0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Echo 1 Full Metal/Real Wood RED STAR AKM AEG Airsoft Gun
[05331 / JP-48]
$235.00
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 38 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by C. MONAHAN Date Added: Tuesday 04 October, 2011
For: Echo 1 Full Metal/Real Wood RED STAR AKM AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Great gun. Got mine in the Mystery Box of Freedom (for a greatly discounted price). The gun is an amazing back-up weapon and I have run it as my primary several times. Fantastic Starter Gun (Battery, Charger, Its a reliable weapon and great for impression if you're looking for a more authentic OpFor or Contractor look.

Pros:
Very Solid Construction (Full Metal / Real Wood is heavier than you would think)
Shoots Fast (Good FPS Mine shoots around 402 FPS out of the box)
Great Shot Grouping (Gun has a surprisingly tight shot grouping inside of 100ft)
Reliable (I've beat it to hell: dropped it, disassembled it, mud on it, rain, everything still works great)

Cons:
Feeding Issues (the hop-up doesn't feed all the time, you really need to work the mag into the magwell in order for it to feed properly)
Stock Wobble (butt stock wobbles a bit, can be fixed by tightening the 2 body screws on top of the stock and a little duct tape)
Fire Selector ( the fire selector loosens and slips from Auto to Semi without you wanting to. It requires a little tightening with a wrench and some loctite)
by V. MCGLONE verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 19 December, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal/Real Wood RED STAR AKM AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Good gun, ASGI said it was sshootin 460 with a .20, i chronoed it with a tsd .26 bio, was shooting anywhere from 475 to 320....a bit unreliable but it gets the job done. when i was taking it down to see why it was chrono-ing odly, the gearbox was engraved with cyma lettering. probably a cyma make for echo1. the wood is PHENOMINAL(SP?) i couldent be happier with it. all in all worth it.

Pros:
wood handguards
mags fit well
wood is amazing...
feels comfortable
flashhider is kinda easy to get off....
the wood is flawless
i liked the wood on it....

Cons:
fps was kinda unreliable....
heavy(what do you expect from something like this, could be a pro)
price tag is a bit up there for an echo 1
by W. SEIBERT Date Added: Thursday 02 September, 2010
For: Echo 1 Full Metal/Real Wood RED STAR AKM AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Well, where to start, this gun is amazing. I have used many dfferent aks from Dboys, Cyma, and others, but none feel as great and fun as this gun. The wood is nice on it and it feels pretty good when holding it. The only plastic part on the gun is the grip which is a slightly different color for whatever reason but feels and works nicely. It has a nice steady FPS of 395 with .25 gram BB's. Really I only have two little problems with this gun, one being that its orange tip is glues on very well and wont come off without a fight, and that the magazine compartement does not have a metal plate to restrict the magzine from being pushed too far up there, so you have to pay attention to what your doing when loading a magazine or you might get it stuck. Still, I recommend this gun more than any other AK ive used.

Pros:
Great wood
Realistic weight and feeling
Full metal
Amazing Price
Fun to use and very reliable

Cons:
Orange tip is glued on
Needs a metal plate to block the magazine from being pushed to far up into the gun.
by A. MASLAG verified buyer Date Added: Friday 20 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal/Real Wood RED STAR AKM AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i bought this product last Christmas, and since then i have been having problems. the first was the pistol girp, the pistol grip wobbles and i had to wedge a peace of paper between the motor and the grip. Then the stock started to wobble(after about two weeks of barley playing with it) i tried to tighten the stock with the two hex screws, but nothing worked, so i had to electrical tape round the seam, then finally the upper receiver wobbled(could not find a way to fix it). the wobble felt very uncomfortable when u aim, because your gun would lift up about a centimeter or to(very uncomfortable). this gun is good for people that have no experience with airsoft, if u have experience with airsoft of any kind,you may be taking a risk with this gun


Pros:
1) great looking ak
2)internals are ok
3)no mag wobble
4)scope mount on the side, if u want to adapt a scope rail

Cons:
1) NOT GOOD IF U HAVE OCD
2)bad stock wobble
3) bad upper receiver wobble after a wile
4)bad battery space
5)pistol grip is crappy, and shakes when u aim
6) for some reason the gear box slides back and forth in the gun(i dont know if that is just mine, but when ever u move the pistol grip it slides)
by D. BAKER Date Added: Wednesday 04 August, 2010
For: Echo 1 Full Metal/Real Wood RED STAR AKM AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Alright so, i got this gun about a month ago, and i am very satisfied with it. The metal is a solid quality, and the real wood isnt cheap plywood, its very good quality. It shoots hard, and accurate with the hop up adjusted right. i had the bb flying strait for about 100 ft. I have two complaints about the gun. the first is the pistol grip, it is made out of this really cheap plastic and is loose, a little electrical tape fixed it. The second problem i encountered was the top cover, not sure what its called, but it doesnt stay on, and i have had it fall of just by firing the gun. i just taped it down, but kinda a desingn flaw. And finally, one more thing to beware of is that if you try to fire semi on full auto, it acts all wierd.

