0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
KWA Full Metal KM4 SR10 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
[05633 / 104-01110]
$349.95
Displaying 41 to 50 (of 88 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by A. BARTZ verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 09 October, 2011
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 SR10 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I purchased this gun from Airsoft GI about 6 months ago, and it is still running like a tank! I have had no problems with it. KWA is a great company and it is totally worth buying their products! All the features on this gun make it worth the money that I spent. I would recommend this gun to people that are serious about Airsoft and want a good gun and that can get you kills. :) I clean the barrel and lube the hop-up after every war. The gun had no wobble whatsoever and is sturdy and well built. This gun is exactly what I wanted, and I would never buy another gun. It has every feature that you would want on a Airsoft gun. The gearbox sounds sturdy and It has a great sound to it. Surprisingly is somewhat quiet from other AEG's I have heard and owned, which is really nice! The KWA 2GX gearbox is the best one the market. I put a vertical fore-grip along with a UTG bipod on the bottom, a Magpull AFG on one side and a UTG flashlight on the other side. On the top rail I have a AIM sports 3-9 by 40 ACOG scope with red and green Illumination and Cut Sunshade. I also purchased a Magpull mag that just looks sick! I get 3 inch groupings from 70 feet away. I recommend 0.25 g BBS for this gun, it will make a big difference! Make sure to use high grade BBS! I would also like to thank Airsoft GI, with their great costumer service, I would never order anywhere else!

Pros:
ROF- 21 BBS per second with a 9.6!
Matte Black Finish
Shoots hard- 410 fps
Great Look- Paint job
Crazy Accurate
No wobble whatsoever
Stock is amazing (No wobble and great design)
Crisp Selector switch
Metal Flash Hider
10 inch RIS
Trigger Response
Great for mounting anything!
Iron Sights are metal and high quality
Trademarks are professional looking
Quiet - But has a good Sound
But plate is easy to put on and off
Stock- Plenty of room for a 9.6 volt battery.
6 Position crane stock
All Metal ( It will not break)
Hop up Unit is crazy!- Can Hit targets from 200 feet away!
Stock is sturdy and has numbers for what position it is on
Good Weight- Unless you have a ton of attachments on it( Like me) haha
Cheap for what you are getting( Its KWA people!)
Best Gun on the market!

Cons:
Orange tip is bright orange- But it looks better than any other orange tip that I have ever seen!
KWA Mag is a dark gray color (I personally like black)
Rear Sight is to big (I recommend a Flip up rear sight)
Buffer Tube scratches over time from changing stock positions (Doesn't really matter)
by K. GRACE verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 28 September, 2011
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 SR10 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Another manufacutring Phenominon from KWA. simply the best rifle i have ever owned. i could write a long obnoxious review that most people wont care to read, but simply, if you have $385 go and buy one of these right now. the rails are great and it is un-matched to any other rifle on the field. out of the box it compares to rifles that are Twice the price, and its an AR-15 varrient, so there are endless upgrades, and you can never go wrong. the long rails/ barrel make it very effective at range, and the collapseable stock makes it great for getting down on the gun in closer encounters.

Pros:
where to start...
good FPS for feild play
Best quality parts i have ever used as far as stock goes
great crane stock design, very easy
INSANE ROF and i only run a 9.6v
insane trigger response
very accurate
Deadly on the feild

Cons:
i was hopeing for flip up sights, but you cant complain about that.
paint on flash hider was really cheap. again, big deal.
barrel and hop up are not compatible to any after markets, (as far as i know)
by R. GOUGH verified buyer Date Added: Monday 26 September, 2011
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 SR10 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this gun about 9 days ago, and let me say that it is amazing! I am a loyal KWA fan, I used to own the KM4 RIS, and this indeed out preforms even there prior products. sturdy contruction, no wobble, great finish. Very asthetically pleasing, ergonomic and very well designed. worth every penny...THANK YOU AIRSOFTGI for the great customer service

suggestions to players: foreward grip( rails are sharp) 9.6v battery is great, lipo does increase ROF, but 9.6 puts more than enough down range

suggestions to Airsoft GI : find out the exacts on the crane stock so us players can fit the best battery in it and maximize game time. and maybe offer an 1800 mah to fit the crane stock, maybe a better lipo

suggestions to KWA USA: 2nd mag? paying good money, whats another mag to you??? post the specs on the crane stock guys, the questions been askedcountless times on the forum, answer the players

Pros:
1. sturdy construction
2. great FPS for feild play
3. great finish
4. very well planned out design
5. durable and dependable
6. great warranty

Cons:
not really any cons, more of a inconvenience:
1. the kwa mag was a little stiff to insert, but my other mags work just fine
2. I couldnt find the inner dimensions to the crane stock for a compatible battery. (not on GI, KWA USA, and the forums werent exact.
by D. WILLMARTH verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 14 July, 2011
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 SR10 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i bought this gun a couple of months ago and its still running like a deer. All i did to upgrade it is put a loger 6.03 barrel in it and a barrel extension and a red dot, and a fore-grip. but thats all you need to do, if you even need to do that! But overall a very good gun. if you are debating over this and another gun you were dropped when you were a baby. this is a phenominal gun and KWA has really achieved what it says on the box: ENGINEERED TO OUTPERFORM.

