0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
(Discontinued) WE Full Metal MK16 Light Gen 3 GBB Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
[05898 / GR-4872 / GR-WE-MK16-GAS-B]
$252.20
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by K. GUNTER verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 23 August, 2011
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) WE Full Metal MK16 Light Gen 3 GBB Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
i got mine about a year ago, and have been using it off and on.

Pros:
Very realistic
accurate in semi auto
fast enough rpm, but not to fast to waste all of your ammo
full metal
metal mags
solid construction
loud, everyone on the battle field will know its you shooting

Cons:
in full auto it lacks in accuracy
the mags are alittle leaky, now i herd that we fixed that, but none the less mine are leaky, not to bad tho the mags if left alone will fire a full mag of bbs after 2 hours
its a bit on the heavy side
loud everyone on the battle field will know where you were when you shot
by J. SMITH verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 31 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) WE Full Metal MK16 Light Gen 3 GBB Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
This is a very realistic type of gun and must be treated like one. Yes there is a low magazine capacity. When playing in the field spend most time on Semi- auto. The iron sights are goo and the gun is accurate. Might still want to get a red dot sight or even a 4x scope(this gun is crazy accurate with .2's and .25's). You are going to be reloading a lot one mag filled with gas will last about three reloads. I recommend this gun for people seeking a realistic field/ short range sniping. charging handle blows back with every shot and stays back when empty. bolt catch and release are functional.
LUBRICATE THIS GUN BEFORE AND AFTER EVERY GAME. THERE IS A LOT OF METAL AGAINST METAL!!

Pros:
Accurate with .2's to .25's
REALISTIC!!!!!!!!
Works great with propane mixed with silicone
Standard SCAR features
Lots of rail space
Heavy (pro or con)
Loud (pro or con)

Cons:
Loudness can give position away
Must be lubricated a lot
by C. ASAY Date Added: Friday 02 July, 2010
For: (Discontinued) WE Full Metal MK16 Light Gen 3 GBB Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
This Gun is amazing. Fire power is awesome! Gas to BB ration is very good. This gun is everything I wanted and more. The only things I wasn't Impressed with is the hinge connection plate that connects the stock to the gun and that the spring guide rod backs up against is made of plastic and when you fire the gun the blowback tends to crack the plate until it breaks. I fixed it by buying a new hinge plate off of Evike.com because the didn't have it on GI, then I put a piece of gel padding on the back of the guide rod to reduce the strain put on the hinge plate. Also the mags are a little wobbly in the Mag well but not enough to bother me. and if you plan to change the flash hider it is a mother to take off because it has lock tight holding it on. but boiling water and keeping the treads in the water for about ten minutes loosens it. other than that this gun is amazing. weight is realistic. break down of the gun is very realistic. the mags hold 30 rounds just like a standard M4 mag. perfect gun if you are a hardcore Milsimer like myself. after getting this gun all the guys on my team were extremely jealous because of how realistic it is.

Pros:
Extremely Realistic, perfect for hardcore Milsimers.
Everything is metal that should be, besides the hinge plate.
Break down is very real!
Magazine holds 30 rounds just like it should
Gas to BB ratio is perfect
Good, realistic weight
power is amazing
ROF is great

Cons:
Stock hinge plate made of plastic, making it easy to fail
Mags a little wobbly in mag well
orange flash hider held on with lock tight, but can be taken off easily enough
by J. WERNICKE Date Added: Tuesday 13 July, 2010
For: (Discontinued) WE Full Metal MK16 Light Gen 3 GBB Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
mine actually shoots at about 380.
against friends in an urban environment, it dominates. Even against electrics!
Anything in the wilderness it suffers. I recommend having a sniper rifle to carry with you for the long range combat. The fact that it folds up makes it very practical for this.

