0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
Doorbusters/Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
A&K Full Metal G300 AEG Airsoft Gun (Long)
[04802 / IU-M300L-NB]
$185.00 $168.35
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 21 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
by M. GEEN verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 19 August, 2009
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal G300 AEG Airsoft Gun (Long)
Product Information:
First of all do not hesitate to buy this gun. I was impressed with everything about this gun. I have owned it for 3 months and have not had a problem with it. Even though A&K isn't one of the big 3 brands, it is competitive in every aspect. I previously owned numerous classic army guns. I recommend buying the long version especially if you plan on upgrading to a tighter bore barrel. Don't get me wrong this thing is insanely accurate straight out of the box.

Pros:
FPS (mined was at 425 out of the box)
ROF
Durable, nothing has broken of and still feels solid
wire stock is nice
ACCURATE!, I was hitting a rake shaft 7/10 times using .20bbs in the prone position from 75 feet away
Comes with everything


Cons:
Nothing to prevent me from buying it but...
Stock sights are garbage, your better off stripping them all off and aiming old school. (I recommend the leapers red dot).
sling mounts are okay...but i personally do not use them
by J. ANZIANO verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 21 June, 2009
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal G300 AEG Airsoft Gun (Long)
Product Information:
I've had this gun for about a month now and have skirmished with it 3 times. Having bought it to replace my stolen ICS guns, at first I was not very impressed. Being used to the quality of ICS, the finish on gun seemed cheap, and scratched easily. In fact, after struggling and finally removing the rear sights(had to pull back the cocking handle and slide it off the back) I found that the screws on the rear sights had completely stripped away the finish on the picatiney rails beneath them. That being said, on the field, this thing performed beautifully! The only mod I have done so far is put in a 383mm tightbore(SCAR legnth) and a fishbone bucking, and this baby has some range! All of my teammates have asked me what I did to get the ROF so high(absolutely nothing). The one downside I DID find is when I put the tightbore in, I(like an idiot) didn't turn down the hop-up, and the nub fell out...only to discover it was only half a nub.It clearly had been ripped in half, and search all I could, I couldn't find the other half. I'm pretty sure it was never there in the first place. Not a huge deal, though. a new nub, and it fires like a champ again! I have held my own against G&Gs, ICS, and other guns priced well over $400

Pros:
High ROF and FPS
Great look - not your standard M4
Folding stock, real nice for firing on the run
room for 420mm inner barrel
Comes with a metal LR-300 type "phantom" flash hider
All in all great performance on the field


Cons:
comes with a 363mm inner barrel...not really a con, but when it can fit a 420...
Cheap finish
Mine came with a ripped hop-up nub
comes with a metal flash hider...thats also blazed orange! why!?
Comes with tools that have no function for this rifle(ar 15 stock tool, small screwdriver) but no BBs and in the cheapest box I've ever seen...just seems like poor choices in spending
by K. MEURIS verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 10 June, 2009
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal G300 AEG Airsoft Gun (Long)
Product Information:
Let me first say this is a great gun. It has a really good fps and a high about 14-16 rpm faster than thompson and faster than jg m16 veitnam but equal to JG g36c. This gun also has good range. The sights are removable as well as the stock(the stock is removed by the black tool with semicircles at the end), and the flashhider is also removable. To place the battery it goes in the foregrip to do so you twist it and pull forward wich will reveal the connector. Another thing is the hop up the hop up is under a plate ( where a real guns bullets fly out). The hop up is extremly touchy for me at least this can be a good and bad thing. One thing many people didn't mention is the vents at the bottom of the pistol grip, warning if you get sand or dirt in these vents you are fucked, it will jam your gearbox.

All metal body except grips, Metal mag, be careful to not by wrong mags some m4 mags don't work so far only dboys mags work for me and the one it came with. Thats it a great gun I highly recommend it to ayone who plays in a field or cqb enviornment.

Pros:
Fast RPM
Accurate to 110 feet
Battery lasts pretty long aprox. 4 hours on off on auto
Stock folds
Removable sights
All metal
Lightweight
Vented gearbox



