0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Airsoft GI G4 SOCOM Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
[05601]
$220.00
Displaying 11 to 19 (of 19 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2 
by C. BOTHLETTS Date Added: Monday 23 November, 2009
For: Airsoft GI G4 SOCOM Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
This gun is perfect for my PMC rig. It's got everything I need, and nothing I don't. Combined with the amazing price that ASGI offers this gun for, it's the gun of my dreams.

Once I got it in the mail, my dreams became reality. The gearbox is smooth as silk, and there is almost no wobble, anywhere. I pre-ordered the original model, so I wasn't expecting the blow back, but I have to say that it is now my favorite feature on the gun. It adds a layer of realism that you really can't beat.

If there is one draw back, it is the low FPS out of the box, but I can understand that some people have FPS limits at their fields (me, I have none). I look forward to dropping in an M120 spring and kicking some serious...butt

Pros:
solid
blow back
smooth
all the essentials

Cons:
low FPS
by R. DOWNEY Date Added: Tuesday 17 November, 2009
For: Airsoft GI G4 SOCOM Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
This gun is awesome. Looks just like my real gun but I can use this one for practice because bbs are cheaper than rounds!!!! This gun is very sturdy and reliable. The body is very rugged for a plastic body and the rail has no wobble compared to some rails. The blowback function is nice and crisp I enjoy it a lot. My only complaint is it doesn't come with a battery but I have plenty of those already. Thanks Airsoft GI for an awesome product!!!!

Pros:
Sturdy
Reliable
No wobble
Just like my real AR

Cons:
No Battery
by C. WYETH Date Added: Thursday 06 August, 2009
For: Airsoft GI G4 SOCOM Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
Not only does this gun feel awesome, it makes ME feel awesome. It's got a sick look to it. The plastic body is great. Its lightweight, yet really sturdy. Everything feels in place when I'm running around with it, no loose parts. I wasn't really bothered about the lack of a rear ironsight because I never really use them anyway, but it'd be nice to have one just in case. The hop up works perfectly, making this gun really accurate, and the gearbox feels great.

Pros:
Looks awesome.
Plastic body is strong and light.
Sturdy build.
Nice and accurate.

Cons:
No rear ironsight (not really a big deal)
by J. ROBINSON Date Added: Friday 31 July, 2009
For: Airsoft GI G4 SOCOM Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
I choose the Airsoft GI G4 SOCOM over numerous similar cheaper models that are available in the same price range. It is common for m4 carbines with a RIS to have a fake PEQ box to hold the battery because they are still wired to the front and the battery will not fit in the RIS. I do not like that set up because the battery box makes the gun front heavy, it takes up room on the RIS, and it leaves wires exposed. The G4 is wired to the back into the crane stock. That eliminates the weight in the front and actually balances the gun. It also leaves the wires inside and the RIS clear. That being said the RIS has plenty of room for equipment like flashlights, lasers, vertical grips etc. Some people prefer the free float design RIS but the SOCOM has a two piece which I prefer since it is simpler. Also, free float or two piece does not matter in airsoft in terms of accuracy. Although the body is plastic it is more reinforced then my JG so it is light and sturdy. Plus it comes stock with a receiver end plate with sling loop. My only complaint was there was no rear sight but I had a flip up available that I put on. I recommend the G4 SOCOM over any M4 carbine with RIS in the same price range.

Pros:
-Retractable Crane Stock
-Rear Battery Compartment
-Rear Receiver Sling Loop
-Reinforced Plastic Receiver
-Two Piece RIS Hand Guard


Cons:
- No Rear Sight
by E. DENNINGER Date Added: Thursday 30 July, 2009
For: Airsoft GI G4 SOCOM Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
This gun is perfect for my Tears of the Sun loadout. I'm a member of a team that likes to go to each game with a different theme, so price matters. GI's price on this made it pretty much perfect. All I had to buy was a scope and I was set. After I played with this gun, I decided to make it my primary. It's lightweight enough to work with heavier rigs. It's got tons of range, and the gearbox is very smooth. What really surprised me was how sturdy the body was, even though it's plastic. The are no creaks, or wobble, or even rear tabs to break. When I saw the GI video where they're slamming it to the floor, my jaw slammed to the floor too. This is my new favorite gun.

Pros:
great looking
lightweight
strong
accurate
sounds great

Cons:
only shoots 330FPS
by R. CREIGG Date Added: Friday 03 July, 2009
For: Airsoft GI G4 SOCOM Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
I don't really care that this gun looks official, or that it makes you feel like a member of Blackwater, USA. What I do care about, is that this gun is an absolute beast. It's got a smooth gearbox, and a high rate of fire. The gun has a great hop up unit, and makes tight grouping at range. It's light, for fast, agile gameplay. The RIS unit is big enough for you to put things on it that you need, but it's not ridiculously big, like some of these jokers who want to mount 8 flashlights, 6 lasers, and 3 scopes.

Pros:
Function beats form with this gun
Accurate
Very smooth sounds
High rate of fire
Light, but strong

Cons:
Everything for this gun seems purpose built to optimize performance
by S. BOHNAM Date Added: Tuesday 23 June, 2009
For: Airsoft GI G4 SOCOM Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
it's the best look for an airsofter. para military contractor. this gun is perfect for it. plus, it works really really well. I was first surprised at how accurate it's for only shooting 330FPS. I can hit a chest size target at almost 130 feet. The gun sounds great, and cycles quickly, and smoothly, It doesn't have a rear sight, but who uses iron sights anyway? there's plenty of room for scopes as well as any other accessories you might want to put on.

Pros:
lightweight
accurate
lots of rail space
coolest look on the market

Cons:
how accurate would it be if it shot harder?
by T. RALPH Date Added: Monday 22 June, 2009
For: Airsoft GI G4 SOCOM Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
The look of the Airsoft GI G4 SOCOM Airsoft Gun is rather simple compared to the rest of the G4 series but that is why I like it. It has the retracting crane stock for holding a custom battery and you do not need to worry about exposed wires. Between the stock and the receiver it has an adapter for a single point sling of the clip ontype rather than a strap. The receiver is plastic but seems sturdy; none of the creaking you normally get with a plastic body. For the hand guards it has a two piece RIS for mounting equipment. The front sight is a standard m4/m16 triangle style sight and there is no rear sight. Also, the barrel and buffer tube are metal as you would suspect. All things considered if you want a more traditional "tactical" M4 this is a great way to go.

Pros:
Two piece RIS handguard
Rear sling adapter
Retracting crane stock for battery


Cons:
Rear Sight Not Included
by D. JACKSON Date Added: Thursday 18 June, 2009
For: Airsoft GI G4 SOCOM Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
Picked up their first one because I was looking for a SOPMOD style M4 and this one fit the bill...except the marine corps. trades on the receiver. Has all the basics needed for a SOPMOD replica including a retractable crane stock for the battery, a metal m4 profile barrel, 2 piece RIS hand guard, and a rear sling adapter. Dropped the flashlight, rear sight, and vertical grip that I already had in inventory on it and I had SOPMOD M4 REPLICA!

Pros:
Battery Crane Stock
Rear Sling Adapter
RIS Hand Guard
Metal Barrel and Buffer Tube
Marine Corps. Trades on the Receiver



Cons:
No Rear Sight
Plastic Receiver
Displaying 11 to 19 (of 19 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.235 s with 27 queries