Pros:
High ROF
Good FPS
Very sturdy
good rails
extreamly good parts
very accurate

Cons:
not easy to upgrade
I dont like the sights so i just put a red dot on it.
doesnt shoot 400 out of the box. it shoots about 380 out of the box. give it a few weeks and it will be up to 400
thats it.
by S. VINSON Date Added: Monday 14 February, 2011
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 SR10 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is the closest you will get to wielding real steel on the field in terms of how much the gun weighs and the way it handles. As for how it shoots, the rate of fire for this weapon is immense, and because of it's smooth action and accuracy you will need a lot of good BB's (I recommend 0.25g). The Hop-up is easily accessible, simply hold the cocking lever back and adjust the dial in the exposed chamber. Because of this, zeroing optics for predetermined distances is very easy. Disassembly for basic maintenance is as easy as it get with english instructions and well designed diagrams located in the manual. Which By the way, you should read from back to cover. If you are proficient with air guns, or just starting out. This gun is forgiving enough for noobies, yet has a lot of potential for a seasoned player.

Pros:
The degree of external customization is astounding.
The rate of fire coupled with smooth cycling and accuracy makes it fun to shoot.
It's a flexible platform that can adapt to many roles during various game types.
Durable, short of any intentional abuse this gun will put up with just about any common mistake.
Can use lipo batteries, be sure to get the charge right, read the bloody manual!
Accurate out of the box.
Loud, in a your enemies just crapped themselves kinda way.

Cons:
If you want to play this gun all day, which you will, the weight may get on you nerves.
Weird sized allen slot for the flash hider.
Winding mags constantly.
Will drain lots ammo on full auto.
Loud, in a just gave away you position kinda way.
by J. STARK Date Added: Tuesday 18 January, 2011
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 SR10 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
If you are looking for a great M4 I highly recommend this gun. In my mind it is nearly perfect right out of the box. The internals are all top notch, the only thing that anyone may want to upgrade is the inner barrel, but, honestly, the improvement would be marginal. This last weekend I put 3 consecutive rounds fired on semi into the back of my friend's hand at a range of ~120ft (paced out after). ROF is great even with a 9.6V NiMH (20 rps), LiPOs will only take it up from there (21-22 rps). Muzzle energy on mine is VERY consistent 1.59J (I only use 0.25's, ~ 414fps w/ 0.20's). After a 100 round series the STD was _ +-0.01J (~2 fps).

The externals are rock solid, no wobble at all in nearly all of the components (selector switch only exception, probably just mine). You can pick it up by the barrel (not recommended but it happens) and not have to worry at all about damaging the gun. Happen to bash it into a tree? Not to worry, the worst that will happen is that you hurt the tree. The crane stock is solid, and access to the battery is quick and easy. Far better then the one on my VFC 416.

Battery space is limited, use Intellect or Tenergy NiMH, or L-Shaped lipos.

The weight and balance of the gun make it an excellent shooting platform, provided you aren't 12. The only thing that will limit your accuracy out to 150-200ft is your own ability.

My only, very minor complaints, are that the replica bolt looks and feels a bit cheap, the bolt catch is non-functional, and the fire selector switch is a little loose. Also, in the unlikely event that you need to get into the gear box quickly be warned that the 2GX gear box is complicated to work on.

If you take care of this gun by regularly performing standard maintenance I have no doubt that this will last you for years to come. Why waste your money on a gun that will eventually break and require hundreds of dollars of upgrades to match what this gun is stock?

Note: The best mid-caps to use are S. Arms 160rd magazines, as it is a little finicky. If you have problems with these, or most other mags, try filing down the ridge on the back of the mag-well slightly. Be sure to remove the mag-well from the rest of the gun, or you will end up jamming the gun with metal shavings. Not the gun's fault I was stupid.

Pros:
Inside and out nearly every component is rock solid (selector switch only exception)
Muzzle velocity varies by +-2 fps
ROF, 20rps w/ 9.6V
Crane stock
Precise and accurate
KWA customer service (If you find a design flaw, tell them! They have and will redesign the gun to fix it. Who else does that?)

