0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
King Arms 120rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (10 Pack)
[05320 / KA-MAG-16-X / MAG-KA M16 120R]
$65.00
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 24 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by Z. MULLER verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 07 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: King Arms 120rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (10 Pack)
Product Information:
Me and my friend split this box of mags. The mags fit perfectly into his JG m4. I had to do a little more work to make mine fit into my G&G cm16. I lubed and cleaned all my springs, then I loaded and unloaded 4 or 5 times per mag. The problem I was having was after the first shot the mag would drop a little in the mag well and wouldn't feed. To remedy that problem I wrapped some scotch tape around each mag to have a tighter fit. The mags feed a bit better now, but not consistently enough for me to trust them on the field. Moral of the story: works like a dream in some guns and not so much in others.

Pros:
Feeds excellently in a JG m4
Strong and lightweight construction
Pretty good capacity for a mid cap
6.50 per mag

Cons:
Doesn't well in my gun :(
holds more like 90-100 bbs (I counted 120, and the bbs fit, but the jamming was ridiculous)
by D. HARRADEN verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 20 October, 2013
verified buyer
For: King Arms 120rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (10 Pack)
Product Information:
bought these to play milsim games and other games were they don't let you use high caps. plus its fun to have to reload a lot sometimes. anyway the mags work great surprisingly tough for being plastic and they are very easy to clean. only major problem i have had with them is the spring gets stuck loading them and sometimes feeding but if you knock the mag on a helmet or something problem solved

Pros:
realistic
tough
you get 10 in the pack
decent weight
easy to clean / maintain


Cons:
spring gets stuck every once and a wile
mad of plastic (only if you are really into milsim)
by R. NGUYEN verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 15 October, 2013
verified buyer
For: King Arms 120rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (10 Pack)
Product Information:
I purchased these about a year ago, and I've got to say, they are quite reliable.
They hold 120 rounds which is more than enough and the fact that they are only $65 are great for a box of ten.


Pros:
They can hold 120rds
Feeds great
There isn't any obnoxious rattling
The Plastic (can also be a con), it doesn't scratch as much as metal mags

Cons:
Made of plastic, doesn't give a satisfying sound when reloading
Also feels a bit chunky.
by M. ANNIS verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 15 August, 2013
verified buyer
For: King Arms 120rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (10 Pack)
Product Information:
After reading the reviews I was quite excited, however upon arriving I discovered that none of them fed well. About 110 rounds would fit into the magazine which is nice, however the first 20-30 rounds will not feed. The spring is simply not strong enough. I have oiled and cleaned and oiled and tried everything but no matter what, they will not feed. So basically it only reliably feeds about 70-80 bbs.

Pros:
Light
Cheap
Feeds 70 rounds quite nicely

Cons:
Will not feed first 30 rounds
Plastic (get what you pay for)
by K. STEADMAN verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 23 February, 2013
verified buyer
For: King Arms 120rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (10 Pack)
Product Information:
although i have not tested these on the field, i have had no problems with feeding(minus the last 3 or 4)
even though the construction is plastic they feel solid. only hold roughly 100 rounds.

Pros:
feed well
sturdy plastic
decent capacity


Cons:
only hold 100, not the advertised 120
no other cons as of yet
by A. AGHYARIAN verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 26 January, 2013
verified buyer
For: King Arms 120rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (10 Pack)
Product Information:
Plastic, affordable, lightweight, functional. Actually holds about 100 or so BBs, not 120.

Pros:
Lightweight
Haven't jammed on me yet

Cons:
Doesn't have the satisfying sound of a metal magazine when you load it.
Impossible to load by hand, not that you'd do that to 10 of these anyway.
by R. SCHROEDER Date Added: Saturday 26 January, 2013
For: King Arms 120rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (10 Pack)
Product Information:
These mags are really nice. They feed well into my ASGI G4-A1 11" SPEC V Custom. Some of them needed some lubrication, which is expected, but I lubed them all anyways.

I barely have feeding problems. I've only had one incident of a problem, and that was when one mag wasn't fast enough to keep up with my 9.6, but it only dry fired about seven times out of 120 BB's, which isn't bad at all.

It'd be really cool if these were metal... But hey, at $6.50 per mag, I'm not complaining at all.

Highly recommended.

Pros:
-A good plastic. A really good plastic.
-Feeds well
-Fairly large capacity for a mid cap

Cons:
-Slight problems with feeding. Only happened once though, and with one mag. Haven't had any other problems yet.
by S. SCULERATI Date Added: Monday 14 February, 2011
For: King Arms 120rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (10 Pack)
Product Information:
These are great magazines. I use them in my G&G GR15 Raider M4 and I haven't had any problems with them. Although they don't hold quite 120 rounds, I've only manged to get 100 in, they are a great deal. I haven't had any problems with feeding, it feeds every last BB. Very little wobble in the gun and I like mid cap mags because I don't have to worry about BBs rattling around making noise.

Pros:
Feed great
Only $65 for 10!
Almost no wobble
Solid build quality

Cons:
Don't hold 120, more like 100
by A. AMBROSE verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 25 September, 2010
verified buyer
For: King Arms 120rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (10 Pack)
Product Information:
I got these a couple weeks ago, and since I received them, I have been nothing but impressed. The build quality is fantastic on each and every one of these, even though they are plastic. I had a set of King Arms midcaps for my MP-5, and they were exactly the same; solid. I don't know what King Arms did to make these so strong while keeping the weight down, but it works really well. Once fully loaded, these magazines never mis-feed, or double feed. In fact, I loaded these all the way up, and they can dump their entire load of BB's in just under a second, so unless you have a gun that shoots over 100 rps, you should be fine with these.

Even though these are advertised that they can hold 120 rounds, I find they work best with 100 rounds only.

Something else about these: On the bottom there is a twist off cap where you can access the spring tube so you can remove the spring to lube the tube, or take the spring out to stretch it. Also, in the spring tube there is a plastic spacer at the end that you can remove to increase the capacity of these magazines. If you decide to do this however, I would recommend stretching the springs so that they can fill the extra 3" of space that the spacer fills.

Overall, I would recommend these magazines to anyone who is interested in a solid set of midcaps for their M4, or M16 rifle. Since they are so cheap as well, I do not hesitate when a team mate asks if they can borrow a magazine from me during battle, even if i have to throw it to them.

Pros:
Solid
Feed well
Price
Capacity
They come in a 10 pack
Spring can be removed easily
Lightweight
Perfect fit in my G4-A1 Magwell
Easy to lubricate if required

Cons:
Don't quite fit 120 rounds
by I. SUAREZ verified buyer Date Added: Friday 17 September, 2010
verified buyer
For: King Arms 120rd M4/M16 Mid Capacity AEG Magazine (10 Pack)
Product Information:
These mags are great. They're plastic but feel very solid. They won't hold 120rds, but they'll hold 90-100. This is the perfect compliment to a lightweight chest rig in battle. I can hold 900-1000rds easily at one time.

Pros:
-solid feel
-good capacity
-good price

Cons:
-not quite 120rds but close
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 24 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.357 s with 30 queries