0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Echo 1 Full Metal ER-25K AEG Airsoft Gun
[05123 / JP-28MB]
$325.00
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 39 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by C. DAZEY verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 10 February, 2010
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal ER-25K AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is epic. I got this bad boy just two days ago and used it in its first skirmish today. After sighting it in, every bb went where I wanted it, while I was using .25g bbs.

My only gripe with this gun is with the included mock suppressor. The manual isn't clear on how to install the flash hider, so me and my pals spent an hour trying to attach it. It wasn't clear what to do until we took the end of the suppressor off and we found that the part with the threads was stuck near the end of the barrel. Even after we got the threaded part out, it wouldn't go all the way on the barrel. This meant we had to put the part with the push up thing on first then attach the rest of the silencer. Sorry for the terms I used, but I can't think of a better name for them. If you had the gun, you would understand.

Pros:
-ACCURATE
-Powerful
-Sexy
-Heavy
-Not that long
-No wobble
-Lots of rail space


Cons:
-Suppressor is hard to install
-Mini battery connector
-Echo 1 glued on Flash Hider
-Sr-25 mags are hard to find
-Doesn't click into semi-auto
-Too powerful to be used at local field :(

These cons are very minor things, GET THIS GUN!!!
by R. SZUCS verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 12 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal ER-25K AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this gun is a very nice gun. it has a little wobble in the stock but besides that, its very sturdy and doesnt feel like it will break or anything. It shoots pretty strait and accurate with .20s. I am planning on using .28s in the future though. The only complaint i have is that in order to put the silencer on you have to use a tiny allen wrench on the orange tip and then use a normal wrench to twist it off. it was a very difficualt task, but it was worth the work. it looks amazing

Pros:
good fps
sweet look
awesome silencer
very accurate
good mag

Cons:
hard to put on silencer
by J. WEINER verified buyer Date Added: Friday 27 November, 2009
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal ER-25K AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun a few months ago. It has had some trouble though. when i first got it, the mag that came with it requires A LOT of force to attach, and after the 3rd time shooting the mag gears broke. It took them a week to agree to send a new one.Then the battery broke. I never used it roughly. I had only shot it like 5 short times. Now the gun doesnt work. I think it may be the fuse but im not 100% sure. Also Airsoft GI has VERY strict policies, such as no returns, and it was very hard for them to help. BECAUSE THEY HAVE AN ORANGE CAP THAT IS GLUED ON, YOU WILL NOT BE ABLE TO USE THE SILENCER ATTACHMENT.

Over all, if you dont have time or just dont want to have to deal with a gun that is trouble, DONT GET THIS GUN.

Pros:
accurate
powerful
looks deadly
full metal
battery takes 3 hours to charge with normal charger
high rate of fire

Cons:
mag it hard to work with
heavy
unbalanced
rails are sharp
expensive for what it turns out to be
by P. PINKLEY verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 05 November, 2009
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal ER-25K AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
hey this is a great gun my first impressions were great i strongly advise anyone who is looking for a gun that performs great strait out of the box to save up the extra cash and get this it is worth it. although i do have a ? for airsoft gi why didnt it come with the mock silencer it said it would in the desrcipsion. but overall this is a great gun.

Pros:
high fps
accurate
over 20 bps
very nice ergonomics with the pistol grip
lots of rail space
looks awsome
long barrel

Cons:
hard to find magizines for it
front sight dosent ajust but who cares it a sniper your going to get a scope anyways
thats pretty much it
by B. BAGGETT Date Added: Wednesday 28 October, 2009
For: Echo 1 Full Metal ER-25K AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I wrote a review on this gn before now I'm doing it again about a year after I got it.
First of the cocking lever does NOT open the dst cover it i held there by a magnet you have to jus pull it lightly. About a year after I bought it and it still operate great like it just arived. The barrel extention does NOT help if you don't buy a longer inner barrel.The mag has a very good capacity. Even though it is a sniper rifle ,which it is, it can still fire in full auto. Very solid wont break if your the kind of person who buys a new gun every week because your last one broke buy this becase it wont. Great rate of fire. Looks great. All around a very good gun and the new drum mag goes great with it to very reliable. I would recomend buying it.

Pros:
Very Reliable
Very solid will NOT break
Great accesories can be bought for it.
Will do you good.
Great gun all around
Looks great!!

