0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Madbull Propane Adapter Version 2
[04796 / MB PROP ADAP 2]
$21.34
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 33 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
by J. PEGGINS verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 06 March, 2013
verified buyer
For: Madbull Propane Adapter Version 2
Product Information:
Buy it. Doesn't get more straight-forward than this. Put a couple drops of silicon oil in there and you've got instant propane --_ green gas conversion. Unless you really hate the smell of propane, this will save you bucketloads of money over time.

definitely take it off when storing the can though so the tip doesn't bend


Pros:
easy to use
solid construction
seals well (against my KWA lm4 mags)

Cons:
none really. Although it will definitely bend if you drop it or something. Be careful and store separately
by J. PEGGINS verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 17 April, 2013
verified buyer
For: Madbull Propane Adapter Version 2
Product Information:
This works great, made of all metal, haven't had any problems with the tip bending.

The nozzle is great because it's long and thin enough to fill even through the base-plates some magazines have.

My only issue is that the silicone oil doesn't seem to flow very easily into the screwhole where the tab is. It tends to sort of suspend itself there with surface tension.

Pros:
-Thin, long fill nozzle
-Not flimsy at all
-Doesn't leak, screws on securely


Cons:
-Careful not to bend the tip
-It may be better to put a drop or two of silicone oil into the chamber where it screws onto the propane tank rather than the little screw-hole, the oil doesn't always seem to go in well. The oil doesn't feed as well from there though, so its 6 one, half dozen the other.
by S. DOWNS verified buyer Date Added: Friday 17 May, 2013
verified buyer
For: Madbull Propane Adapter Version 2
Product Information:
the madbull propane adapter v2 is a nice metal adapter, but i would have to say don't take any risks with this thing. Recently i bought one with a new gun i just got. i wanted to think i would have gotten a good deal but just today i bought 2 propane bottles and silicon spray, oh boy that was some fun ... NOT ! the thing is brand new and it's not even working correctly. so now i feel as sick as a dog because of the propane and now i have to send it back along with the gun ( a Luger P08 ) which really blows because i really like the pistol but now i can't stand the propane. god i can still smell it too its awful. the risk of it would be that its not functioning correctly 1-10 when it arrives so please if the silicon adapter on the madbull is leaking SEND IT BACK RIGHT AWAY ITS NOT WORTH KEEPING IF IT IS !

Pros:
its metal
its cheap for the price ^_^
built really well
and totally worth it ... kinda

Cons:
the silicon adapter port can leak causing malfunctions in filling the magazine
by N. SCHROCK verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 10 March, 2013
verified buyer
For: Madbull Propane Adapter Version 2
Product Information:
Great product, fills my KWA M11A1 perfectly.

Word to the wise: Be very careful with it on the field. I just had mine screwed onto a propane tank and left it setting in my truck. When I drove to the other side of the field and the plastic table fell over on top of it, the small metal stem on the tip broke.

I will be buying another one, and this time I'll leave it in a safer place.

Also, the valve doesn't completely close sometimes after a mag is filled. I just unscrew the adapter from the tank, screw it back on and it stops.

Great adapter, I definitely recommend!



Pros:
Metal construction (will take anything except a 15lb table ;-)
Side valve for silicone

Cons:
Very small stem (fault of mag fill design, not really this product)
Small leaks after some mag fills
by B. HADLEY verified buyer Date Added: Monday 31 December, 2012
verified buyer
For: Madbull Propane Adapter Version 2
Product Information:
the adapter works great does everything its supposed too. I loved it and all the people that are all like "metal fill nozles are bad" and all that well green gas nozzles are metal too so i like this one alot better than the ai adapter it will last you longer and if your a gas person like me that uses all gas guns this is a must have. I dont usually dont use the side fill port I just take the whole thing off and put the silicone lube in.

Pros:
Sturdy
metal
easy to use
cheap
lets you use propane which is cheaper than green gas

Cons:
I actually don't like the side fill valve but there may be some people out there that like it
propane smells bad
by B. HADLEY verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 19 January, 2013
verified buyer
For: Madbull Propane Adapter Version 2
Product Information:
I love this adapter. I use gas in all my guns so I am using it frequently and I think it's the best propane adapter you can buy. I think that in the debate of "is a metal propane adapter better than a plastic one?!" I think the metal ones are better since the green gas cans fill valve is metal so a metal propane adapter must be fine too. Any way this is a solid built to last adapter. I really don't use the side fill valve but if you want to it's always there for you.

