0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
VFC Full Metal M4 AEG Airsoft Gun (E Series)
[05730 / VFC AEG M4ES 145R]
$280.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 20 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by D. JENSEN verified buyer Date Added: Monday 03 March, 2014
verified buyer
For: VFC Full Metal M4 AEG Airsoft Gun (E Series)
Product Information:
Rock solid M4. Great performance out of the box. Accurate with a good rate of fire. It has probably the best external construction of any airsoft gun, even KWA. It's solid construction with almost no wobbble. It is also fairly easy to upgrade. In terms of construction and performance it is on par with KWA and some respects better.

As much as I like it, there are several flaws. The front handguard(battery compartment) and Delta ring are built to emulate a real gun, which means the Delta ring is almost impossible to remove by hand. You need to buy a handguard tool for a real AR-15. I bought one on Ebay for $10. My main issue with the gun is that it is a bit picky when it comes to magazines. VFC and MAG brand ones work perfectly but most other brands (kwa, magpul) tend to fall out after a while. Some electrical tape fixes it, but still kind of annoying

Pros:
-Good Accuracy
-Great rate of fire
-Decent FPS(365 in mine)
-Amazing Metal body construction
-Working bolt catch
-Comes with a nice black metal flash hider in the box
- Upgrades fairly easily

Cons:
-Battery compartment requires special tool to open
-Most magazines require some modification
-closing the bolt cover resets the hopup (at least on mine)
-Stock pistion is not strong enough for a M120 spring, (Mine stripped after upgrading) the stock spring/piston worked just fine though
by M. LEBLANC verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 23 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: VFC Full Metal M4 AEG Airsoft Gun (E Series)
Product Information:
Very high quality metal construction (Standard from VFC) which will NOT break for years. Very light weight and the accuracy is great. The trigger response is great, and the gun is completely skirmish-able without upgrades. I upgraded mine to be a 'dissipator' style gun. Accepts upgrades well due to being 1/1 scale with a real ar15 - even the pistol grip is 1/1 and not fat like the others. My magazines kept falling out though, but that was due to them being small. Electrical tape solved the issue.

Pros:
Full metal (High quality)
Good ROF
CQB skirmishable
Upgradable
1/1 perfect scale.

Cons:
Wired to the Front. Many like me prefer back wired due to it allowing more rail upgrades to the front.
Some screws were loose but it was an easy fix
by E. DAGGETT-MEDRANO verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 02 June, 2013
verified buyer
For: VFC Full Metal M4 AEG Airsoft Gun (E Series)
Product Information:
This was my choice for an upgrade from my old JG M4 S-System, and it did not disappoint! For $280, this gun is unbeatable! The external build quality is excellent, the feel of the gun is very comfortable, and all the laser engravings are very cool, rather than just being painted on. I've had a couple issues with the gun, but nothing that was unfixable. Overall, the pros beat the cons with this one!

Pros:
+ Self-shimming gearbox (Good news if you're not any sort of tech)
+ Externals are superb
+ Full aluminum construction, with the exception of the polymer handguards, pistol grip and stock
+ Comes with a black metal flash hider
+ Functional Bolt catch and bolt release
+ Easy-access hop-up
+ Laser Engravings
+ Good fps (around 380 with .20's)
+ High rof (around 900 with a 9.6v NiMH)
+ One piece aluminum barrel

Cons:
- The front-wiring in mine ran through the magwell, so the rubber on the wires got a bit mangled. But the gun still shoots, so it's not a big deal.
- VERY tight delta ring - removing the gas tube will make it easier to budge.
- Very slight wobble on trigger guard and stock. Barely noticeable.
- The included mid-cap broke during shipping, it was made mostly of plastic.
by J. LARGER verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 18 December, 2012
verified buyer
For: VFC Full Metal M4 AEG Airsoft Gun (E Series)
Product Information:
I have to say this is one of the best guns I've bought. It's externals are absolutely stunning. One thing I don't like is the extremely stiff delta ring. Like its gotten to the point where I'm too lazy to deal with the delta. Internals are awesome. Mine clocked in at 367 with .2's. I've only been firing .28's through it. Ohhh my I was only getting 2-3 in groupings at 180ft. Ive been hearing that magwell is very loose. None of my mags are wobbly and feed just fine. One thing to note though is to use above a 9.6v 1200mag. I used that and semi locks up because of lack f energy.

Pros:
Full metal ( could be a con to some)
Great ROF stock
Parts compatibility
Functional bolt catch
Comes with black flashider
Nice black (nothing clashes)
Removable carry handle

Cons:
Delta ring is too stiff
Stock is a bit wobbly
Motor is decent
Nothing else
by R. HAYDEN Date Added: Saturday 22 December, 2012
For: VFC Full Metal M4 AEG Airsoft Gun (E Series)
Product Information:
Very nice gun. Just holding it feels very sturdy and reliable. I've had this gun for almost a year and it hasn't let me down. To my knowledge, the internals are very nice. Unfortunately, this gun does not come with a battery, but it is worth it. It will withstand high-power batteries including lipo. Another con is the fact that it does not hold batteries very well. Even the mini-type batteries I have to duct tape to the outside of the gun.

