0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
CM042A Full Metal AK-47 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
[05049 / CM042A]
$182.91 $173.76
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by A. DELHOMMER verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 25 March, 2014
verified buyer
For: CM042A Full Metal AK-47 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Received this ak47 recently and it is solid built and no warbles even in the plastic stock. I don't like the feel of the stock but still sturdy. The battery it came with is hard to install but a mini or a nunchuck battery will work fine. I had airsoftgi install the CQB upgrade and it sounds intimidating. Looking at the old internals the gears looked tough but the spring was too strong for the piston from my opinion. The mag it came with is a tight fit in the mag well but that crates less wobble. Pistol grip is one of the most comfortable I have felt but overall the gun is heavy. It also makes a great base for when you want to upgrade bc of metal body and affordability.

Pros:
Full metal (not including stock, pistol grip, and hand guard)
Study and no wobble
About 400 fps out of box
Mag fits snug
Feeds well
Solid interals
Heavy (I like)
Butt plate screws on (prevents you from losing the cover for the stock)

Cons:
Now what I don't like
Piston is not up to my standards
Heavy (younger)
Stock battery is tight fit
by C. ARMENTA Date Added: Friday 31 January, 2014
For: CM042A Full Metal AK-47 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This CM042A was my go-to gun for about a year now because of its solid build and reliable mechanics.
Being an AK, its barrel grants it a surprising amount of range. The RIS is a bit of a step foward from the traditional AK that really has no option of front grips or TAC Lights, etc.
Definitely recommend to those who want a field gun with potential.

Pros:
- Solid Metal Body
- AK barrel perfect for field games
- Great Range and accuracy
- ROF is surprising with a 9.6
- This Gearbox can take a beating, and it runs /smooth/

- You'll be the bad guy on the field striking fear into the hearts of noobs

Cons:
- Stock can get wobbly and maybe break
- Trigger can catch ocationally (VERY RARE)
- selector switch can get wobbly, easy fix with an Alan key
by J. RAGONESI verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 04 May, 2013
verified buyer
For: CM042A Full Metal AK-47 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
The Ak-47 has always been one of my favorite guns. When i was shopping for a new assault rifle about a year ago i couldnt decide on the many choices. But finally i chose this one. BEST choice ever! Right out of the box it feels like you are holding a real Ak with its full metal design. It's built like a beast and is made for war. The thing that really stood out to me when i look at it online was its amazing price, and i was even more surprised when i received it and shot it and played with it. if you are wondering to get a good, well built RIS full metal AK then this is you gun!

Pros:
Full Metal
RIS
Heavy
accurate
shoots hard
Looks amazing!
comes with a fairly good forgrip


Cons:
The only cons i have bout this gun were ones i could easily fix, such as the small stock for batteries. I just sowed my own gun case to strap to the side. The gun strap clips were kinda cheesy and wouldnt open, but i found a suit case that had a really nice black ( matches color ) carrying strap with nice clips. So the two problems i had i easily fixed making this a really worth it gun!!!!!!
by J. HOSTETLER Date Added: Monday 20 May, 2013
For: CM042A Full Metal AK-47 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Awesome gun! Grip is high quality and extremely comfortable. It has a strong metal body but the battery compartment is made out of cheep plastic. The weight of the gun is toward the front making the support handle quite helpful. The barrel is pretty durable. It is definitely worth every dollar.
I did buy one with the folding stalk and I think the hard stalk is better.
I also had to replace the spark plug but after that it worked great.

Pros:
Stable and sturdy.
Highly accurate when using .25 bbs.
Shoots around 400 fps. :)
Intimidating.

Cons:
Battery case is made of cheep plastic.
Battery is hard to put in due to the length of the cords.
Scratches easily.
by J. MILLER verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 26 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM042A Full Metal AK-47 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
this is a very well made and good quality gun. the gun is metal with the exeption of the rail system, magazine, and the stock. I would recomend this gun to anyone.