Cons:
ALL MINOR:
Finicky with mags (easy fix)
Pistol grip could be a bit wide, I find it very comfortable though
Upper receiver is impossible to remove if the piston is ever stuck compressed, until you get at the anti-reversal by removing the grip and motor and pulling it with pliers
No functional bolt catch
Bolt looks and feels cheap
Limited battery space
Selector switch a little loose
Burns through midcaps on full auto
by J. RIVERA Date Added: Saturday 16 October, 2010
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 SR10 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is by far the best aeg i have ever owned. it beats the echo 1 platinum, my ares scar, and i must say my systema super max. i recommend a 6.01mm barrel and to use the gun with a kong power 11.1v 1500 mah battery.

Pros:
amazingly sturdy externals and internals
long ris
wired to the back
easy cranestock
removable sights
high rof and fps
has a removable flash hider

Cons:
none!
by K. BAKER verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 07 October, 2010
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 SR10 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I just received my new KWA SR10 in the mail. Props to Airsoft GI for the amazing customer service and speed. VERY impressed. This gun is really really beautiful. everything is professional and sturdy as anything i have ever seen. Unfortunately, the gun doesnt shoot 400fps. right out of the box it shoots 360fps with .20 bbs. I installed a JBU 6.01 509mm inner barrel (i must add you will need a "silencer" to cover it up) but it looks intimidating. I also installed a ACOG scope that is excellent.) back to the point.... theoretically the gun should shoot around 400fps with a 6.01 inner barrel m16 length with .25 bbs. NO! the gun chrono's at 325fps. Disappointing. the bbs seem to die after around 35 yards. Doing the math.... that comes out to 105 ft. The hopes i had for at least 150 ft of shear power is unreasonable without breaking the bank. I will further upgrade this beauty (internally) by adding a m135 spring, new piston, high torque motor, high toque gears, poly piston, all the other minor parts and hopefully live up to the hype of the video'd KWA above.

Pros:
visually captivating
doesnt break the bank
easy to upgrade
great battery configuration
fast rof

Cons:
doesnt shoot 400fps right out of the box
will only work with KWA mags
other than that buy this gun...........it is perfect.
by G. MORROW verified buyer Date Added: Monday 04 October, 2010
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 SR10 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
aight so,just received this gun, shot and guess what. yeah, u guessed, i am gonna be the fourtieth guy to tell you guys, ITS AN AWESME BUY! theres a reason 40 people have bought it. great body great everything, shoots like a charm and straight as an arrow. i bought a 6.01mm barrel for it but i honestly cant see this thing getting any more accurate, dont think im going to put it in :P crane stock is an excellent design, your fuse is right there, but, the wiring is a trouble to position right, its VERY thick. not a wobble to be found in this gun. very solid and all metel, cept stock and grip. guys i gotta tell you, ive seen alot of airsoft guns and from an engineering point of view, this is the best gun you can get for 385$ pm me on the forums ifyou have any questions regarding this gun. also, use .25g airsoft elite bb's!
for a battery id recomend the 11.1v 1800mah 15c battery on evike.

Pros:
metel
accurate
high fps
high rps
great gearbox
intuitive crane stock
compatible with lots of different m4 mags
GREAT hopup system
comes with airsoftgi's service.
got it in under two weeks
feld ready, no upgrading needed
its just clean, great gun get it you wont regret it

Cons:
did not come with the flip up sights i thought it did
wiring in stock is tough to move around but hey, its thick, cant comlain
bolt catch does NOT work, gotta use two hands when adjusting hopup
forward assist does NOT work, doesnt release spring. must dry fire few times on semi to release it
front heavy lol who cares though
by K. ALLEN verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 11 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: KWA Full Metal KM4 SR10 2GX AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is awesome, I just recieved it a couple of days ago and it is perfect. I have already taken it to one match and it was flawless. Everything on the gun works perfectly. The mag fits nice and tight in the magwell. An L-shape, or nunchuck battery fits perfectly in the crane stock, which has 5 adjustable positions. With an 11.1V Lipo the gun shoots extremely quick, hard and accurate, in addition to being quite. It puts many bbs out quickly and the groupings are nice and tight. I would definitely recommend this gun to anyone who is looking to get into airsoft. Excellent gun.

Pros:
Accurate
Powerful
Fast rps and fps
sights are adjustable, flip up, and removable.
Fire selector switch is simple and easy to switch modes.
Nice rail system.
Received Several compliments about it.

Cons:
None
Displaying 41 to 50 (of 88 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Airsoft GI 21077 Commerce Pointe Dr Walnut, CA 91789 Phone: (909) 869-0671
GI Tactical 100-A North Providence Rd North Chesterfield, VA 23235 Phone: (804) 320-2535
GI Tactical TX 4720 Highway 121 Suite # 160 Plano, TX 75024 Phone: (469) 362-8779
AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Paralyzed Veterans AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Wounded Warrior Project

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS American Red Cross Airsoft GI Walk-In Store is a drop off location for Toys for Tots

Airsoft GI is part of the NRA Business Alliance AIRSOFT GI is an ASF Member

Copyright © 2015 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.283 s with 30 queries