0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
CA Full Metal Armalite M15A4 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (X Series)
[05291 / AR001M-X]
$270.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by E. KUILMAN verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 21 July, 2011
verified buyer
For: CA Full Metal Armalite M15A4 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (X Series)
Product Information:
This gun is GREAT! all around beast. Ive played in multiple skirmishes and 2 operations since ive bought it and i am very impressed about how it performs.

Pros:
FPS on the border with many fields and perfect with .25g bb's. around 365 ish
ROF is very nice with a 9.6v NiMH battery
full metal construction is very sturdy and ive dropped it and nothing happened
pretty accurate out to 120+ feet.
removable top rail for mounting scopes
one peice outer barrel


Cons:
selector plate went a little off track...not a big deal cause i run full auto all the time so it doesnt affect performance.
permanent orange tip on a metal flash hider :(
by E. VALDEZ verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 07 September, 2010
verified buyer
For: CA Full Metal Armalite M15A4 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (X Series)
Product Information:
I have already clocked in 10 hrs of play time with this rifle.i gotta say, i am loving. it is an amazing piece of forged metal and plastic. i play in SW Florida, where it is currently the rainy season, this means running ,crawling and jumping through ankle to knee deep water, mud and heavily overgrown foliage;something that most airsofters cringe their teeth at and this airsoft rifle has held up great.

Im a little adamant about the 100' accuracy claim. ive shot at people and id say its more or less 25yards, about a quarter less.i do, however, back up is the fps claim. I have shot people through very heavy brush, something that some of my friends havent been able to do. also, players do fell it through their BDU's.

Many reviews have mag wobbles but i have to say it is not present in my rifle.

My one problem is that the dust cover (where the hop-up is) is beginning to RUST! i do play (currently) in a flooded ex-gun range so it has gotten some water drops on it, however, after every game i wipe my rifle down to remove mud, sand or whatever derbies is present. it is for that rason that i am astounded that the dust cover has rust marks on it. well, the dust cover is painted differently and has no finish,as apposed to rest of the body.

I am a former paintballer so i am used to disarming my marker and cleaning the internals. I am honestly scared of disarming an aeg since i have no prior experience.

BTW i have never actually put the rifle in water. when i crawl or am low to the ground i keep it above the water.

Pros:
FPS!!!
CA's pre-upgraded parts
durability(had it for almost 3 weeks, played over 10hrs,5000 shots)
full metal
general aesthetics are good
front and rear sight adjustable
good quality plastic parts (barrel guard, stock and hand guard)



Cons:
FAST RUSTING DUST COVER(i think ill paint it)
Barrel guard is difficult to take off and put back on (planning on switching it off)
seems difficult to disassemble for maintenance


Thats about it. this is a great quality airsoft rifle at a great price
by D. WOOD verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 21 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: CA Full Metal Armalite M15A4 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (X Series)
Product Information:
first airsoft gun. no complaints.everything was tight and strong. the mag didn't have much extra space at all and was perfect. the gun is solid value. i love using it with .25g bbs. if you know anything about paintballing this is airsoftings tippmann 98 custom. its as reliable as they get

Pros:
i just love the m15a4 x series. feels bad ass to use in games even though everyone else has the m4 m16 stile guns.

Cons:
when i took off the upper reserver the first time and tried to put it back on,,, the one plastic piece on the hole gun,,,, broke. it just holds the spring to shut the "decoration bolt" and the charging handle. it super-glued right back on though in five minutes.. just be careful when your taking it apart..

and the bolt cover stops closing after about a day.. but nothing i complained about has anything to do with the performance of the gun itself.. still extremely reliable.
by Z. TURGEON Date Added: Monday 16 August, 2010
For: CA Full Metal Armalite M15A4 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (X Series)
Product Information:
This gun is fantastic! I've only had it for about 2 months but from these first 2 I must say I have really enjoyed it thus far. The gun shoots hard even with .25g bbs which I use and maintain a perfectly straight trajectory. These bbs will soar out there accurately with .25s but I am not really sure about .2s since I have not gotten the chance to test that out. The trademarks are absolutely gorgeous. In fact everything is gorgeous externally!

Pros:
Hard shooting
Great Accuracy when tuned right
Externals are fantastic
Good Magazine Capacity
Selector Switch Clicks Perfectly Into Place (very satisfying)
Nice Plastic Components (made of nylon fiber)

Cons:
Delta Ring sure is reinforced (it's very tight and could be a pro or con)
Occasionally shoots 2 bbs in semi auto but is fixed in one or two pulls of the trigger



Thats about all I have to say, I'm not sure how the KWAs, and other manufacture's guns are but this one is great for what I want it to do.
by K. RUSSO verified buyer Date Added: Monday 09 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: CA Full Metal Armalite M15A4 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (X Series)
Product Information:
I just received this gun and I have to say I am impressed. Before I bought this I had narrowed it down to two different m4's, this and the VFC e-series. I decided to go with the classic army because of the 60 day warranty because both guns were almost the same, with the exception of the CA having a much longer warranty. The full metal construction of this gun makes it solid, with minimal wobble. The realism of the gun is also impressive. With the gun I ordered a 9.6v 2000mAh nunchuck, and it gives the gun an incredible rate of fire. Overall, great gun. Buy it!

