0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
* Discontinued * WELL G-55 GBB Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
[05575]
$105.00
Displaying 1 to 7 (of 7 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by J. GAYDA verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 27 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: * Discontinued * WELL G-55 GBB Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
this gun is good for CQB. it doesn't have whole lot of fps or range. the accuracy is average for the size of the gun. but, for only 100 $ its a cool gun. the build quality is good except for the upper receiver it seems like they used different plastic for it. But as said in all of these reviews the ROF is crazy. for me the first day i got it my semi worked some of the time and sometimes it would shoot two at a time. I also recommend lubricating EVERYTHING on this gun when you first get it. the first mag i shot out all the BB's went right after 50 feet and i sprayed silicon oil in the barrel and now they shoot straight and on the iron sights. Its a very fun gun and i recommend it for CQB or a 1 point sling side arm.

Pros:
rate of fire
some of the build
gas capacity
i personally find the front grip awsome


Cons:
wierd feeling charging handle
somewhat working semi auto
BB capacity
range is OK
FPS is OK
by E. COOK Date Added: Friday 09 July, 2010
For: * Discontinued * WELL G-55 GBB Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
I bought this gun about a year ago and I personally love it!. Since I play mainly CQB it works great. I have had problems with the mags that were made for this gun. I use two 50 round maruzen mags. I have also upgraded the internals so it can keep up with its 20 rounds per second. Now this isn't my main gun( I use an M4 mostly). But I do love to use this gun when I play.

Pros:
Great ROF
Fairly accurate
Easy to maintain
Lightweight
Small

Cons:
Well mags are not very good
Mostly plastic( but still strong)
by M. BROE Date Added: Sunday 21 March, 2010
For: * Discontinued * WELL G-55 GBB Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
This is a great gun. It is pretty good looking, although it is made of (very sturdy) ABS plastic. Metal parts include front sight assembly, rear sight, pins, sling point, mag, mag release, and the butt plate. It's also bigger than I thought it would be. The gun has an EXTREMELY fast ROF. I'm talking 30 rounds per second and more. It is also extremely loud, due to the bolt slapping back and forth with each shot [videos don't do justice to the noise of this thing]. The motion of the bolt also accounts for the high kickback on each shot. The gun isn't the most accurate, but you're good at 100 feet and closer [not every shot will hit them, but you're firing too many to miss], and you can get lucky at farther ranges. the one problem with this gun is with the mags. Any mag you buy can and probably will leak. In my case, the mag worked fine for about 100 shots, then it started leaking straight out the release valve. When I put the mag back together after fixing the release valve problem, the o-ring near the fill valve snapped, so now it leaks out the bottom of the mag. I'm picking up a new o-ring, but if you're not prepared to have problems with the mag, then you probably shouldn't pick up this gun. I have heard of people having problems with any size mag you can buy for this gun. In my case it was the 22 round mag that came with it.
All in all, this is an intimidating gun. At the field, people will be asking to see it after your first burst, and every burst after that as well. However, the gun gets 4 stars due to the mag problems.

Pros:
EXTREMELY HIGH ROF
looks good
good weight
loud [could be a con]
Intimidating

Cons:
terrible mags
loud [could be a pro]
by A. DAVIS Date Added: Monday 15 March, 2010
For: * Discontinued * WELL G-55 GBB Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
this is a great gun! i have a few problems with it though. the biggest is that almost the entire gun is plastic. it may be durable plastic but i prefer metal guns. the next problem is the low mag capacity. this gun has an extremly high R.O.F. and the little 22 round mag runs out very fast. another is is the fact that my mag broke twice. it was repaired both times by my local airsoft shop (where i bought the gun) but the fact that it broke twice in the first 2 months that ive owned it is dissipointing. the last thing is that the orange tip is very ugly and hard to get off. other than that it is a great gun. i would rcommend this for a back-up weapon or for cqb since it dosnt shoot very far and the low fps. i use it as a back-up weapon for when im sniping. i tried it with cqb but i didnt really enjoy it.

Pros:
high R.O.F.
very compact
light weight
durable (even though its plastic)
mag is metal

Cons:
plastic
low mag capasity
low fps
my mag broke twice (might be a factory defect)
rotating rear sights that are all the same
by M. ZINK Date Added: Thursday 04 March, 2010
For: * Discontinued * WELL G-55 GBB Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
I won this gun at an op I went to last November.
I had never used a GBB before and was worried about the price of gas and such. I was thinking about selling this gun to a friend so I wouldn't have to worry about gas in addition to batteries...until I fired it.
This gun is so fun to fire, it actually does empty its 22rd mag in under a second (on a warm day)
Great gun for a side arm but the size is awkward, its not small enough to carry like a pistol but not big enough to use as a real main weapon. Also you can buy new mags for it with 35 rounds for only 30 bucks off GI. It is accurate enough to hit a man size target from about 50 feet away which is what you would be using it for. Very sturdy build, I have not taken it to a game but from firing it as much as I have and handling it as much as I have I would say it is sturdy.

Pros:
Amazing ROF (20+ rps)
Fun to fire
Sturdy

Cons:
Awkward size (in the middle)
by M. PEARSON Date Added: Friday 28 August, 2009
For: * Discontinued * WELL G-55 GBB Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
I picked up this gun the other day and if you are looking for a machine pistol this is tough to beat. Just remember this really is just a pistol with a bigger body, it isn't really a "main gun". As a backup gun for a sniper, or to use in CQB it is just fine. Single shots are quite loud and the zipper-sound when you dump a clip will make most people jump.

Pros:
Light
VERY high ROF
Single Shots are loud and intimidating
Compact and easy to maneuver

Cons:
Low magazine capacity for its incredible ROF
My body was slightly creaky
by M. TOLENTINO Date Added: Monday 20 July, 2009
For: * Discontinued * WELL G-55 GBB Rifle Airsoft Gun (BLK)
Product Information:
Bought this gun at another retailer not at Airsoftgi. It has great ROF (rate of fire). And is very light since the body is made of plastic. The front sight is metal, as well gun belt attachment in the back of the gun. This gun is fun too shoot!!!!

Pros:
Fast rate of fire.
Its light.
Nice and compact.

Cons:
Mad of plastic not metal.
Has ugly orange tip.
Displaying 1 to 7 (of 7 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.698 s with 28 queries