0 items
New Products
Restocked
All Airsoft Guns
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Compare Products

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Airsoft GI G4-A1 w/ Daniel Defense 9" Lite Rail Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
[05110]
$269.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 60 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
by S. KOOL verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 11 March, 2014
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A1 w/ Daniel Defense 9" Lite Rail Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
One of the best airsoft aeg ' s for its price. I would highly recommend this.

Pros:
Looks awesome
Built great
high fps
cheap ( in money not quality)



Cons:
Iron sights a little cheap
Not really a con for people but would recommend extra mag
by A. RANSON verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 09 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A1 w/ Daniel Defense 9" Lite Rail Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
This is literally one of the best close-midrange AEG's to exist. All Airsoft GI customs are extremely well built and each gun is perfect for its role. The performace is perfect for almost all close quarter/field airsoft fields. This was my "first good AEG and regret not keeping it longer. There were never any issues or malfuntions. The rails as well as the barrel allow for a multitude of attatchments; the barrel itself has threads connecting the muzzle brake to the end of the barrel and also about 4 inches down the external barrel allowing for different lengths if you were to get a mock-suppressor (recommend the Gemtech Blackside).

Pros:
Performance
Build
No Issues
Stock, Rails, Ext. Barrel, Grip
Light Weight
Cool logos

Cons:
The iron sights that came with mine are great. I am not positive that those sights come on each one but the back sight in the picture is all metal but a little cheap.
by T. STOUT Date Added: Thursday 17 October, 2013
For: Airsoft GI G4-A1 w/ Daniel Defense 9" Lite Rail Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
I have had this gun for about a year and half or two years, I love it. The Crane stock is solid, the rail is awesome, the gearbox purrs. When I got the gun the rail was lose so I guess I got a lemon or UPS messed it up but a little elbow grease and the right tool got it tightened right back up. I installed a 6.03mm tightbore barrel and a lonex 70 bucking and that's all I really needed to make this gun skirmishable

Pros:
Solid as a rock
finish is really nice
Comfortable
great internal and external quality
affordable
I really like the dust cover

Cons:
I'm not a fan of pneumatic blowback but it's not really a con
you don't have it yet
I had issues with the stock hop up bucking, I've talked with other guys who have G4's and they didn't so, lucky me
isn't free
by D. POLL verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 03 July, 2013
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A1 w/ Daniel Defense 9" Lite Rail Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
I received this gun about 3 months ago and was impressed. However after putting on rail covers the rail's barrel nut fell off the receiver. I took the RIS off and was dismayed to see the whole threading was stripped. Now being the null person I was, instead of initiating a RMA I just clamped the rail to the receiver with an optic and it stayed in place. However after buying a peq a few weeks later I was forced to move the optic back so it no longer held the rail in place so I gorilla glued the barrel nut and rail together and gorilla glued that o the reciever and now it works just fine. I run a 7.4 lipo and get ~15 rps and 360 RFPS with .20 gram BB's. I have a 6.03 installed and a new hop-up coming in the mail. With the stock bucking i could easily hit targets up to 200 feet away!

Pros:
Full metal Rail to attach anything you want (I use a red dot, AFG, flashlight, and ladder rail covers)
Nice range, and accuracy
360 FPS (Good for field but too hot for some CQB fields)
BLOWBACK
Convertable outer barrel (If you take it off you will need a suppressor to hide the inner barrel or get a shorter inner barrel)
Gun is easily upgradable

Cons:
The threading on the upper reciever was stripped
My charging handle latch pin fell out (not that big of a deal since I can pull it back easier now)
This isn't a con to most people but I am a Christian and the "Infidel" logo on the dust cover is a little insulting and bothers me. I crossed it out with a sharpie.
by F. MAYERS verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 27 March, 2013
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A1 w/ Daniel Defense 9" Lite Rail Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
I recently purchased this AEG, and i have to say that it's overall quality is superb. the gun itself fires at around 380fps which is great for field play but may be a problem at some CQB locations as often they have a 350 fps limit, and the fact that this is no cqb M,but while having good field length, it isn't excessively long so it is still usable in closed quarters. I have only had one major problem with this gun, that being that from normal use the delta ring holding the rail system in place becomes loose rather easily and is at risk to strip the threading on the upper receiver, while it is a pain to get to because of the allen bolts with little room for loosening, but one you get the rail off, it's just a simple matter of tightening it with a delta ring wrench (or your hands, but if you use your hands it WILL come loose again), and perhaps applying some thread locking compound. the only other problem is that the included mag sucks

