0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Madbull Propane Adapter Version 2
[04796 / MB PROP ADAP 2]
$21.34
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 33 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by A. ZACHARA verified buyer Date Added: Friday 12 February, 2010
verified buyer
For: Madbull Propane Adapter Version 2
Product Information:
Well I purchased this a while back and it works great I did have some problems with it at first but the were easily resolved. It works good and fills mags well. after its one issue that many people had including myself is resolved its a grat addapter.

Pros:
Metal
silicon oil port
good flow of gas

Cons:
at first the nozzle may get stuck it the open position and spray gas everywhere after you fill your mag with gas. However this problem is easily fixed by loosening the bolt an the bottom of the addapter a little. a review that shows were to do this visually. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Uk5M7mul738
by T. COATES Date Added: Wednesday 23 December, 2009
For: Madbull Propane Adapter Version 2
Product Information:
Terrible Product. Just as the guy below me said, it keeps spraying after you take it away from the magazine. except, my case is worse, it sprays and sprays until I grab the nozzle to pull it back up, making my hands freezing cold, and if i don't, it will spray out the whole tank of propane.

Pros:
Proane is cheaper then green gas.

Cons:
keeps spraying propane, wasting gas.
by B. SMITH verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 02 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: Madbull Propane Adapter Version 2
Product Information:
I got this a week ago and its just been wasting gas. it fit on my coleman tank but after i filled my mag and pulled out the needle the gas kept spraying. the needle slowly rises an stops after it wastes what could've been 3 more charges. i tried fulling my mag 5 more times and every time it spays after the mag fills. its a good thing propane is so cheap.

Pros:
propane is cheap and feels nice (but smells bad)
fills the mag well

Cons:
keeps spaying for a while after you remove the needle
by B. CANNON verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 14 November, 2009
verified buyer
For: Madbull Propane Adapter Version 2
Product Information:
I've used a TSD generation 2 propane adapter before this one, and I must say, this one fills gas more efficiently than that one. Where in my experience that one sprays out a little gas when you finish filling, this one doesn't, and instantly cuts off just like a green gas can. However, When I first got this (my friend who also recently bought his had this exact same problem as well) it did spray out propane continuously after filling unless you shook your propane can. I wanna say this occurred roughly the first 4-5 fills of a magazine and since then it hasn't happened since and has been the best adapter I've seen thus far. The silicone oil port is a great feature as well. If your unsure on what adapter to get, this one is definitely not a bad decision.

Pros:
Silicone oil port
Doesn't continue to spray gas when you pull the propane tank away from the magazine fill valve like other adapters
Efficient filling

Cons:
When I first got this, it wouldn't stop spraying out gas unless I shook the can, however after 4-5 mag fills it finally stopped, and is still working flawlessly
by K. HANSEN verified buyer Date Added: Monday 03 August, 2009
verified buyer
For: Madbull Propane Adapter Version 2
Product Information:
This is a great adapter, and a great idea. It is a little bit more then some propane adapters, but believe me, its totally worth it. With the silicone port, and it being full metal? Worth every penny. It has a long tube so that you can fill up ANY gas gun, even if it has a deep well. BUT, it only works with Coleman brand propane tanks. Its only like 4 bucks a can anyways. 20 bucks vs 4 bucks for propane
+ 2 for silicone? Go for this product.

Pros:
Full metal
Silicone port
Long tube
Nice finish
Durable
Easy to use
Its a Madbull product



Cons:
Can only fit on Coleman brand propane cans. But there everywhere, so no biggy.
by D. FRENCH verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 04 August, 2009
verified buyer
For: Madbull Propane Adapter Version 2
Product Information:
This must be the best propane adapter out there! Its full metal and sturdy! It has a silicone port! The only bad thing is that it only works on coleman propane tanks, not a big problem because you can buy coleman propane tanks in any sporting store.

Pros:
Its metal
It has a silicone port on it
It does what it is supposed to

Cons:
Only works on coleman (not a big prob)
Nothing else!!
by A. NGUYEN Date Added: Sunday 26 July, 2009
For: Madbull Propane Adapter Version 2
Product Information:
This is worth it. Rather than buying 7-13 dollar green gas you can just get 3 dollar propane and silicone oil. The first time i used this i was frustrated that this wouldn't fit on my propane tank. but i came back to this site and read that this only works on coleman brand tanks. Which is fine by me because hey, who doesnt live within 30 miles of a Walmart?

Pros:
Sturdy metal and will last a while
Silicone port



Cons:
Only works on coleman tanks
Metal will gradually break o-ring seal
by J. JAY Date Added: Wednesday 24 June, 2009
For: Madbull Propane Adapter Version 2
Product Information:
Its a really great adaptor for people looking to use propane. Its fairly sturdy and the silicon port thing is really nice. It works great with my KJW m700. I must agree with everyone though, it works best with the coleman propane tanks, but those can be found at most places where camping supplies can be bought: Walmart, Big5, etc. Make sure you hold the propane tank upside down when you are using it. You will have feeding problems if you don't.

Pros:
sturdy
easy to use
reliable

Cons:
only works with coleman propane tanks (but hey, just but a coleman, its only ilke what..? $2 or $3?)
by D. BEYERS verified buyer Date Added: Thursday 25 June, 2009
verified buyer
For: Madbull Propane Adapter Version 2
Product Information:
since right now the only places that I can get green gas are dunham sports and another websight, I just decided that it might be better to get a propane adapter. Other reviews said that it only works with Coleman Propane so I just bought a big canister of that that looks way bigger than a bottle of green gas for $3 less. the other reviews were right and this fit right onto it. Ive never had a gas gun before and this is obviously easy to use cus I got it working in like a minute. the little silicon port thing is nice too

Pros:
Easy to put on if you have Coleman
easy to use
I haven't used anything else, but I airsoft a lot and it seems to make my cheap Y&P very powerful and has a long range
not 2 expensive
silicone port

Cons:
Only works with coleman propane
propane kinda smells
by B. HENDERSON verified buyer Date Added: Monday 15 June, 2009
verified buyer
For: Madbull Propane Adapter Version 2
Product Information:
This is a very nice propane adapter for anyone looking to use Propane with their GBB. It fits all base plate sizes (even deep plates) and even has a silicone port. It really does help, just put a drop of silicone in it befor every fill and it works to lube your hop-up nicely. Get this and not the $18 one because the silicone port IS WORTH IT! I haven't had any problems with mis-feeding gas (exept for that the first time i used this with my first gbb i didn't know you had to hold the propane tank upside-down to use it)... The instructions are very nice two, no grammatical errors..... BUT it does ONLY WORK WITH COLEMAN PROPANE tanks.

Pros:
Great quality steel
Fits all base plate sizes
Silicone port
Actual proper english instructions!

Cons:
only works with coleman propane tanks (not to bad... even if you have another brand of propane a new coleman one is what? $3?)
Breaks easily if dropped (but all propane adapters do.... soo)
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 33 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.205 s with 26 queries