0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
D Boy M18A1 BB Trap Device w/ Remote
[05035 / M18A1]
$121.25 $59.00
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
by D. HAGEN verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 14 May, 2014
verified buyer
For: D Boy M18A1 BB Trap Device w/ Remote
Product Information:
It just sucks, I'm sorry but it sucks. A claymore airsoft trap, at least this one, is too good to be true. Couldn't hardly close it and keep it closed long enough to set it up. After you spend 15 minutes closing it, you set it up and try to set the damn wire somewhere for some incredibly oblivious person to not see the wire and try to test fire it. The remote is worthless. Absolutely fake. I could forgive the failed attempts of this thing to operate how they say it should (I was entirely aware on how it really is supposed to be tripped) if the thing didn't blow up in my face before I could even take my thumbs off the thing and if it worked even ONCE. I thought it would be funny to use this on my friends when we decide to just stay at my property to play instead of going somewhere, and instead I only got pranked myself. Wear goggles if you use this thing. My dreams of airsoft trip mines were crushed when I bought this lol (don't worry, I returned it so I can stop crying about it)

Pros:
Would be cool if you have patients (all the time in the world) to use this thing and have it work too.

Cons:
9/10 times does not work as intended unless you want to eat BB's.

Don't be fooled by the wireless remote, it doesn't work that way.
by C. WENDT verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 13 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: D Boy M18A1 BB Trap Device w/ Remote
Product Information:
First off I have to say buying this from airsoft gi is the way to go. I currently own two of these and I bought the first one from another retailer and had to adjust not only the latch but also the mechanism that triggers the latch with the remote. When I unboxed my second one the packaging was already opened but that's because airsoft gi made sure everything was set properly. So if you're going to buy this get it here. Now that that's out of the way lets get into the specs. The plastic its made out of will survive normal wear and tear. The metal that the springs and the pouch is attached to will dig into the front plastic lid over time but not to the point of ruining the trap. It has about a 20 foot reach with a 5 foot spread on open terrain so the area of effect is really nice. The advantage to this trap instead of the other one is the remote is built in; however you don't have the ability to buy the laser tripwire system but as long as you get properly colored fishing line or string for your terrain a standard tripwire should be geed enough. Another thing worth noting is that if you do use a tripwire you should get everything set first, then remove the safety pin to reduce the risk of premature releases. Overall its a fun device that makes for an interesting addition to any airsoft game whether it be a back yard battle or a milsim event.

Pros:
-Durable plastic
-Uses any type of bb's (damaged, non-precision, etc.) without gas or co2
-Very nice springs giving a good area of effect
-Comes fully adjusted and ready to go right out of the box

Cons:
-Cannot use the laser tripwire system
-Can be hard to get the front lid closed at first
by S. LAUNDY Date Added: Tuesday 07 January, 2014
For: D Boy M18A1 BB Trap Device w/ Remote
Product Information:
this was my first mock explosive ive owned. it is very effective and easy to use. its sturdy and easy to set up. it adds a new dimmension to your airsoft game and makes you look out for it if your on the recieving end of it. you can either set it up to be remotely detonated or a trip wire can be rigged up. it throws enough bbs to let you know that it hit you but it wont make you bleed.

Pros:
pros

-easily set up and has a saftey

- comes with a remote and can be triggered by fishing wire making it cost effective

-made out of steel and a thick polymer

-looks very realistic and would double as a prop

Cons:
cons

- if someone else has the same trap the remote will detonate all in the same area

- the detonating radius is not to great so trip wire is the best way to go
by N. SOULE verified buyer Date Added: Monday 06 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: D Boy M18A1 BB Trap Device w/ Remote
Product Information:
I got this claymore so i could up my game at the next airsoft war that I set up. I didn't realize how much this little device would do so. When i tested this thing it shot well over 25 feet down the middle of my street! I then tested whether the trip wire worked, it did. I then tested whether it hurt or not, it did. I finally tested to see if the remote would work, it did.

Pros:
This claymore is a power house and also can cover a large area with bbs. In battle it's reliable for covering your back or for giving the enemy an unexpected jolt. And even if they don't step on the trip wire... that remote control will do wonders.

Cons:
Cons are that it's kind of tough to set up unless you have rocks to place on the diagnal stand or if you have soft dirt to stick it in. Also if the person is running and your using a trip wire it might take your claymore for a little ride. Finally your friends will whine about how op it is.
by P. ZIPES Date Added: Tuesday 31 December, 2013
For: D Boy M18A1 BB Trap Device w/ Remote
Product Information:
I love this little thing! watch peoples reactions when they get hit with is is probably the funniest thing i have ever seen. It works pretty well and have not had too many problems.

Pros:
-really cool
-can be used many different ways
-good for milsim
-great for good old laughs and giggles
-good price

Cons:
-spring is a little hard
-takes so time to get used to.
- other than that i really don't have any more cons
by E. HUEY Date Added: Monday 30 December, 2013
For: D Boy M18A1 BB Trap Device w/ Remote
Product Information:
This item is one of the coolest airsoft pieces of equipment I have ever owned. There is a small hole in the trigger where fishing line or some kind of string as a trip wire.

*note* I would but a key chain or something on the detonator to keep track of it.
*note* the safety pin needs to be spray painted orange or something to keep track of it as well. I lost it in the grass but luckily was able to find it again

Pros:
pros
1.) very cool
2.) remote detonator
3.) good rear protection
4.) good for protection for a sniper set up somewhere

Cons:
cons
1.) hard to push the spring back in to reset it
2.) received the product with 2 missing screws in one of the panels leaving it to hang by the wires or be held in place by friction (not a crucial error but annoying, it dosnt hang all the time because of friction)
3.) hard to carry in combat. youll need to figure out a place for it. I tried my cargo pocket in my pants and the legs ended up repeatedly hitting the side of my knee which hurt. I have not yet figured out a way to carry it
4.) the safety pin will not always work. lucky for me I was holding it away from me when that happened
by R. HELLING Date Added: Tuesday 29 October, 2013
For: D Boy M18A1 BB Trap Device w/ Remote
Product Information:
This is really fun to use in a airsoft war especially for snipers just set it up behind you a ka-boom you are saved or you could use it as a grenade and chuck it and blow it up. 5/5

Pros:
Surprise attack it gets like a lot of people out
Usage of a grenade it is very useful

Cons:
Hard to close latch
The batteries are hard to find
Hard to fill with bbs
by D. J SWELGIN verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 18 July, 2013
verified buyer
For: D Boy M18A1 BB Trap Device w/ Remote
Product Information:
Blow out Clearance item for $50 and I could not pass it up. I have another one I have used and it was great, but it was well over $130 and I was always afraid to lose it. This one will get out in the field quick!!

Pros:
Good Surprise attack Weapon
Good Spread of BBs on firing
Light enough to carry and place
Remote can handle 4 sperate devices

Cons:
Hard to close
Latch does not always close without some modification
Battery hard to change out as screwed fast
Requires two 9v batteries
Slight Delay when firing
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.367 s with 31 queries