0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Airsoft GI G4 SOCOM Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
[05601]
$220.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 19 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by G. NELSON verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 30 October, 2013
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4 SOCOM Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
The airsoft gi socom gear is a excellent gun to all players. It shoot 340-350 fps which is great for pretty much any field. You get what you pay for. Overall it's a great deal and a great gun .With it's well crafted design this is a gun you should definitely look into.

Pros:
Lightweight
Sturdy
Great look
Performance amazing out of the box
Easy disassemble
Comes with 450 round highcap
Shoots 165ft
Blowback


Cons:
Plastic body
Top and lower receiver move a little
Manufactured by g&g
Paint chips kinda easy, (not a big deal)
by A. ALVAREZ verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 16 December, 2012
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4 SOCOM Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
THIS GUN IS AMAZING AND IT WILL NEVER LET YOU DOWN THE ROF IS JUST OUTSTANDING PERFECT WEIGHT AND GREAT VERSATILTY BUT ONE OF MY QUESTIONS IS WHAT KIND OF THREAD IS IT TO CHANGE THE HIDER GOOD FPS AT 355 FOR CQB

Pros:
PROS:
GREAT ROF
AWESOME FPS
WEIGHT
VERSATILITY

Cons:
CONS DONT KNO WHAT KIND OF THREAD IT IS OTHER THAN THAT NONE
by C. GOODMAN verified buyer Date Added: Monday 26 November, 2012
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4 SOCOM Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
I just got this today and wow! It completely surpassed my expectations! The rof is really nice (somewhere between 15 -25rps), and it shoots hard (380-420fps) this also very accurate I have a reflex sight sighted in perfectly and there is no 1 out of range in my backyard! The blowback is very nice as well! I do have 1 question though, does any1 know an easy way to remove the flashhider? Buy this gun!!

Pros:
High rof
good fps(maybe a little high for cqb)
BLOWBACK
very nice looking+easy to customize
acurate
cheap!!!

Cons:
bad manual
no battery/charger included
fps probably too high for cqb(has to downgraded)
i didnt like the box, (more of a person thing)
magazine it comes with is the XL version i believe and is actually grayish I like the grey kinda, but i think longer magazines look ugly in m4's(again personal)
all and all pretty much all cons are unimportant or easily fixable amd i love this thing cant wait to use it in a skirmish!!!
by G. TAYLOR verified buyer Date Added: Friday 11 January, 2013
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4 SOCOM Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
if you are looking to purchase this gun... just do it. I have had this gun for 9 months now and it still impresses me. this gun has an amazing feel and realistic weight. before I tricked my gun out, it was cronoed at 363 by airsoftgi which was accurate. I am pretty sure the gun came with a tightbore because my new m16 barrel shoots the same grouping. this gun had a 180 foot kill radius and about a 200-230 foot range before the bb fell to the ground. in the pros section I will include ALL stock info I call remember about this gun. take care and happy airsofting.

oh shout out to mattw. thanks for building such an amazing gun. you helped me create such a beast of a marksmen rifle I can't thank you enough and I hope you read this.

Pros:
high rate of fire 15-20 rps
decent fps 350-380
range of 180 on a human target and 130-150 on a head
200-230ft range shooting straight(not accurate)
metal top receiver, outer barrel, R.I.S., buffer tube and magazine.
came with rear sight and battle grip even though it wasn't supposed to
very spacious crane stock, good for a 9.6v 1600mah battery
has a spring release which takes stress off spring and gears( good for longevity of the gun. use after a game)
very fast trigger response
blowback is very crisp and smooth
still shoots good even after you have had the gun for a while
makes you a great asset on a team AS long as you AIM

