0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
KWA Full Metal KM4 SR10 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
[05633 / 104-01110]
$349.95
Displaying 41 to 50 (of 82 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by J. RIVERA Date Added: Saturday 16 October, 2010
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 SR10 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is by far the best aeg i have ever owned. it beats the echo 1 platinum, my ares scar, and i must say my systema super max. i recommend a 6.01mm barrel and to use the gun with a kong power 11.1v 1500 mah battery.

Pros:
amazingly sturdy externals and internals
long ris
wired to the back
easy cranestock
removable sights
high rof and fps
has a removable flash hider

Cons:
none!
by K. BAKER verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 07 October, 2010
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 SR10 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I just received my new KWA SR10 in the mail. Props to Airsoft GI for the amazing customer service and speed. VERY impressed. This gun is really really beautiful. everything is professional and sturdy as anything i have ever seen. Unfortunately, the gun doesnt shoot 400fps. right out of the box it shoots 360fps with .20 bbs. I installed a JBU 6.01 509mm inner barrel (i must add you will need a "silencer" to cover it up) but it looks intimidating. I also installed a ACOG scope that is excellent.) back to the point.... theoretically the gun should shoot around 400fps with a 6.01 inner barrel m16 length with .25 bbs. NO! the gun chrono's at 325fps. Disappointing. the bbs seem to die after around 35 yards. Doing the math.... that comes out to 105 ft. The hopes i had for at least 150 ft of shear power is unreasonable without breaking the bank. I will further upgrade this beauty (internally) by adding a m135 spring, new piston, high torque motor, high toque gears, poly piston, all the other minor parts and hopefully live up to the hype of the video'd KWA above.

Pros:
visually captivating
doesnt break the bank
easy to upgrade
great battery configuration
fast rof

Cons:
doesnt shoot 400fps right out of the box
will only work with KWA mags
other than that buy this gun...........it is perfect.
by G. MORROW verified buyer Date Added: Monday 04 October, 2010
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 SR10 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
aight so,just received this gun, shot and guess what. yeah, u guessed, i am gonna be the fourtieth guy to tell you guys, ITS AN AWESME BUY! theres a reason 40 people have bought it. great body great everything, shoots like a charm and straight as an arrow. i bought a 6.01mm barrel for it but i honestly cant see this thing getting any more accurate, dont think im going to put it in :P crane stock is an excellent design, your fuse is right there, but, the wiring is a trouble to position right, its VERY thick. not a wobble to be found in this gun. very solid and all metel, cept stock and grip. guys i gotta tell you, ive seen alot of airsoft guns and from an engineering point of view, this is the best gun you can get for 385$ pm me on the forums ifyou have any questions regarding this gun. also, use .25g airsoft elite bb's!
for a battery id recomend the 11.1v 1800mah 15c battery on evike.

Pros:
metel
accurate
high fps
high rps
great gearbox
intuitive crane stock
compatible with lots of different m4 mags
GREAT hopup system
comes with airsoftgi's service.
got it in under two weeks
feld ready, no upgrading needed
its just clean, great gun get it you wont regret it

Cons:
did not come with the flip up sights i thought it did
wiring in stock is tough to move around but hey, its thick, cant comlain
bolt catch does NOT work, gotta use two hands when adjusting hopup
forward assist does NOT work, doesnt release spring. must dry fire few times on semi to release it
front heavy lol who cares though
by K. ALLEN verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 11 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 SR10 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is awesome, I just recieved it a couple of days ago and it is perfect. I have already taken it to one match and it was flawless. Everything on the gun works perfectly. The mag fits nice and tight in the magwell. An L-shape, or nunchuck battery fits perfectly in the crane stock, which has 5 adjustable positions. With an 11.1V Lipo the gun shoots extremely quick, hard and accurate, in addition to being quite. It puts many bbs out quickly and the groupings are nice and tight. I would definitely recommend this gun to anyone who is looking to get into airsoft. Excellent gun.

Pros:
Accurate
Powerful
Fast rps and fps
sights are adjustable, flip up, and removable.
Fire selector switch is simple and easy to switch modes.
Nice rail system.
Received Several compliments about it.

Cons:
None
by X. XU verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 11 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 SR10 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
KWA has done it again with their new sr10. This gun is just awesome. It comes with a 360 round magazine, an unjamming rod, and a manual and 45 day warranty paper. The whole gun, with bbs and battery, weights about 7 pounds which is a reasonable weight. It's 33 inches with stock in and 36 inches with it all the way out.

Externals are above average and comparable if not better than the g&g metal bodies. In this model, they are using a matte grayish black finish rather than the reflective ones on their old guns. Their logo consists of KWA spelled out in block letters with a unique serial number underneath. The grip is slightly larger than other m4s and they have a cnc rail system (not one piece) which looks very nice. Their iron sights are some of the best as they are comparable to the king arms ones. The magazine holds 360 rounds and is metal. Feeding is good enough to keep up with the gun on a lipoly. KWA has one of the best stocks. All you have to do to open it is pop open two tabs, unlike the G&P when you have to take out the whole stock.