Pros:
new generation of metal gearbox
very well made
cool waffle magazine ( and fits nicly) and holds alot of ammo (600 rds)
great ROF
very high power
agernomic grip and foregrip
cool foregrip
heavy ( more realistic)
lots of metal parts
Sturdy sling
easy to adjust hop-up
has a very nice solid feeling to it
very cool looking
feels like it should cost 100$ more

Cons:
plastic stock that scratches easily
orange tip is hard to take off
plastic rail system
foregrip wobbles
heavy (not for kids)
poor quality metal on the sling
by D. SMITH verified buyer Date Added: Friday 23 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM042A Full Metal AK-47 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
most say very new looking gun, hits like a beast. The only thing i dont like is how you have get to the batter, its at the stock and you have to unsrew the butt plate off not push down like most review on the gun.

Pros:
very thing is on the is great, no cheap parts

Cons:
to hard to get to the batter, butt plate need to be unsrewed not pushed off.
by Z. ADAMS verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 14 July, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM042A Full Metal AK-47 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
All I can say is: WOW! This gun is very accurate and has plenty of metal.

Pros:
Powerful!
Accurate
Lots of Metal gives it a good weight
4 rails preinstalled
sights dead on already

Cons:
Plastic mag
Pretty short battery life
Foregrip is a pain to get on
Sling is hard to remove
by S. DAVIS Date Added: Tuesday 13 July, 2010
For: CM042A Full Metal AK-47 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Very good.
I first thought it would've been untexturized abs plastic, but it ended up feeling just like any plastic you would expect from a real gun stock. The metal RIS doesn't get in the way of your shot, and the metal adjustable rear sight is metal and firm.
The foregrip it comes with however is hollow and doesn't feel good at all. The waffle mag is great and you have to keep windning it until you hear this different sounding click thats louder. The ergonomic grip feels good, although not rubberized it feels good, not some cheap abs plastic grip you would expect from crossman rifles. This thing is dead accurate, the plastic is high quality. The hopup is easy to adjust, however the rear sling mount is not on the stock, it is on the body, so the body will get scratched up alot, just around the mount, some paint or permanent marker should fix it. It shoots hard and far.
Overall it is a good tactical AK that will get the job done in a efficent awesome way.

Pros:
Ergonomic pistol grip.
Great quality plastic that feels good and texturized.
Metal body, dust cover, selector switch, trigger, trigger guard, barrel(outer and inner), front and rear sights, front and rear sling mounts, and butt plate.
Hits fairly hard and far.
Great for suppressive fire, covering fire, pure shoot em up situations, and indimitation.
Good for grassy plain combat, urban combat, and forest combat.
Smooth back design does not shine and feels good.
Weight makes it feel like the real kalashnikov.
Great sling.

Cons:
Tight battery fit.
Screw in buttplate.
Rear sling mount scratching metal body.
Okay magazine.
by K. BRADSHAW verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 03 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: CM042A Full Metal AK-47 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I have had this gun for a year now overall this is an excellent gun it comes out of the box with 430fps and a nice ROF for a 8.4 battery also the clip it comes with is pretty good no problems with it its full metal except for the rails and stock.

Pros:
-430 FPS
-Great ROF
-Full Metal
-Sturdy
-Accurate
-Relatively Cheap

Cons:
-Heavy
-Butt Plate Screws on makes it hard to change batterys in tournaments
-Battey Takes a while to put in
by D. KURMAN verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 06 August, 2009
verified buyer
For: CM042A Full Metal AK-47 RIS AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
i bought this gun for my son and he loves it its made off all metal expect the stock and pistol grip this gun comes wiith 200 .20 gram bb's, a fold able fore grip the FPS on his gun is 430 FPS!!!! the waffle clip is good and it comes with a quick winder. and it rarely jams overall i would recommend this gun

Pros:
big clip
fore grip
realistic
nice color
butt plate stays in place

Cons:
the mag. is a lil hard to get in at first but when you reload a couple of times youll get the hang of it
also the mag. doesnt want to shoot the last couple of rounds in the mag
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.697 s with 30 queries