0 items
New Products
All Airsoft Guns
Pre-Order Products

Compare Products


CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Airsoft GI G4-A1 w/ Daniel Defense 9" Lite Rail Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Displaying 41 to 50 (of 60 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by S. SANZ verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 03 October, 2009
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A1 w/ Daniel Defense 9" Lite Rail Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
This gun is great. I put an M203, gemtech blackside mock silnce,and the Eotech holosight. It looks amazing shoots amazing and is just amazing. With a 9.6V it shoots 22-25 bps on my chrono and accurate. The only thing is the magazine wobbles and sometimes the magazine wont feed so i just put some tape on the back to keep it from wobbling.

Shoots fast
Shoots Accurate
feels good in your hands
allot of space to make your own

mag wobbles keeps it from feeding (easily fixed with tape)
by H. DICKSON Date Added: Friday 28 August, 2009
For: Airsoft GI G4-A1 w/ Daniel Defense 9" Lite Rail Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
I didn't like this gun at first. I've always been impressed with the G4 series ever since I saw one demoed a GI Sale. There were other G4 guns that I like the style of more. After a while, though, I found that this is an awesome looking gun. Once you shorten the out barrel slightly, and put on a comp4, this gun looks pretty sweet. Plus, the performance on these guns is purely top notch. One of the best airsoft buys I've made in a while.

great looking
G4 reliability
G4 performance

plastic body
by H. BOWERS Date Added: Monday 03 August, 2009
For: Airsoft GI G4-A1 w/ Daniel Defense 9" Lite Rail Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
This gun is one of the best guns I've ever owned. I was a skeptic when I first saw it. It's $235, made of plastic, and only shoots 330FPS. I thought that it would probably just bomb out after a few months. One of my friends brought his to the field though, and I got to use it for a game. What I found, is that this gun is the very definition of high performance. For one, the plastic feels better than almost any other plastic I've ever dealt with. It doesn't wobble, squeak, or ever feel unstable. Because it's plastic, it's incredibly lightweight. After lugging around my Classic Army metal body, I could barely feel this in my hands. Second, the FPS is no judge of this gun's effectiveness. The hop up unit on this bad boy is very efficient. I can reach out and hit targets with 400FPS guns before they hit me. Lastly, the gearbox quality of this gun is astonishing. It sounds better stock than any gun I've ever heard, It sounds better than a lot of upgraded gun I've seen. That combined with the 50,000 rounds my friend has put through it and it's still going, and I have to say, I'm glad to have put in my order for one already.

great gearbox
sturdier than you'd think

my Classic Army has cost me three times as much and will now sit in my corner collecting dust
by T. GEARING verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 30 July, 2009
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A1 w/ Daniel Defense 9" Lite Rail Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
I wanted to add a new gun to my collection and I chose to get an m4. I wanted something cheap, reliable, and something that I could customize. I didn't really like the look of the standard m4-a1 but I did like the look of this gun and the Echo 1 M8A3. After seeing all the videos especially the external stress test, I decided to buy this gun instead of any of the others I had on my mind.

My first impressions on this gun were how light it was and how solid it was. The only wobbling is in the stock (it moves maybe 1mm back and forth) and the mag in the mag well (its a G&G, its expected).

The rails are very solid, has labeled rails, and trademarks saying "DANIEL DEFENSE, INC." "SAVANNAH, GA" "for airsoft only" on the right and "AR15 RAIL 9.0" on the left. On first touch, these rails were really sharp, but after a while either they worn down or I've gotten used to them. The only problem I've had with these rails is that the 6 hex screws holding the rail system to the body have begun to rust.

The crane stock is crane stock is pretty good, it does hold the intellect 9.6 2000mah cranestock battery, but barely. It's pretty cramped, and I can't reposition the stock easily. I strongly recommend getting a better fit such as the intellect 9.6 1600mah nunchuck.

Iron sights are ok, I may be incorrect, but the iron sights best compare to the B-2 flip up front and rear sights. When I first got the gun, the front iron sight wouldn't lock in the up position, due to a bent spring in the locking thing. (It's not spring loaded but uses a spring to lock it in place) I easily fixed this in about 5 minutes by disassembling the sight and turning around the spring.
I've had no problems with the rear sight, however when folded down, it stands about 1 inch above the rails, making it hard to use low profile scopes.

