0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Airsoft GI G4-A5 16SP Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
[05605]
$270.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 23 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by J. CHEN verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 18 December, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A5 16SP Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
This is a great gun. The testers recorded my FPS at 380, which is good but the gun is supposedly 380-400 FPS. The gun is pretty accurate. I haven't tried shooting at 100 ft yet, but at 60 ft the gun is pretty much spot-on. It shouldn't take you more than 2 or 3 shots to hit what you're aiming at from 60 ft.

The gun's externals are, of course, extremely sexy. Once you add sights and a vertial grip, the gun will look amazing. The iron sights are very cool as well.

I have two concerns with the gun though.

The first concern I have is a big disappointment. The barrel is supposed to be a one-piece, 16" barrel, and yet it looks like the barrel is actually around 12 inches with a 4-inch "for-looks" extention. I feel like I got robbed of some accuracy. It may be that the barrel is still 16" and the tip portion is just for looks, as I have not yet removed the barrel and measured it. Don't take my word for it until someone has confirmed or denied this.

Another concern I have with the gun is the quality. There are several areas which wobble, which are very minor to gameplay but are just small nuances that I just wish were not there. The stock, the magazine, and the charging handle all wobble. The stock may wobble while you run, the other parts won't.

Pros:
-accuracy
-externals
-size
-sights
-seems very durable

Cons:
-some parts wobble a little
-barrel may or may not actually be 16" (I'll post on the forums to ask, look for my username: wolfraM.shadeS)
by T. ALLEN verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 06 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A5 16SP Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
by J. WILSON verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 20 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A5 16SP Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
after playing with this gun a while i have realized the potential of this truly amazing gun. ordering a A.F.G., noveske kx3, ris covers, a few problems i have with it: inner barrel stops at the gas block, only shoots 330fps trades shariped out, limited range (have to gert up close and personal no problem there tho)

Pros:
blowback
long barrel great fro outdoor use
looks sick w/ EOTECH


Cons:
INNER BARREL ENDS AT THE GAS BLOCK
ONLY SHOOTS 330 FPS
SCRATCHES UP EASILY
TRADES SCRATCHED OUT
by C. MARA verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 30 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A5 16SP Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
This gun is a beast.Very nice body and amazing rails.Shots arond 390-395. You can use this gun as a sniper rifle.Nice size. Blowback is nice.BUY THIS GUN!!

Pros:
Asome look
Fps is great
Rails are beautiful
blowback
Gun is beautiful
Its a MONSTER
The logo is the coolest logo EVER!


Cons:
Box was poop
My gun came scratched up.
It says infidel and some arab crap on the inside of the dust collecter. no biggy tho.
by C. MARA verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 30 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A5 16SP Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
GREAT GUN!looks amazing.shots around 395fps.rails are a monster.gun is soo great.you can use this gun as a sniper rifle.Shot about 17 bbs a second



Pros:
feels nice
blowback is breat
FPS! is amazing
Range is great about 35 yards and still nice
Rails are great.
Body is strong and beautiful
Looks great
LOGO IS AMAZING!!!

Cons:
the stock is imposible to open, i had to use a screw driver to get it off.
Gun came scratched up
box was beat up
theres arab writing and infidel on the dust collecter which is stupid
by J. KRELL verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 30 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A5 16SP Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
I bought this gun not too long ago, and i love it. Great Rate of fire, and nice weight. i only thing i dont like about it is the strange logo on the side by the mag well. its a clown. also, my DIDNT come with a mag. Maybe that was a shipping issue, but i didnt come.

Pros:
Nice weight
Great ROF
long
metal

Cons:
clown logo
mine didnt come with a mag, but AirsoftGI mailed me one after i mentioned it
by C. MARA verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 15 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A5 16SP Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
This gun is over all a great gun.5/5 theres many things to like about this and a couples things that i dislike.GREAT GUN!! MUST BUY THIS GUN!!!!

Pros:
10" ris
nice logo
great blowback
range is super
FPS around 380 ish
looks amazing
tough plastic
flip up sights are amazing and very accurate
rails are great

Cons:
the "whos laughing now" logo is very very nice but the airsoft gi logo on the other side is okay
the dust collector says infidel on the in side
the stock is hard to open but verey nice.
by F. IRVIN Date Added: Thursday 08 July, 2010
For: Airsoft GI G4-A5 16SP Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
I'm going to keep this simple and sweet. The G4's are great guns created and built to order by Airsoft GI. They are custom guns and require additional time to build (1-5 business days, i think). These guns are reliable, functional, and fully customizable. Not much more you can ask for out of an airsoft gun for the price. 5/5.

Pros:
G&G Receiver
Crane Stock
10" RIS
Blowback
High-Cap Mag
Flip-Up Front & Rear Sights
Special Airsoft GI Logo's



Cons:
vertical grip / scope not included
battery and charger not included
by T. LEACH Date Added: Friday 11 June, 2010
For: Airsoft GI G4-A5 16SP Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
I like this gun a lot, with one caveat. it looks good, and the ROF is excellent. I like the lightness and the well balanced body, and I like the blowback, which has performed flawlessly. My one concern is the rather goofy logo on the mag well - I dealt with it but I'd prefer something a little more classy. Despite that, I'm very satisfied with my purchase and would definitely buy it again. Highly recommended.

Pros:
ROF
Blowback
Strong Body
Smooth shooting
Accurate

Cons:
Lame Logo
by J. PRICE Date Added: Thursday 10 June, 2010
For: Airsoft GI G4-A5 16SP Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
The two things I love most about this gun is the price, and the feel of the gun. The gun is overall very light, and it feels real. The rail system is looks like it belongs on the gun.

Pros:
The gun is shooting around 390fps constantly.
The ROF is decently shooting around 16-17 bps
No wires show when in play
Perfect use for field play



Cons:
The barrel is a bit longer than I intended it to be
Can't take this to my cqb arena for play
Does not fit anything larger than 1600mAh nunchuck
Does not come with a battery or charger
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 23 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.560 s with 29 queries