Pros:
-Construction
-Rate of fire (9.6v nunchuck)
-Appearance


Cons:
None that I have found yet
by C. RAATZ verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 03 August, 2010
verified buyer
For: CA Full Metal Armalite M15A4 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (X Series)
Product Information:
FIrst off it is a very solid gun. The only thing that wobbles is the little peice on the trigger guard which is very little anyway. The gun wieghs in at like 5 or 6 lbs. I got a 9.6 volt 2000 MAH with mine and a smart charger. I would definetaly recommend these. With this smart charger it will charge the 9.6 in a half an hour. It automatically stops charging a shows a green light when its done. I also got a D boys mid cap 60 round mag with mine. It is full metal and works life a champ. This gun has a high rate of fire, so it drops this mag in like 3 seconds. It is awsome. This mag feeds very well and is shoots like a champ. The Arma Lite logos area absolutely exquisite on this gun. There is so much detail it is unreal. The charging handle and bolt catch and release are very real. It is a blast to do the bolt catch slap. So far i have put about a thousand rounds through it and no misfeeds and no problems at all. It is a solid gun.

Pros:
Very realistic with Arma Lite logos.
Bolt catch
Bolt release
CHarging handle that functions
Soild build
Havent looked internally, but seems like its very good
Just an awsome gun
I also want to say thanks to AirsoftGI for being a great store to shop at and it will shop here for all my future needs of airsoft supplies and guns!

Cons:
The only thing ive found that is a con is that you could maybe get a tightbore barrel for it. But it shoots rally accurate. I adjusted my hopup slightly to more hopup and it increased the distance and accuracy a bunch. It shoot good FPS. Just perfect for skirmishes with a .25 bb. I also used KSC .25s and the bbs come out so nice, due to the polishing on them. Overall excellent gun. Definetely consider this gun if you are looking at m4s.
by R. DANO Date Added: Wednesday 12 May, 2010
For: CA Full Metal Armalite M15A4 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (X Series)
Product Information:
I've recently purchased this M4 and I am completley in love with its durability and its performance. Very easy to upgrade and the realism is very convincing. I've had military guys believing it was the real thing. Also a friend of mine has the JG M4 and my classic army out preforms his easy. Only thing i was not a fan of was the stock but to each his own, plus that is a very easy part to upgrade with airsoftgi's great selection.

Pros:
Durable
Very accurate
Realistic
Easy to upgrade
Overall great machine

Cons:
Not a fan of the stock, easy to upgrade though
by S. NOTESTINE verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 24 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: CA Full Metal Armalite M15A4 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (X Series)
Product Information:
I bought this gun and at first sight it looked awesome. However when I started shooting it on semi it would shoot 2-5bbs. Also the gun would sometimes would stop shooting because of the fuse. The can hit a target from about 50 paces away. My friend has an CYMA ak74u and it would shoot further, harder,more accurate,and had better grouping than my ca m15a4.Also the cyma cost $145 way less than mine.this gun is way over priced.

Pros:


Cons:
by C. YOUNG verified buyer Date Added: Friday 25 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: CA Full Metal Armalite M15A4 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (X Series)
Product Information:
This gun is amazing!extremly durable. Very high quality. not very much wobble other than two parts (see cons). I highly recommend this gun.

Pros:
rock solid
very accurate
good rof
very high quality
full metal (except the parts that are supposed to be plastic like the hangaurd, le stock and pistol grip)
very nice plastic parts, i think its polymer
working bolt catch is cool

Cons:
the stock lever wobbles a lil
trigger guard is wobbly too.
THATS ALL !!!!!!!!!
by P. WILKINSON Date Added: Sunday 31 May, 2009
For: CA Full Metal Armalite M15A4 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun (X Series)
Product Information:
Amazing...The new X-Series of AEGs by Classic Army are absolutely amazing. The M15-A4 Carbine is just amazing... The first thing I noticed when I picked up the gun was it's heft, this thing weighs around 5-7lbs. I also could FEEL the quality of the metal body; as well as I could see it. The gun is sturdy, but compared to the King Arms SPC, a little more attention to structure is desired. Never the less, it's a sturdy gun, and outperforms the KA SPC by 75FPS. Not to mention the $110.00 difference. (Use that extra cash to buy the Madbull T2 Gemtech Rail, it's like it was meant for this gun) The outer barrel on this is absolutely perfect. It NEVER wobbles, and I just love it. The stock, meh. The stock wobbles, and is not what I expected. (Probably 'cause I'm partial to rifles, not carbines) But don't let this disturb you, just buy a Crane Stock. What else wobbles? The mag. That's expected but mine seemed to be pretty loose. The mag is a hi-cap, (*sigh*) but for a hi-cap, it's OK. Doesn't feed as well as a mid-cap but it does the job. I just wish airsoft MFRs would stop producing expensive and unreliable mid-caps. After opening up; I found the reason this gun is so accurate: a 6.03mm barrel. Nice touch. That gives any carbine it's needed boost for accuracy and range.

Pros:
Hefty
Powerful
Well priced
Accurate
Outer & inner barrel
Holding it makes you fall in love with it
It can take a beating
Sturdy

Cons:
Delicate bolt cover WILL break off if not careful
Hi-cap (get the D Boy 60rnd Mid cap for $10, it's great)
Mag wobble
I didn't get from AirsoftGI and I paid the price. :( And by that I mean, I paid an extra $55
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB4 Current Parse Time: 0.398 s with 27 queries