The body is excellent for plastic. Its strong, sturdy, and has proved to take a fall. Marine Corps emblem is a nice touch.

The magazine is good, the best I have. The magazine is a dark gray instead of black. To compare, its halfway than the light gray Echo 1 450 rds high cap and a normal black color.

The internals are another great addition to this gun. The ROF with a 9.6 is very nice, although the FPS is where this gun lacks. Internals can support a stronger spring, considering that should be one of the first internal upgrades to this gun. Like all other G&Gs, this gun is very accurate. Keep in mind this comes stock with a plastic hop-up.

Now here comes the problems I've had, other than the front sight. The selector switch was pretty stiff to start with, and later started to feel weird. Eventually the switch somehow unscrewed itself and fell off, shooting the tiny silver ball somewhere in my room (which I later found). So when I began disassembly, one of the screws stripped on the pistol grip. So eventually I removed that screw and took out the gearbox and managed to fix the selector switch. I reassembled it and replaced the screw. It's working at 100% again.


Selector Switch
Mag wobble
Fault with front iron sight
FPS is low

Its a great gun for the price. Despite the problems I've had, I still like it. I recommend this.
by T. HINKEL Date Added: Thursday 23 July, 2009
For: Airsoft GI G4-A1 w/ Daniel Defense 9" Lite Rail Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
I was planning on picking up a Combat Machine but a guy at GI turned me on to their G4 series after I saw him jumping through a window and landing G4 first. The thing was in one piece and he just brushed the dirt off before he kept going. I spoke to him afterward and he made me check out their stress test video. I was set on the Combat Machine already which the G4 is based on but I could not pass up the Daniel Defense RIS. By itself the RIS goes for $120 which is more then the difference between the guns. Plus it comes with the convertible barrel, flip up sights, and the sturdy features of the Combat Machine. The only part that I was disappointed about were the sights. It did not include the MBUS sights. Regardless, the price can not be beat for all its features!!!

Licensed Daniel Defense Free Float RIS
Flip Up Front and Rear Sight
Heavy Duty Metal Receiver
Retractable Crane Stock
Convertible Outer Barrel
Receiver Sling Adapter

by M. FUENTES Date Added: Friday 24 July, 2009
For: Airsoft GI G4-A1 w/ Daniel Defense 9" Lite Rail Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
I was looking into airsoft to get a trainer and the Airsoft GI G4-A1 fit the bill perfectly. I run a 16" LMT with a 9" Daniel Defense Lite Rail so it also has the SOPMOD stock which is similar to the included crane stock of the G4. Although, it is airsoft and cannot replicate the range or accuracy of my real steal AR-15 it is the same size, shape, and approximate weight. This allows me to run reloading and transition drills without the worry or cost of live ammunition. My single point sling clipped onto the included sling loop on the receiver spacer. Certainly not the highest of the high end in terms of airsoft but comes with a lot of the features of my own real steal AR at a great price which is exactly what I was looking for!!

-Heavy Duty Plastic Body
-Daniel Defense Free Float RIS
-Crane Stock with Battery Compartment
-Sling Loop for Bunch Sling
-Convertible Outer Barrel
-Back Up Irons

-Low FPS (unless converted to short barrel)
by M. GUERRERO Date Added: Wednesday 22 July, 2009
For: Airsoft GI G4-A1 w/ Daniel Defense 9" Lite Rail Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
This gun is pretty standard for an M4 set up, but this gun is a step above almost any other m4. The rail system as noted in the title is the Daniel Defense rail, its sturdy, and was able to handle my green laser, flash light, bipod and vertical grip with little to no wobble. The body despite being plastic is made of excellent material. It will be better than alot of the pot metal bodies out there.

The crane stock is a bit tricky, I saw the video where they install it by taking off the butt pad, but the tabs are kinda hard to pinch together. I installed it the Classic Army style by taking the entire stock off. Had to play with the placement of the wires abit, but was able to get it in just fine.

