0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Echo 1 Full Metal STAG-15 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
[05674 / ECHO AEG M4 METAL (JP-01MB)]
$255.00
Displaying 11 to 19 (of 19 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2 
by D. SENTOUKTSI verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 20 September, 2009
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal STAG-15 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Ill make this an honest review. This gun is by far one of the best ive ever seen (AEG wise) Its very reliable. It has full trades. And its ROF is outrageous on full automatic. Extremely Accurate. Accuracy is basically once you line up the iron sights it hits where u aim it, when I got the gun it shot beautifly. But once I charged it back to full again its ROF just went crazy. Its a masterpiece from Echo 1. I give it a 3/5 not because I dont like it but because there are alot of things im very picky about that annoy me, it may not be a problem for some people but

Pros:
-Extremely Accurate. On the iron sight accuracy.
-Heavy(Adds to realism could be a con)
-Great Trademarks
-Great Metal finish
-Mag holds a lot

Cons:
-Flashider is phsyco to take off
-Wierd bolt catch very unrealistic
-Chargin handle is terrable, bearly opens the dust cover(For me atleast its a con)
-Grip is terrable, it hurts your hands
-fuse popped after 2 mags of shooting
by B. LIU Date Added: Monday 21 September, 2009
For: Echo 1 Full Metal STAG-15 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
First of all, this gun is the creme da la cream of great guns. Its decently heavy, but not enough so its over bearing, it has a good stock and hop up system, and it fires like a beast. The few qualms i have about this weapon however is that if you decide to buy the the magpul handrail, its a tight fit, and the accuracy is a little questionable under outdoor conditions (i know i know its outdoors). I would recommend .25 bbs or even .28 - .30s if your going to play outdoors. Besides that, the battery makes it sound a little wheezy, and not very solid. I would recomment putting a LiPo on this thing. Plus i have no idea what the MosFet gearbox is supposed to do. Anyways, in my opinion, its a well built steady machine, just be prepared to pay extra to oil it up to perfect power.

Pros:
shoots fast and hard
solid build
nice stock battery
"MosFET gearbox?" (????)

Cons:
wobbly mag
debatable outdoor accuracy even with hopup adjusement
mediocre stock battery
wheezy shooting sound
CAN get heavy if you lug it around to much
by J. CYR verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 12 September, 2009
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal STAG-15 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is an AMAZING gun. It is the first EVER that I have owned although I have used many airsoft gun from the cheap sporting good stores ones to other Echo 1s. This is easily my favorite and I'm glad I bought it. People say its heavy since its full metal, but personally I enjoy it. Much more realism. I HIGHLY recommend this gun.

Pros:
Full Metal body
Accurate up to 100, could hit a vitamin water bottle that far away with ease
Good ROF with 8.4 battery (The stock battery)
6 position adjustable stock
FPS usually 380 - 400
Heavy (Realistic heavy, not ridiculously heavy. People could consider this a con)

Cons:
This was my first gun so now everything has a big standard to live up too.
Large orange tip
by L. VILLANUEVA verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 12 September, 2009
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal STAG-15 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I love this gun everything is really solid used it in my first skirmish today and works flawlessly in heavy rain at that only complaint i have is inner barrel is about 9 inches shorter than the outer barrel but its cool for those who like the cqb look.... but it does affect accuracy but no big problem....quick fix and the flash hider is ugly plastic super cheap and glued on.... but again quick fix.... but all and all a must buy for mid level and low budget vets.

Pros:
Semi Cheap
All metal
convert to cqb length


Cons:
flash hider is ugly
cqb length inner barrel for me it is a con..
by N. LOULOU verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 13 September, 2009
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal STAG-15 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is an amaizing gun. Got it last week. Love the feel, the crono paper inside the box said it shoots 380, which is reasonable because it shot mad accurate. Though once I can actualy crono it myself I wont know what it realy shoots. I've put the MOE Magpul hangaurd on it and soon the MOE Magpul stock. Though its cheap it doesn't come with any of the Magpul parts in the Primary pick for this gun. I could swear thats false advertising, and they only warn you about that once you click on the gun do view the details.

Pros:
Great Fps
all metal
good rate of fire, though if I want to shoot fast i just use full auto
very realistic

Cons:
comes with none of the awsome magpul parts advertised when you look at the primary pick (usualy how the gun comes)
standard stock wobbles, could be just this gun though
does get heavy after playing for a while
by K. BOUDREAUX verified buyer Date Added: Monday 17 August, 2009
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal STAG-15 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Lets just start this off saying wow, what an amazing gun. Echo 1 really has stepped up there game with this gun. I just got this gun today and what can I say, holding it up next to the real M4A1 there was little differences. The feel of this gun is so realistic it feels like im holding the real thing. If your looking for a perfect (full metal) AEG under $250.00, this is definatley it!