Cons:
R.I.S. wobbles but that is how G&G is not airsoft gi
I got a miss ship and the gun didn't come with R.I.S. but I sent a picture for proof and everything was resolved

works great at a marksmen rifle. with a m16 barrel and madbull hopup blue I can hit people at 250ft accurately and 300ft on a spray
by I. STEVENS verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 03 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4 SOCOM Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
This is a revision from my last review because now i've had some actual experieces with this gun and i have to correct myself. The correction is everytime i said "bolt" in my last review i meant charging handle. Now to the actual review, this is a great gun. Just about as good as i gets. Its fully upgradable just like any M4. The RIS's that GI puts on their G4 series are great and give your gun a little more "personality" and they give you infinite options for customization. The internals are rock solid and can outperform just about any other stock AEG for the same price. The externals are just as good, the body G&G has for this gun is lightweight and extremely strong and the crane stock gives it a cleaner look... However there are two downsides to this gun, the magazine and the accuracy... But those are two easy problems to solve.

Pros:
-Lightweight
-RIS
-Great internals
-Just... Just great

Cons:
-accuracy (this problem can be solved with a prescison inner barrel)
-the magazine it comes with, although it has an amazing capacity its unreliable and will release its current wind inside of your magwell.
-Neither of these things should change your mind about buying this gun
by E. HAYWARD verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 08 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4 SOCOM Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
Very well made! This weapon is very good for a Modern Military look (Or a PMC). Good FPS. My friends thought I was crazy when I got it. But now after I beat them BY MY SELF They all want one!

Pros:
Firm construction
Good FPS
Easy takedown
Good range
High FPS
NO WOBBLE ON RAILS!

Cons:
Mag Wobbles
Mag has feeding issues
Battery is hard to put in
SLIGHT stock wobble
by I. STEVENS verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 11 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4 SOCOM Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
This is more of a precise revision and correction than a review... My correction is everytime i said bolt in my last review of this gun i meant the charging handle. The G4 SOCOM is a rock solid, hard hitting, high quality AEG that performs well beyond its price tag. It shoots about an average 370 FPS and has a nearly indestructible body. Its bridges the gap between outdoor operations and indoor CQB fields although its FPS is a little fast for most CQB facilities. The G4 crane stock is a better alternative than the standard M4 stocks and gives it a clean tactical look. All in all its an amazing gun that can outperform any other AEG in the same price range.

Pros:
-Good price
-Clean look
-amazing performance

Cons:
-none
by E. DUGGAN verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 10 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4 SOCOM Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
This gun is awesome. Its about 400 fps but i got mine lowered to 350 so i could play cqb. Its got a pretty good rate of fire with a 9.6 volt battery. The gun looks really cool and has little to no flaws, shipping takes a while but its worth it. The mag it comes with is very good, 450 BBs. The crane stock might take some time to get used to but its better than a full stock. Unfortunately it doesn't come with a battery. The flash hider seems to be glued on and has an allen screw on the bottom. Over great gun and very reliable.

Pros:
pretty good rate of fire.
hi-cap
a lot of rails
crane stock
removable carrying handle
reliable
nice sound to it

Cons:
no battery.
by I. STEVENS verified buyer Date Added: Friday 19 February, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4 SOCOM Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
Well, i ordered this before the black friday sale and the shippig took awhile but it was worth it!
I had taken it to my friends house and we shot some stuff up, me with this and him and his AK. And he couldnt beleive how realistic the bolt and everything sounded. And before i brought it over he thought the blowback was a waste of time then i chanhed his mind after our shootout. The only con was having to get a battery.

Pros:
Realistic look and sound (bolt)
Amazing rail system
If you are looking for a relatively cheap gun with amazing quality go with this!

Cons:
buying the battery
by B. PHILLIPS verified buyer Date Added: Monday 23 November, 2009
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4 SOCOM Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
Well i its the most accurate gun i have shot so far... and it hits every time in fully automatic same place too. Its just a got to have gun its very fast at shooting and has a great sound to it.

Pros:
Accurate
Great ROF
Great FPS
Top Of the Line GUN!
Its realistic!
Your friends are gunna hate you.


Cons:
The Battery is a Butt to get in!
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 19 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.487 s with 28 queries