0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Full Metal SIG 556 AEG Airsoft Gun Licensed by Cybergun
[05733 / 28926]
$249.99
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 17 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by C. GRAVES verified buyer Date Added: Monday 03 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: Full Metal SIG 556 AEG Airsoft Gun Licensed by Cybergun
Product Information:
I really love this gun. It feels looks and shoots great. I bought this gun as my first airsoft gun and I am very pleased. If i had to I would buy another one tomorrow. The only problem I have with this gun is the mag is a little cheaply made. It sometimes has feed problems.

Pros:
Accuracy
Look
Feel
ROF
Great FPS
Mag cap
Stock
All Metal

Cons:
Mag wobbles a bit
Mag sometimes has feed problems
Rear sight is not very nice
Battery compartment is tight but I am used to it
A little bit front heavy
by C. HALLE Date Added: Wednesday 29 January, 2014
For: Full Metal SIG 556 AEG Airsoft Gun Licensed by Cybergun
Product Information:
This gun is amazing it performs to the limit. So far the semi-automatic has been good to me. Full metal body feels great easy to fix and get into. Good weight for me it might get a little heavy though.

Pros:
this gun has alot of pro's for one Great barrel for field ops, AMAZING FPS just in the right range for field ops, great iron sights (flip sights),good strong metal body, multiple rails perfect size for any attachment, Takes a wide veriaty of M16/M4 mags, and orange tip is easily removed with a pair of pliers.

Cons:
Con's not to many but the magazines loaded get a little wiggly, and the stock also gets wiggly after use, and the R.I.S system is a pain to get off to place the battery in. Will probably want a PEQ box.
by S. NOVAK Date Added: Thursday 26 December, 2013
For: Full Metal SIG 556 AEG Airsoft Gun Licensed by Cybergun
Product Information:
This gun has been really bi polar on me. I must say stock it is horrendous; I really am not impressed with this rifle. I have done many modifications to it to get it to its current state of usability, but the road along the way has been bumpy.

Pros:
Unique
Takes STANAG style mags
455mm inner barrel
good rail space

Cons:
*****5 piece cheap metal body***** (2 halves of lower receiver, 2 halves of upper receiver, and an end cap that the buffer tube screws into) BLOODY ATROCIOUS DESIGN!!! This the guns worst feature by far as the more connection points an object has, the weaker it becomes

Loose pistol grip (the threads on the holes for the screws is stripped)
Barrel rotation problem (it has a tendency to twist when the hand guards are not on)
Loose magwell (it's due to the fact that the lower receiver is made of two pieces and the seam runs right along the magwell)
Loose and flimsy selector switch (even when brand new it never gave a solid click upon switching)
Stock motor didn't last long

The whole package is just shorty and reeks of Chinese clone quality. The cons far outweigh the pros! If you want a reliable model, save up the money for the King Arms version. You'd think for the $250 they over charge you for this gun, they could at least get something right.
by K. FAIR Date Added: Wednesday 11 December, 2013
For: Full Metal SIG 556 AEG Airsoft Gun Licensed by Cybergun
Product Information:
A good starter gun, if a bit expensive. It's got some weight to it, may be heavy for some. Definitely feels authentic with the weight however, and the licensed SIG markings all over it are a plus. Low ROF, but excellent FPS straight out of the box. The motor seems low-powered and semi doesn't seem to function so well. The battery is rather difficult to fit in as well.

Notably, the internal metal holding plate that locks between the upper receiver and lower receiver snapped on mine when I dropped it in the field, so be careful when handling it- it may be all metal, but it can still break in freak accidents.

In summary, it's a good starter gun, but it feels like work needs to be put into this to get it "good". Increasing ROF and slapping an optic on is all this thing truly needs.

Pros:
Good FPS
All metal/polymer, feels very sturdy.
Fairly accurate
2 High caps
M4/STANAG magazine compatibility!
Heavy
SIG markings!
Orange tip slides right off, not part of the flash-hider.

Cons:
Stock iron sights are bad (rear sight is peepsight), but with that huge top-rail, it's just begging for optics to be attached.
Low ROF
Semi feels wonky due to slow motor.
Very small battery space in front heat-shield.
by J. SHAW Date Added: Tuesday 08 October, 2013
For: Full Metal SIG 556 AEG Airsoft Gun Licensed by Cybergun
Product Information:
Over all it's a great gun. I've had it for about a year now and I absolutely love it! It's very accurate and has good FPS. It accepts most M4/M16 mags which is nice if you want to run mid caps. Very heavy once it's loaded down with ammo and accessories. I use a box mag and a bi-pod and run it as a support weapon.

Pros:
Very accurate out of the box
Good FPS
Comes with 2 high caps
Stock sights are very similar to the FAMAS(I like them)
Heavy

Cons:
Battery is virtually impossible to get in, recommend getting some PEQs
Heavy for some
by C. TURNER Date Added: Saturday 29 May, 2010
For: Full Metal SIG 556 AEG Airsoft Gun Licensed by Cybergun
Product Information:
This gun first of all is bad right out of the box!!! But with this gun u must take care of it and do routine maitence or it will screw u over!!!! On another hand i have had a few battles in which im out shootin my friends who own sniper rifles now i thought that was pretty cool.

