0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
CA Full Metal Armalite M15A4 SPC Airsoft Gun
[00473 / AR027M]
$385.00
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
by B. HOLLAND Date Added: Tuesday 10 August, 2010
For: CA Full Metal Armalite M15A4 SPC Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This was my first AEG, and although I was impressed at the time, I have since become disenchanted with it through the use of much better ones. It had FPS that was only suitable for CQB, in my opinion, and it's accuracy was just o.k. On a better note, the metal exterior was nice, and it had RIS rails.

Pros:
Good exterior
Rails
That's about it, it's a bit on the mediocre side in terms of internals (where it counts)

Cons:
Poor internals (I had to fix gears and fuzeboxes on a regular basis until I got a replacement)
Not very good FPS
I don't really recommend it, your money could be used much better on a higher quality gun like a G&G, VFC, KWA, or an upgraded Echo1.
by L. MANLEY Date Added: Saturday 16 January, 2010
For: CA Full Metal Armalite M15A4 SPC Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is one truly amazing gun. just one thing. some people look at the little incision on the outer barrel and they think its broken but its just how classic army makes their guns (kinda like a signature) so don't freak (Ive seen this "signature" on other CA guns too).

Pros:
it has a full stock for housing a large type battery for longer game play and higher rate of fire and all that good stuff.
it has a not to long not to short irs on the barrel making it awesome for cqb and long range.
Great CA build, also has an easy dissembling body to make for easy upgrades and fixes.
Has a huge rate of fire for "spreadin' it like buttuh"

Cons:
by J. WILSON Date Added: Monday 25 January, 2010
For: CA Full Metal Armalite M15A4 SPC Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
very sturdy rifle. got mine 2 years ago and i was realy impresed. the rails were somewhat of a let dowm(they were molded ,not mashined.) they had the dendency to screw off in the middle of battle. how ever after instaling a gas block and folding sight,the problem has seemed to disapear.
i have done a lot of modifacaton on mine . but it heled up for about 16 months befor striping a gear (thanks to an m140 spring) but the motor can push an m140 spring !! however i had to upgrade to a 10.8 volt battery. (prety hard to fit in the stock , but i managed) so all in all , good gun easy to upgrade.

Pros:
metal body .(easy to take apart)
7mm bearings.( easyer on the gears)
solid.
good stock motor.
easy to upgrade.
1 piece barel
stock and pistolgrip are made of good matrial
flash hider was easyer to get off than any jg or echo 1 i have owned in the past
decent stock internal parts(although i replaced most of them after about a year.)
good placement of slingstud on front of rifle.

Cons:
not a whole lot.
wobly rails (fixed with a gasblock.)
front sight hard to remove.
hop up could be better.
by M. VOYTILLA Date Added: Sunday 18 May, 2008
For: CA Full Metal Armalite M15A4 SPC Airsoft Gun
I've had this gun for a little over a year now. It has only let me down once when the fuse blew. I originally bought the RIS version, but after the fuse blew I had a King Arms full stock put on, a M110 dropped in, and the wiring moved to the new stock for a large battery.

The metal body looks and feels great. The RIS covers are not installed when you get the gun, and are a pain to put on. They do improve the grip and look of the gun somewhat.

The stock performance was decent, but the hop-up isn't spectacular. I was sometimes getting outranged by my friend's stock ICS MP5. It left me wanting more. It is alright if you play CQB, but then you probably shouldn't be buying the full stock version.