Kwa feature their new 2x gearbox and their 2g bucking in the sr10. The gearbox is reinforced with a their polycarbonate piston and metal treated gears. Also, its the gearbox itself is heavily reinforced especially in the front. The gears itself do not need to be shimmed. The gun has a 6.05 tightbore and their bucking which is similar in design to the firefox one. a m120 gives you about 400 fps

Performance is excellent. It shoots approxmately 18-20 rps on a 9.6. It has good trigger response as well. It's also extremely accurate as I am reaching targets at 200+ feet. Spread of about 8-10 inches at 100 feet.


Pros:
heavily reinforced gearbox
2g bucking (similiar to firefly)
6.05 tightbore
nice rail system and sights
good motor with torque and speed
smart crane stock






Cons:
some aftermarket parts wont work like mags
logo may seem plain to some people
by M. CHMIELEWSKI verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 12 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 SR10 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Just got this yesterday. This being my first AEG I have nothing to compare it to in Airsoft but I was holding real AR-15's in stores a week ago. It feels like the weight and solidness of a real rifle. Everything on it is solidly constructed, no wobbles at all. Not even my magazine. It shoots hard and fast with a 9.6 and I was able to hit a metal folding chair at about 150 feet right out of the box. Of course at that range there's some trial and error to adjust for the hop up curve on the round but that's to be expected. The iron sights are beautiful but pointless... being airsoft. But that said, it's exactly like I have read and expected.

Awesome



Pros:
solid
shoots hard
great finish
excellent feel in the hands

Cons:
Yes, the orange tip.
by M. BLAUSTEIN verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 15 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 SR10 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun will not let you down. I have used it in three wars to date and haven't had a single problem with it. I would reccomend getting a foregrip as the rails can be a bit uncomfortable but if you don't have one its not a problem. Shoots hard, straight, and fast..or so my friends tell me as they are calling their hits. I bought this gun for both use indoors and outdoors, it has worked perfectly in both areas of play. Has a nice weighted feel, and the re-enforced gearbox is a gift from the airsofting gods. Get this gun now! P.S. I have a 9.6 3300 mah nunchuck battery that I bought for this gun which does not fit in the stock..however a smaller 1500 mah will fit just fine and last you all day.

Pros:
Great construction
Great rof, fps, accuracy
Weighted feel
Ris rail is great for anything you might want - very sturdy
KWA comes through again

Cons:
Small battery compartment
Pricey - but worth it if you want a gun that will last
Nothing else
by P. SGANGA verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 24 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 SR10 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The greatest investment I have ever made period! I love this gun, the way it shoots, feels, and the way it looks. The Iron Sights are also a thing of beauty also because they have a more open sight as well as a more precise smaller sight. I was gonna get some other crappy gun but then my friend persuaded me to get this and I'm glad I did, it is just amazing. Two problems though it is very hard to upgrade and it's barrel only agrees with certain bb's like airsoft elites. But the Pros by far out weigh the Cons.

Pros:
Great, consistent FPS
Great Iron sights
Looks cool as hell
Feels like a real gun
Just plain amazing
45 DAY WARRANTY, WHO ELSE DOES THAT?

Cons:
Hard to upgrade externally (Mags, Sights, grips, etc.)
Find the right bb's to use (Airsoft Elites work well)
by J. KELLY verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 25 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 SR10 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this gun is beast i took it to my first game and man i got a shot off at my friend from over 100 ft away and then i got owned by a kid who has the same gun as me but thinks its a cqb gun and man i was bleeding. i put on this a leapers red and green dot scope with vertical grip it def. doesnt nees barrrel upgrade but i thought about it alot.

Pros:
beast
has amazing fps
awesome
major killer

Cons:
no cons except weight but u get used to it
by B. BARK verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 22 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 SR10 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I purchased this weapon after talking to a man named Kevin on the phone. Originally I was going to purchase the VTAC carbine but instead I purchased the KWA. I was surprised at the weight and sturdiness. The gun is incredibly detailed and realistic. The charging handle does not lock but still opens the dust cover. The crane stock is awesome and this gun shoots so well and fires so crisply I can not imagine purchasing any other gun, also it has a 14mm counter-clockwise threaded barrel which is great for mounting extensions and amplifiers.

Pros:
GI does a quality test
400-410fps
Full metal
Crane stock
Some form of aluminum or magnesium construction
14mm counter-clockwise threaded barrel
Flip up sights
Comes with a great Hi-Cap mag
Free float rails
Looks so good with a replica ACOG and a grip- that is what is on mine
Comes with the great GI service
Super accurate


Cons:
The only one I can think of is maybe the price-- but for $385 I cannot imagine finding or buying a better gun
Displaying 41 to 50 (of 82 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.188 s with 30 queries