0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Airsoft GI G4-A3 Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun
[05120]
$209.00
Displaying 41 to 50 (of 73 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by M. CZMOWSKI verified buyer Date Added: Friday 19 March, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
it was a good gun for how long ive had it im thinking of sending it back and getting a replace ment same gun but replace ment and if they can replace it for free without fixing it i will write another review rating it 5 stars. today i had an airsoft war and my friends had never seen it and they thought it was crap but nop when i played it was 3 on 3 and elliminated all 3 with less than 50 rounds.

Pros:
high rate of fire
very accurate
high fps for high rate of fire
sturdy
nice mag that it comes with
nice adjustable sight in back


Cons:
front sight wiggles a little
the rails screws were stripped not very pleased with that at all that means not very good qc
part of my flash hider was broken in 1 place but who cares less orange
by L. SECKLER verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 17 March, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Ok, so i got this gun today and it is amazing. very powerful and very very light! even with the metal, it is lighter than my other plastic aeg. but still solid! There are a few flaws. First of all, the buttplate on the crane stock is IMPOSSIBLE to get off! and i mean impossible! I had to pry it off with a wrench. but all good. Second of all, the gun didnt come with a battery, manual, or anything else... I called ASGI to see if i could order a manual for the g4 series and he said i couldnt! What $190 airsoft gun doesnt come with a manual... That made me mad. But the gun is great. I had some of my friends come over today and try it out and it is almost as good as the KWA m4... but the gun overall is a great great buy for the price. I LOVED IT AND STILL DO!

Pros:
-light even with the metal
-good feel
-powerful


Cons:
-buttplate is impossible to get off
-light (pro or con)
by M. BARBERA verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 12 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun sounds awesome, it scared the jesus out of my friend's dog when we fired it. I got it a month or so ago and it still works just as well as it used to. Getting the battery compartment was harder than i expected but this is my first gun so im not sure how it compares to other AEGs. Battery box only fits three or 2 cylinder packs but i might hollow it out and put foam in for my oddly shaped LiPO.
Since it was delayed i got a high cap magazine which doesnt fit but im not too concerned with that
because i prefer to use mid caps (which all fit fine).

A quick question: MAG M16 mid caps are compatible with these guns right? the one i bought is but the JG high cap that came with it doesnt.



Pros:
Sounds Awesome
Shoots accurately
Very nice and clean
Reliable
...etc.

Cons:
I dont really have any, any problems i have faced were from my lack of experience with guns.
by A. TESILLO verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 11 March, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
well, i haven't seen this said about the gun yet, mainly the RIS. It's an Olympic arms system made for a real weapon and is one solid piece of milled aluminum. I have yet to find a way to remove it (for fear of damaging the system as a whole), so I'd like some info on the removal process as it would help with overall maintenance. other than that, it's served me well thus far; however I've noticed that if you switch too quickly between safe/semi/auto and you attempt to fire, it may seize up on you as I've had that happen to me a couple of times, then again i think that's to be said for most aeg systems. The safety-orange flash hider was a bit tough in coming off, but after some WD-40 it loosened quickly. I play mainly outdoors so i really don't have any need to shorten it's length, though it doesn't look pretty if you remove the outer barrel and have the inner barrel exposed for CQB (mainly aesthetic).

Pros:
solid construction (watch the drop tests!) / very comfortable to hold and maintain position without worrying about fatigue (my setup puts the overall weight of it easily in the range of 15 Pounds give or take) _ as previously stated, it's light weight / the rear sight is easily removable, though if you have a riser mount for optics, there's no need to remove it as it is a flip sight.

Cons:
i hate saying it, but the one piece RIS as expensive as it is ( $128.70 ); due to the fact that i personally haven't found a viable way to remove it ___ / the stock is a little wobbly, but nothing un-manageable / the removal of the butt plate to access the battery can take a toll on your fingers if your not careful, and has left mine sore more than a few times. / depending on your battery type, you might have trouble with the wiring. I have a 9.6v crane stock battery and have a bit of trouble getting the wires to completely fit. once the battery is in place, the stock doesn't slide easy but isn't all that un-manageable either.
by A. BENAVIDES Date Added: Tuesday 29 December, 2009
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
When is this gun going to be back in stock the package owns specially the iron sights which are a lot better than carry handle sights.