Pros:
-Metal
-Side fill valve for your silicone
-Built well will last long
-Long fill valve

Cons:
None that I can think of
May be
-Propanes bad smell
by J. MILES verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 05 October, 2010
verified buyer
For: Madbull Propane Adapter Version 2
Product Information:
This is the best propane adapter ever! Built for an expert in gas weapons.

Pros:
-Solid design
-Does not leak propane
-Feels nice


Cons:
-Propane smells bad
-Not only does it stink the air but it leaves the inside of your gun smelling horrible whe you lubricate it.
by P. YANG verified buyer Date Added: Friday 14 May, 2010
verified buyer
For: Madbull Propane Adapter Version 2
Product Information:
this thing is great! looks like all the bad reviews on this was for the version 1. in this new version 2 model everything has been fixed. no gas leak unless you have it at an angle when filling the gas. i still recommend keeping the needle away from anything that may bend or break it.
when you go the add lube in the adapter you will get a slight spray of propane that collects in that chamber. make sure the o ring in on before you screw the cap back on. i add lube every 2-3 clip reload. when you get excess lube leaking out of the gun then you need to lube it every 5-10 clip reloads. simply wipe the excess lube off.
you can buy the propane from walmart for around $3. they also sell 2 packs for $5. i didnt know where to start looking for the silicone lube in walmart, so i went homedepot. you can also get silicone lube from an auto parts store.
when fill the clip. hold the propane tank upside down. to release any extra gas in the clip you can press the metal button on the back of the clip and it will spray the gas out the top end where the ammo comes out from.
do not fill or fire the gun indoors. if you do, make sure the room is well ventilated. propane will spray everywhere.

Pros:
-allows you to use cheaper propane gas. around x2 the propane gas for half the price of green gas.
-easy access to add silicone lube.
-version 2 eliminates leaks during fill ups, when fill correctly. not at a angle to the clip.
-grooved pattern for easy grip when twisting on.
-metal. give me peace of mind over colorful plastic ones.

Cons:
-pricey. even though it allow to usage of cheaper propane, i think its pricey for the simplicity of what it is and what it does.
-propane does smell. if you quickly empty a clip you will notice the strong smell.
-i can look cool and smoke a cigar while im shooting the bad guys.
by N. BAUMANN Date Added: Thursday 22 April, 2010
For: Madbull Propane Adapter Version 2
Product Information:
I bought this at a local airsoft/paintball store and it really works like its supposed to. Alot of the reviews say that when they charge the gun the valve stays open and sprays propane everywhere. It does. But don't let it discourage you from buying it. All you have to do is unscrew the adapter quickly and dont be afraid of it. I dont get why someone rated this one star because of this problem, its a very easy fix. I have the kjw mk1 carbine and propane works just as well a green gas. I really dont get why people say that green gas ruins your gun because it doesnt. Over all great adapter and will save you money in the long run.

Pros:
Works like its supposed to.
Easy to use
Cheap in the long run
Solid

Cons:
Will leak propane, just unscrew it quick
Propane stinks
Propane cans bigger and heavier than green gas cans
Expensive if you only airsoft once in a while of dont use gas alot
by T. CLARK verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 27 December, 2009
verified buyer
For: Madbull Propane Adapter Version 2
Product Information:
Well. I bought a KWA M9 PTP and got this. I was overall happy with it... that is until I used it.

It will keep spraying out propane when you take it out of your mag, just like the other reviewers said. I figured it would stop doing it after the first 5-10 mags but as of now the problem persists. It's very annoying, makes me nervous, wastes propane, and makes everything around me including me smell bad when it happens. I'm giving this a 3 star only because the construction of this adapter is very nice. If this problem stops I will rethink my rating, but as of now I can't really recommend this product.

Pros:
Solid construction

Metal

Silicon port

Pretty good price

Cons:
Only works on Coleman (I don't care though honestly.)

SPRAYS FREAKING GAS EVERYWHERE WHEN YOU REMOVE IT FROM THE MAG!!! This is the only major problem I have found with this adapter and even after 10 or so mag fills it hasn't stopped. Take this review into consideration before you purchase this.
Displaying 11 to 20 (of 33 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB3 Current Parse Time: 0.201 s with 29 queries