0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Airsoft GI G4-A3 Blowback Version Airsoft Gun
[05120]
$209.00
Displaying 51 to 60 (of 73 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]  ... 6  7  8  [Next >>] 
by M. MITCHELL verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 28 November, 2009
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 Blowback Version Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Really great super duper fantastic gun. Such a good gun for a cheap price. I would recommend it for anybody!

Pros:
RIS is great
Barrel is Removable so you can easily put on a silencer without making you gun too long
removable flashider
Not too much RIS not too little
Fliip Down iron sites

Cons:
Mags are a little loose when in the gun
Battery is extremely hard to get in with a three peice(stick) batter, i recommend the two peice
But neither of these really ruin it's performance :)
by Z. SCHULLING verified buyer Date Added: Friday 20 November, 2009
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 Blowback Version Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
WOW this gun is absolutely without a doubt amazing! I ordered this gun within minutes of it coming out (just like the other guy). It came here nice and quick. I've had this gun for three days now and its just incredible. It performs like a beast and has the perfect weight to it. The blowback is awesome and the forward assist function is really handy. Just buy this gun, it's an outstanding deal for a fantastic gun.

Pros:
AMAZING
Blowback
Functioning Forward assist
Performs beautifully
Convertible barrel
Inner barrel has an orange tip
Hand grip is extremely comfortable
It is just plan sleek and sexy

Cons:
Its really hard to think of cons so um . . . only accepts crane stock batteries? Thats about it.
by P. DUNFEY verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 19 November, 2009
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 Blowback Version Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is just incredible. I ordered the blowback version within minutes of it being offered on the site, and it was built and out the door with a lot of other stuff in 5 days, and got here just 5 days after that (I live in NH). THIS IS WHY YOU SHOP WITH AIRSOFT GI :). The build quality of this gun is outstanding, and the best part is how versatile it is. Unlike previous reviewers, the orange tip screwed off-no set screw, glue, anything. same thing with the convertible barrel- came off with no glue or anything. Mine was chronoed at 365 FPS, and shoots around 20-21 BBPS with a 9.6 nunchuck. The only thing that i could even begin to shake a stick at is a slight bit of wobble in the stock, but really nothing that bad. The blowback is a really nice feature, and the grip is really comfy. The sights are spot on and the gun shoots straight like an arrow. BUY THIS GUN PEOPLE.

Pros:
-Looks sexy
-versatile
-high bbps
-upgradeable
-looks sexy
-g&g trademarks-not combat machine
-completely owns
-looks sexy
-accurate
-looks sexy

Cons:
-slight bit of stock wobble, not that bad.
by M. GIDFAR verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 14 October, 2009
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 Blowback Version Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Fantastic gun - should be several hundred dollars more than it actually is, and it's easily the best looking and easiest to trick out gun I've ever encountered for this price.

Performance over 5 games has been fantastic. very few complaints so far.

Pros:
Everything.

Cons:
Be warned, no battery included, and it can be a bastard and a half to figure out how to get the battery in at first (STRONGLY recommend just calling ASGI tech support - they were very helpful)
by J. MAZZUR verified buyer Date Added: Friday 11 September, 2009
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 Blowback Version Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I was very happy when i saw the package on my front porch. I opened the outside brown box and saw a G&G GR-15 Raider box and i started getting worried. I plyed all the tape off and opened the box and saw the actual G4-A3. The very next thing i noticed is that the trademarks are actually special forces, which I'm slightly upset about, but i figured they were being changed anyway due to an e-mail i received. I picked it up and noticed all the cold, metal feeling parts, which was the whole thing! The plastic that makes up the crane stock and body is just...AMAZING! The grip is VERY comfortable compared to what i was expecting. The RAS makes a *cling* sound every time you touch it which makes you smile every time you do it. The flip up front sight was slightly scratched of its paint, but nothing very noticeable. The rear sights are ya know..rear sights. The top rails were made of plastic which i was surprised about. The color of the magazine is a dark gray, which isn't a problem but i prefer black colored ones. Regardless of rumors, the mag well has almost no wobble. The gun is in my lap right now and i can't wipe the smile off my face. :)

Pros:
^
Oh and a free bag on 1000 G&G bb's :)
There's a lot more cons than pros, there just up there. :P ^

Cons:
Special forces logo
Flash hider is not a bird cage flash hider
Silver mag
by S. NGUYEN verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 12 September, 2009
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 Blowback Version Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Great rifle. ASGI did a great job putting together this package for the cost.