Pros:
Excellent Fps
good range and accuracy( uprgrade the inner barrel for better preformance.
Lots of RAILS
Sturdy
dos high cap mags( i like it a lot)
easy to get to the hop up 

Cons:
Crap battery
sight isnt that great
if u got the cash upgrade the inner barrel
by T. CHLUDZINSKI Date Added: Friday 28 May, 2010
For: Full Metal SIG 556 AEG Airsoft Gun Licensed by Cybergun
Product Information:
I love this gun, and it hasn't failed me yet, but I do have a few complaints about it. Disassembling it is not a task for someone without a fair deal of experience with airsoft guns and parts, and there is no online guide. I eventually had to actually take off the selector switch to access the gearbox, and getting the selector switch and the gearbox in alignment is a real pain. I got it right, but I lost the piece that makes the clicking noise when you change modes of fire. it doesn't change anything but I'm kinda bummed about that. The cylinder head and piston head leak a bunch, but that's a cheap enough fix if you know what you're doing. As with everything about this gun, its tough to find parts for it and there is a lot about it that is unique to this gun only, but I'll cross that bridge when I get to it.
It shoots hard with a decent ROF, but a new motor can help with that, and the stock gears seam to be able to handle a fair good amount of torque, although the cheap plastic piston concerns me. but again, that's really easy and cheap to fix. All in all, its reliable and powerful if you show it a little love. It has earned it place as my primary rifle.

Pros:
hard shooter
great stock gears
very sturdy construction
excellent stock mags
the best looking assault rifle style I've ever seen


Cons:
poor air seal (easy fix)
overly difficult to disassemble
no windage adjustment on sights
flimsy tappet plate and cheap piston
by J. HUTCHINSON verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 22 April, 2010
verified buyer
For: Full Metal SIG 556 AEG Airsoft Gun Licensed by Cybergun
Product Information:
mine just came in the mail today. its a lot better than i though it would be. i has a great feel and looks intimidating. i havent used it in a war yet but ive zerod in the scope and gotten used to its big size. i suggest buying a vertical grip. i wish it came with midcaps but its nice to know you have 800rnds at the ready. the battery compartment is a pain. its hard to get back on because the battery is in the way. you have to put the battery in this circular indent in the top part's front for it to work. i wouldnt consider this a con but the side rails are shorter than i would like them to be.
OVERALL THIS IS AN AMAZING GUN. BUY IT IF YOUR LOOKING FOR AN AEG THAT CAN BE USED IN CQB, FIELD, OR SOMEWHAT LONG RANGE SCENARIOS (dont forget the .25s) AND WILL PUT UP A FIGHT WITH THOSE EXPENSIVE GUN USING PROS

Pros:
magazine clamp,
comfortable stock and handgaurd,
back iron sight folds down,
distance and accuracy (i put a 4X32 on mine and i have dead accuracy from a distance),
great feel to it,
LOOKS BAD ASS. I FEEL LIKE I COULD WIPE OUT AN ENTIRE TEAM. but thats not gonna happen,
rof (for me atleast. my last gun was the de m89 ump and that had a terrible rof)

Cons:
BATTERY COMPARTMENT IS FREAKING ANNOYING. im sure itll get easier over time,
weight adds up with attatchments (mine weighs 10lb with a bipod, vertical grip, and scope one),
hop up is annoying to adjust,
fps with .20s too high for fields. i gotta switch to .25s to play at them,
mine didnt come chronod,
not really a sling supporting gun but i got around that
by M. HOLLUB Date Added: Wednesday 09 June, 2010
For: Full Metal SIG 556 AEG Airsoft Gun Licensed by Cybergun
Product Information:
This gun is great!! I have had it for nearly a year now and haven't had a problem yet. I've also dropped it once (more thrown by accident) and nothing happened, picked it up and it worked just well. It isvery quiet compared to other guns which is pretty cool. Some of the complaints by this gun are very miniscule. Such problems are the mag release being too far for your hand, the barrel not being accurate, thebattery being hard to put in. If your hands are bigger that a 10 year olds then the reach shouldn't be hard, sure it doesn't shoot with pinpoint accuracy from a 120ft away but remember you are shooting projectiles that history has obviously shown us isn't very accurate in the first place, and the battery is a tad bit hard at first but as soon as you get used to it it's fine. Another problem I forgot to mention was the stock sights, yeah they really blow, just get a red dot. Now the externals are superior to others. This gun was made to look great and last forever (maybe). The mags that it came with are really good too! All in all, best airsoft gun I've seen in my life.

Pros:
Great external body (abs stock, handguard, grip and everything else is metal)
shoots accurately with .2g bbs
durable
great look
quiet
great fps and rof


Cons:
battery is hart to put in at first
bad iron sights (get a red dot)
by J. GOLDMAN Date Added: Thursday 11 March, 2010
For: Full Metal SIG 556 AEG Airsoft Gun Licensed by Cybergun
Product Information:
I have had this gun for about 3 months and I have nothing but great things to say. The body is full metal and extremely sturdy and heavy, it has the weight of a real firearm. The externals are great to. With .25's it is still shooting over 340 FPS and its range is well over 100 feet. It also looks extremely sexy with an ACOG scope.

Pros:
-Full Metal
-Solid Internals
-Great Look, stands out compared to the m4/m16's
-Great weight, very well balanced
-Good FPS and Range


Cons:
-Terrible, absolutely terrible battery, get a new one.
-Hard to put back together after changing battery, I STRONGLY suggest a PEQ box, will make your life alot easier
-Inner Barrel is pretty bad, get a 6.03 Prommy and its beast.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 17 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.191 s with 26 queries