Cons:
A little pricey but worth it
barrel extension doesn't help if you don't have a longer inner barrel then the one provided
by K. HITACHIIN Date Added: Wednesday 14 October, 2009
For: Echo 1 Full Metal ER-25K AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Ok, this is regarding the reveiw about whoever posted 'Not to buy this Gun'. I don't know what kind of noobies that you are but the first thing is a battery does'nt overheat unless your using a different gage wire than required. Anothing thing is dont write a bad reveiw of this gun just because you could'nt find the write allen wrench just so you could take off the stock. If you want to look at the wiring then just knock out the two M4/M16 body pins and there you have it.
My friend has used this SR-25 (airsoft version) in the past 4 months, and the only problem that he had with it was we played a 10-hour scenario game and it jammed once. THAT WAS IT. But this gun works well in light rain,dirt,sand,and just about anything you can think of.

Pros:
-High fps
-Accurate as can be. (You do not want to be on the receiving end of this gun.)
-An ok ROF but thats not the purpose of this gun.
-Easily switches to an Assault weapon by detaching the mock supressor.
-Comfortable stock cheeck rest. (I've owned alot of gun with a check rest and nothing compares than my friends SR-25 cheek rest.)


Cons:
-Does'nt come with an ACTUAL Sr-25 magazine. (Sorry mil sim players.)
-Missing one sight.
-Needs a high profile scope mount to even look through the scope correctly.
-After a couple uses in the rain there was a TINY bit of rust around the front part of the RIS. Nothing bad though.
by J. HOSTICK Date Added: Wednesday 07 October, 2009
For: Echo 1 Full Metal ER-25K AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Update to initial review...

Stock accuracy was uninspiring. After upgrading to a 590mm tightbore, new bucking, and zero cylinder, the range and accuracy are improved significantly. Shooting an average of 405fps with .2 BB's after upgrades. Stock battery blows. I have used both a King Arms 11.1 and Socomgear 7.4 lipo, both are better than the stock battery.

Is more durable than I expected. At my last game, I snagged my foot in a partially buried loop of wire and went down. I jammed the gun into the ground to keep from doing a face plant in a rocky creek bed. I thought sure the gun was hosed, as I weigh 225 and was running full out when I went down. Aside from a couple of minor scratches, it came through fine.

How the heck do you break this at your first game?

Pros:
Shoots hard and far
More durable then expected
Not as heavy as you would think

Cons:
Stock battery blows
Stock mag had poor fit and would not release spring tension without modification
It's big...PITA to field in moderate to heavy vegetation
Huge, stupid looking E1 trades - you will get crap about them
Probably longest AEG on the field
Charging handle rattles
by T. BIEDA Date Added: Thursday 24 September, 2009
For: Echo 1 Full Metal ER-25K AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun epically sucks. DO NOT BUY THIS!!!!! My friend bought it and it broke the first game we played. We couldnt figure out what was wrong with it. We didnt have a long enough hex tool to take the stock off so we could check the wiring.

Pros:
Great FPS (430)
Great look
Nice stock
Full Metal
Great RIS

Cons:
Battery overheats easily
Mags are expensive
Gun is expensive
rail wobbles alot
stock has a little wobble
Must have the right hex tool to get the crane stock off
by L. CHAN verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 22 July, 2009
verified buyer
For: Echo 1 Full Metal ER-25K AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I've put two skirmishes under my belt now with this rifle and I'm overall happy with it. A few things do need to be modified in my opinion, but it deserves a solid 4 out of 5 stars. The price is high, but I felt it was worth it for the adjustable crane stock and preinstalled MOSFET. The gun has a few wobbly bits, but a few mods fixed that up. One thing I do hate about this gun is the assortment of tools that are required to disassemble it. The buffer tube has a hex screw that requires a very long hex wrench (I took a dremel to the bolt so I can just use a flathead screwdriver) The gearbox has star screws which I just used a flathead for, as well. I need to replace the magazine catch because the tiny hex screw in that stripped on my first removal. Also, I've lost the charging handle latch since the pin is not very secure. However, these things aside, the rifle itself performs admirably. The ability to reach out and touch someone with a stock rifle is impressive. However, after my first skirmish, the piston did strip, so I had to replace that.

Pros:
Fully loaded stock features
Multiple barrel tips
Lots of rail space
Standard gearbox
400 FPS+ out of the box

Cons:
Too many different tools required
Mediocre paint/manufacturing
SR25 magazines are expensive
by C. MCKELVY Date Added: Tuesday 14 July, 2009
For: Echo 1 Full Metal ER-25K AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a great gun. It is a little overprised but thats just how full metal AEG are. This is a good gun that shouldn't be under estimated.

Pros:
Good Looking
Full Metal
Hi Cap Mag
Good FPS
Great Accuracy
Has a Mosfet Chip that type of gun is usually a lot more pricey
Retractible stock

Cons:
Gun comes a little wabbly
Have to force mag into gun
Bad hop up
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 39 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.359 s with 27 queries