This gun is all around an excellent M4, and well worth the price.

Battery is a bit tricky to install
by J. WILLIAMSON Date Added: Tuesday 21 July, 2009
For: Airsoft GI G4-A1 w/ Daniel Defense 9" Lite Rail Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
this is the best gun i've ever had...it's strong, and accurate, and light, and it looks great. i don't ever think i'm going to use my other guns again. it doesn't creak like my other guns, and there's almost no receiver wobble. the crane stock is easy to use. it even has a piece that will hold the battery in position for you. my favorite thing is that the gun sounds a lot better than anything else i've heard. it's smooth, and quiet.

solid body
good lookin'
crane stock
gearbox is great

shoots 330fps
doesn't come with a battery
by M. ANDERSON Date Added: Monday 13 July, 2009
For: Airsoft GI G4-A1 w/ Daniel Defense 9" Lite Rail Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
I was planning my own custom setup up similar to this with the Danaiel Defense Lite Rail and crane stock. But, I saw this at GI and picked it up. It did not have everything I wanted installed but it gave me a good base gun to start from and saved me a lot of time and money in the process. It is built off the G&G combat machine so the internals are reliable and can take upgrades well so I will end up uping the FPS. I may also install a metal body but that remains to be seen. The body is plastic but has a solid feel. I know lighter is better but I like the realistic weight of the metal body (at least until I start actually playing). All and all it is a well built stock gun and a good upgrading platform.

- Licensed Daniel Defense Lite Rail
- Retracting Crane Stock with Battery Compartment
- Flip Up / Back Up Sights
- Single Point Sling Adapter (Bunch Sling)

- Plastic Body (Still Strudy but perfer the weight of metal)
by C. JARAMILLO verified buyer Date Added: Monday 29 June, 2009
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A1 w/ Daniel Defense 9" Lite Rail Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
well i finally got mine in the mail and let me say, it sure is quite the monster. it had a good amount of weight to it, very solid build and sturdy. like most guns the mags to wobble, but they only wobble a hairs length back and fourth,(tape will make ease of that) the front flip sight is also a little wobbly as well with the cranestock, everything fixable with a little tightening down. the trigger is metal which is nice, the plastic body is light but it still has a little feel to it. i have a lipo battery in mine,11.1v and jesus moses that gun is fast, hold the trigger down for 1 sec and your getting like 3-5round bursts. be careful when buying a battery(stick or numchuck) because they all don't fit, i had to place my battery in the cylinder in the stock were the stock itself slides longer or bigger because i had no room. the shoulder padding for the stock is very good, stocks is comfortable but, its quite a hassle and a little painful to take off the shoulder padding to get into the battery compartment. The selector switch is very clean and glides nice very responsive CLICK when you change fire type. railing is awesome, been on field 2 times with her and it did great, accuracy astonishing. its nice because people ask "dang that gun must have been a ton of cash" and its good to say that it only cost $235, and i really did get more bang for my buck. this gun sure did sit up to its standards, i suggest this gun to ANYONE how wants a gun for cheep, good quality, fps legal on almost all fields, and light weight.

crane stock is comfortable
daniel defense rails are very clean and useful
Very light weight
changeable barrel
sweet logo
good internals

plastic body but i don't care if it is metal or plastic this gun is light and very durable
mag wobble
cranestock wobble and front flip sights wobble.
Displaying 41 to 50 (of 60 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Airsoft GI 21077 Commerce Pointe Dr Walnut, CA 91789 Phone: (909) 869-0671
GI Tactical 100-A North Providence Rd North Chesterfield, VA 23235 Phone: (804) 320-2535
GI Tactical TX 4720 Highway 121 Suite # 160 Plano, TX 75024 Phone: (469) 362-8779

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Paralyzed Veterans AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Wounded Warrior Project

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS American Red Cross Airsoft GI Walk-In Store is a drop off location for Toys for Tots

Airsoft GI is part of the NRA Business Alliance AIRSOFT GI is an ASF Member

Copyright © 2015 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.204 s with 25 queries