0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Echo 1 Full Metal/Real Wood RED STAR AKM AEG Airsoft Gun
[05331 / JP-48]
$235.00
Displaying 31 to 38 (of 38 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4 
by J. MORTENSEN verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 06 September, 2009
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal/Real Wood RED STAR AKM AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
It broke after ONE skirmish. I had fired about 100 rounds and out of no where "click click click". A wiring fault I imagine. The fuse is fine but the gun will not shoot and I tried several fully charged batteries.

Looks like nobody else had the same problem, maybe I'm unlucky? Wouldn't expect a gun to fail after 100 rounds after both Echo1 and Airsoft GI's inspection.

Pros:
Solid construction.
Pretty externals.
Shoots 400fps with .25's


Cons:
Internals broke on the first day!
Wood doesn't feel as good as it looks (if you've held a real AK)
Does not fit a large battery out of the box
by S. ZEPEDA verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 06 August, 2009
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal/Real Wood RED STAR AKM AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
If you want a sexy ak that is also good for games, look no further. I just got this gun. First things firs, it does not come with a black flash hider so buy a black one. Also the included battery is not good. If you buy this gun, make sure to buy a new 8.4 or 9.6 mini. I would recommend the 9.6 because it really isn't all that hard to fit into the battery compartment. The Hi Cap included is pretty good. Overall the gun is nice and sturdy, although the pistol grip on mine wobbles a little. If you want a good video review check out youtube. Some of those are not true though. The wood is very sturdy and does not flex or bend.

Pros:
430 fps with .2's
Full metal and wood
good hi cap included
sturdy construction
Not very expensive for a good AKM
Can use either a 9.6 mini or an 8.4 mini
With a black flash hider, this gun is very realistic and intimidating
plastic on pistol grip is good

Cons:
Battery included is no good
My pistol grip wobbles but that may be just a 1 in 10 fluke
May be heavy for some players, but most people should be fine
Echo 1 trademarks are a little cheesy
Does not include a black flash hider
The spring for the "bolt" is really stiff on mine but I'm just being picky now because I can't think of anything else that is wrong with this gun.
by R. LOVE verified buyer Date Added: Friday 26 June, 2009
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal/Real Wood RED STAR AKM AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Yes, this gun is full steel and wood except for the handle, so thats a nice thing about it. Gun was over all pretty amazing, I took a 300 ft tape measure to my field and was able to get 200 foot body shots without lobbing and 250 with a little lobbing. The bb's start to curve off around 190-200 ft though so it gets a little tricky. From 50 ft I was able to use the iron sights (although on mine the middle line or whatever its called is a little to low and I havnt got to adjust it, when using iron sights if i line it up as if the middle line when to the top of the half circle i get acurracte shots) I could hit a pop can no problem. Thing was chrono'd at 450 fps, and I'm sure that after use it will go down, but alot of events in my area are 400-450 fps=semi only 450 + fps = disabled full auto. And I'm not taking my gun apart to disable full auto. Although I noticed when I got the gun that paint was already chipping in one tiny spot by a screw and the wood has like little lines in it where its like a crack. Its not a crack just little line indentations or whatever. I will probably be making a video review on this gun so you can always check youtube- Ibanez1618

Pros:
200ft+ accuracy
450 fps
full metal
real wood
metal clip
high ROF
supports stick battery as well as large (block?) batterys

Cons:
450fps
battery location is a bit annoying
the battery I recieved had a larger connecter than the battery I had (from crossman pulse r72) nothing against gun just that sucked, i assumed all airsoft batteries were universal.
location for stick battery is annoying to get on and off.
by C. WEINSTEIN Date Added: Monday 29 June, 2009
For: Echo 1 Full Metal/Real Wood RED STAR AKM AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this gun and finally received it just in time for a game. The weapon shoots at aprox. 430 fps out of the box with .20's and is accurate to about 120-140 feet. The weapon shoots GREAT, is relatively accurate but the mag well is terrible. If in the heat of battle you put the mage it at the wrong angle it will lock into the mag well bill will not feed or release. I was forced to sit there and disassemble the magazine release to get the magazine out. The magazine it comes with worked fine until it stopped feeding after 5-6 hours of play. All in all decent gun, with great internals and nice externals. The mag well and mag problems are the only major issues.