Pros:


Cons:
by A. GROSSMANN Date Added: Wednesday 30 December, 2009
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I got this gun for christmas and it is amazing!!
i played my first game with it a couple days ago and i got 3 kills right away


Pros:
high ROF
flip up iron sights
comfortable crane stock
anything else i cant think of

Cons:
the dust cover for the hop up wont stay closed,
but i think thats just my gun
by A. MELNYK Date Added: Thursday 17 December, 2009
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this is an awsome gun.i just got it two weeks ago and it performs outstanding
it has a madbull rail system which is so nice. i reccomend getting gloves or a standard non-erogronomical fore grip.

Pros:
alot of metal
accurrate
high rof
good fps
great rails
good high cap mag
flip up sights
nylon fiber plastic
loud(con or pro)
blowback

Cons:
a tiny mag wobble
stock wobbles a bit but with battery its somewhat sturdy
a little confusing to get the battery in but once you get it its easy from there

great overall gun and reccomended to all players
by A. HARPER verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 24 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Very, VERY good gun from g&g and airsoftgi. I spent months looking for the perfect gun that wasnt a jg or echo 1 and was still decently priced. Well, this gun was the answer. It shoots great and is very accurate and on my 9.6 i get about 16-18 bps. The nylon-fiber is extremyl durable and is way better than the cheap plastic on a jg. This thing is a tank and with a few minor upgrades u will dominate.

Pros:
nylon-fiber body(lighter than metal, stronger than plastic)
fps around 350
18bps
comfortable grip
rail system
flip of sights
trademarks
mostly black
450 round hi cap

Cons:
i got a grey outer barrel(very disapointed that they didnt mention anything bout the or show it in the pics.
battery is hard to get in
my rear sights a little bent
rail system scratches easily
u may get differnt rail system, flast hider, sights, and flashiders
by K. MUEHLENFELD Date Added: Tuesday 26 January, 2010
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is AMAZING!!!! has alot of metal parts than you think it dose. FPS is good mine was cronoed at 390 rate of fire is amazing. no reason not to buy this gun the blowback feature is great hop up is realy good no woble everyone says their is mag woble but their realy isnt. theis gun is also extreamly light.

Pros:
lots of metal
high rate of fire
good FPS
light weight (could be a con)
great looks
hop up works great
very durable
friends are scared of this gun

Cons:
but plate is kind of hard to get off
other than that nothing
by K. YEOMANS verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 24 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A3 Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I've owned this gun for well over 2 months, I got it back in October and was probably the first to get the new blowback version. I say this becuase there are numbers on the reviever and I have #1(its engraved like this 00001).

Anyway, back to this amazing gun. When I first opened up the box and took it out, I was impressed. Everything felt solid and nicely put together. I could tell it was made with great materials and was put together by a pro. I was absolutely amazing by the quality.

Performance:
At first when I got then gun I thought it was ~330fps becuase that is the fps on ASGI (before the full release of blowback). But when I took it to a field for the first time it cronoed from 351-354 over a 3 shot test. I was extremely impressed with the consistent fps. I can hit a box around the size of a standard piece of paper at ~120ft w/ a .2g. A .2g!

Externals:
The barrel and RIS are solid with NO WOBBLE! The crane stock is nice and smooth with slight wobble (if there was no wobble it wouldn't move at all right!?) The gun has a nice feel in my hands. The textured handle is nice. The polymer body is light, but I can tell it is strong. The G&G logo is nicely put on the reviever. Flip up sights work great and don't shake around and lock in place well. The gun weights about 6 lbs with just the gun and the empty high cap.

Blowback:
Works nice and smooth. Sounds good unlike the clanky CA blowback. I really like and this 1 guy was impressed with how it sounded (he had a CA blowback M4).

Internals:
Need I say more than G&G?



Pros:
Looks sexy
Has a great feel
Durable
Cheap for the great quality and care taken to put it together (thanks to the ASGI Techs)
Consisten fps
Accurate
Solid everywhere! (with only minor wobble in the stock, which is fine)
Great flip up sights
Awesome engaving. The mag says 5.56 x 45, the G&G Logo, and on the barrel there is also a 5.56mm NATO (something like that, may be a little other stuff).
Blowback is fantastic!

All around a fantastic gun for beginners and veterans alike!

Oh ya! And it has the great G&G Internals and Externals (stock, mag, reviever).

Cons:
Uhh.......You don't have it yet! I really have nothing to complain about. NOTHING!
Displaying 41 to 50 (of 73 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.387 s with 28 queries