0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
A&K Full Metal G300 AEG Airsoft Gun (Long)
[04802 / IU-M300L-NB]
$185.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 20 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by J. SCOTT verified buyer Date Added: Friday 02 May, 2014
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal G300 AEG Airsoft Gun (Long)
Product Information:
this is the best airsoft gun if ever had /I just got it today just the weight of it fells like a real M4/M16

Pros:
heavy (con for some)
side folding stock
full metal
cheap

Cons:
heavy (pro for some)
hard to fold the stock
by R. MILLER verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 10 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal G300 AEG Airsoft Gun (Long)
Product Information:
over all i enjoy this gun and the unique style and very sturdy and i love the grip. it is front heavy but you can easily change out the stock

Pros:
Full Metal
Nice Grip
pretty Accurate with .23 +
Durable

Cons:
Dose not come with battery's (not that big of a deal)
not a very long internal berrral
by M. KURMADAS Date Added: Thursday 17 October, 2013
For: A&K Full Metal G300 AEG Airsoft Gun (Long)
Product Information:
This gun is an all around gun that comes with everything so you are field ready it will be that gun that will be at every skirmish/battle it is full metal and is beautifully constructed.

Pros:
-full metal
- comes with everything needed for next day battle.
-quality



Cons:
-no cons get the gun you won't regret it. You won't. I promise
by A. ESCH Date Added: Saturday 09 March, 2013
For: A&K Full Metal G300 AEG Airsoft Gun (Long)
Product Information:
Owned one briefly. Good constiction, and looked nice. Hop up as all a&k's was garbage. Shot 400+ fps stock

Pros:
Strong fps
Unique look


Cons:
Inaccurate at medium range
Bad hop up
Bbs curved to the right
Poor accuracy spread
by K. CORTES verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 30 May, 2013
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal G300 AEG Airsoft Gun (Long)
Product Information:
This gun is great. I bought it because it can handle all the upgrade parts that other m4 models can but it has a unique style. The gun is very well built and the only thing that wobbles on the gun is the bold catch. The gearbox is also really good considering the price. It has a 400fps spring in it which is too hot for indoor but for $10 you can get an m100 and be all good. It has solid metal bushings and has a shim job installed. I recommend still doing your own shim job though. Its piston's last tooth is metal which is rare in a stock chinese gun. Now here is some things that you will find. The orange tip on the gun is glued on with something similar to loctite. I used a dremel and an old soldering iron to cut and melt the tip off. Also, the magazine fits really tight in the mag well. The gearbox pin is a pain in the *** to take out. The only other things are that the mag release's screw was stripped on mine and now that I downgraded the spring my motor is double cycling for some reason. If you don't know what you're doing DON'T take this gun apart. I love this gun though. It is a great gun for $200

Pros:
Quality
Fps
Upgradable
Internals
Full Metal
etc..

Cons:
Mag release screw stripped (probably just on mine)
Orange tip doesn't want to come off
Motor double cycling
Gearbox pin wants to get stuck (might also just be mine)
by M. MCNEIL Date Added: Saturday 10 July, 2010
For: A&K Full Metal G300 AEG Airsoft Gun (Long)
Product Information:
Alrighty. This is not the greatest gun I have ever held but it is great for begginers and novic players. The rof is about 12 per sec. The things I do love about this though is the power and the accuracy! Amazing for an AEG! 70 yrds on full auto you eon't miss! The fps on this thing was 425 with .2s! This stinker hurts! The gun is made of full metal so it is increadibly strurdy! She will not break at all! The bone stock is one of this guns most defining features. You can take it quick around corners instead of you common 6 position stock. For the price I guarantee you will not be disapointed.

Pros:
Accuracy: Great, it is very hard to beat.
Power: I have not had an AEG that shoots harder than this one.
Full Metal: Very sturdy and impossible to break!..... Unless you swing it against a tree!
Stock: You will be able to manuver faster in tight areas.

