0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Madbull Propane Adapter Version 2
[04796 / MB PROP ADAP 2]
$21.34
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 33 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by B. PETTINGA verified buyer Date Added: Monday 10 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: Madbull Propane Adapter Version 2
Product Information:
I bought this because Propane is cheap and green gas is not. The adapter feels well built and has worked flawlessly in my experience (~75-100 mag fills). You just need to be careful when removing the silicone oil port screw, as it has a tiny rubber o-ring that is needed to maintain a proper seal, lose this and you'll just be wasting gas. Other than that, it's a great item that does what it's supposed to and leaves me with no regrets about my purchase.

Pros:
Solid, metal construction
Easy to use
Long needle (you'll always be able to reach the fill valve, even on 1911 MEU mags)
Threads on easily
It just works

Cons:
You need to be careful when unscrewing that silicone oil port screw, the adapter's useless without that o-ring
by J. WIGGINS verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 08 February, 2014
verified buyer
For: Madbull Propane Adapter Version 2
Product Information:
I got this Madbull Propane Adapter Version 2 a few days ago, and in my opinion it is not good at all. The spring inside is way to stiff. It pushed the valve stem down into the valve body before releasing any propane from the bottle. I made an adapter for the adapter so I could fill an old green gas can so I could fill my M700 mag. For $22.00 I should not have to do that. Fix the spring Madbull and you will have a great product. Until then its a useless piece of crap. I know people are going to say Im doing something wrong, but trust me that is not the problem.

Pros:
Looks nice. should last a long time. the oil port is a +.

Cons:
The spring inside the adapter is so stiff it will push the valve stem to far into the fill valve, ruining the fill valve. costing you more money for new fill valves.
by P. O`BRIEN Date Added: Wednesday 29 January, 2014
For: Madbull Propane Adapter Version 2
Product Information:
You hear people complain about the smell of propane or about the damage that a metal adapter can do to your mag and from what I have seen this is a load of baby diapers. Sure propane has an odor to it that green gas doesn't but in the grand scheme of things I have not had to much of an issue with its odor. After shooting almost the entire day and gas being blown over the back of my hand the stink doesn't linger... and it quickly dissipates (even playing indoors, which thus far has been my only option being -11 degrees outside yesterday.) As to it being made out of metal. I love it and don't rush filling your mags and you won't have to worry about damaging it. And being metal I see this thing lasting longer than any tip made out of plastic.

Pros:
Metal construction.
Holds a seal nicely over propane can
Easy to remove at the end of the day.

Cons:
The oil well opening is quire small. Make sure to take it slow and only put single drops in at a time so that it has time to sink in.
by J. KUEHN verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 22 January, 2014
verified buyer
For: Madbull Propane Adapter Version 2
Product Information:
What a Great product! Overall its its flawless! They're so good, I actually bought two!
Having a full metal propane adapter means that it is very durable. Unlike other plastic ones that tend to crack, or chip when you transport them.
The only problem I was told about these before I purchased this was that the metal stem can bend your fill valve on your mag. However that is simply a user's error if they didn't hold both inline.

Pros:
1. Metal
2. Side fill valve makes it easy to add silicone
3. Durable



Cons:
None!
by M. ROHLOFF verified buyer Date Added: Friday 13 December, 2013
verified buyer
For: Madbull Propane Adapter Version 2
Product Information:
It works! I ordered it with my KWA HK USP.

Pros:
It works.

Cons:
None
by B. CEAUSU verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 13 November, 2013
verified buyer
For: Madbull Propane Adapter Version 2
Product Information:
I bought this adapter after my sapien arms adapter broke and this has been great since. It is built well and i don't ever see the nozzle breaking unless you smash it on something. It is a affordable approach to getting a good propane adapter at a cheeper price.

Pros:
Easy to use
Not to expensive
Easy to install
Full metal construction
No leaking problems
Easy to insert silicon oil
Sturdy nozzle


Cons:
If you aren't careful it can be easy to lose the o-ring which will cause the adapter to leak. A user error not a product error
If you aren't careful you can damage the nozzle due to the fact it doesn't have a cap like a green gas can
by C. ZENOBIA verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 30 October, 2013
verified buyer
For: Madbull Propane Adapter Version 2
Product Information:
There is only one thing really to be said about this item. It cannot be beat. For the price, this adapter does absolutely everything that you need it to do. Easy attachment: simply screw it on to whatever propane can you are using. It will fit most standard Foreman propane cans (I cannot vouch for other brands). The silicone port on the side is also a great addition, for it eliminates the lack of lubrication that you get from using propane over green gas. Saves you a ton of money, especially due to the crazy deals you can find on cans of propane at Walmart or Rite Aid.

Pros:
•Easy installation: just screw it on the can
•Silicone port on the side for the application of your silicone oil
•Fits most standard Foreman propane tanks
•Saves you a ton of money in the long run
•Very durable: I have thrown mine around in pouches and bags and dropped it in the nozzle and it wouldn't break

Cons:
•It can be easy to lose the o-ring for the screw on the silicone port, and that will result in leaks
•Unlike green gas cans, you cannot "cap" the top, which makes it harder to carry extra propane with you if you choose to do so for the adaptor nozzle is exposed to the elements
by T. SMITH verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 24 September, 2013
verified buyer
For: Madbull Propane Adapter Version 2
Product Information:
This is a great product for when you can't get your hands on green gas. Do not over tighten the port screw as it will break in half because of it being so small.

Pros:
convenient
made of metal
let you play with you gas guns

Cons:
easy to lose to port oring which is the only cause to the leakage that people complain about so much, had mine for what would have been 2 days and i lost the oring and broke to port screw. all being the error of the user (me) not the product.
by J. THOMPSON Date Added: Thursday 22 August, 2013
For: Madbull Propane Adapter Version 2
Product Information:
I got my propane adapter in the mail about a week ago and so far it's been great, absolutely no complaints. One thing that you have to make sure when buying an adaptor for your gun is that it has an oil well or "compartment" to keep oil in so that when you put propane in your gun your o rings are dried out. This has one and it's very simple to use. Propane is very cheap you can get a 2 pack of 16 oz. cans for $6 at Sports Authority in the camping section. But remember when buying propane and your adapter that silicone oil is a MUST to keep your gun working too top shape. Over all it's an awesome adapter couldn't be more satisfied.

Pros:
-easy installation
-metal and not cheap plastic
-has oil well or "compartment"
- Tip is Durable

Cons:
You have to make sure to keep silicone oil around, but that's no big deal
by C. PEACHEY verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 11 December, 2012
verified buyer
For: Madbull Propane Adapter Version 2
Product Information:
This adapter is absolutely the best durable works perfectly silicon port is perfect

Pros:
easy to use
nice metalic look
good feel
threaded for easy installment

Cons:
none
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 33 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.208 s with 33 queries