0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
ZAN Nylon Balaclava (OD)
[04789 / WBN200]
$10.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by C. COYNE verified buyer Date Added: Sunday 13 April, 2014
verified buyer
For: ZAN Nylon Balaclava (OD)
Product Information:
This is and extremely durable and breathable balaclava. It conforms to any face nicely and it won't leave you sweating and panting, because let me tell you, it lets plenty of air in and out. It's also very absorbent, so when you do start to sweat from those long intense matches, it won't just float around in your mask keeping you uncomfortable. I also like how strong it is... I throw it around and don't really pay much attention to the way I treat it, and it holds up to the task of being my balaclava very well.

Pros:
-Strong and durable
-Very breathable
-Comfortable


Cons:
-After a while it will start to make my face itchy, but that's probably because of my facial hair
by P. WAURIO Date Added: Saturday 23 November, 2013
For: ZAN Nylon Balaclava (OD)
Product Information:
This is just what you'd expect. It's very comfortable, versatile, and looks pretty good too.

I've used this in airsoft loadouts, or even just in cold weather. It keeps you warm and wicks away sweat. The material is soft and tight but stretchy.

Pros:
Warm in cold weather
Sweat wicking in hot weather
Comfortable

Cons:
The stitching has begun to unravel, but that can be fixed quickly with some stitching of my own.
by Q. CARTER verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 29 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: ZAN Nylon Balaclava (OD)
Product Information:
The product is very simple. It's light, fairly breathable, and clings snugly to the face and covers most if not all of the neck. However, the problem I find is how it was put together.

The stitching is done in the front of the mask, which I find counter productive for a comfortable wear. In this case, the Pantec balaclavas are done much nicer, but don't offer as much neck coverage (at least the one I got a couple of years ago). If it allowed more stretch from the eye hole to allow you to open up the mouth area, then it wouldn't be so bad, especially if you're a talker or need to shout out things.Since it's made out of nylon, its lighter, so it obviously won't protect your face from any BBs. It'll work great for any dusty field however.

Pros:
Light
Snug
Fits entire head and neck
Inexpensive face cover

Cons:
Stitching on front of mask
by T. STEW verified buyer Date Added: Friday 15 January, 2010
verified buyer
For: ZAN Nylon Balaclava (OD)
Product Information:
light strong breathable nylon in OD... what more do you need cup holders??? its perfect a bit tight which to me is good tight means not in the way and long enough to cover the neck (note: hangs loose at the neck no chocking) keeps face warm in winter breathable in warm conditions. (note: tight on the nose for me I have a big nose might iritate ithers not me)

Pros:
light (breathable)
nylon (strong)
tight (loose at neck)
strong (feels like it will last a life time if used correctly)

Cons:
by K. HITACHIIN verified buyer Date Added: Saturday 12 September, 2009
verified buyer
For: ZAN Nylon Balaclava (OD)
Product Information:
I received this in the mail a couple days ago and it was in its packaging so I know it was'nt tampered with and this thing is really more comfortable than it looks. It fits like a glove for me and you might have to adjust the opening around your eyes so your hair is not in the way...If you even have hair and this is just so kool. If its hot outside then u can just drown the entire thing in water and put it over your head to cool you off and if its cold outside you can just wear it and it keeps your warm but does'nt get you hot. Its a durable nylon material that is'nt itchy at all, when I ordered this I worried that It might get a little itchy.....Not At All it still hurts when you get hit in the face but it does'nt hurt as bad as it would without this.

Pros:
-Durable
-Keeps you warm when its cold
-Keep you cool when it gets hot
-If you have shiny hair or really albino face (Keenan) then it will substitute have that heavy uncomfortable Camo Paint on your face.
-Keeps you in the shadows of your enemy
-THIS IS THE PERFECT ADDITION TO ANY OUTFIT THAT WILL BE IN A FOREST FIREFIGHT.

Cons:
-Um. None yet. Its sturdy but if you try hard enough then it might start to tear or get really loose.
-Besides that this product is amazing.
by W. DEMPSTER verified buyer Date Added: Friday 21 August, 2009
verified buyer
For: ZAN Nylon Balaclava (OD)
Product Information:
I really do not like this product. it is extremely uncomfortable on your fave because the s]insise seem literally lies right on your face. it is also very tight on your hea...you can almost hear the stitching tear as you pull it over your head. (you can see in the picture how tight it is over the manican head...you can see the lips on the dummy, because its so tight.

Pros:
Nice Fabric
Breathable

Cons:
Extremely tight
Kind of itchy on your head
by R. GARLING Date Added: Wednesday 10 June, 2009
For: ZAN Nylon Balaclava (OD)
Product Information:
This is a very nice, cheap way to conceal your head. Since it's OD it should blend in well at a distance. I wear this under a helmet and when I'm playing my enemies tell me they didn't even see me till I starting shooting at them. It also makes you look like a cool tactical ninja.

Pros:
Lightweight
Tight fitting and stays in place for the most part
Easy to breathe through
Cheap

Cons:
Gets hot after a while, if its hot outside.
by A. MULL verified buyer Date Added: Friday 22 May, 2009
verified buyer
For: ZAN Nylon Balaclava (OD)
Product Information:
great substitute for facial camo paint. Keeps bugs off and it is breatheable, but this is a one size fits MOST not ALL. This is a little tight on the nose. I tried covering my nose up a little bit and wear safety glasses at the same time, it ended up that it just fogged up my glasses. The solution is just to leave your nose exposed and let it cover up to your upper lip. But all in all its a good buy.

Pros:
Offers Camo to the facial area
Keeps bugs off face
Breatheable yet could keep you warm during some colder months

Cons:
Tight around the Nose area
One size fits MOST
by C. FURMANAK verified buyer Date Added: Monday 06 April, 2009
verified buyer
For: ZAN Nylon Balaclava (OD)
Product Information:
Very breathable which is nice but the seem is right down the middle and is very uncomfortable because it runs up your nose lol.

Pros:
Breathable
Nice and tight
Cheap

Cons:
Very uncomfortable
Not recomended
by R. GRUNDISH verified buyer Date Added: Monday 09 March, 2009
verified buyer
For: ZAN Nylon Balaclava (OD)
Product Information:
not bad! It is very lightweight and breathable for a face sock. Is a rather tight fit on a large head (such as my own) but is not uncomfortable at all. May irritate facial hair! (mildly)

Pros:
Looks good, gives ya that ninja look. Nice shade of OD, breathable, lightweight, cheap

Cons:
tight. (depends on head size obviously) Not sure how long the stitching will hold up to being pulled over my head a few dozen times but seems okay for now. This balaclava is not for people with lots of hair. Im talking to you micheal bolton
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.362 s with 27 queries