Pros:
small
plenty of rail space


Cons:
problems with accuracy over 50 ft.
by D. ROJAS verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 15 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) WE Full Metal MK16 Light Gen 3 GBB Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
ok this gin is a realy cool looking gun when i got it i dident have the gas for it yet so i bought some .... first time i used it.. the spring broke and something els did that i dident ealy no what it was dont get this gun it might look great but it doesent work good at all

Pros:
-cool gun
-realy simple 2 put together and take apart

Cons:
-breaks realy fast
-allways jams
by C. KOCON Date Added: Tuesday 29 December, 2009
For: (Discontinued) WE Full Metal MK16 Light Gen 3 GBB Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
Rater experience: EXPERT
Rater WETTI SCAR usage: Four 10-16hr games, over 2000 rounds fired, temp usage varying from 55*f - 100*F, environments (dusty, humid, dry, and wet)


Recommendations:

- WAIT for a newer version to come out
- DO NOT PURCHASE is you are not at least moderately experienced with GBB systems
- ALWAYS keep your o-rings lubricated, it is very difficult to find cheap replacements
- ALWAYS monitor your screws for proper tightness
- ALWAYS check to see is any parts are missing
- ALWAYS clean and lubricate before and after every day of usage
- ALWAYS fire one or two rounds before getting it chrono'ed at an airsoft event
- NEVER charge/cock while the fire selector switch in on SAFE
- DO NOT use a cheap scope on this. The recoil will destroy it.
- DO NOT mount any camera/sensitive electrical device to this, it too will be damaged.


Personal Thoughts:

For moderate to expert users, this weapon is pretty neat. Great recoil and realism. I give it a 2 because for the average airsoft player, it is relatively high maintenance, which you and I know that not everyone is willing to endure the ritual of military weapon cleaning and maintenance. Along with the recoil, a lot of parts will be missing and/or break since the quality was not built for it. My personal thought is that this gun is no different than any other airsoft SCAR except that the functionality is purely cosmetic and designed for realism. If you do decide to get this, be prepared to constantly be cleaning it and tinkering with it to have it function properly. By saying this, I in no way state that it is a 'bad' weapon, just know what you are getting into. I really hoped this review helped you!

NOTE to all true mil-sim players, NO airsoft gun or GBB gun should be considered a rifle because all airsoft barrels are smooth bore. Both GSgt R Lee Ermy and I agree that it is safe to call these 'guns.' - for the record.


Pros:
- Realistic weight, material, function
- Recoil will catch everyone's attention when ever you fire
- Ambidextrous in ever aspect, except for the folding stock
- Take down/field stripping is very similar to the FN SCAR
- Will accept both CO2 and Green gas
- Upon firing the last round of the mag, the bolt will lock to the rear, if you disable the DRY FIRE mode from the mag.
- Extending and folding stock is very durable and reliable.
- The nylon-fiber composite material is the most durable you will find on any airsoft gun. It is the closest to military grade that I have ever seen.
- Barrel retention screws are spring loaded. This means that you can loosen them and they will not fall out.
- Unlike most other airsoft guns, the lower receiver push pin will lock when it is opened, so you will never loose it.
- Charging handle is ambidextrous - beat that G36!
- NO BATTERY!
- NO GEAR BOX!
- NO WIRES!
- Great price for the weapon (not the mags)
- Will accept WE M4 mags
- Sights will hold their zero, easy to adjust
- FPS is approx 380. The first shot is always high since it is gas. This is great for acceptance into a lot of sponsored airsoft events.
- Heavier than any SCAR on the market. Very similar to the FN SCAR.
- Lower receiver trigger assembly and hammer look realistic, function realistically.

