full Metal SVD Spring Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
[05963 / IU-SVD]
$125.99
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 32 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by S. GARRISON Date Added: Friday 12 February, 2010
For: A&K Full Metal SVD Spring Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
I got this gun about a week ago. the high cap mag didn't feed correctly so i bought a new classic army 40 rd. mag for it and it works beautifully. has a great weight to it for being such a long gun and looks intimidating all black.its all metal except for the front grip and the stock which are made out of a resin which is very sturdy.internal are good, hop up is a little tricky to get to but not a big deal. the spring is alittle underpowered for a sniper so i bought a sp130 spring aeg spring since the internal are based off of an aeg, u can swap it for any aeg spring. i also bought a side scope mount and a ncstar sporting scope for it.had to play around with the scope mount to sight it in correctly but after i did i am getting a five inch grouping at about 85 feet with the new spring and .40 bb's.over all it is a great gun for the price and has room to be upgraded to some extent.i would sugestt this gun to anyone looking for an affordable sniper that performs well.

Pros:
all metal
heavy but not too heavy
accurate

Cons:
high cap mag, suggest buying new one,
hop up a little trick to use
by C. KAHN Date Added: Sunday 14 February, 2010
For: A&K Full Metal SVD Spring Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
This gun is the best sniper ever in a sniper war. For a $150 it is a strong and accurate gun with little cons. has strong plastic, mostly metal on the barrel and clip area. Nice cheek-rest also.

Pros:
Accurate
Powerful as hell
feels like the new modern SVD
Looks awesome
Great price

Cons:
Very long gun
clip can be hard to put in
doesn't come with scope mount
by A. NEWELL verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 28 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal SVD Spring Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
An update to my prior review: the hopup in this gun SUCKS. I got a lemon of a spring, too, it was only shooting 330 fps with .25s. The rest of the internals of this gun are fine, but the rubber rod that provides the hop, and the AEG-style hopup bucking are cheap and don't last. Since there's no replacement hopup rods on the market, you'll have to fashion your own. So far I've had no luck.

I still don't know if the hopup issues are fixable, so If I were you I'd shy away from this gun until replacement parts are available.

I've also noticed that the sear is wearing out, just from a couple hundred rounds of test-firing. The aluminum piston is very nice, but the pot metal sear just ain't up to the task. Whoever designed this thing didn't seem to know much about sniper rifles. Too bad, because it's a beautiful gun.

Pros:
Nice piston and cylinder. Sturdy internals can handle a powerful spring- except for the sear.

Cons:
Hopup is junky
No upgrade/replacement parts available
Internals not compatible with any other snipers
Sear wears fast
by G. KRIEGER verified buyer Date Added: Friday 12 February, 2010
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal SVD Spring Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
wonderful gun, very heavy, very well built. magazine jammed first load, but took 2 seconds to unjam, hasnt jammed since. seems to be very accurate, hitting trees dead on from 100 ft away. very well balanced as well, not awkward when holding it or shotting it. for 150 bucks? hell yes.

Pros:
very well built
high cap mag
VERY simple gun to take apart and clean/lube
realistic

Cons:
DOESNT COME WITH SCOPE MOUNT, ended up paying 30 bucks for on from another website.
slight magazine wobble
hop up was hard to find, but the video explains it all on here.
by K. IDEGUCHI verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 05 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal SVD Spring Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
This gun is amazing. Very affordable and all metal except stock and fore grip, the internals are all metal and strong. There is room for a little improvement, if you have the budget I'd recommend a tight bore barrel for more accuracy, but not necessary. I'd also encourage you to get a CYMA scope mount or something like it for a more affordable scope and more unique gun. The only thing I can find wrong with this gun is an occasional jam, however its easy to fix just drop out the mag and pull the slide back once. It takes a half a second. This gun is well worth the money.

