0 items
New Products
Restocked
All Airsoft Guns
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Echo 1 Full Metal/Real Wood RED STAR AKM AEG Airsoft Gun
[05331 / JP-48]
$235.00
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 39 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by J. RICHARD verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 06 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal/Real Wood RED STAR AKM AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Ok i love the gun all in all few things i dont like.
I put a 3000 bbs drum battery operated on it. MUHAHAHAHAHA!!! SWEET!
I love it when i start to fire and they all Yell "OMG Here He Comes Again. Run!!!!!!"

Pros:
1. Awsome gun to make people cry out of the box. LOL
2. awsome looking gun
3. Fells nice holding and firing.
4. 600 bbs mag nice
5. 437 fps out of the box.
6. sweet with the 3000 bbs drum cuts down people like corn at harvest time.

Cons:
1. small battery compartment only holds mini or nun chuck.
2. with a 9.6v 2000 mah battery it over heats and stops working in full auto. But the stock 8.4v Toss it does not last long at all. just throw it away and get a better 8.4v mini
3. 437 fps out of the box when most places only allow 400fps or less in my area. had to change the spring to let me in.
4. small battery compartment. oh did i say that again lol
by P. BYRNE Date Added: Sunday 03 January, 2010
For: Echo 1 Full Metal/Real Wood RED STAR AKM AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
can somebody tell me what kind of mags can be used for this gun. esp:round drums

Pros:


Cons:
by J. BROWN verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 29 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal/Real Wood RED STAR AKM AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Can some one help me? I have this gun but the stock battery it comes with sucks and i need to get a new one. you think a 8.4v 1400 would fit in the stock? help please

Pros:


Cons:
by C. VUCETA verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 26 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal/Real Wood RED STAR AKM AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i got this gun for christmas. when i opened it up it looks wonderful. full steel real wood it does not get more awesomer than this. in the trades where it say's red star, they spelled the s and the r backwards. goes to show ya americans did not build this gun. very nice gun. but another bad this is i don't like the handgrip it's fairly rough and creaky. other than that it's a great gun i highly recommend this gun for people who can lift weights because this gun is HEAVY. oh also my mag had a washer stuck in the spring where the bb's are supposed to go but, i fixed that problem. over all great gun.

Pros:
fps: 400
Rpm : 800-850
full steal
real wood
plastic flashider

Cons:
bad handgrip
wobbly mag (not that bad)
screwed up mag
that it's it.
heavy for an airsoft gun
by W. FINNEYFROCK verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 16 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal/Real Wood RED STAR AKM AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:


Pros:
Stock cover can't fall off and get lost because of twou screws

Cons:
Hard to swap clips fast
by T. SHEILL Date Added: Tuesday 26 January, 2010
For: Echo 1 Full Metal/Real Wood RED STAR AKM AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
It's an excellent gun. It ripped my mates pants at close range, and it made me cry tears of joy.
It feels wonderful. If your looking for an AK, this is it. no problems so far, well, no major problems.
I've gone through one war in the winter with it, and it performed terrifically.

Pros:
It's an AK
good range
shoots hard
big mag
real wood
real metal
good sights
light weight
cool looking


Cons:
mag was a little messed up. the door that you open to pour the bb's in broke off.
my friends barrel was REALLY wobbly, and my hand guard was wobbly too. We fixed it with Warhammer 40k glue.
it's expensive.
by B. HUNGERFORD verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 14 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal/Real Wood RED STAR AKM AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This Gun has only 1 plastic piece. That is the pistol grip, but it is an amazing "non breakable" plastic. This gun is rather heavy mainly because it is a nice steel metal. the wood is real wood and the 600 round hi cap mag it comes with is also metal. The selector switch is a little loose but no biggy.

Pros:
-real metal
-high fps (430 fps out of the box!)
-high rate of fire even for 8.4 volt battery
-real wood
-600 round hi cap



Cons:
-selector switch is a little loose, but you can probably tighten it
-orange tip is a pain to get off
by S. OLAS verified buyer Date Added: Friday 06 November, 2009
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal/Real Wood RED STAR AKM AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Actual Ply Wood
Full metal, no half metal half plastic garbage

This was one of three guns for me before I sold my JG M4 Upgraded S-System (also baught at _3 ASGI _3) It has a wonderfull feal to it. There are only three plastic parts to this thing, orange flash hider of course, pistol grip which is a given anyways, and the piece the rear sight rests on. thats it. It keeps up if not bests my Echo 1 S.C.A.R. Light in accuracy, and they are about even on fire power at 430 fps. that is before the spring is settled in. The m4 S-System never realy met my expectations in performance anyways so the comparison in accuracy was in the Ak's favor. As for the Mags, i never messed with an off brand, when i baught this sexy beast i also baught a second magazine, an Echo 1 magazine at around 20$. its the full metal one that looks exactly like the one that in the gun in the picture, you cant really miss it. Both fit like a glove and fire perfectley, i have never gotten a jam so far and it's largest test so far will be tomorrow... its game time. Overall, a wonderfull gun.
Anytime i look at a review, people usually say its a good buy, even if its a crap gun... im very sceptical of airsoft guns and reviews that why i do alot of research, which i suggest before buying a gun. (go yougube XD) but if you do get this gun, you will not be dissapointed I assure you. It held up to all of my expectations, which are allways set very very high. This is realy the only AK on the market that i believe is "worth a damn."