Because of the reliability, this is currently serving as a back up to my VFC SCAR-L / what I let a friend use if he needs a gun to play with. Although its currently on the reserves, I know this gun won't let me down if I need it.
by D. MARTELLI Date Added: Tuesday 19 February, 2008
For: CA Full Metal Armalite M15A4 SPC Airsoft Gun
Great gun, I have used it for a few months now in everything from ultra hot summer to (literally) buried under the snow with it, and everything in between. This gun takes a pounding and keeps giving like new. The RIS is great for mounting scopes (however the front site is a pain to take off). the only real pain about this gun (and all CA's) is you should replace the hop up bucking. I recommend the systema one. after that small mod ($8) this gun shoots amazing. even before the mod, it hits hard and is accurate to 100 yards (with adjustment for drop). The all metal makes this gun feel amazing when using it. a good solid feel that is well balanced. I would recommend this gun to anyone!
by C. LONG Date Added: Sunday 27 January, 2008
For: CA Full Metal Armalite M15A4 SPC Airsoft Gun
i've had samll war with this gun at my friends house. it was really CQC alot but at times you'd have actually aim to hit. no problem with this gun. the Classic army M4 SPc is one of the best guns iv'e played with. I took out the whole team single handedly with it.
skill: maybe. The gun: deffinitely helped
by C. CARNAHAN Date Added: Sunday 21 October, 2007
For: CA Full Metal Armalite M15A4 SPC Airsoft Gun
alright C. FARRAR the reason the gun went to hell was because Classic army went to hell not to long ago. the changed the metal they use in th gears and maybe some other things. 2 the wired they use are to bluky and but out fast as for the air nozzel they might of messed it up while they where puting it together. if you get a CA gun replace the gears and bushing right of the bat. my CA M15 A4 spc is old maybe 2 years old or so. i got my gun when they were good so far still running fine i only had to switch to systema wire to keep it going right.
by C. FARRAR Date Added: Saturday 20 October, 2007
For: CA Full Metal Armalite M15A4 SPC Airsoft Gun
ok so I've had this gun for about a month now and I got to say...really dissapointed. my other review was so high because the gun was awsome at first, but them all went to hell. I have taken extremely good care of this gun and despite that it still sucked. first, the fuse just broke for no reason, easy fix, but still it broke. secondly, a piece of the carry handle just fell off midgame and was lost. thirdly, the airnozzle turned out to have a huge chunk missing from it, and then the motor locked up too. and currently something else is screwed up and its in the shop and they are trying to figure out whats wrong with it.

this is all a huge dissapointment to me because I've loved CA for a long time, and despite all the people bashing it I kept hope in them and their quality control, but after whats happened to my gun, I'm just really dissapointed.

so, only reason I gave it a 3 instead of a 2 or 1 is because I really enjoyed the gun before it started to fall apart on me.

reminder: I did NOT get this from asgi or anything, just leaving a review cause I buy stuff from here and know I like when theres a review for a product I want to buy
by C. FARRAR Date Added: Sunday 23 September, 2007
For: CA Full Metal Armalite M15A4 SPC Airsoft Gun
AWSOME GUN. I didn't buy from here, but figured I'd put down a review for it. This gun is absolutely amazing. The full stock is awsome, and houses a 9.6v 4400 mah battery (which I have) and everything is really sturdy. The only discrepency I have is the bottom section of the ris wobbles a bit which is only a problem if you put a vertical grip on it, but still a very minor con.

Overall 5/5 stars I would extremely reccomend this gun to any person. Its durable, reliable, and has very good performance.

Oh and it comes standard with a reinforced gearbox!! BUY THIS GUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
by I. HURST Date Added: Tuesday 11 September, 2007
For: CA Full Metal Armalite M15A4 SPC Airsoft Gun
Hey... Dont mind the other comments about this gun.. fuses and what not. Look i bought this gun about a year ago. every sunday i play with it for 5 hours of intense shooting. Even a year later it hasnt broken once. +++ i had IT UPGRADED to 430 FPS w/ .20g bbs. Even with the huge M130 spring in it , nothing has happened. The upgrade i got was the metal bushings and spring .. THATs it.
This is A great gun to get. +++ WITH the rail system i put on scopes, flashlights, forgrips and a laser.

It COMES with 1 hi cap mag, but im a fan of mid caps so get them. Like any gun i hate the winding factor and noise from the high caps.

You have about 20 bullets ready to shoot before winding again with a high cap. With a mid cap you can have 100 bullets ready to shoot with NO WINDING. When your mags out just put another one in!

Accuracy: 4 out of 5 - get .25 bullets
Features: 5 out of 5
Durability: 5 out of 5
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Out of Stock

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI
Airsoft GI CAGE CODE   See Airsoft GI Reviews at Bizrate.com
Disclaimer: All airsoft guns are required to have the tip (1/4 inch) of the barrel permanently colored in blaze orange. No person may openly display or expose any imitation firearm (replica firearm), in a public place. The term "public place" means an area open to the public or exposed to public view and includes streets, sidewalks, bridges, alleys, plazas, parks, driveways, parking lots, automobiles, whether moving or not, and buildings open to the general public, including those that serve food or drink, or provide entertainment, and the doorways and entrances to buildings or dwellings and the grounds enclosing them.
Any person who changes, alters, removes, or obliterates any coloration or markings that are required for by any applicable state or federal law or regulation, for any imitation firearm (replica firearm), or device in any way that makes the imitation firearm (replica firearm) or device look more like a firearm is guilty of violating the state or federal law.
By accessing the Site, you certify that you are older than 18 years of age or the age of majority where you live, whichever is older; that you are the owner of any credit card used to purchase on items on the Site; that you are familiar with all local laws in your area affecting your legal right to access airsoft products; that any products you buy are for your own private enjoyment and that you will NEVER share these products with a minor in ANY WAY.

DB1 Current Parse Time: 0.461 s with 27 queries