0 items
New Products
Restocked
Pre-Order Products
GI Shockers

Manufacturers

CQB Spotlight Field Spotlight Sniper Spotlight
Combat Machine Blow Back M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
[04726 / EGR-16P-CAR-BBB-NCM]
$170.00
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 42 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
by D. SMITH Date Added: Saturday 10 July, 2010
For: Combat Machine Blow Back M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I'll try to make this fast..... I received the gun and it looked good. It came in a dark green small box. Upon opening it was resting on black plastic. Came with a 450 round mag. Shot very well, fast, and VERY accurate after the battery was charged with a smart charger. But after about 1000 rounds, it started to go downhill. The automatic firing sputters and is inconsistent. The blow-back barely moves. The battery compartment has a gap in between the hand guard compartment. The accuracy is horrible, it always shoots about 4 feet left of the target at 60 feet. Disassembly is tough too. It could be the battery but I have 2 and they were both charged by a high quality smart charger. Most likely its a bad connection in this crappy gun. So basically just save up and buy a nice one that will not have these issues.

Pros:
Strong Plastic
Good Mag
Nice Flash Hider
Lightweight
Decent Motor
Nice fuse Design

Cons:
Full Auto Sputters And BB's Roll Out Of The Barrel
Blow Back Barely Works
Shoots VERY Far Left Of The Target, About 4 Feet
Non Removable Front Sight
Mag Wobbles
Gap In The Battery Compartment
Bad Accuracy
Plastic Hop Up
Hard To Fit Other Stocks Onto It
by A. PECK verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 01 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine Blow Back M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
k well i got this gun several weeks ago, and the only beef i had is when i sent it back cause it did not make enough contact with the motor. but the good thing is we were able to send it back, get it fixed, then get it back in time for a huge airsoft war. it is the plastic they use in the real gun, and is accurate,durable, and very fast. overall this is a very excellent rifle i recommend this to anyone who wants a durable, good gun that is fairly cheap, for how good it is, this is an awesome gun.

Pros:
mine shot 379 but they say it should shoot 380 to 400
accurate up to 100 ft
high rate of fire
light weight
durable
just fully awesome

Cons:
had to send it back to fix it, it did not make enough contact with the motor, this is not a typical issue and they fixed it willingly and very fast
that is about it
by C. MACHUGA verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 01 June, 2010
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine Blow Back M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun i bought and got it shipped 2nd day air and when i got it i got a rail riser and put a red/gree acog on it and this gun is beast when sighted correctly. I charged it and brang it to a basic swat training corse and i never missed a shot and was on target every time.

Pros:
the feel
blowback
heavy duty plastic
easy to use


Cons:
magazine wobbles
by T. HAMMOND Date Added: Saturday 05 June, 2010
For: Combat Machine Blow Back M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is absolutely amazing! When I received it I was very impressed by the quality and authenticity. The next day it saw combat and performed incredibly. It was very accurate and the rate of fire (on full auto) was very balanced so that you could pin an opponent down without wasting too much ammunition. The high capacity magazine that comes with the gun makes tactical reloads either non-existent or very infrequent.

Pros:
Good rate of fire.
Accurate.
High capacity magazine.
Very tough (I dropped it once in the grass in a dash towards cover, and the drop test video shows you how much the gun can put up with.)
Sights are easy to adjust.


Cons:
There really are no problems with the gun. The battery that I have rattled in the hand guard, but I fixed that by putting a piece of black closed cell foam in the hand guard with the battery. The buffer tube that holds the stock on was a bit loose; all it takes to fix it is to take the back off the tube and tighten the screw that holds it on. Also, almost every review says in the cons that the flash hider is chipped. This isnít the case. It comes with a piece cut out of the flash hider. You can see the piece thatís cut away in the picture on the website, and there are no white spots that would indicate plastic breaking in any way.

Once again, the gun is amazing and I would recommend it to anyone.
by J. SMALING verified buyer Date Added: Tuesday 13 April, 2010
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine Blow Back M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Well, i just got this gun today and.... its awsome... it shoots about 350 fps with .20 gram bbs. The Plastic body was so cold when i got it (cuz its like 40 degrees here) i thought it was metal. my favorite thing about this gun is the blowback... its not crazy noticable but still a sweet feature. Also the retractable stock is a must have because im a little short and i can adjust it just so it fits perfectly and comfortably. There were only two problems i had with the gun when i got it though; the flash hider was chipped (ive been seeing that in most reveiws so i guess it was g&g) and the mag wobbles a bit and the slip ring is hard to pull back to get the battery in and out, but other than that just an absolutely remarkable and amazing gun... its a must buy.
P.S. i would recomend a 9.6 volt battery the g&g battery fits perfectly. only has 1400 mah but its cheap and good

Pros:
Plastic body looks and feels metal
Blowback system is sweet
Retractable stock
Decent Fps
Sweet logo
very realistic

Cons:
Mag wobbles a little
flash hider chipped (most likely coming form the g&g warehouse not airsoft gi)
Slip ring is a pain in the ass to move
by S. CHANTHALEAUNGSY Date Added: Wednesday 14 April, 2010
For: Combat Machine Blow Back M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I bought this gun when they were still shooting 330 FPS. The range is still good because of the hop up. This gun has an amazing rate of fire. Equal to that of a KWA with a M120 spring and a lipo. I have been using an Intellect 10.8v 1600 maH battery for 6 months now and it is still working. I shoot this gun one magazine a day every day and is still working. The battery fits in the handguards without any modifications and make sure you put the battery in the bottom hand guard. The blowback is a good deal for only $30 more. It adds a noticable vibration and a nice metal clink after every shot. The magazine is full metal but can not keep up with the 10.8v battery. Get mid caps. The externals are all made out of high quality composite plastics. This gun was shimmed very well when I recieved it.