Pros:
good construction
cycles smoothly
good fps
fantastic rail system
crane stalk
good platform for upgraded
excellent gun even with stock config

Cons:
front rail comes loose very easily
delta ring is not well secured at first
included hi cap mag sucks
by A. FINK verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 23 February, 2012
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A1 w/ Daniel Defense 9" Lite Rail Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
This gun is just plain amazing. The deal you get when you buy any G4 is insane, but this one is the best for sure. With gun weighing almost nothing, it shoots 400 FPS w/.25 right out of the box and accurate up to 125 feet without hop up. With hop, it goes almost 200ft. The 9 inch Daniel Defense Rail System is really light and allows for any attachment you can think of. G&G's ABS plastic body is insanely strong. I currently use this gun with a Magpul AFG Foregrip and a 9.6v. This gun comes Lipo-ready. The only problem I have had with this gun since I got it was the bucking that came with the gun is crap and I replaced it with a KWA hop up bucking and this thing is a beauty. So scroll up and click that Add To Cart button now.

Pros:
-Strong yet light body
-Light 9 in. rail system w/awesome trades
-Convertible outer barrel
-Lipo ready
-400 FPS w/.25g
-No wobble anywhere
-Crane stock
-Cheap at only $250, but not cheap in quality


Cons:
-The mag that comes with the gun is crap, buy mags with the gun
-Hop up bucking is crap and leaks air, buy a $10 KWA bucking
-THESE ARE MINOR PROBLEMS, DON'T LET THEM DISSUADE YOU FROM BUY THIS GUN
by A. SHIFFLER verified buyer Date Added: Friday 03 February, 2012
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A1 w/ Daniel Defense 9" Lite Rail Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
This gun is awesome. I just got it today and I am VERY happy with it. The ASGI Chrono sheet that comes in every box said 435!!!!! Perfect for an outdoor gun. I shot it and it shoots outstanding and pretty accurate! It can do 200ft without much trouble! The Daniel Defense Rails are absolutely flawless. They are very light and VERY SOLID! I had a GR15 Raider before this and this gun seemed to be of MUCH more quality than it. The flip up sights are also metal and the back one is spring loaded and is really cool! They are very effective too. The only Cons I have found is that the upper receiver is a little loose to the lower receiver (I had the same problem but much worse with my GR15) but you can't even feel it. You can barely see it move when you aim quickly side to side on 2 targets. Also, the Motor for this gun doesn't seem to really move that big spring quickly.I mean with a full Juice 9.6 1600 mag intellect I can get roughly 19 a second. But you can tell that the motor is having some trouble with the heavier spring. I do suggest a high torque motor for a better ROF and a little better trigger response. But that is not a big con! It still shoots pretty darn fast with the stock motor and a 9.6! This gun is very good stock, but if you are looking for a platform to upgrade internally, this is your gun!

Pros:
Rails (AMAZING!!!!!!!)
Doesn't come with that stupid Clown head trade mark on the left side of the lower receiver. I almost didn't buy the gun for that. Instead it comes with like a SWEET knight's head and cool lettering (AWESOME!)
Monolithic Rails
2 Piece outer barrel so if you want a madbull barrel extension your gun won't too long!
Exterior Quality is Outstanding
MY DUST COVER WILL FINALLY STAY CLOSED! (it didn't on my GR15)
Rof stock with a 9.6 is VERY good for such a heavy spring
Flip up sights are metal and work very well
Tango down grip
It's a G&G and looks unique to any other M4 airsoft series.

Cons:
May want to go to high torque?
Little TINY TINY bit of wobble between the upper and lower receiver. But you can't even feel it at all

Other than that nothing. If you want this gun. BUY IT! Even if you plan to keep it stock it is amazing and will serve you well. And if you want to upgrade: With a motor, new low resistance wires, no more blowback (disable it), maybe a new piston and some air seal work, this gun will be the best on the field. And with a Li-Poly,,....... absolutely. SICK! Buy it!
by T. LOYD verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 07 December, 2011
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A1 w/ Daniel Defense 9" Lite Rail Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
great gun, the rail really adds some heft to the polymer body without making it twice as heavy as a full metal gun, great g&g body, stock, and internals, this is my second AEG and its a great change from a CA full metal m4! ALSO the logos have changed, the infidel from some of the other G4 series is now on the dust cover when open, and instead of the clown face it has a cool shield and knight helmet! much better and less cheesy! also noted mine did come with the rear sprung flip up sight, ive heard of some people getting a manual sight or actually no sights at all...