Cons:
Minor stock wobble( no big deal can be fixed if you but tape into the stock crevase)
Touchy hop good and bad
Hard to get to hop up unit
Weakish paint
Picky mag taker
Oher than these minor problems this is a great gun buy it.
by J. CHIMITS Date Added: Wednesday 27 May, 2009
For: A&K Full Metal G300 AEG Airsoft Gun (Long)
Product Information:
A good friend of mine bought this rifle not to long ago and let me have a spin with it, and needless to say I was impressed. My very first AEG was a first generation A&K S-system with the plastic body, so for me this gun was a blast from the past, but way different than I remember my old A&K. First thing that I noticed was the metal body and nylon fiber attachments, definitely different from the old ABS plastic that I had been used to. The second point was that this gun was FAST!, my old A&K had clocked in at about 290fps, this sucker came in at 415fps, and with the 9.6v battery included, gave it some authority in the rof department.
External notes are as follows, the gun as said before has a cast metal body and nylon extras, which are tightly fitted and have a decent finish on them. The barrel is metal as well and is a one piece model, with the customary M-4 couture for the front wiring, the stock is well executed and unique in a way that complements the rest of the rifle. The stock locks firmly off to the side and is metal at the articulating joint, and ABS plastic for the rest. As one can see the rifle is unique externally because of its low profile gas block assembly, modified barrel, raised and thickened upper receiver, and sexy (if I do say so my self) pistol grip.
Internal notes, the gun surprised me with its one piece metal hop up and stainless steel cylinder, although in all fairness I did not disassemble the gear box and inspect the rest of the internal parts so I cannot give a completely credible account of the rest of this gun's internals, still the gun has run consistently and reliably for several months now, and that is a testament unto itself.
Overall this replica gave me a very favorable impression, one that I would not hesitate to recommend to others. This LR300 stands out from the rest of M-4s with aplomb, not only in its price and performance, but in the bounds and leaps that show how far A&K has come from its original manufacturing, an excellent piece in most regards.


Pros:
Comes with a small type 1200mah 9.6volt nickle hydride battery
Comes with the two flash hinders as pictured
G&G style clip, which replicates the real steel clip in length
Modified upper, which facilitates the ease of use in lower profile optics
Collapsible stock for CQB and left handed use
Modified grip
One piece barrel
SEXY!! = )


Cons:
As stated before by some of the gentlemen below me this gun has a standard M-4 barrel which for the LR300 is to short, although in my friends case we replaced it with an Echo M-16 length barrel cut down to size, and a G&G hopup bucking.
by J. CHIMITS Date Added: Thursday 28 May, 2009
For: A&K Full Metal G300 AEG Airsoft Gun (Long)
Product Information:
External notes are as follows, the gun as said before has a cast metal body and nylon extras, which are tightly fitted and have a decent finish on them. The barrel is metal as well and is a one piece model, with the customary M-4 couture for the front wiring, the stock is well executed and unique in a way that complements the rest of the rifle. The stock locks firmly off to the side and is metal at the articulating joint, and ABS plastic for the rest. As one can see the rifle is unique externally because of its low profile gas block assembly, modified barrel, raised and thickened upper receiver, and sexy (if I do say so my self) pistol grip.
Internal notes, the gun surprised me with its one piece metal hop up and stainless steel cylinder, although in all fairness I did not disassemble the gear box and inspect the rest of the internal parts so I cannot give a completely credible account of the rest of this gun's internals, still the gun has run consistently and reliably for several months now, and that is a testament unto itself.
Overall this replica gave me a very favorable impression, one that I would not hesitate to recommend to others. This LR300 stands out from the rest of M-4s with aplomb, not only in its price and performance, but in the bounds and leaps that show how far A&K has come from its original manufacturing, an excellent piece in most regards A good friend of mine bought this rifle not to long ago and let me have a spin with it, and needless to say I was impressed. My very first AEG was a first generation A&K S-system with the plastic body, so for me this gun was a blast from the past, but way different than I remember my old A&K. First thing that I noticed was the metal body and nylon fiber attachments, definitely different from the old ABS plastic that I had been used to. The second point was that this gun was FAST!, my old A&K had clocked in at about 290fps, this sucker came in at 415fps, and with the 9.6v battery included, gave it some authority in the rof department.


Pros:
Comes with a small type 1200mah 9.6volt nickle hydride battery
Comes with the two flash hinders as pictured
G&G style clip, which replicates the real steel clip in length
Modified upper, which facilitates the ease of use in lower profile optics
Collapsible stock for CQB and left handed use
Modified grip
One piece barrel
SEXY!! = )



Cons:
As stated before by some of the gentlemen below me this gun has a standard M-4 barrel which for the LR300 is to short, although in my friends case we replaced it with an Echo M-16 length barrel cut down to size, and a G&G hopup bucking.
by P. ALBRECHT verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 24 May, 2009
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal G300 AEG Airsoft Gun (Long)
Product Information:
When I was taking this apart to check the shimming in the gearbox, I was told:

"A+K uses decent parts but are put together by monkeys exhausted by their daily dose of cocaine and nerf football gangbanging. No joke. Washers used as shims, shit not where its supposed to be- 0% or 2,000% lubrication..."