Pros:
Very high rate of fire
Nice externals
NIce internals
Accurate[6.04 tightbore barrel]
Nice high cap
great price to value
this gun has the best stock parts in a sportline gun than any other company

Cons:
Magazine wobbles
stock wobbles
body scratches easily
delta ring does not keep hand guards closed completely[about 1mm off]
range is not the best
front site post is molded into the barrel
despite these minor flaws, it is still a great buy for $170
by A. SCHAWALDER verified buyer Date Added: Wednesday 17 March, 2010
verified buyer
For: Combat Machine Blow Back M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
I received this gun in the mail today, and I can say is WOW. This gun can hit a target in the center at 75 feet away. The blowback system is very nice. The plastic body is very strong, stronger than ABS plastic. Mine shoots 335 FPS. Here are the pros and cons of this.

Pros:
Strong Plastic Receiver
335 FPS, good for CQB
Nice Blowback system
Extremely Accurate
450 High-Cap
Customizable

Cons:
Little wobble on stock
Delta Ring is very tight
Mine came with a chipped flash hider (get a black flash hider, worth it)
You haven't purchased it yet!
by J. ALLEN Date Added: Wednesday 10 March, 2010
For: Combat Machine Blow Back M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
Even though i am only a 13 year old kid, i got this amazing gun!!! It has been the best gun i have gotten so far!! I got this gun from airsplat, which i dont know if it was the best idea, because it cam with a broken tip, or flash hinder, and it didnt come with the scope for the same price as this one. So if your going to buy a gun buy this gun from this website. It has great quality's and it has a great amount of velocity. I play airsoft a lot and at my frineds house we were practicing and it went threw a can. Also it peirced skin on my friend. As i was saying earlie, the tip came chiped, but i think it is ment to come like that because my friend bought a M16 from the same websight and it came with the same broken tip tip in the same spot, so i reccomend getting this gun, but not from airsplat!




In easier terms,
GET THIS GUN!!!!!! IT IS AMAZING!!!!!!!!

Pros:
high velocity
looks good, high quality looks
comes with sight
hold a fair amount of ammo
has semi and full auto
blow back works great
a All around great gun

Cons:
tip came chipped
hard to fit the battery in the little slot
by M. BERRY Date Added: Wednesday 24 March, 2010
For: Combat Machine Blow Back M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This is a great beginner gun! the internals are amazing, and the blowback system cant be felt as much a classic army but its still a cool feature. the high cap mag included is great, no misfeeds although the last 10 or so bb's dont fire but thats normal.
On my first skirmish the dust cover broke completely off, and i lost the spring that flips it open. it still flips open when i pull the charging handle, but it isnt that bad becasue it doesnt flip itself open anymore. The handguards are strong plastic, although the arent held in place as well as they could be. they creak when the battery isnt in. the handguards can hold a small type 10.8 easily and the rate of fire is great with atleast a 9.6.
The hop up is effective although plastic but dont let that sway your decision.Stock accuracy is greater than a stock echo 1 m14. Alot of noobs out there are obsessed with chinese clones because they advertise more, but i suggest this or the non blowback version over any chinese clone, depending on your tastes
The fps isnt everything, and in the chart above the jg m4 looks like it is better to noobs just because the fps, which i hardly even care about, because of the accuracy and it stills has a good amount of kick to it.

Pros:
pnuematic blow-back,no stress on the internals added.
High cap mag
Rate of fire
Accuracy (amazing) groupings of about 3 inches from over 100 feet away
Trademarks
Sturdy

Cons:
Handguards creak a little
dust cover
stock wiggles a little bit
blowback makes upgrades difficult

The plastic body has to be the best plastic out there, and remember if you wanted to upgrade to a metal body you have to get the one Airsoft gi has specifically for this and the g4 blowbacks
by J. BLAND Date Added: Saturday 13 February, 2010
For: Combat Machine Blow Back M16 Carbine AEG Airsoft Gun
Product Information:
This gun is beautiful! It looks great, feels nice and is durable. The receiver is made of a very strong plastic that even feels like metal when it's cold out. For the most part the whole gun is high grade plastic except for a few essential parts that are metal. The clip has a nice capacity and doesn't double feed. (It does have a slight wobble when loaded into the gun). As for firing it is very accurate (tight bore barrel), but has somewhat a low FPS. So far the only problem I've had with this gun is the D-Ring. It might just be me, but I just can barely open it to access the battery. (It sucks because if i want to switch batteries in a long game it's hard as hell.) Other than that this gun is a must have. Oh and if your one of those people that loves to custom-up your gun, this gun has endless possibilities.

Pros:
-Looks
-Feel
-Custom abilities
-accuracy
-nice blow-back
-sturdy stock
-Tight-bore barrel (Mine came with one)
-selector switch
-Beast of a gun...

Cons:
-D-Ring is hard to use, once again might just be me
-magazine wobble
-FPS (not really a con)
-Mine came with chipped flash hider (That's what you get when ordering from airsplat)
Displaying 21 to 30 (of 42 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
Back Write Review

Add to Cart

Copyright © 2014 Airsoft GI

DB5 Current Parse Time: 0.605 s with 33 queries