0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
KWA 2GX Hop Up Bucking
[05786 / 199-1999-9999-E014]
$14.00
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by C. DANIEL verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 11 May, 2013
verified buyer
For: KWA 2GX Hop Up Bucking
Product Information:
This is an amazing bucking before it wears out, which it does quickly. It lasted me about 6 months of action (I usually play competitively twice a month). This is the best bucking on the market, only problem is its expensive and wears out in around 6 months. What happens is because the 2gx has 2 nubs in the bucking that press down on the bb, eventually the 2 nubs split outward and therefore don't give u any hop up because the bb is shooting right in between them. If you're willing to pay $14 every 6 months then go for it.

Pros:
Best bucking on the market before it wears out (6 months for me).
Will increase your range and accuracy drastically. Yes, drastically


Cons:
Expensive
Wears out quickly (Should be within 6 months. Give or take a month or two).
You need to get the KWA hop up unit for optimal performance from this bucking.
by S. RODI Date Added: Wednesday 25 April, 2012
For: KWA 2GX Hop Up Bucking
Product Information:
This bucking is probably the most underrated bucking in the airsoft world, and if you EVER got a defective one, you have every right to be angry. This thing is honestly a Systema killer. I first found this on my old KWA G36c 2GX. At first, when I looked at the inside, i thought it was ripped up. Then i read about it and learned why it's designed that way. It's ingenious actually. The internal nub is separated into 4 fin-like structures. When over the barrel, 2 of these fins drop down into it. As the hop-up is activated the fins separate wider, and provide 2 points of contact on the BB at the 11 and 1 o'clock positions. As the BB slips under them, they allow it to spin near perfectly backward, which then allows the BB to catch the air more efficiently and thus allowing it to travel much straighter. This also increases range a bit, and GREATLY upgrades the accuracy (can easily fly through a chain of 2-inch gaps without hitting the edges). That boost won me a lot of matches where range was key, and nabbed me a ton of kills in some events. Even people using Polar Stars were being dropped just because this bucking helped my MP5 reach out there. Also, this may increase your FPS by about 10-20. As a side note, you will need to oil this up a little to get it into non-KWA hop ups. It'll be a slightly tight fit. Also, if your gun can utilize them, use .28g BB's with it. Your jaw will hit the floor so hard it'll throw off the earth's rotation lol. Happy hunting!

Pros:
Ahem...."U Mad Systema?"
Best dang bucking i have ever had the pleasure to use.
Will increase accuracy and range.
So worth the 14 bones.

Cons:
MIGHT be a tight fit on non KWA hop up units.
by C. WALKER verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 28 September, 2010
verified buyer
For: KWA 2GX Hop Up Bucking
Product Information:
I dont see what everyones raving about, maybe i just got a lemon. i put this into my gun with a 6.01tbb, and the groupings were the same as the 6.01 with a G&P bucking, but there was one difference. about every ten ish rounds (wasnt perfect ten) there would be a couple flyers, which curved WAY off to the right. and yes, i broke in the bucking. i oiled it, and put about 900 rounds through it, cause i kept thinking it just needed broken in. i think what happened is there;s an uneven pressure between the two points in the unit. that could be the nub (doubt it) or that ones shorter than the other. i had high hopes, but it didnt really pay off. and btw, the G&P bucking never had a flyer, so its definately the bucking.

Pros:
high quality rubber

Cons:
uneven pressure

flyers

at its best, had the same groupings as a G&P bucking (only $6)
by P. KARRIGAN verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 13 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: KWA 2GX Hop Up Bucking
Product Information:
This hop up bucking is excellent. I have one of the earlier models of the KWA M4A1 and this upgrade brings the gun up to date with its 2GX brothers. My suggestion is that if your gun can accept this bucking then get it because it will noticeably increase your range and groupings and is an easy install.

Pros:
Simple Installation (Silicon recommended)
Increases your range
Tightens your groupings

Cons:
$14 =(
Out of Stock since I bought the last one :p
by J. LEVERNIER Date Added: Wednesday 02 June, 2010
For: KWA 2GX Hop Up Bucking
Product Information:
This is the best bucking on the market. I have use prometheus, systema, and G&G buckings and this is better by a longshot (no pun intended). It even felt stronger and of higher quality than the rest. It was easy to install into my KWA hopup. Once it was installed i went outside to see how great it really was.