Pros:
Very good quality
good fps
high rof
accurate
decent price
looks and feels great

Cons:
pistol grip
top cover
by L. MACKS verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 23 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal/Real Wood RED STAR AKM AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is AMAZING! Mine is rock solid, no wobbles or anything. However, the 600 round hi-cap that comes with it kind of sucks, so I got an ECHO 1 70 round standard mag. My air nozzle broke within a few days, so I would suggest getting a new one with this gun. I bought a precision barrel and it's now a sniper AKM! Also, I bought a King Arms GP-30 (from another site unfortunately; ASGI does not have it) and now I have the grenadier capability :] If you're a fan of AK's, this is the next best thing to the Inokatsu AKM. BUY THIS GUN!

Pros:
420+ fps out of the box.
Full metal and wood (except for pistol grip and flash hider).
Rock solid.
Intimidating.
Easy to disassemble.
Plenty of replacement parts available.

Cons:
Air nozzle kind of blows; buy a new one.
Not a ton of battery space, but not a big deal if you make your shots count.
Accuracy is DECENT. Buy a precision inner barrel to make it AMAZING.
600 round hi-cap it comes with isn't the best.
by R. BORG Date Added: Wednesday 26 May, 2010
For: Echo 1 Full Metal/Real Wood RED STAR AKM AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a great gun. Shoots extremely hard and has an awesome range with .25's. Although mags are a little difficult to find for this gun, it's worth it. I have only had four problems with this gun. My back sight broke because my friend put it verticle to the gun and broke the metal piece holding it all together. I was easily able to fix this with a lego. (never thought they would come in handy some day). The other problems are that my stock, pistol grip and selector switch become loose but nothing lock-tite can't fix. Overall it's an amazing gun.

Pros:
full metal
real wood
shoots great
looks great
it is great

Cons:
except the four little problems... nothing
by M. ORTEGA verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 11 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal/Real Wood RED STAR AKM AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Pretty awesome gun although the magazine it comes with isn't very good due to it getting jammed easily. this gun is even better with a intellect 9.6 1600 battery and a MAG AK Drum Magazine

Pros:
full metal
real wood
comes with a high fps out of the box

Cons:
stock is a little wobbly
battery that it comes with isn't very good
screw on battery cover
by J. BUENCAMINO verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 08 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal/Real Wood RED STAR AKM AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I love this gun, it is around 460 fps with .2's. This gun is really cool, it shoots far, it hurts, and it looks very sweet. I did however dislike the mag through, it feeds kinda bad and the winding is very annoying. I still suggest it for any AK 47 fan, it rocks and I love it. You probably want to get .25 so it wont hurt so well and it will have better accuracy.

Pros:
Looks cool
Fires well
Full metal and real wood


Cons:
Pistol grip sucks
Mag really is annoying
Stock is a little wobbly
by J. RICHARD verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 06 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal/Real Wood RED STAR AKM AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Ok i love the gun all in all few things i dont like.
I put a 3000 bbs drum battery operated on it. MUHAHAHAHAHA!!! SWEET!
I love it when i start to fire and they all Yell "OMG Here He Comes Again. Run!!!!!!"

Pros:
1. Awsome gun to make people cry out of the box. LOL
2. awsome looking gun
3. Fells nice holding and firing.
4. 600 bbs mag nice
5. 437 fps out of the box.
6. sweet with the 3000 bbs drum cuts down people like corn at harvest time.

Cons:
1. small battery compartment only holds mini or nun chuck.
2. with a 9.6v 2000 mah battery it over heats and stops working in full auto. But the stock 8.4v Toss it does not last long at all. just throw it away and get a better 8.4v mini
3. 437 fps out of the box when most places only allow 400fps or less in my area. had to change the spring to let me in.
4. small battery compartment. oh did i say that again lol
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 38 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.248 s with 30 queries