Disclaimer-
I have not shot the gun yet but Airsoft GI's test put my barrel velcity around 380 feet per second

Pros:
Full Metal
Echo 1
Functioning Charging Handle
Realistic feel and weight
Removable Carrying Handle


Cons:
Stock and Magazing wobbles a bit so be careful
Weight (only when treking around in scenarios)
by J. APALATEGUI verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 13 August, 2009
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal STAG-15 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gone about 3-4 weeks ago. I must say this gun is very well built, echo 1 and JG are basically the same as far as internals go, but echo 1 is better external quality with decent internals. Then again ive seen lipo's run on this exact modeled gun and it held up. No burning or breaking of the gears, the motor handled it just fine. I have not run a lipo on mine because I do not desire to. The gun comes like a standard m4 with standard hand guards and a standard front grip. I purchased the Magpul MOE hand guard and it fits and looks great on mine, i also dropped in a Madbull tightbore 363mm, it not only increased the accuracy by alot, but it also increased my fps, this gun stock chrono at 405 fps. when i changed the inner barrel, it then chronod at 415 fps with .2's and then with .25's it was 375 fps. This is a great gun and easily upgradable! And because a did a little work myself to the internals and the motor I increased the reliability and ROF! With an 8.4v mini it shoots at 930 RPM, and with a 9.6v it now shoots at 1,060 RPM. overall I give it a 5/5 because it is flexible for upgrades and so on.

Pros:
Great ROF 8.4v and crazy with 9.6v
Very high quality metal body
LE stock great quality
great and easy to upgrade if you want to
perfect fps not to high not to low
very accurate (do to my madbull tightbore)
motor handles very nicely (once it gives out im putting a G&P m120 Hi Speed motor in)
mine came with a mosfet!

Cons:
the charging handle that is supposed to open up the dust cover to reveal the hop-up doesnt work evertime u pull it back. (not a biggy)

other than that none.
by K. NELSON Date Added: Tuesday 04 August, 2009
For: Echo 1 Full Metal STAG-15 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a very well made gun, and looks great. Has a good rate of fire with the included 8.4, but much better with a 9.6 battery. The fps is 375 with .2 bb's, and 330 with .25 bb's. I really like this gun, but there are a couple issues. First is the MOSFET. What MOSFET? I have fully inspected / dis-assembled this gun, and I assure you there is NO included MOSFET in this gun. Second is the inner barrel. The outer barrel from the site forward is a removable extension. That is not a bad thing, but the inner barrel only goes to where the extension begins, and does not run through the extension. Overall I really like the gun, and do not regret the purchase. I give it a 4 out of 5 stars, and two thumbs up to Echo 1 for stepping up the game with this AEG!

Pros:
Very good solid full metal construction
Very good ROF
Good FPS.



Cons:
No MOSFET as advertised
Inner barrel much shorter than the outer barrel
by J. OWEN verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 25 July, 2009
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal STAG-15 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Okay so mine came in today and all i have to say is what a beast. buy it just buy it its crazy good mine tested at 410 fps and it shoots at a higher rof than iv ever seen on an airsoft gun. i use .2s and the bbs just go in a straight line forever and ever. it comes with a 8.4 volt 1100 mah mini battery that fits perfectly into the handguard. the mag is metal along with EVERYTHING except for the hand guard, grip, and the end piece of the stock. its by far the best airsoft gun for the price. BUY IT!!!! you will definetly not regret it. i would take it over any tokyo marui, g&g, jg, dboys, or anything any day

Pros:
metal
super high rof
super high fps
accurate
hurts pretty dang bad
just about everything about this gun is a pro
pretty heavy (6 lbs, not overwhelming)
real steel trades
doesnt jam (1200 rounds so far and absolutely no issues at all)
its an echo 1, always reliable
looks freaking amazing
comforteble in your hands
owns everyone on the field
extremely accurate (straight line through 150+ feet before curving)
the enemy will complain about it being unfair because of its beastliness
hi cap mag
reliable

Cons:
mag misfeeds when theres only a few bbs left (not a biggie, fairly common)
hop up chamber doesnt open every time u pull the charging handle (bout half the time it does)
thats it
Displaying 11 to 19 (of 19 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.232 s with 27 queries