There is a tree I always shoot at from my patio that is exactly 144 feet (I measured). It is about 4 feet wide at the thickest point and 8 feet tall. With my KWA m4 CQB, it was very easy to hit the tree. But another challenge was to hit the 4 inch wide trunk. With the old KWA bucking I could hit it about every 30 shots on a good day, which isn't bad for a CQB length gun. With the 2GX bucking I could hit the trunk every 5 shots, which is a drastic increase of accuracy. I also noticed a slight increase of range. I had no idea how much 4 little ridges could do over a standard nub. This is such a good deal, i bought two for one gun, just in case the old one wore out or something. just buy it!

Pros:
feels stronger and of higher quality than any other bucking i have used.

feels like it will take a very long time to wear this out

easy to install

has a H-shape spacer built in!

greatly increases accuracy

slightly increases range

makes my CQB length m4 more accurate than a lot of full length M4s

Cons:
$14 for a 1 inch long tube of rubber is a little outrageous, but its worth it.

If you do the math, $6 bucks for a normal bucking plus 5 for the H spacer leaves you with $11 anyway, so do you and your gun a favor and BUY THIS!!!!
by S. BYER verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 05 November, 2009
verified buyer
For: KWA 2GX Hop Up Bucking
Product Information:
This thing is great. It is pretty easy to install into a KWA hopup chamber since it's so slim and the KWA chamber is so tight. It gave me good groupings when I had it in my gun. I went to switch it to a new gun, and I accidentally ripped it. I probably didn't put any silicone lube on the outside of the inner barrel while putting it on so it wouldn't slide on/off so easily.... that's what probably led to the ripping.
When it was in my gun it was awesome.
It's cheaper than a firefly, and it gives great groupings. It's probably the cheapest upgrade (and simplest) to get better accuracy.

Pros:
Good bucking made just for the awkward KWA hopup unit
Great groupings
Relatively cheap (even though it's a stupid piece of rubber)


Cons:
Can rip if you're not careful
by K. JOHNSON verified buyer Date Added: Friday 04 September, 2009
verified buyer
For: KWA 2GX Hop Up Bucking
Product Information:
Installed this in my A&K M16A4. My grouping got much tighter and can now reliably get head shots at 120ft. None of my shots fly randomly off center like they used to. I recommend buying one of these its worth every penny.

Pros:
doesnt need an h-nub
decent price
improves accuracy and range

Cons:
none
by J. ARVAY Date Added: Wednesday 19 August, 2009
For: KWA 2GX Hop Up Bucking
Product Information:
I have this in a setup that's putting out about 430 FPS, and I'm pretty happy with it. I'm not sure of the FPS range that these are meant for, but it's working fine and is not getting worn down at all after about 2,000 rounds.

I have heard that this is basically the same design as Firefly's bucking, but I've never seen a Firefly bucking, so I don't know 100%.

Pros:
-This improved my groupings a good bit over just a standard Prometheus bucking, instead of getting a BB that flies randomly off-center every 20 rounds, I'd guess that this number is down to about 1 in 50, maybe better depending on what weight/brand BB's you use.
-Holds up well to 430 FPS.
-I am able to get reliable 1 to 2 shot hits on someone who is only exposing their upper torso above from 120 ft.
-There are definately more expensive buckings than this 2G bucking, and I think $14.00 is a good price.

Cons:
-None.
by Z. SAWYER verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 18 August, 2009
verified buyer
For: KWA 2GX Hop Up Bucking
Product Information:
Bought one from KWA pro-shop. This thing is fantastic, its designed to be used with standard hop-up nubs while giving better performance than a regular bucking with a h-nub. It's an easy install and increased my accuracy noticeably over the stock KWA bucking.

Pros:
Accuracy and range performance increase
No need to install an h-nub


Cons:
$14 is relatively expensive for a bucking, but hey...this isn't exactly a cheap sport. In my opinion it's worth it so It's not a con for me, but some people may see it as a con.
Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.215 s with 30 queries