And this was true. There were random, unnecessary metal parts inside and the gearbox was cough*barely*cough held together by screws of the wrong size and pitch. Thankfully the actual internals are pretty nice, just assembled horribly.

Is this a bad gun? NO.

Is this a good gun? If you don't mind paying $200 for a gun that you will need to strip and re-assemble, then yes.

fair warning: Don't even think about buying this gun without a pack of shims, and be prepaired to run down to your local hardware store for replacement screws and, if you dont have any, white-lithium gear grease

Finally: the last bit you should know is this:
Yes the internal barel is a few inches shorter. No, it does not affect performance. This gun shoots way too hot for 400-fps-limit fields, you will need a M110 or M100 spring for those, and finally, there is no real easy way to get to the hopup on the gun.

All that being said, this is a beautiful gun. The trigger, fire-selection, and folding-stock actions are incredibly satisfying. The magazine is unbelievably fancy, metal, and very very smooth in operation.

good luck making your tough decision about your next AEG!

Pros:


Cons:
by C. SERAFIN verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 26 May, 2009
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal G300 AEG Airsoft Gun (Long)
Product Information:
I have had this gun for about a month now and I still like it very much. It is worth the 200 dollars to pay for because this gun is dead on accurate. The battery that it comes with last for about 3 hours on semi which is a good. The full metal is a nice feature and my gun was croned at 430 fps. The only problem is there is no maneul and the battery is hard to take out but if you type in G300 reviews on youtube there are two videos that explain the whole gun. Made my friend bleed from 30 feet away which is very intimidating.

Pros:
Full metal
430 fps
Battery lasts long
Venting Gears
Dead Accurate


Cons:
Scratches easily (no big problem)
Stock wobles (very little so don't not buy the gun just because of this)
No manuel
by M. HEUCK verified buyer Date Added: Monday 11 May, 2009
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal G300 AEG Airsoft Gun (Long)
Product Information:
I ordered this gun on a thursday and it came the next friday. I was very pleased as soon as I took it out. It feels really solid and the foregrip is comfortable. It was chronoed at 420, but it seems much faster. Draws blood with a .25 at 30 feet. i also ordered a JBU M4 Plus Tighbore barrel and when i intal;led it i both broke the fuse and screwed the hop-up permanantly. I fixed the fuse but the hop-up is still bad. Without working hopup I still love this gun. The trigger has some good resistance and feels nice to pull. The sights are easy to take off and the gun looks sick with just a red dot scope.

Pros:
Shoots fast and hard
Comfortable grips
good sights
nice wieght



Cons:
I messed mine up cause i r stupid
magazine wobbles a bit, but i dont care
the inner barrel it comes with is like 3 inches short of the outer barrel
the flash hider is hard to remove, the allen key you need has to be tiny
by D. GRAHAM verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 25 April, 2009
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal G300 AEG Airsoft Gun (Long)
Product Information:
Hey wes here
I bought this gun a couple days ago and im very sadisfied
its very good for out doors but i wouldnt recomend it for indoor games because asgi's crono was 440. this gun can hold its own. i played with my bros and my cousin(they all have echo 1's. ECHO 1 SCAR , ECHO 1 stag arms m4, and a ECHO 1 g36c) i have to say it proformed better than them all. it is easily proformed better than my cousins ECHO stag m4 and looked about ten times better. doesnt fire as fast as my bros g36c but hit much harder and goes much further.I cant compare it to my other bros SCAR because he has upgrade it past the stock version. but still this can bet it on a good day. the sceleton stock doesnt lock with body which is a slight down fall. thats about it.

Pros:
Bet ECHO 1 stag m4
Better for outdoors then the ECHO 1 g36c
Metal body
The mag problem everybody is talking about i havent incounterd yet
Easy accses to the battery
Grip is very nice and sexy
Perfect for someone who is tired of normal m4s

Cons:
Poor finish on the body
Inner barrel is extremly short
Stock doesnt lock to the body
hop up is metal but isnt very strong
by D. TRUEMAN verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 11 April, 2009
verified buyer
For: A&K Full Metal G300 AEG Airsoft Gun (Long)
Product Information:
Compared to my KWA M16 or G&G AK47 this gun holds its own. Very accurate with G&G 0.25bb and shoots hard. The 9.6v battery is perfect. For a full metal gun this one is quite light and nimble. The barrel is just a bit longer than a M4. I'd be happy with this AEG as my one and only.

Pros:
Accurate
+400 fps (about 428 with 0.2)
Nice weight
Good battery


Cons:
Charger is just ok.
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 21 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB0 Current Parse Time: 0.721 s with 27 queries