Pros:
DD Rail
Crane Stock
Convertible outer barrel
polymer body
was expecting the clown logo, but the knight and shield look MUCH better as it is no longer has a cheesy catch phrase

Cons:
this isnt a bad for some people but the mag well is tight with the mag that is included, so tight that when the mag release is pressed it wont drop out, like i said! i prefer it to be lose enough that the mag will drop without any extra effort, but thats just me... also note i havent tested it with any other mags! so it could differ from mag to mag

also once again a preference thing, i like when dust covers are hinged closed, because if not over time the receiver will wear down where it catches the dust cover and eventually it wont ever stay shut, but this being a blow back gun it doest quite matter, still a bit frustrating when i store it closed to come back and find it flung open
by X. LIANG verified buyer Date Added: Monday 28 November, 2011
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A1 w/ Daniel Defense 9" Lite Rail Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
A great product by ASGI that comes well-built and awesomely crafted. Out of the box it shoots a beastly 400+ fps easily barring you from most CQB arenas (I have to use .25g and even at that I shoot 380-395 fps). High FPS isn't really a downside and if you do hit someone, they'll know it. Also great for outdoor and MilSim (9" rail and 363mm barrel I believe). Flash hider and outer barrel remove clockwise and attach counter-clockwise.
Forward assist works since it is a blowback model and can require some force to actually hit the lever. You'll hear the gears turning when used properly. Blowback action is noticeable and has slight kick. The polymer body can be switched for a metal one but I don't think there is that much of a variety to choose from for blowback. Battery butt plates are fairly easy to remove and you cannot push the crane stock all the way in while you have a battery in unless you want to screw up the wiring.

Played a bunch of games with this and it's my main weapon aside from my KSC/KWA Glock 17. You'll get many people asking about your gun and it'll look even more awesome with attachments. You can't go wrong with this gun. So far, I haven't found ANY faults at all.

Right now I've equipped :
EO TECH 551 Holographic sight
AMP PEQ-15 Illuminator
Vertical foregrip
200 Lumens UTG LED Tactical flashlight
Madbull 300mm 6.03 Tightbore barrel
Noveske KX3 Flash hider
G&G Rail covers

Best AEG I've handled so far in my many years of airsoft.
Thank you Clint for building my gun.

Pros:
-400+ FPS with .20g
-Daniel Defense Lite 9" Rail
-G4 model built by ASGI (best airsoft supplier)
-Uninterrupted top rail
-Mine came with front and rear flip ups
-Removable outer barrel and removable orange flash hider
-Lightweight and VERY DURABLE polymer
-Crane stock
-450 rd G&G magazine (metal)
-Functional forward assist
-Blowback
-Working charging handle with dust cover with a custom graphics job
-VERY LITTLE wobble
-My mags do not fall out of the magwell unless I pull them out. Great for me so my mags won't be hitting the ground and breaking. Only comes out when I pull and requires relatively little force.
-Build quality exceeds price

Cons:
In my year of ownership and usage, I haven't experienced a single fault or bad thing. This gun exceeds all expectations regarding performance and quality. True you can get a KWA, but this gun is definitely on par with the best AEGs out there. NO CONS WHATSOEVER.
by H. WRIGHT verified buyer Date Added: Monday 28 March, 2011
verified buyer
For: Airsoft GI G4-A1 w/ Daniel Defense 9" Lite Rail Blowback Version AEG Airsoft Gun (Custom)
Product Information:
This gun is a great beginner and professional gun and is ready to go right out of the box. I've had mine for a little over 3 months now and so far I haven't had any problems.

Pros:
-The gun feels very sturdy.
- it's a perfect weight.
- The fps is good for cqb and field play.
-blow back is strong but doesn't take up alot of battery power.
- flip up sights are perfect I might not even get an optic.
-Very durable.
-most m4 mags work in this gun so swapping mags in game is quick and easy.

Cons:
-not really a con but watch out the rails are kinda sharp.
- I have a very hard time finding anything wrong with this gun.
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 60 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart


 
Airsoft GI 21077 Commerce Pointe Dr Walnut, CA 91789 Phone: (909) 869-0671
GI Tactical 100-A North Providence Rd North Chesterfield, VA 23235 Phone: (804) 320-2535
GI Tactical TX 4720 Highway 121 Suite # 160 Plano, TX 75024 Phone: (469) 362-8779
AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Paralyzed Veterans AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS Wounded Warrior Project

AIRSOFT GI SUPPORTS American Red Cross Airsoft GI Walk-In Store is a drop off location for Toys for Tots

Airsoft GI is part of the NRA Business Alliance AIRSOFT GI is an ASF Member

Copyright © 2015 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.184 s with 28 queries