P.S. the video is right, watch out if your buying a second battery for this baby when you buy the gun. The battery is a mini type with a large connector. It fits fine with plenty of room in the stock but without the proper connector... your hosed on your new battery. So unlike the Echo 1 SCAR LIght and JG M4's and G36's this puppy has a large connector from the battery to the motor wires.

Keep your guns lubed, thanks for reading.

Pros:
-Full metal Full Plywood.
-Excellent Excellent job on the primer of the wood. not too dark, not to light. WTG Echo 1, its not a Cyma XD
-Excelent RPM, (have yet to experament with a new battery)
-FPS is around 430 stock and fresh. (after spring break in period FPS is unknown)
-Has a scope mount.
-Full metal Mags. (dont buy offbrands, I dont know what will happen if you do.)
-Fire selector is nice and klickey, just as it should be, no "free swing"
-because of the power, rpm and accuracy, it can punch through some pretty thick vegitation (within reason) to hit your target if need be.


Cons:
There are not many cons to this gun. The only real beefs i have with this guy is in the Butt Plate. Its nothing to rediculouse but in order to remove the battery you need a philips screw driver to remove two screws. Don't let this detour you as even the stock battery lasts quite a while so you wont have to change too often unless your doing an all day game-a-thon.

Be carefull as your puting in your magazine, if you try to put it in too high you may grab the top of the magazine cap... which from there gets stuck, but with a few seconds of messing around with it, the mag will come free. Just dont rush your mag change and everything will be ok.
by H. EDWARDS verified buyer Date Added: Friday 23 October, 2009
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal/Real Wood RED STAR AKM AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
ok, first off this gun is great. good weight but not heavy, even if you carry another rifle (i have CA G36K). there is a slight wobble where the handguard meets the receiver but it's unnoticeable mostly. i noticed mine when i was fixing all my guns up one Saturday. It shoots hot out of the box which for me is good cause i like long range engagements. it's accurate with the stock barrel (6.08 i think) but i may get a tight bore eventually. it is a very pretty gun, especially for the price tag. i put a CYMA scope mount and the ASGI 3-9x40 on and it looks and shoots so sexy. i also suggest it because AK47's aren't known for there great sights in real life either. the rate of fire can be a little sluggish but it's not bad, i actually like it so i conserve bbs running midcaps. make sure you are careful reloading though because if you miss the notch in the mag then you have to slap it out which might break the mag (not to mention if you run mids you can empty the mag) once you get used to it you can do a full on spetnaz reload tho.

Pros:
accurate
nice externals
high FPS
conservative ROF but not slow
nice weight.
looks awesome with a scope

Cons:
iron sights are like all AK sights. usable but not very comfortable at long range.
the mags can be cumbersome because you have to get the notch lined up right (just a lil practice needed)
by M. GOVER verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 26 September, 2009
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal/Real Wood RED STAR AKM AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
First off this gun is beast. The fps is insane shooting 430 right out of the box. And the range is amazing. I used it in a war and took outr all four of my oppenents in 5 min. One of which from 100 yards, your not usaully gonna get that shot but the fps and rate of fire and this thing made it possible. Your not going to find a gun that preforms like this gun unless your willing to spend a heck of a lot of money. Another thing is that the accuracy on this thing is amazing. I lined up about 5 cans about 120 ft away and was consitantly hitting each can. Plus the mag holds about 600 rounds even though youll never need that many with this gun. So I suggest you get this gun.

Pros:
430 fps with 0.2s
Range 120 ft or more
Mag holds 600 rounds
Real wood
Full metal
Nice realistic weight
Good CQB gun if you want to put holes in your friends.


Cons:
It hurts if you get hit by it but dont be a pussy.
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 39 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Airsoft GI 21077 Commerce Pointe Dr Walnut, CA 91789 Phone: (909) 869-0671
GI Tactical 100-A North Providence Rd North Chesterfield, VA 23235 Phone: (804) 320-2535
GI Tactical TX 4720 Highway 121 Suite # 160 Plano, TX 75024 Phone: (469) 362-8779
AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Paralyzed Veterans AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Wounded Warrior Project

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS American Red Cross Airsoft GI Walk-In Store is a drop off location for Toys for Tots

Airsoft GI is part of the NRA Business Alliance AIRSOFT GI is an ASF Member

Copyright © 2015 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.683 s with 28 queries