Pros:
Great fps
Sturdy/reliable
One of the most realistic m4s on the market!
Super sexy ;)

Cons:
Doesn't come with a battery
Dosen't fit batteries well (Maybe if you get a small butterfly battery, though)
by S. GONZALEZ Date Added: Tuesday 08 January, 2013
For: VFC Full Metal M4 AEG Airsoft Gun (E Series)
Product Information:
This gun is AH-MAY-ZING. Well, externally and mech box wise it is. However, no gun is perfect, notably an airsoft gun, and this rifle is no exception. I will start with the excellent first, the gearbox seems to be perfectly shimmed due to the auto-shimming which is debatable among airsmiths. The gearbox produces a very satisfying popping noise which is pure bliss to the ears. The externals are 1:1 ratio with that of a real AR-15, perhaps even more realistic than some cheaper clones of .223 shooting guns. The black flash hider provided with the gun completes the gun and makes it scream bada**. The bad, the accuracy of this gun is the biggest downfall of this gun. However, it is very consistent and predictable so aiming is not entirely too bad. Still, I recommend a metal hop up chamber, bucking, and a tbb just so the gun will be a monster on the field. And that is my .02

Pros:
Full Metal
Bada** Logo on side
Black flash hider included
Very high rps
Very realistic
Slim pistol grip
Very upgradeable


Cons:
Hop up
Bucking
Barrel
(may just be mine though, so I would try the gun out before replacing these parts.)
by J. SKELLEY verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 24 August, 2011
verified buyer
For: VFC Full Metal M4 AEG Airsoft Gun (E Series)
Product Information:
awesome gun the best i have gotten so far. the m4 is awesome for CQB as well as field. the hop up does allot and is pretty touchy. at least for me the mag that came with the gun did not lock in very easily. one other problem i have had with the gun is that the butt stock is a little wobbly. all and all great gun!

Pros:
great fps mine was 415
short and easily maneuver
comes with black tip
easy to zero in the sights
love the realistic pistol grip

Cons:
butt stock was a little wobbly
mag dident lock in easily
these are very easy fixes though
by H. BROWN Date Added: Tuesday 12 October, 2010
For: VFC Full Metal M4 AEG Airsoft Gun (E Series)
Product Information:
I do not own this gun, however I have used it. the range is good, accurate, it hurts to get hit with it pretty bad and leaves a nice welt. its a little on the heavy side but im a 5ft 6in 130lb guy that relys on my foot speed when i play. they only give you a 180 rd mag, which is bull cause your spending 300 bucks almost. VFC could have went with a high cap but its a nice gun. and i would use a heavier bb that way it doesn't cut every which way when you shoot it and it will increase your accuracy. If you play religously, buy it. if you play only once in a while dont spend this much money.

Pros:
accurate
range
fps
full metal
iron sights
slim pistol grip
sturdy

Cons:
heavy
putting in the battery is a pain
180 rd mag
by C. HOLDEN Date Added: Friday 24 September, 2010
For: VFC Full Metal M4 AEG Airsoft Gun (E Series)
Product Information:
I received this, a 9.6V 1600mA Intellect, and a magpul 20rd P-mag today and shot it for a bit.. All I can say is WOW! This thing is solid as a rock. The only wobbly part is the L.E. stock, which is to be expected. The stock 123rd magazine is a bit of a pain to get out... it has no wobble but... it takes alot of force to get it out, it's a really tight fit. This rifle comes with a black flash hider, as well as the orange, a second spring to lower the FPS a bit, a sling adapter, and the usual manuals and such. Just read my pro's and con's.

___For 280 USD, this is a steal!___

Pros:
-The ability to swap springs (for free I might add) to play CQB or field.
-Rock solid
-Real-steal caliber and rifling markings on barrel.
-CNC'd aluminum, light but strong.
-ROF with a 9.6 is great.
-foregrips are wobble-free, delta ring is tight... too tight...
-realistic pistol grip width
-the shear realism of it all


Cons:
-Stock wobbles a bit, electrical tape is an easy fix
-hand-gaurd removal is a two man operation, or one with a screwdriver for leverage, operation due to the stiff Delta ring
-Stock magazine fits way to tight, may wear down after a while.
by M. MURAWSKI verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 11 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: VFC Full Metal M4 AEG Airsoft Gun (E Series)
Product Information:
First: This is not a forum, this is a review board. Ask questions in a forum. Second: Review the correct model. This is NOT the Echo 1 Platinum, this is the VFC E-Series.

I've previously written a full review of the VFC E-Series M4, and will link it.

I bought this AEG when it first arrived here at Airsoft GI, and I love it to death. It looks and feels absolutely WONDERFUL and fired like a dream even before I upgraded it.

Stock FPS has settled at 330, with 15 RPS on an Elite 8.4v 1500mAh. Stock, I was firing 2" groupings at 40 feet in fairly strong wind.

My only gripes so far are that it looks like someone colored on the front sight with Sharpie before it got shipped out.

I've since put a King Arms CASV-EL, King Arms non-magnifying ACOG, G&P RIS mount M203, real steel Magpul MOE stock, and an off brand PEQ box on it, as well as a Prometheus 6.03x247mm tightbore, Prometheus NEO strike chamber, Systema bucking and SCS nub in it. A joy to hold, a greater one to fire.

Pros:
No maintenance aside from barrel cleaning in almost a year with no issues
Great stock accuracy and ROF
Gorgeous externals
Accepts all mags I've tried and feeds perfectly: MAG, Echo 1, AGM

Cons:
Stock wobbled and did not fully retract
FRONT SIGHT POST.
Bolt sounds pathetic and catches on hopup dial when closed
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 20 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.698 s with 28 queries