0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
ICS Silicone Oil
[00049 / MC-13]
$7.25
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 19 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by J. WALLER verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 02 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: ICS Silicone Oil
Product Information:
For all the tech savy upgrading airsmiths or just a newer guy looking to extend the longevity of his gun this oil is a must. First there is a ton of it for a cheap price after over fifty good uses it still isn't half empty. Second it is ICS they are a Taiwan based company, but they are known for good quality which it has. Third and finally it comes with a cap, an extension stray for precision applications, and it is a metal bottle which has much durability. If you have a gas, spring, or electric gun this oil is for you it easily lubricates moving parts and vastly expands their duration and health.

Pros:
-Pros
A lot of oil
extra pieces included for user friendliness (extension straw, and cap)
metal bottle to ensure the oil's longevity
helps to vastly improve a guns moving part's health
cheap
ICS quality ensured

Cons:
-Cons
if you are newer you can over lubricate your gun, but it is more of your fault in that case
by B. PHAN verified buyer Date Added: Monday 20 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: ICS Silicone Oil
Product Information:
It is great silicone oil for it's price. It's a need for any airsofter. You're going to need it to lube up your mags and gun. It comes with a straw to help direct your spray more accurately. Not 100% sure if its 100% silicone oil but I believe it is. It's made by ICS so I'm sure it's safe for airsoft guns.

Pros:
-Cheap price
-Can be used to maintain your airsoft equipment
-Comes with a straw to direct your spray

Cons:
-Doesn't state if it's 100% silicone oil
-Doesn't state the amount of mL
by N. WINNIE verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 11 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: ICS Silicone Oil
Product Information:
really nice product and a must need for all airsofters. even if you aren't a tech this is a must need for magazines and your hop up unit. everyone needs silicone and i chose to buy this can because its designed for airsoft. its 100 % silicone oil and that way it won't gunk up and ruin anything in your mags or gun internals. the last thing you want is to gunk up your tight bore barrel and ruin it. this is a must need and it comes with everything you need!


Pros:
comes with the little spray nozzle
great oil
cheaper
a must need for all airsofters


Cons:
no cons for me i wish it was bigger!!
by D. LINDEMAN verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 14 December, 2013
verified buyer
For: ICS Silicone Oil
Product Information:
this is a must for really any airsofter out there. Even if you don't tech on your guns at all this is still good to spray in your mags and hopups and really anything that moves on your gun to keep it in shape.

Pros:
cheap
works well for any sort of lubricating
easy to use

Cons:
ive had a little bit of a problem with the spray nozzle not pressing down straight but havent noticed any big problems from it.
by N. LETTIERE Date Added: Friday 06 December, 2013
For: ICS Silicone Oil
Product Information:
This is a must have item. This works great for cleaning barrels, lubing hop ups, fixing feeding issues with mags, keeping your orings and seals healthy and so much more!

Pros:
Cheap price.
Can be used on just about anything.

Cons:
Can be annoying to clean up, so be careful where you spray it.
by Z. MULLER verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 07 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: ICS Silicone Oil
Product Information:
A necessity for any airsoft gun. Keeps everything running smoothly. I also put a little bit in each of my new mid caps I ordered to help break them in. Pretty good price for the amount you get. (Don't use much!) Easily contained and thrown in a bag to take to the field. It also comes with a straw to get in the tight spaces.

Pros:
Lubes up your gun and mags for use
Keeps everything working
Comes with a straw

Cons:
No cons really, it's a simple product that does its job.
by K. HUSTON Date Added: Wednesday 16 October, 2013
For: ICS Silicone Oil
Product Information:
I ordered this from Amazon, bit it's the same product. It is what it is - silicon oil. Does the job right, can't have a gun without it. Makes everything run smoothly just like it should.

Pros:
- Comes with a straw, easy to get it where you need it
- Simple to use
- It's silicon oil there really isn't a whole lot to say about such a simple product.

Cons:
After having it for about a month I noticed a LOT of dents in the can, and I don't take it anywhere. Never dropped it or anything. I discovered that the can is thin enough to dent just by knocking on it. However it's not a problem to me, just keep it in mind.
by T. CLARK verified buyer Date Added: Monday 28 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: ICS Silicone Oil
Product Information:
Well. It's silicon oil. It is pretty much what you would expect. A spray can that comes with a red straw, that sprays silicon oil.

However there are some things you wouldn't expect. For instance the silicon oil comes in a unmarked can and has no ICS trademarks or labels that I can see. It simply has a bar code and says silicon oil on the bar code. Although from what I can tell this is perfectly fine to use. I have lubed my KWA m4s charging handle and the charging handle spring, put lube in the propane for my KWA M9 PTP and have used it for general airsoft use and so far it has worked as expected. It's kind of scary getting it and it not having any label with ICS on it or anything, but it is safe to use, and won't erode your gun lol.

Pros:
Pretty big can, should last you a while

Price is not so bad considering the size of the can

It's silicon oil....

Cons:
No label or ICS trademarks on the can. Scary at first.

One itty bitty dent on the can (not even a con just wanted to add something lol)
by J. CHIN verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 12 September, 2009
verified buyer
For: ICS Silicone Oil
Product Information:
This spray does indeed come with a straw..I was wondering about that when I ordered it

Get this since it is essential for all your airsoft guns

Weird thing is...my silicone oil came in with no labels on it...so I don't even know if it is actually ICS oil???? It was also dented

Pros:
You need this stuff to keep your guns working good
Comes with a red straw to get oil into the crevices of your gun
Decent price i suppose

Cons:
No label
Dented
Need to have a light touch or else a large volume of oil will come out
by G. DORAZIO Date Added: Tuesday 29 July, 2008
For: ICS Silicone Oil
Product Information:
This spray is great. My cousin gave me it after he fixed my gun. I use it all the time. It even increases
the FPS!!!!! Some quick tips: when your lubing down a barrel, slowly pull out the the straw this will make sure the whole barrel gets lubed. For AEGs, spray the hole inside the magwell were the BBs go inside the gun and spray inside the barrel. It will make your AEG last longer. Thanks for reading!!!

Pros:
increases FPS
reduces fricion inside barrel when sprayed
makes your gun last longer



Cons:
NONE!!!!!!
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 19 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.414 s with 40 queries