Pros:
Mostly metal
Hi-Cap mag
Nice comfy cheek cushin
It's only $150

Cons:
Occasional jam
by Z. SAWYER verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 23 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal SVD Spring Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
Gun looks great upon arrival, has a good over all feel to it, and I was impressed with the quality of both the internals and externals of the gun. Unfortunately, thats where the good stops. The gun when I received it would not feed BB's, and still doesn't. The few shots I have gotten out of it, I have gotten some decent range out of and it appears to be reasonably accurate, the hop-up tuning is slightly confusing as there are 3 set screws on the hop-up unit and I know which one adjusts the hop-up but I have not a clue what the other two do.

Pros:
Nice external/internal quality
Looks good
Cheap

Cons:
High cap magazine
Severe misfeeding issues
No instructions
by A. NEWELL verified buyer Date Added: Friday 11 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal SVD Spring Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
I had read so many good things about this gun I have to admit I was just a little disappointed. The build quality is good for the price, especially the body, but the black furniture is a bit underwhelming in quality. Very plastic feel to it. The hopup is probably not on par with the spring power of this gun. While it has the power to shoot .40s, the hopup absolutely cannot handle it; the bbs dive at about 40 feet. .25s scream out of this thing, but accuracy is an issue. I suspect .30s or .34s are ideal for it, but I doubt it will ever be a pinpoint accurate. Right now I'm getting 12 inch groups at 50 feet, which isn't exactly spectacular, to say the least. After firing 200 rounds of varying weights of bbs, I'm a bit underwhelmed.

All that being said, the gun has massive amounts of power and is a wood kit and a POSP scope away from being a showpiece. Think of it as the Mustang GT of snipers - what it lacks in refinement it makes up for with power. But it ain't no Ferrari.

This gun is mostly metal, but with some interesting and dismaying exceptions. The hopup chamber is all plastic. Not sure if that will end up being an issue or not. More concerning is the fact that the spring is mounted on a plastic guide in the rear. Of all the things to skimp on... if this breaks I will be very, very annoyed.

All in all this gun is more Dirty Harry than Obi Wan Kenobi. Rough around the edges, power-obsessed, but charming all the same. Unless you're on the receiving end.

Pros:
Lou Ferrigno Power
Richard Simmons Price
More metal than Ozzfest
Unique
Potential for cosmetic greatness
Nice magazine

Cons:
Accuracy
Hop up is the weak link
Paris Hilton furniture (sexy, but cheap)
by A. DELLY verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 08 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal SVD Spring Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
love the gun. it is so realistic it looks just like the real thing o and to save money i bought the a cyma ak side scope mount that is at the bottom of the gun page and it fits perfecly to add an affordable scope

Pros:
good quality not a lot of plastic

Cons:
could use instructions
by B. SUMMERS Date Added: Saturday 28 November, 2009
For: A&K Full Metal SVD Spring Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
I am kind of hesitant twards buying this gun for $150 because other sites have this same exact gun for half the price. Please Airsoft GI reduce the guns price to half or atleast to $100.

Pros:
Good quality
Full metal
High cap mag

Cons:
Little on the pricey side compared to other sites
by M. LOCK Date Added: Wednesday 18 November, 2009
For: A&K Full Metal SVD Spring Sniper Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
This gun is great!!! it fires a good 415 with .28's. dont use the bb's it comes with. it has a terrible result if you do. i reccomend this gun for any beginner airsofter. it is very well built. i am pretty sure it is upgradable but it fires extremely hard already. if it is possible to remove the orange tip someone please post a comment. Overall this gun is beautiful. and its barrel and it comes with a leather cheek plate. high cap mag holding 150 rounds. very good gun

Pros:
hurts a lot!
makes people fear you
heavy and realistic
mostly metal, only plastic is mag and some other small things

Cons:
kind of hard to find hopup switch. but if u take off the top plate and cock it back a little bit u will find the screw
scope is very expensive
(i reccomend buying a rail for its type of attatchment and buying a normal rail attatchment scope)
but if u do buy scope it is very good. but very overpriced
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 32 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.349 s with 31 queries