**CYMA MAGS DONT FIT PROPERLY--ONLY ECHO-1 MAGS**

Pros:
430 fps out of the box
Accurate
AK Style Mag (500 bb's)
Full Metal
Real Wood

Cons:
Small battery compartment
Mag well is terrible
Magazine broke (may be able to fix though)
I personally don't like the hand grip...
by J. FRENNIER verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 21 June, 2009
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal/Real Wood RED STAR AKM AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
ok this is the best gun i got to use so far, by far. i used this gun in battle today in a bad airsoft field up in VT. the gun blew my mind at the crono 472fps with .20 gram, then to pass the test i had to use .25 gram and still had 430-448 fps. the told me it was ok. but not to bring the gun back. the gun has a range up to 210 feet. in single shot i picked off a guy on a hill from 200 feet (no lobbing). the next up grade is a tight bore and a scope. mini sniper.

Pros:
with .20gram your looking at 472fps
with .25gram your looking at 430-448fps
i was out shooting the G&G sr-25 and i dont have a tight bore, for half the cost.
the cost $210.....
all metal and wood
the cleaning rod on the gun really works, thats a nice.

Cons:
i dont have any. im sorry in the 8 hrs of play today. i did not find one. i would say add a tight bore but never had a problem picking them off from 200 feet out.
by M. CALLAHAN Date Added: Thursday 04 June, 2009
For: Echo 1 Full Metal/Real Wood RED STAR AKM AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Great gun.
Battery included is a 8.4 1200mAh NiMH with large connector
Mag included holds 600 rounds
Has trades


Pros:
Full metal and wood
Metal hop-up unit.
14mm CCW/14mm neg/-14mm threaded barrel
Metal Magazine
foregrip can be swapped easily for an RIS/RAS kit
Adjustable front and rear sight.
can take a real AK upper receiver
feels great when held/fired/shoulder
Has side rail for AK style sight riser
Has trades
AK74 style Pistol grip. (personal preference)

Cons:
Annoying/Hard to install battery (2 screws in the back of the stock have to be removed to access battery space)
front sight is a little loose. (can be adjusted by hand, no tool needed)
Hard to get Gearbox and Hop-up unit out for upgrades.
Flash hider is large orange plastic AK style (can be a pro is you want)
by J. KUZIARA verified buyer Date Added: Monday 01 June, 2009
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal/Real Wood RED STAR AKM AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
ok...all I got to say is: WOW

this gun is amazing. externally, this gun is sexy, i mean the real wood, and full metal combined is a pretty sexy combo. It also has very nice internals!

Get this gun, I promise you wont be dissapointed

Pros:
the body. WOW this is one of a kind. if you just hold this weapon you think you can take anyone on.
seems like its not going to break at all

Stock fps on mine was 430 average with the .20 which im quite pleased with. I love it!
The ROF is fine, just make sure you get a 9.6v or else its gonna be slow cuz of the fps

STURDY

Cons:
the only con i could find on this gun would be the magazine chamber.

the mag goes in just fine, but there is no click in so you got to look at your gun when your swapping mags.
by J. KUZIARA verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 02 June, 2009
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal/Real Wood RED STAR AKM AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
wow, umm this gun is awesome. the body is flawless and so are the internals

Pros:
The body, is by far the best ive ever seen on an airsoft gun. and you feel confident when your holding this gun

the stock internals are great! just make sure to get atleast a 9.6v battery or else suffer from a not quite satisfying ROF cuz this gun is shooting hot! , mine chronoed in at average 430 fps. of course ounce the spring has been properly broken in, it will shoot around 410-415, still VERY good.

fps = 430 average. thats stock!

Cons:
the mag is wobbly and sometimes you dont get the click you want to hear. other then that this gun is a beast
Displaying 31 to 38 (of 38 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.544 s with 32 queries