Cons:
- Cheaply painted. The paint will begin to wear and scratch with normal operation. As it wears, the silver metal will shine through.
- Recoil is awesome, but this was not built for it. The recoil will cause parts to break, malfunction, and fall off. So far, I have lost the bolt catch spring, the gas selector switch tool, check piece button, and a safety spring from the trigger assembly. These were all lost/fallen off during normal operation.
- NOTE: DO NOT CHARGE/COCK YOUR WEAPON WITH THE SAFETY ON. It is designed to automatically switch to SEMI, but doing so repeatedly will cause the trigger assembly safety level to shear, causing the weapon to never fire. The hammer will still fall, but it will not fire. This was not mentioned in the manual.
- The hop up will not function properly for the first 500 rounds at least. The bb's will travel approximately 25 - 50 ft the sharply curve upward. Over time the trajectory will settle.
- When field stripping, be extremely cautious of the bolt catch. It will fall out and if you are not paying attention, you will lose it. If you do, the GBB will still function, but will not lock in the rear position.
- Keep your o-rings lubricated. They will be destroyed or rendered IN-OPERABLE if you fail to do so. Then there will be a huge drop in accuracy, FPS, and functionality.
- Contrary to the video review, the flash hider IS NOT counter-clockwise (CCW). It IS clockwise (CW)
- With this recoil, every screw on this platform WILL come loose.
- Compared to all other stock weapons, this one requires the highest maintenance.
- As will every airsoft SCAR model, the fire selector switch is reversed from the real FN SCAR-L/H
- The weapon will not break the bank, but the mags will. $40 - $48 per mag. You can get them cheaper on eBay and another website ($30).
- The rubber butt pad will fall off. It is cheaply glued. If it does, use super glue or gorilla glue and that will solve it.
by H. KING verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 25 October, 2009
verified buyer
For: (Discontinued) WE Full Metal MK16 Light Gen 3 GBB Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
GOOD LORD HAVE MERCY HE'S PACKIN' HEAT!!! WOW, this thing is a beast, you will be feared and admired should you fire this in the vicinity of any other air-softer. the look of the gun is amazing. the realism of the blow-back, recoil and sound is just INCREDIBLE! its a true sight to behold, and as far as performance is concerned it is powerful beyond belief. It is chronoing at a consistent 470 FPS!!! well beyond what I was expecting, and I was completely unprepaired with my .2 gram bbs, they were absolutely useless, heck even .28s managed to veer wildly. So I'm going to order some .36s and .4s to see how they work. The thing can punch through some brush even with the .28s, I was literally eating away at one guys cover today, and the intimidation of the sound and firing speed alone will make people quake in their boots. But FOR THE LOVE OF GOD, DON'T SHOOT ANYONE WITHIN 100 FEET!!! that's just plain evil!

Pros:
-awesome feel
-intense recoil
-easy take-down and maintenance
-lots of mounting points for slings and attachments
-470 FPS!!! OMG!!!
-intimidation incarnate
-realistic beyond belief
-everyone will be jealous of your awesomeness

Cons:
-30 round mags can get a bit annoying, and speed loaders are a small bit difficult to use, you have to hold the nozzle just right(which is easy once you get used to it)
-hop up is wierd to adjust
-comes bone dry as far as lube is concerned
-shoots a bit hot for anything but long range fire, cqb-mid range is not advisable as you WILL hurt someone
-the sight posts are a little too high to be useful, so I recommend a scope instead of the iron sights
-full auto is a bit weird, you can shoot faster in semi and it sometimes wont do a full cycle well, I don't recommend it anyway as you only get 30 rounds and full auto just wastes ammo
-EVERYONE knows where you are and when you fire, all semblance of stealth is thrown out the window as soon as you open fire
-not too many upgrade parts out yet, but jut give it a bit of time
by B. QUACH Date Added: Wednesday 21 October, 2009
For: (Discontinued) WE Full Metal MK16 Light Gen 3 GBB Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
Great Gun! It does comes with its minor problems but it's all fixable. Don't shoot .20! Atleast .25+

*John looks like Jerry Seinfeld fuzed with Nicolas Cage.

Pros:
Great kickback.
Very solid build and no wobbling.
Easy field stripping!
Has built in wrench to disassemble anywhere.



Cons:
Firing pin delay known to break. (Mine did)
Butt-stock known to break.
Mags tend to leak gas.
Rubber butt-stock fell off. (re-glued)

You'll probably lose, but you'll lose in style!
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.422 s with 30 queries