Cons:
-No RIS rails.
by R. HALL Date Added: Saturday 26 December, 2009
For: A&K Full Metal G300 AEG Airsoft Gun (Long)
Product Information:
i got this gun two days before christmas and was very happy with it..
its an great gun for the money.. Only thing wrong with it is the mag it comes with gets jammed everytime i try to use it and is pretty much useless.. beside thats its a great gun.. very durable and fires great. mine shot around 430fps right out of the box and is just as accurate as a friends g&g scar.. i do suggest getting new mags and new sights for it though.. great gun. i do recomend it

Pros:
Great fps..
Good rate of fire..
Very durable..
great accuracy with .25bbs

Cons:
mag jams every time i use it(pretty much useless)
the metal flash hider it comes with is a bright orange and hard to paint.
by K. FRANCIS Date Added: Wednesday 16 December, 2009
For: A&K Full Metal G300 AEG Airsoft Gun (Long)
Product Information:
When I went to ASGI, I was looking to find a primary AEG for when I didn't feel like sniping with my UTG MK96. I originally was planning on getting a G&G Combat Machine M4, but they were out of stock. My next choice was the CA Sportline M4 which was in-stock. That all changed once I saw the GR-300 and handled it. I held both the short and long version and it's really a matter of preference and what you'll use it for. Personally, I picked the long because I like the longer barrel and planned to put a tight bore in it because the stock barrel on the short and long versions are the same length leaving extra room on the long version. Whilst this really isn't that big of a deal, I still opted to switch out my barrel. Overall I would recommend this gun to anyone who is looking for a m4 but doesn't want to look like everyone else on the field.

Pros:
Heavy
Good ROF with 8.4 OR 9.6
Very Accurate
Folding wire stock
Comes with metal phantom styled flash hider
Comes with a 9.6v battery and wall charger

Cons:
Front-heavy because of wire-stock
Inner barrel on the long version is the same size as the short version
Stock sights are useless (I slapped a 552 Hurricane on it and it works great)
Hand grip isn't very ergonomic (though they tried to make it to be, I actually had to sand down parts because it was sharp. I plan to get the Magpul PTS MOE grip)
by I. GIBSON verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 12 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal G300 AEG Airsoft Gun (Long)
Product Information:
OK, i recieved this gun last night and was very impressed with how sturdy the gun was. I charged the battery for about 5 hours and 45 min over night. The next day, i went to my local paintball/airsoft field and set up. The package said that the GI testers shot my gun at 430 fps with .2s. Come to chrono my gun, it was only shooting 295 fps. Now i was using .25s and it was cold out, so i do not know if that could have affected the fps very much.I calculateed that with .25s it would have shot around 370-380. It was a little below freezing. Accuracy wise, outstanding along with range. I could pick off targets with ease from 160 ft with bair rail sights. The only problem was that about 30 percent of the people i hit could not feel it due to the low fps.

Pros:
great range 200 ft easy
great accuracy (note i was using .25s)
rate of fire is alright
battery life was long, i must have went through 1500 bbs before it slowed and died.
solid and portable.
removable rear sight

Cons:
low fps for me (295-300)
thats pretty much it, i must have gotten a dud with my luck...fml
by M. GEEN verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 19 August, 2009
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal G300 AEG Airsoft Gun (Long)
Product Information:
First of all do not hesitate to buy this gun. I was impressed with everything about this gun. I have owned it for 3 months and have not had a problem with it. Even though A&K isn't one of the big 3 brands, it is competitive in every aspect. I previously owned numerous classic army guns. I recommend buying the long version especially if you plan on upgrading to a tighter bore barrel. Don't get me wrong this thing is insanely accurate straight out of the box.

Pros:
FPS (mined was at 425 out of the box)
ROF
Durable, nothing has broken of and still feels solid
wire stock is nice
ACCURATE!, I was hitting a rake shaft 7/10 times using .20bbs in the prone position from 75 feet away
Comes with everything


Cons:
Nothing to prevent me from buying it but...
Stock sights are garbage, your better off stripping them all off and aiming old school. (I recommend the leapers red dot).
sling mounts are okay...but i personally do not use them
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 20 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB2 Current Parse Time: 0.406 s with 30 queries