I hate to leave a bad review but after my first serious game major modifications needed to be done and it was all replacing stock parts with reinforced parts or DOWNGRADING currently installed parts so the rest of the weapon could function

but...

Pros:
Everything you'd want in a carbine

Cons:
I waited a month for preorder status.

After it came i took it out for a game. Everything was fine until after the first game...

Lets start with the gear box
Plastic Piston head, Plastic Cylinder head. And Motor....
Can someone please tell me how the unlabeled unmarked G&G Stock Motor wore out after one game...ONE GAME. The motor doesnt have the torque to cycle the gear box to the rear resulting in the piston locking somewhere close to the rear. To solve this problem i had to downgrade the spring to make it easier on the motor. All the plastic parts i can deal with but the motor...the motor failing after less then a week of use...

Another thing is ASGI advertises is the barrel being able to screw off and become a CQB sized weapon...seriously...this is impossible, for one the inner barrel is exposed if you do unscrew that barrel extension and the other part is lock-tight is possibly use. i could not unscrew that barrel extension. my mechanic and i used a pair of vice grip pliers and we stripped a nice piece of the barrel and it wouldn't budge.

No fuse either. Had to hack apart the gun and figure out a way and place to install a fuse.
by S. KIM verified buyer Date Added: Monday 07 September, 2009
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 Blowback Version Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this as a backup CQB gun because of the 330 fps limit at my local field. It chrono'd at 330fps. The build looks solid. The plastic stock appears much better that the plastic body on my JG M4. The first thing I check for is barrel wobble and there was no sign of that. The 2 things that suprised me about the gun was the light weight and ROF. I don't mind the lighter weight especially after a couple hours of battle. The ROF is higher than any of my 4 other AEGs by far. I'm pleased with my purchased. I'm considering buying another G4.

Pros:
Solid build.
High ROF
Crane Stock


Cons:
No instruction manual
No battery
by A. SIAK Date Added: Thursday 13 August, 2009
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 Blowback Version Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Yea GI has put on alot of extras that make the G4s all nice and stuff, but the core of the gun is where this series really shines. It is an amazing base to build off of, I dropped in an M120 spring, spring guide, piston head and cyinder head. Haven't had problems and I have used 5 or so bags of G&G bbs through this baby.

I initially picked up this gun, cause im not a big fan of the daniel defense rails, or really the dragon fire. So, what I did was got one of those Noveske rails and dropped it in. It is really great for any upgrades someone might plan.

Pros:
Almost the same price as the combat machine blowback, except the internals, externals, and accessories are far better.
Solid plastic body
Crane Stock


Cons:
Not so nice Flip up Front sight, looks a little awkward, but its easy to remove.
starts relatively low fps, for field games atleast
by R. BEALS Date Added: Thursday 13 August, 2009
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 Blowback Version Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is one of the cleanest, best performing guns I've ever had. The FPS may be low, but the hop up more than makes up for it. The BBs just floats, and floats, seemingly forever, into its target. The gearbox is one of the smoothest stock boxes I've ever dealt with. The gun doesn't have any of that pitchy whine that you would expect from a gun so cheap. It actually sounds better than a lot of high end guns.

And let's not forget, the gun looks sick

Pros:
great looking
good hop up unit
excellent range
cqb friendly
well shimmed gearbox

Cons:
I'm not wild about crane stocks
by R. DIETRICH Date Added: Thursday 30 July, 2009
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 Blowback Version Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
"Lipo Ready" should be in the title of this gun, I got this gun after quite a bit of research. I got the most affordable one because it was the cheapest one and I planned on putting alot of my own parts externally, but regardless this gun is a tank. I ran a lipo for a full weekend op, and have yet to hear or see any indication of breaking. Sure there maybe those guns that have 400 fps, but hell this thing makes up for power with volume and durability.

Pros:
Solid gearbox, threw in a lipo right out of the box, and have had it for 4 weeks with no problems.
Crane Stock is nice and solid and poses no problems with my mini stick lipo in the buffer tube.
Light weight body and with my Noveske RAS this thing looks sweet.

Cons:
There is a little bit of mag wobble with the G&G mag, but with MAG mags it fits almost perfect.
Battery space is a little limited. Might go to an external battery pouch and use a larger lipo.
Displaying 51 to 60 (of 73 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]  ... 6  7  8  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.208 s with 26 queries